CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.03 (4.11%)

0.74 - 0.765

127 people like this.

167,740 comment(s). Last comment by abidinaa 1 day ago

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2020-02-07 20:44 | Report Abuse

"“The articles have also undermined trust and confidence in our integrity as a professional corporate partner and harmed our reputation, consequently impairing our ability to undertake business transactions in the future,” Khazanah said in a statement today."

Yes KHAZANAH, MAS was spinning billions of ringgit revenue year after year through their highly professional management and partners.

And some are so jealous about MAS's success that they are out to damage it's reputation.

It was so successful that the government had to inject some cash on top of available cash spilling out from the vault.

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-07 21:01 |

Trouble Huat

1,199 posts

Posted by Trouble Huat > 2020-02-07 21:04 | Report Abuse

IB will use the news to push lower for panic sell among public. Then they able to buy cheaper the share. We shall follow the trend

EPF_sell

83 posts

Posted by EPF_sell > 2020-02-07 21:08 | Report Abuse

07-Feb-2020 Insider EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 1,500,000 shares on 04-Feb-2020.

EPF_sell

83 posts

Posted by EPF_sell > 2020-02-07 21:09 | Report Abuse

Regional airlines have most exposure to mainland China, says Cirium
https://focusmalaysia.my/mainstream/regional-airlines-have-most-exposure-to-mainland-china-says-cirium/

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-07 21:11 | Report Abuse

and thats why you need to buy to help EPF sell at high price.

Posted by EPF_sell > Feb 7, 2020 9:08 PM | Report Abuse
07-Feb-2020 Insider EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 1,500,000 shares on 04-Feb-2020.

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-02-07 21:12 | Report Abuse

u sure...people still panic? I cant even smell the panic flavor anymore....

more like panic buy....as the trend had conclusively reversed.

...its a high volume counter, you will still likely have a chance to buy at 1.31 on Monday...

dont worry

Posted by Trouble Huat > Feb 7, 2020 9:04 PM | Report Abuse

IB will use the news to push lower for panic sell among public. Then they able to buy cheaper the share. We shall follow the trend

benykp

347 posts

Posted by benykp > 2020-02-07 21:17 | Report Abuse

AA posts quarterly loss of x millions..
AA posts 2nd quarterly loss of x millions
Upcoming.

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-07 21:24 | Report Abuse

dun worry too much
amount is very small millions per day only

its just Karma

maybe AA sell planes to MA make huge profits and declare 90sen dividend again?

Posted by benykp > Feb 7, 2020 9:17 PM | Report Abuse
AA posts quarterly loss of x millions..
AA posts 2nd quarterly loss of x millions
Upcoming.

Posted by EmperorFund > 2020-02-07 21:25 | Report Abuse

After quitting his job, he attempted to start his own Malaysian airline but was rejected by the government. However, he soon met with the Prime Minister of Malaysia, Dr. Mahathir Mohamad, in October 2001, who advised Fernandes to take over an existing carrier rather than starting his own, suggesting AirAsia.

https://aeronauticsonline.com/the-story-of-airasia-asias-low-cost-airline/

Posted by EmperorFund > 2020-02-07 21:25 | Report Abuse

Oooops sorry...posted old stuff accidentaly...

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-02-07 21:32 | Report Abuse

FANTASTIC DECISION!

AirAsia Group hedges over 50 pct fuel consumption for 2020
January 7, 2020

https://www.nst.com.my/business/2020/01/554264/airasia-group-hedges-over-50-pct-fuel-consumption-2020

SEPANG: AirAsia Group Bhd (AirAsia) has hedged over 50 per cent of its fuel consumption throughout this year, said executive chairman Datuk Kamarudin Meranun.

He said the move was made after factoring in the additional flights and fare promotions that would be introduced during the festive seasons this year.

“Previously, we have done between 50 per cent and 60 per cent of fuel hedging. Next year, we are also looking at hedging when the price is lower,” he said at the press conference after launching AirAsia’s special flights for Chinese New Year here today.

Now at cheap Brent of US$ 54...they still have 50% supply to be hedged at super cheap price!!

Flying will costs like water.

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-02-07 21:34 | Report Abuse

Damn...they only hedged 50% of the fuel ...what a wise decision.

Its like they get a jackpot cheap fuel price for a momentary blip on flight utilization.

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-02-07 21:40 | Report Abuse

AirAsia can easily increase their flight utilization rates by giving extra cheap flight to India, Indonesia and the rest of the world destinations towards West side.....to fill the gap on under-utilized flights towards the East (which is only 10%).

They can even make internal flights cheaper to ensure all of their available planes are fully utilized.

Its not that difficult to increase that 90% flights utilization by 10% to fill the temporary gap of 10% caused by the wuhan virus at the east side.

