CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.03 (4.11%)

0.74 - 0.765

127 people like this.

167,740 comment(s). Last comment by abidinaa 6 hours ago

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-27 20:25 | Report Abuse

dream on
need to pull rabbit out of hat again

I am just wondering what else is there to sell to generate cash to cover the deficit???

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2020-02-27 20:25 | Report Abuse

I think Epf still got a block (not sell yet and also some fat Bankers mutual funds still stucked in AA)
They might support and pushed up a little to unload---you never know

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-27 20:29 | Report Abuse

only solution from the QR is to get rid of the other AirAsias

but now to sell Airlines will not get top dollar

also who will want to buy?
example Thailand, Stock market there already dived due to virus effects.
Who will want to buy Thai AirAsia?

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-27 20:31 | Report Abuse

one of the solutions is to control Malaysia Airlines
and sell off MA assets at firesale prices
and bring those MA cash back to AirAsia.

that will help greatly

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-02-27 20:32 | Report Abuse

i like MAS buy AA

Posted by smalltimespeculator > 2020-02-27 20:33 | Report Abuse

I wonder where did you all see the "positive" 728million cash ... i look.. and look.. and look again....

They net cash balanced fell for that quarter.... overall their cash fell?

Im just a SPM grad.... no fancy accounting kualifictionalcation.

Bobii

358 posts

Posted by Bobii > 2020-02-27 20:37 | Report Abuse

Sell airplane some more

Bobii

358 posts

Posted by Bobii > 2020-02-27 20:37 | Report Abuse

Fake profit

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-02-27 20:38 | Report Abuse

no eyes see

after special dividend

all is bad for AIRASIA

pay special dividend is like pay all good luck of AIRASIA , after that until now all bad things befall AIRASIA

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-27 20:40 | Report Abuse

I dun bother to talk to shark macai
they all post fake news
QR report shows a very grim picture

burn rate is too high
costs balooning up out of control

Posted by smalltimespeculator > Feb 27, 2020 8:33 PM | Report Abuse
I wonder where did you all see the "positive" 728million cash ... i look.. and look.. and look again....

They net cash balanced fell for that quarter.... overall their cash fell?

Im just a SPM grad.... no fancy accounting kualifictionalcation.

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-27 20:41 | Report Abuse

hope spinning can come out with a creative solution to help AirAsia

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2020-02-27 20:43 | Report Abuse

Tut tut chiang

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-27 20:43 | Report Abuse

that is politically more acceptable, just English only
but in real life after MA buy AA

then AA will actually "control" MA
and squeeze MA dry of cash

that is still one of the solutions, cannot discount this off yet.

freddiehero i like MAS buy AA
27/02/2020 8:32 PM

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2020-02-27 20:49 | Report Abuse

tommorow gap down open at 90 cents?

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-27 20:51 | Report Abuse

can invite paktua to buy again

Posted by newbie1111 > Feb 27, 2020 8:49 PM | Report Abuse
tommorow gap down open at 90 cents?

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-27 20:56 | Report Abuse

there is also an outstanding offer from Hedge Funds to buy BigPay

one of the solutions

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-27 20:57 | Report Abuse

or maybe just refuse to pay Malaysia Airports?

paktua73

18,412 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-27 21:03 | Report Abuse

hahaha i3lurker..paktua will consider to buy back
after corona n politic shocked done..
hehehehe

tut tut
only stand protect own army and never hide whwn take action..

Bobii

358 posts

Posted by Bobii > 2020-02-27 21:06 | Report Abuse

Virus, politics, bribery, leaseback, MAS

vs

Visit Malaysia 2020

Who win?

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-27 21:06 | Report Abuse

Zuliana says she will lookout for Maserati near KLCC
and then squeeze you punya biji until you agree to buy.

:)

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2020-02-27 21:28 | Report Abuse

vaccine usuallly discover 18 months from outbreak...so my advice better watch out for any aviation stocks....here could be loss inevitable for next qr also...maybe

paktua73

18,412 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-27 21:30 | Report Abuse

berita terkini..PM Ke 1.11
General pengecut rank 1..
berucap di dewan orang ramai negara airasialand..

https://youtu.be/QLf4rnJYUGk

begitulah seadanya..

tut tut
ada aku kesahhhhhhh???

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2020-02-27 21:33 | Report Abuse

Commercial break anda rasa saya ada masa untuk sakit kepala? panadol actifast melegakan otak yg beku...

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2020-02-27 21:33 | Report Abuse

SARS vaccine not available after 17 years, dont hope for fast miracle cure

paktua73

18,412 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-27 21:36 | Report Abuse

hehehe..
panadol tu paktua nak
kikiki

tut tut
selagi bole make money
ada ku kesah hal lain..
yes its hell NOOO

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-27 21:38 |

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-27 21:42 | Report Abuse

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7prnY2FOxns

that sums it up

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-27 21:49 | Report Abuse

"our talents have been used for the Greater Good"

SELL!

