CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.015 (1.97%)

0.76 - 0.785

127 people like this.

167,742 comment(s). Last comment by Sslee 1 day ago

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2019-08-28 18:42 | Report Abuse

cash is king... tomorrow show time

Bobii

358 posts

Posted by Bobii > 2019-08-28 18:43 | Report Abuse

still can't download the Q2 report yet, only got announcement

salman

1,554 posts

Posted by salman > 2019-08-28 18:43 | Report Abuse

I have already warn u all that this Q result will be bad, but u all didn't believe me. Sell tomorrow before it gap down...don't panic

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-08-28 18:48 | Report Abuse

Wow..thanks tony for the bad qtr...if not unfair to dividend holder.

ValueMe

176 posts

Posted by ValueMe > 2019-08-28 18:50 | Report Abuse

Now everyone can fly to Holland....

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-08-28 18:50 | Report Abuse

It’s time to buy !!!

Aiya, you all really think ikan bilis here so power meh can do shit on AA price...

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-08-28 18:53 | Report Abuse

Now tony pls dun sbb until all shareholder got their dividend ...ok..

flexibt

461 posts

Posted by flexibt > 2019-08-28 18:54 | Report Abuse

fly to IPO 1.4

ValueMe

176 posts

Posted by ValueMe > 2019-08-28 18:54 | Report Abuse

Net gearing 1.4...bad...

Posted by 1675875085772982 > 2019-08-28 18:58 | Report Abuse

Indian Movies on Plane Otw to Holland

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2019-08-28 19:00 | Report Abuse

Bobii who say 2019 is AirAsia vest year? I can't feel it

Tony didn't lie to us but may be u don't understand exactly his kind of language & style. I can feel Year 2019 is the best Year for AA & ME. I'm not trying to be sarcastic to U, I really mean what I say

Yi Heng

246 posts

Posted by Yi Heng > 2019-08-28 19:01 | Report Abuse

i know the feeling, because i have drb, but drb still have good prospect, airasia dont know

1,181 posts

Posted by 618988281 > 2019-08-28 19:02 | Report Abuse

AAB apply mfrs 16..For standard accounting .. sure will impact

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-28 19:06 | Report Abuse

Different standard accounting method applied to leasing of aircraft get different result . BTW, cash flow increases due to disposing of aircraft.

Posted by Jin Kiat > 2019-08-28 19:07 | Report Abuse

The reason why deprn very high is bcoz mfrs 16 or else it won't incur loss

ChefSaham

516 posts

Posted by ChefSaham > 2019-08-28 19:07 | Report Abuse

stock market is where the inpatient transfer money to the patient

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-08-28 19:11 | Report Abuse

stock market is also another place where foolish people get burned by buying useless companies

usq1998

34 posts

Posted by usq1998 > 2019-08-28 19:11 | Report Abuse

tf said besr ever ma. correct la. revenue up ma. haha.

Posted by smalltimespeculator > 2019-08-28 19:12 | Report Abuse

This Quarter FR is a confusing one. You have to read between the lines.

Nomather how he repackaged it, debt is still debt, cash is still cash, assets is still assets.

I believe is it deliberately made to confuse.

All the Best! investors!

Posted by smalltimespeculator > 2019-08-28 19:14 | Report Abuse

and of course you can package a rock as a diamond, but once the package is torn, it is still a rock, and it will never be a diamond.

but of course, he already paid off himself via dividends.

Posted by smalltimespeculator > 2019-08-28 19:16 | Report Abuse

The dividends came from "Refinancing" .

Like how you refinance your house. Your dividend is paid with the extra loan money. It's still a loan.

Agjl

5,709 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-08-28 19:17 | Report Abuse

Best ever year????TF must have meant the special dividend guys and girls

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-08-28 19:19 | Report Abuse

The dividend came from loan. Laugh die me. Another fun manager. Welcomed...

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2019-08-28 19:25 | Report Abuse

smalltimesspeculator, its like you sell your house and repaid the loan and still got balance, so you distribute the balance to your sons and daughters.

Bad bad QR oh, must be another 2-3 quarters before some light....

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2019-08-28 19:27 | Report Abuse

I got to say the company is doing all it can. Good job though.

Posted by smalltimespeculator > 2019-08-28 19:28 | Report Abuse

You owe Bank A 500k for your house.

So you go to Company B, hey i got a deal for you. Why not i sell you my house for 650k, and then i will sign a rental contract with you and rent it back for Rm3500 a month for 25 years ?

instantly, you have extra 150k "cash" after paying off the Bank for the loan.

