CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.05 (7.14%)

0.685 - 0.775

124 people like this.

166,631 comment(s). Last comment by hhhiii123 6 minutes ago

Mar2083

725 posts

Posted by Mar2083 > 2023-03-10 07:19 | Report Abuse

Hope can hit RM1 next week

4,685 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-03-10 07:54 | Report Abuse

Tony Fernandes, CEO of Capital A said: “As they say, size matters! When it comes to airlines, bigger is always better so we can leverage economies of scale and pass on to our guests in the form of lower fares and delivering more value and choice. AirAsia has been a major contributor to Malaysia and Asean’s GDP. AirAsia alone contributes to more than 2% of Malaysia’s GDP. You may think that 2% is a small number but for a big country like Malaysia with GDP worth more than RM1.5 trillion, that 2% is a sizable contribution.

A 2% of RM 1.5 trillion is RM 30 billion so what is Tony talking about "AirAsia alone contributes to more than 2% of Malaysia’s GDP"?
Is that a fact or someone trying to boast about his Pxxxx size?

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-03-10 08:27 |

Posted by thetruthstory > 2023-03-10 08:45 | Report Abuse

air aisa brings in the tourism and income from tourism, which part you ll dont understand or refuse to think

4,685 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-03-10 08:56 | Report Abuse

Air asia sent Malaysians to oversea and outflow of money.

Every coin has two sides. Every mountain has a valley. For every strength there is a weakness. Every up has a down. For every in there is an out. For every height there is a depth. Life itself is a mosaic of light and dark. And every human is a study in opposites, a kaleidoscope of good and bad, positive and negative, hopes and losses, dreams and disappointments, successes and failures, courage and fear, confidence and insecurity, power and vulnerability. We do not live in a homogeneous world. We live in a world of brilliant contrasts, vivid diversity, striking polarity, and eloquent disparity...a stunning array of sometimes gorgeous, sometimes glaring, always fascinating differences.
L.R. Knos

$$ BUYSELL $$

1,711 posts

Posted by $$ BUYSELL $$ > 2023-03-10 08:57 | Report Abuse

anything up must come down just waiting the big crocodile to do it...

anisayob

292 posts

Posted by anisayob > 2023-03-10 09:11 | Report Abuse

Another rollercoaster ride today ...

shiji93

47 posts

Posted by shiji93 > 2023-03-10 09:13 | Report Abuse

yeap dow jones dropped 500+ points, hopefully strong support at 0.8-0.805 range

anisayob

292 posts

Posted by anisayob > 2023-03-10 09:56 | Report Abuse

Give chance for people to buy only... 80sen strong support...

shiji93

47 posts

Posted by shiji93 > 2023-03-10 10:33 | Report Abuse

looks pretty solid today.

anisayob

292 posts

Posted by anisayob > 2023-03-10 10:41 | Report Abuse

Follow AAX la... Come on... Don't be left behind...

Posted by Go lucky Happy > 2023-03-10 10:49 | Report Abuse

Wow, AAX broken the 1.20 resistant.

shiji93

47 posts

Posted by shiji93 > 2023-03-10 10:50 | Report Abuse

waiting big boi flowing in

Posted by ikanbiliskering > 2023-03-10 10:51 | Report Abuse

wow, AAX already on the sky

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-03-10 10:53 | Report Abuse

AAX two steps, CapA follow by one step.

Cakes Moon

6,801 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 2023-03-10 10:54 | Report Abuse

Come on CapitalA, you can do it!!!

14,345 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-03-10 11:12 | Report Abuse

Moan and groan while Tony thrust deeper.

4,685 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-03-10 11:37 | Report Abuse

CapitalA reported foreign exchange gain of RM207.8 million due to the appreciation of local currencies against the USD during the quarter.

So now the RM on the reverse against USD how much will CapitalA report foreign exchange loss for coming quarter?

Indeed Masochists love suffering.
AAX need 10 to 1 consolidation. CapitalA will need how many shares to 1 consolidation?

4,685 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-03-10 11:49 | Report Abuse

I3lurker my Dec salarly and bonus DCI roll over many times and finally done at 4.29. This month Feb salary managed to done at 4.49.

Mtrade

700 posts

Posted by Mtrade > 2023-03-10 12:05 | Report Abuse

I’m on rm10k profit on hand right now, while Sslee is still trying very hard everyday coming here to spread fake negative news about air Asia hahahahaha pathetic

Mtrade

700 posts

Posted by Mtrade > 2023-03-10 12:08 | Report Abuse

I own both AAX and CAPITALA because I look forward and not like sslee only look backwards. Share price will always reflect the value of the company in forward. Now AAX and CAPITALA return back to profitability, and will break even by next few quarters, operation back to normal as pre-covid.

Yet that guy is everyday barking about liabilities, losses in air Asia haha

In Cantonese, siu sei.