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-07 21:47 | Report Abuse

I was reminded just few days ago in a seminar that Judges decisions are called verdicts
coz its just the Judges' decision, which may not be the truth or even close to the truth.

so every share investors makes a verdict which may not be true or anyway close to the truth.

not having extreme views like bullish or bearish may not help at all since current world events may prove to be extreme.

and we will know the extreme answer in the coming days.

Posted by smalltimespeculator > 2020-02-07 21:47 | Report Abuse

it's obvious that most of you doesn't know airline business and how plane flies.

do you think you can just start your plane engine and fly to a new destination? have you ever wondered why certain flights lands at certain time? why not other times?

for example some suggested to increase flight utilization to india to utilize the under utilize plane

do you think you can just fly to London or paris just because you have spare plane?

Posted by smalltimespeculator > 2020-02-07 21:48 | Report Abuse

do you know what are landing slots?

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-07 21:52 | Report Abuse

you dun know meh?

these are offset believers

you give some offsets and you get 100,000 landing slots.
its normal

oops cannot say offset anymore. Apologies

Posted by smalltimespeculator > Feb 7, 2020 9:47 PM | Report Abuse
it's obvious that most of you doesn't know airline business and how plane flies.

do you think you can just start your plane engine and fly to a new destination? have you ever wondered why certain flights lands at certain time? why not other times?

for example some suggested to increase flight utilization to india to utilize the under utilize plane

do you think you can just fly to London or paris just because you have spare plane?

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-02-07 21:59 | Report Abuse

Wuhan Novel Coronavirus (2019-nCoV) Mortality Rate: 0.16%!!!!

https://www.worldometers.info/coronavirus/coronavirus-death-rate/

National Health Commission (NHC) of China
Asked at a press conference on February 4 what the current mortality rate (or case fatality rate, CFR) is, an official with China NHS said that [7]:

The formula they are using is: cumulative current total deaths / current confirmed cases. So, as of 24:00 on Feb. 3, the formula used was 425/20,438.
Based on this figure, the national mortality rate is 2.1% of confirmed cases.
There might be mild cases and other cases not reported.
97% of the country's total deaths (414) were in the Hubei Province.
Mortality rate in Wuhan was 4.9%.
Mortality rate in the Hubei Province was 3.1%.
Mortality rate nationwide was 2.1%.

Fatality rate in other provinces is 0.16%.

Deaths in Wuhan were 313, accounting for 74% of China's total.
Most of the cases are still mild cases, so there is no need to panic.

Asked why Wuhan was so much higher than the national level, the NHS official replied it was for lack of resources, citing as an example that there were only 110 critical care beds in the three designated hospitals where most of the cases were sent.

exactly like i had explained earlier

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-02-07 22:07 | Report Abuse

It means 1 to max 2 will die for every 1000 infected.

The fear propagated is absolutely over inflated....but its good to control the spread internationally currently.

One thing for certain, this virus stories & hypes will quickly fade within a month. I am 100% certain on that.

Not only i am saying this - even Cold Eye have the same view.

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2020-02-07 22:11 | Report Abuse

probability should be hired for new CEO of AA. Anyone agreed?

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-07 22:14 | Report Abuse

betkaukau

that where and how you fail in life
probability will be appointed the new MACC Chief very soon.
Koya will be transferred to be the car park attendant at MACC car park.

His first ISO 9000 declaration will be "Offsets are all approved"

oops cannot say offset anymore. Apologies.

Posted by EmperorFund > 2020-02-07 22:28 | Report Abuse

AirAsia Malaysia pula, Flight Global menyatakan bahawa hanya 5.8 peratus penerbangan mereka terbang ke negara itu.

Sebagai perbandingan, Flight Global meramalkan impak kepada syarikat penerbangan lain di Malaysia, mempunyai impak yang minima.

https://www.astroawani.com/berita-malaysia/airasia-x-antara-yang-terjejas-kerana-koronavirus-flight-global-230134%3famp=1

NO WONDER REBOUNDING...

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-07 22:49 | Report Abuse

Agree will limit up on monday

was wandering around KL
and saw long queues at cinemas everywhere especially Pavillion GSC
long queues at McD and everywhere

KLIA and KLIA2 also packed full of people, car park also no parking space left.
food also sold out at old town, KFC and McD

all flights are fully booked for the next 1 year.
to get a flight ticket, you need to pay offset to another passenger with confirmed bookings

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-02-07 22:52 | Report Abuse

i3lurker ...dont feel bad..you can offset other stocks to get into AA on Monday...

plenty of 'offset' options

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-02-07 22:54 | Report Abuse

JJchan This AA Bollywood show has No endings----I need more Kaw-Kaw Old Town instant Coffee for
next week---If any one knows where i can top-up, pls drop a note ( this instant coffee always run out of stock )

Drink pure black coffee. Especially the Arabica which is more premium. Don't drink instant wait u get amputation and impotent. Haha

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-02-07 22:55 | Report Abuse

UK law, you are guilty until proven u x guilty?

