CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.03 (4.11%)

0.74 - 0.765

127 people like this.

167,740 comment(s). Last comment by abidinaa 1 day ago

paktua73

18,412 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-08 12:37 | Report Abuse

yes this was great view for today..
=================
probability@In investment, the intelligent and informed always beats the emotionally worried, fearful, uncertain simply due to lack of knowledge and substantiated information.

just like the panic singaporeans who would have paid double the price for food supplies recently.....
08/02/2020 12:27 PM
==================

tut tut
very agree with it

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-08 12:41 | Report Abuse

Fairprice supermarkets do not increase their prices

you buy now you are the one who pays double.

Posted by probability > Feb 8, 2020 12:27 PM | Report Abuse
In investment, the intelligent and informed always beats the emotionally worried, fearful, uncertain simply due to lack of knowledge and substantiated information.

just like the panic singaporeans who would have paid double the price for food supplies recently.....

paktua73

18,412 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-08 12:42 | Report Abuse

remember when mers was hit..
how AA handle?
now paktua glad can buy on huge discount..
paktua will fire back to all naysayers view
after July this year..
but love their try to smash AA
with hoping AA drop hard..
if somebody try condemn so hard
yelling so louder means their make love on that..

tut tut
frankly say..paktua make love on red wave long time ago..
when green wave come paktua let go..
hehehe

paktua73

18,412 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-08 13:02 | Report Abuse

ooo yaakaa mrlimitdown??
wonder laa you always say..
downlaa..
traplaa..
time to sell laa..
scrap laa..
hehehhe

tut tut
detect another naysayer..

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2020-02-08 13:05 | Report Abuse

@paktua. I’ve already loaded up enough. Will load more if drop near 1.00. Apa mau takut?

paktua73

18,412 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-08 13:08 | Report Abuse

yes agree betkaukau..
paktua still waiting..
will reload more soon..
buy call tp was ready set n reveal here..

tut tut
let ride on next week

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2020-02-08 13:16 | Report Abuse

paktua, i don’t buy sell buy sell. Basically i prefer long term keep until rise back to 3.00. As you know, previous dividendssssssss already covered my cost of AA, also last time crisis ride AA from 0.90 to 1.80...

paktua73

18,412 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-08 13:22 | Report Abuse

good2 betkaukau..
paktua as swing player..we will sell n buy when hit our tp..no matter how short or how long will take..

tut tut
a
always stick with own methids..
play with own styles

geary

6,312 posts

Posted by geary > 2020-02-08 13:28 | Report Abuse

Hahaha... Overall news as recorded from my closed PR...relatives working in Changi has been quite bad...business are down...@35%...not like Sars time down...@5%...China has strong buying power...!!!...Plus recently since yesterday people are buying bulk in NTUC n other supermarket. Health care products are restricted purchase. Long Q in many supermarket... that's how kiasi they are...I think by April slowly 'kawtim'...this coronavirus... can't hidup much in warm weather...but will try to come back in Dec... hehe...!!!

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2020-02-08 13:33 | Report Abuse

EPF selling which precipitated the sharp drop in share price has got nothing to do with coronavirus la you clueless idiots what the monkeys brains are you guys talking about it's effects on air travel lolol no wonder99% of bills loses money trololol buy when supposed to sell

Posted by EmperorFund > 2020-02-08 13:41 | Report Abuse

Perfect Market Storm Could Hammer Oil Prices Below $30 

https://www.forbes.com/sites/gauravsharma/2020/02/07/perfect-market-st... 

NO WONDER REBOUND LO

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2020-02-08 14:17 | Report Abuse

Any good news beside oil price drop? All media seem continuously keep reporting bad news....

https://www.cnbc.com/2020/02/08/american-diagnosed-with-new-coronavirus-died-in-wuhan-china.html

Posted by EmperorFund > 2020-02-08 14:20 | Report Abuse

AirAsia Malaysia pula, Flight Global menyatakan bahawa hanya 5.8 peratus penerbangan mereka terbang ke negara itu. 

Sebagai perbandingan, Flight Global meramalkan impak kepada syarikat penerbangan lain di Malaysia, mempunyai impak yang minima. 

https://www.astroawani.com/berita-malaysia/airasia-x-antara-yang-terje...=1 

NO WONDER REBOUNDING...