With this 150k cash, you rent your current house for 43 months, or spend it on a new car, holiday, or do whatever you want.

Posted by smalltimespeculator > 2019-08-28 19:29 | Report Abuse

supersaiyan3, if the house is an extra house, then its ok.

but the problem is, that is your only house, and you still need to live in it.

AirAsia business needs to utilise aircraft.

Posted by Ong Hong Ming > 2019-08-28 19:30 | Report Abuse

Calm down guysss, focus on CORE NET PROFIT instead of NET PROFIT. Youll see the DIFFERENCE

Ncm88

1,219 posts

Posted by Ncm88 > 2019-08-28 19:33 | Report Abuse

Noone cares about report, everyone cares the PAT only .

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2019-08-28 19:43 | Report Abuse

Agjl Best ever year????TF must have meant the special dividend guys and girls

Agjl, exactly.

Fuzzycats

7,629 posts

Posted by Fuzzycats > 2019-08-28 19:47 | Report Abuse

Net profit was RM46.8 mil in 2Q2019, down 85%

Every time net profit down. Mana boleh tahan.
Plus now trade wars problems,

AA very scary lah.
Those brave hearts can sapu satu or more lorry lah.

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-08-28 19:47 | Report Abuse

Laugh die me when I see BJ addressing others as a fun manager when he fails to realise that his the fun guy here who is being delusional.

Anyway, good luck to all, we have been buying a few Malaysian counters that are at attractive in terms of outlook and valuations though AA isn't any one.

Good luck to all and make sure you'll pray to ALL GODS for luck

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2019-08-28 19:48 | Report Abuse

The dividend come from refinancing?wakakaka which sifu teach you....? Let JN88 sifu teach you if you want..... cost fee is RM 199 , two person rm599

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2019-08-28 19:50 | Report Abuse

Buy as much as possible....Tony also want to buy.... remember Tony had 10% buy back shares

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-08-28 19:51 | Report Abuse

a so called sifu trying to act like a sifu schooling another forumer

As BJ says "Laugh die me:"

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2019-08-28 19:53 | Report Abuse

Airasia posted jaw dropping poor quarterly report!

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2019-08-28 19:54 | Report Abuse

Will AA history repeat again, share price < 1.0?

Fuzzycats

7,629 posts

Posted by Fuzzycats > 2019-08-28 19:55 | Report Abuse

The dividend come from refinancing.
This refinancing was from selling of aircrafts to leasing of aircrafts lah.
This is the truth, nothing but the truth.
Tak payah pusing.
Let's call a spade, a spade lah.

Fuzzycats

7,629 posts

Posted by Fuzzycats > 2019-08-28 20:02 | Report Abuse

Posted by apple168 > Aug 28, 2019 7:54 PM | Report Abuse

Will AA history repeat again, share price < 1.0?
======

Apple168, maybe history will repeat in AA if every quarter, net profits continue maintain down 85% lah.
I hope AA will improve this 2nd quarter, but no, AA still pretty bad net profit.
Sad :((

Posted by hamsaplou99 > 2019-08-28 20:04 | Report Abuse

this is your captain speaking,tony. Welcome on board to Holland~

Posted by 1675875085772982 > 2019-08-28 20:07 | Report Abuse

95% Drop! Well Done

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2019-08-28 20:12 | Report Abuse

After selling off airplane, giving near 200 cents dividends, what is still remaining in AA? We smell smoke in AA, nothing left, all robbed intelligently!

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2019-08-28 20:13 | Report Abuse

Some r happy , some r sad.

Yi Heng

246 posts

Posted by Yi Heng > 2019-08-28 20:15 | Report Abuse

got 2 days can limit down, i also sad i have drb also, but drb is improving

Yi Heng

246 posts

Posted by Yi Heng > 2019-08-28 20:16 | Report Abuse

1.8-0.54=1.26
1.26-38-=0.88

jguy

97 posts

Posted by jguy > 2019-08-28 20:20 | Report Abuse

limit will be up. anyone who failed to notice the Revenue bump 3,140,345 million up by 250 million is amazing. all these 30 people pressuring you guys to sell are the sharks wanting the ikan bilis to sell up their stakes. This year may be the best yet

geary

6,315 posts

Posted by geary > 2019-08-28 20:22 | Report Abuse

Hehehe... AirAsia Group... Probably trying to restructure to be somehow like Virgin Group...Well...Need lot of patience...I think overall... Teleport...@>100%...others will increase proportionally going forward... Slapping a Liquidation Value...@12Billion...@3.60...!!!