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2020-02-27 21:51 | Report Abuse

SARS vaccine not available because the virus die down fast and under control therefore no further development on the vaccine (Who want to dump money to develop at the end no one using or buy)

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-27 21:56 | Report Abuse

which SARS are you talking about?

they are all called SARS

"On 11 February 2020, ICTV announced that according to existing rules that compute hierarchical relationships among coronaviruses on the basis of five conserved sequences of nucleic acids, the differences between what was then called 2019-nCoV and the virus strain from the 2003 SARS outbreak were insufficient to make it a separate viral species. Therefore, they identified 2019-nCoV as a strain of severe acute respiratory syndrome-related coronavirus."

the Wuhan SARS is just a mutated SARS

SARS = SARS

comprendo?

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2020-02-27 21:56 | Report Abuse

Good news is that big phama companies around the world already started to develop Wuhan virus vaccine after realize big potential profit on this crisis...

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2020-02-27 21:57 | Report Abuse

regarding the vaccine up to us to choose which one the hypothesis...it just a catalyst, yet yes the immunne system is the only remedy.....and there goes it up to the Almighty after all...

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2020-02-27 22:04 | Report Abuse

The previous SARS do not have vaccine because no further development as the crisis die down. The latest Wuhan virus, world started to develop vaccine because this Covid-19 spreading like normal flu. So, the vaccine is a must. Also they realize there are high chance another outbreak in future. So, this round die die must develop vaccine for it, so that can prepare for future...

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2020-02-27 22:09 | Report Abuse

Drugmaker readies possible coronavirus vaccine for testing

https://finance.yahoo.com/news/drugmaker-readies-possible-coronavirus-vaccine-133522662.html

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2020-02-27 22:13 | Report Abuse

The most important now is not vaccine but cure. If you kena Covid-19 is OK at least got effective medicine for it. China is testing combination of HIV and Ebola drugs.

Vaccine is to prevent from kena this Covid-19 virus, while cure is to help you recover or heal from this virus....

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2020-02-27 22:14 | Report Abuse

big pharma are unlikely to make big profit on a one time use vaccine, several of them still remember losing money recently developing vaccine for Ebola.

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2020-02-27 22:18 | Report Abuse

Ebola only affected certain countries and very limited. Cannot make money. You got ever take ebola jab arrr?

Covid-19 is like a normal flu whereby taken by whole world. You got take flu jab? I have...

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2020-02-27 22:21 | Report Abuse

Btw, vaccine is not one time take protect you whole life. Maybe 2 years once....

Trouble Huat

1,199 posts

Posted by Trouble Huat > 2020-02-27 22:21 | Report Abuse

politic instability, virus, trade war. wait more few month enter not consider late also.

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2020-02-27 22:23 | Report Abuse

Also if you taken vaccine and kena virus, it will not so severe and easily recover from it...

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-02-27 22:31 | Report Abuse

Tak tau. Many people are reluctant to fly :(

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-27 22:35 | Report Abuse

betkaukau

dun simply take flu vaccines for fun unless you are very old

everyone ONLY has on average 52 spare parts,
some have more some have less, depends on genes

everytime that you take a vaccine jab, you use up 1 spare part

you continue using it up,
you WILL age very fast ......... and white hairs and falling teeth.
Hospitals need the money, you need the spare parts.

Its like a video game.
In human biology you ONLY get on average 52 spare parts, after that game over.

PMHLDG288

117 posts

Posted by PMHLDG288 > 2020-02-27 22:36 | Report Abuse

sell on good news.buy on bad news.this stock will rocket up soon.

tien171

125 posts

Posted by tien171 > 2020-02-27 22:39 | Report Abuse

with the virus in 35 countries and increasing . More travel ban every day . I guess best to wait for 1 RM and below . for sure next quarter will loss at least 500M .

Bobii

358 posts

Posted by Bobii > 2020-02-27 23:38 | Report Abuse

First thing to do tomorrow is to sell.
Then wait 3 more quarter results then come back

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2020-02-28 01:03 | Report Abuse

Games over..

john1102

272 posts

Posted by john1102 > 2020-02-28 01:29 | Report Abuse

Prepare die

PMHLDG288

117 posts

Posted by PMHLDG288 > 2020-02-28 01:34 | Report Abuse

sorry for the ignorant and stupid. this stock will skyrocket soon.

Posted by moneymatters1 > 2020-02-28 01:41 | Report Abuse

No dividend?