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2020-02-08 14:31 | Report Abuse

nothing to fear but keep loading up----Seriously if CoronaBeer is still pouring after 9 months, AA
will run out of cash. If Tony didn't distribute all those Cash back, AA can go thru 2021 with just burnt
chest hairs. Already all Asia countries including India is going to Cut BLR, emerging market currency will devalue and US$ keep strengthening. AA lease payment and others are in US$ coupled with 30% loss in Revenue---most AA employees will be looking for part time job in MacDonald

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-02-08 14:35 | Report Abuse

2 TYPES OF NAYSAYER IN THE MARKET.

1. THEY INDIRECTLY THINKING BY THEIR NEGATIVE COMMENTS CAN INFLUENCE OTHERS, THE SHARE PRICE WILL FALL.

2. THEIR INTENTION IS TOO BUY ON DIPPER PRICE OF THE STOCK BECAUSE OF THE UNDERLYING VALUE OF THE STOCK. THEY DON'T WANT TO BUY HIGH.

NEWCOMERS NEED TO BE DILIGENT AND CAREFUL.

icepumpkin

818 posts

Posted by icepumpkin > 2020-02-08 14:40 | Report Abuse

Their tp is so low that it never happen. Like 0.50 cent. Or 0.80 cent.
Meanwhile the share price rebounded - missed the opportunity to buy low.

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-02-08 15:38 | Report Abuse

China and other long-haul East flight destination only contributes 5% of AirAsia revenue.

It is AirAsia X who has more than 25% revenue from this region.

With current drop in Fuel price by more than 20%, AirAsia may actually have net positive effect (benefits) from the virus.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-08 15:42 | Report Abuse

Opening price 1.40

;)

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-08 15:42 | Report Abuse

means the 70.3% bought at USD60.2 is now the new 100%

competitors fuel = USD50 or below

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-08 15:42 | Report Abuse

Profit is good

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-08 15:43 | Report Abuse

when investing there is no need to lie or bury head under sand

just face the facts

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-02-08 15:46 | Report Abuse

who is lying?

AirAsia Group hedges over 50 pct fuel consumption for 2020
January 7, 2020

https://www.nst.com.my/business/2020/01/554264/airasia-group-hedges-over-50-pct-fuel-consumption-2020

SEPANG: AirAsia Group Bhd (AirAsia) has hedged over 50 per cent of its fuel consumption throughout this year, said executive chairman Datuk Kamarudin Meranun.

He said the move was made after factoring in the additional flights and fare promotions that would be introduced during the festive seasons this year.

“Previously, we have done between 50 per cent and 60 per cent of fuel hedging. Next year, we are also looking at hedging when the price is lower,” he said at the press conference after launching AirAsia’s special flights for Chinese New Year here today.

Posted by i3lurker > Feb 8, 2020 3:41 PM | Report Abuse

no need to lie

Brent is now around 53
may go below 50

AA will be high cost airline compared to MA and other airlines

"For 2020, the airline has insured Brent crude oil at an average of 60.2 USD per barrel for up to 73 percent of its total fuel supply, enabling it to be confident that any fluctuations in oil price will have minimal effect."

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-08 15:49 | Report Abuse

Any 'offset' for his support?

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-02-08 15:49 | Report Abuse

AirAsia hedged 50% only, and they option to buy further 50% at this ridiculous cheap rate - US$ 54/brl.

Do you know the Jet Fuel crack spread is at 42 months low?
It has dropped from 16 to 9 USD/brl.

That means their actual fuel cost is even lower by 7 USD/brl.

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-08 15:52 | Report Abuse

please refrain from quoting fake news

thats not the Figure quoted by Air Asia themselves
please at least know the company that you invest in

or maybe selective selction of good news only? all bad news are discarded?

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-02-08 15:53 | Report Abuse

at least i quote the source , unlike u

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-02-08 15:54 | Report Abuse

and not claiming news from NST as fake news...LOL!

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-02-08 15:55 | Report Abuse

wow...so upset till want to flag liao! LOL...

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-08 15:57 | Report Abuse

All Air Asia announcements are there

even newbies know how to find it.

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-08 15:59 | Report Abuse

thats why I always tell newbies to attend BURSA seminars.

Bursa seminars will tell you where to look for announcements
and tell you to disregard fake news

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-08 16:07 | Report Abuse

I did not flag you,

the reason I did not flag you is that ==> "Frankly I dun give a Damn!"

the fact that you are flagged means that 99.99% already have the genuine news. You are the ONLY one with the fake news.

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-02-08 16:13 | Report Abuse

China and other long-haul East flight destination only contributes 5% of AirAsia revenue.