How does the jurisdiction like

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-07 23:07 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/regional/2020/02/07/coronavirus-politicians-supermarkets-urge-calm-amid-panic-buying-of-groceries-in-singapore

Now only they realise. I already stocked my house full of food to lasts me more than 6 months

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2020-02-07 23:10 | Report Abuse

MONDAY 1.10.....

Posted by mrlimitdown > 2020-02-07 23:12 | Report Abuse

time to sell-lah
why so excited about airasia ?
loss making counter... terrible loss in next quarter

ray1980

2,992 posts

Posted by ray1980 > 2020-02-07 23:13 | Report Abuse

Very bad coming,Singapore upgrade their virus rank to High level gred

Posted by mrlimitdown > 2020-02-07 23:15 | Report Abuse

kena traplah those bought today.

ray1980

2,992 posts

Posted by ray1980 > 2020-02-07 23:15 | Report Abuse

Pls focus business situations,don't argue the law problems.We r investors not lawyer or government.

ray1980

2,992 posts

Posted by ray1980 > 2020-02-07 23:16 | Report Abuse

AA big chance deep drop to 1.00 late Feb

Posted by mrlimitdown > 2020-02-07 23:17 | Report Abuse

spore upgrade to orange level.
no picnic, no nude gathering, no sports day
many people stop going to spore... airasia spore flight kosong only
later the whole spore lockdown like wuhan,

ray1980

2,992 posts

Posted by ray1980 > 2020-02-07 23:20 | Report Abuse

Genm hotel room discount 75%, lelong,lelong

Posted by mrlimitdown > 2020-02-07 23:21 | Report Abuse

tun m is selling-lah.. Really sochai you all chasing.

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-02-07 23:37 | Report Abuse

https://www.worldometers.info/coronavirus/

no of new infections per day had been dropping the last 2 days:

5th Feb: 3927
6th Feb: 3723
7th Feb: 3163

fatality: stopped increasing:

5th Feb: 66
6th Feb: 73
7th Feb: 73

Looking at the above trend...we can expect what the numbers will be by Monday morning...

The whole market will realize whats happening...

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-02-07 23:51 | Report Abuse

with the above numbers, and if you still dont make a brave decision by Monday....

it will be such a great opportunity lost

you would need to wait for another new virus after many years....

with current China's strict measures...perhaps even all the already existing viruses will be wiped out completely - extinct.

Investor48

1,330 posts

Posted by Investor48 > 2020-02-07 23:55 | Report Abuse

Just talk to AA stewardess...
Domestic flights only 50% capacity..
Masih mimpi kah..

Hehe...

Investor48

1,330 posts

Posted by Investor48 > 2020-02-08 00:00 | Report Abuse

You should buy more on Monday..
Or you already have too much..
Desperate kah..

Hehe...

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-08 00:06 | Report Abuse

50% capacity is loss case in real life. But dun worry only loss few million per day.

Tonite with Zhou Gong its all 101% full, even jump seats are occupied. Drink up to celebrate.

Investor48

1,330 posts

Posted by Investor48 > 2020-02-08 00:12 | Report Abuse

You can talk tough now..
But make sure you don't chicken out when AA becomes penny stock..

Hehe...

paktua73

18,412 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-08 00:21 | Report Abuse

wah ao panic all kaa??
ihik ihik..
paktua still walk at ang moh kio, many so happy and still many no waering mask..go all market geylang still many stuff
where panic?
iyaa..
try harder laa too blow people fear..
paktua love many fear..
many getting fear..
price fast to drop..
hehehehe

tut tut
people please see realty..
go see it self
don't be naive

Investor48

1,330 posts

Posted by Investor48 > 2020-02-08 00:22 | Report Abuse

Probability why delete your comments..
Kiasu?

Hehe...

Investor48

1,330 posts

Posted by Investor48 > 2020-02-08 00:30 | Report Abuse

You really can argue and pusing eloquently..
But fact is still fact..no matter how hard you pusing..

Hehe...

paktua73

18,412 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-08 00:30 | Report Abuse

paktua love people's getting fear..
now new generation ..
never facing the critical situation..
so many will influence by rumours..

remember..
many dying bcoz of fear..
not by disease..
even cancer patients also..can cure..
when their brave to fight..
and..
healthy person can dying
bcoz.. surround by fear..and influence by fear..

think relevant..
beat your fear..
then you will cure n immune from any illness..

tut tut
never fear to reload even lefr we the last stand