It is AirAsia X who has more than 25% revenue from this region.

With current drop in Fuel price by more than 20%, AirAsia may actually have net positive effect (benefits) from the virus.

The above is really something to analyse in deep.

Joon Chan

108 posts

Posted by Joon Chan > 2020-02-08 16:21 | Report Abuse

haiyo.
@I3investor or admin.

Please ban this i3lurker, he's wasting everyone's time with lies.

anytime people post the truth, with evidence and facts, he spams spams spams to push it a few pages back.

ray1980

2,992 posts

Posted by ray1980 > 2020-02-08 16:25 | Report Abuse

I think these Wuhan Virus make ppl crazy.All guys be patient.Let the stock market automatically operation better than type till finger broken

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2020-02-08 16:30 | Report Abuse

i think "probability" had loaded alot AA shares last few days----

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-08 16:33 | Report Abuse

probability and Joon Chan must have bought a lot until it compromised their integrity

I am so Grateful AirAsia gave me dividends
I got Dividends of 2 jewels

First Jewel => I got my honesty

Second Jewel => I got my self respect

Posted by JJchan > Feb 8, 2020 4:30 PM | Report Abuse
i think "probability" had loaded alot AA shares last few days----

upshare

3,239 posts

Posted by upshare > 2020-02-08 16:56 | Report Abuse

Who buy at 1.31... wait for monday limit down

Alan Lobster

7,570 posts

Posted by Alan Lobster > 2020-02-08 17:03 | Report Abuse

Selllllllllllllllll............

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2020-02-08 17:07 | Report Abuse

It is not true AA revenue to China destinations is just a few %. If you look at Chinese Tourist itinerary----It is always a package Deal. China/Bangkok/KL/Singapore. Actually to bring Tourists to KL is deal between Tony and BN long time ago.
From KL, AA will send Tourists to Bangkok( most favourite Chinese Destination ) and then AA Sister Co. in Bangkok will return same tourists to China Or other Asia destinations.
Basically KL is a major Hub for Asean region.
When the source of Tourists in China is gone, basically AA is flying empty from KL/Bangkok---
How can 1Q20 be Good??----Just play Contra for now and hope Tun will say something "Good"

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-08 17:18 | Report Abuse

JJChan
you punctured Probability and Joon Chan Package Deal of Lies

Posted by JJchan > Feb 8, 2020 5:07 PM | Report Abuse
It is not true AA revenue to China destinations is just a few %. If you look at Chinese Tourist itinerary----It is always a package Deal. China/Bangkok/KL/Singapore. Actually to bring Tourists to KL is deal between Tony and BN long time ago.
From KL, AA will send Tourists to Bangkok( most favourite Chinese Destination ) and then AA Sister Co. in Bangkok will return same tourists to China Or other Asia destinations.
Basically KL is a major Hub for Asean region.
When the source of Tourists in China is gone, basically AA is flying empty from KL/Bangkok---
How can 1Q20 be Good??----Just play Contra for now and hope Tun will say something "Good"

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2020-02-08 17:24 | Report Abuse

JJchan. You are right. Basically ppl fear to travel and don’t want risk kena Virus unless no choice. News about AA Malaysia only minima impact due to only 6% revenue to China is misleading. Overall chain effect might be as bad as 50% revenue loss. Is like ppl avoid going crowded place like cinema in Malaysia which will affect badly whereby nothing related to Chinese customers....

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-08 17:25 | Report Abuse

Epf seems to be withdrawing from AA to support Pchem

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-02-08 17:51 | Report Abuse

same way, margin sensitivity due to fuel price + jet fuel crack spread drop...is 15 times more.

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2020-02-08 17:58 | Report Abuse

cinema is like cruise ship---aircon air circulating virus.

If you want mid-term investment, look at BLR. Properties Counter are immune from Tourism.
My bet Bank Negara will cut again. Jan cut to 2.75, maybe next month cut to 2.5% depending
on Indonesia and India.
Companies building 400K Houses and below are enjoying rapid take-up rate.....MahSing gets up grade before Corona hits. OskH and SimeProperties (high-end but maybe go budget units too)
will report Qr results soon---I think Good numbers

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-08 18:01 | Report Abuse

To err is human

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-02-08 18:02 | Report Abuse

Saturday also like pasar malam here

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-02-08 18:02 | Report Abuse

Hello, h1n1, 2 mil infected also no hoooo hahhhhhh

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-08 18:03 | Report Abuse