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-03-10 12:57 | Report Abuse

now people buy share is looking 6 months down the road already. just like topglove and etc..

tianchoy

18 posts

Posted by tianchoy > 2023-03-10 12:30 | Report Abuse

the dumb gang don't read about all the airline counters in the world.They just have hatred against AAX and CapitalA. Why? No one knows and no one in here care too!!!!
Airline counters all reported good earning. CapitalA is able to get all the 200 planes plus on board faster meaning more revenue and profit in the coming quarters. All the other divisons in CapitalA also reported increased revenue and profit . We definitely will enjoy our ride here
As for Sslee, I3lurkers etc. We can only pity u guys. Lost so much money in stock market and have no more money to invest but keep on posting the SAME BORING STALE FACTS !!!! Ha ha

Joker68

55 posts

Posted by Joker68 > 2023-03-10 12:50 | Report Abuse

I agree. TBH i think its so much better to see good123 spamming than all this story telling liars.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-03-10 13:05 | Report Abuse

They are here Syiok Syiok only. After all, posting comments in i3 is free of charge.

anisayob

292 posts

Posted by anisayob > 2023-03-10 13:14 | Report Abuse

Tulis pnjng2 siapa nk baca... Bosan...

shiji93

47 posts

Posted by shiji93 > 2023-03-10 15:28 | Report Abuse

Good that it stays above 0.8 despite today's market retrenchment. Can continue fly next week after flushing out some ikan bilis.

Posted by fundamentalist69 > 2023-03-10 15:33 | Report Abuse

80 sen great support level, whenever it touches 80 signal to collect for me, 100 sen here we frking come

Posted by fundamentalist69 > 2023-03-10 15:33 | Report Abuse

AAX already at the moon. LFG AA

Posted by Double4Eleven > 2023-03-10 17:45 | Report Abuse

Talking about 2019, it was the Q4 that turned the tables on the Overall for 2019. This was mainly due to low movement frm mainland china and the virus situation developing around the world. With this you may have a bigger picture of how much china’s reopening means or continue to benefit 5099. Checkout the latest visit by all the group’s CEO to china recently. Yes, i guess it is that important. By the way 5099 runs alot leaner now with all the initiatives during covid. It is bigger now with a whole ecosystem set up to sustain post-pandemic. Happy trading dear traders, all depends on what is your expectation in terms of time. Im in for long term.

4,685 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-03-10 18:53 | Report Abuse

Covid-19 timeline.
So please do not blame covid-19 for AA 2019 financoal result.

The 2019–2020 COVID-19 outbreak in mainland China was the first wave of the disease, and was first manifested as a cluster of mysterious pneumonia cases, mostly related to the Huanan Seafood Market, in Wuhan, the capital of Hubei province. It was first reported to the local government on 27 December 2019 and published on 31 December. On 8 January 2020, a new coronavirus (SARS-CoV-2) was identified as the cause of the pneumonia by Chinese scientists.[5] By 29 January, the virus was found to have spread to all provinces of mainland China.[6][7][8]

25,066 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-03-10 22:56 | Report Abuse

All the AA s-h-i-t will be transferred to AAX. Those holding AAX are at higher risk

The_JQuestion

1,516 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-03-10 23:46 | Report Abuse

ignore mr.AKA fundamental AKA pn17 AKA bad financial theres a reason CapA hit yearly HIGH the fundamental of the business is in tact. Time to book ur flight, ur holiday is waitin for u courtesy from mr Tony ....... see u guys at the beach !

4,685 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-03-11 09:49 | Report Abuse

Ignorance is bliss.
Ignore at you own peril.

willc48

712 posts

Posted by willc48 > 2023-03-11 11:58 | Report Abuse

AAX is flying high after crashing down below so low. Not the same as Capital A??

14,345 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-03-11 12:03 | Report Abuse

I queued at 69.5 sen but my order was not filled. Then, I doubted and did not place an order again. I have missed the boat.

It was a vibrant business until Covid 19 halted it's operation to ZERO revenue and escalated on debts. Even Microsoft/Apple cannot last without revenue, in fact no business can. Yes, Tony's misadventures due to overconfidence also contributed to the decline.
I would attribute 80% of decline to the pandemic and the rest borne by Tony himself.
However, Tony already gave many dividends, even one which almost equal to RM 1. I am certain many are holding it's share at FOC.

It would take another three quarters to see some improvement. However by that time price would have crossed above RM 1.20.

Data and numbers just show the status, what changes is qualitative efforts which are intangible and immeasurable. One thing is certain, AA is not a GLC.

4,685 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-03-11 19:21 | Report Abuse

Data and numbers just show the status, what changes is qualitative efforts which are intangible and immeasurable.

What is intangible and immeasurable is truth, integrity and reputation.
Reputation take a lifetime to build but ........ just look into Tony/AA comments page what disgusted customers said about been betrayed by Tony/AA.

“It takes 20 years to build a reputation and five minutes to ruin it. If you think about that, you'll do things differently.” Here, Buffett says that anyone's reputation can quickly take a hit and to always act with integrity

14,345 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-03-11 19:27 | Report Abuse

I doubt CapitalA has integrity issue except for the silly refund. The problem lies in the authoritative intermediary which I believe takes a cut.

14,345 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-03-11 19:29 | Report Abuse

Reputation assessment is dependent on who is assessing and their inclination for such assessment, whether to smear or appraise.

Posted by WarrenBuffett8888 > 2023-03-11 22:13 | Report Abuse

monday fly to rm1....hold tight your seat belt...

25,066 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-03-11 22:24 | Report Abuse

Myairline can kill AA?

klee

2,946 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-03-11 22:45 | Report Abuse

Sslee,so what is the outcome of your letter to hengyuan Bod?Did they give a damn?

klee

2,946 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-03-11 22:46 | Report Abuse

Finish up your hengyuan business before kayporchi here ya.

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-03-12 07:33 |

Posted by value_seeker > 2023-03-12 08:19 | Report Abuse

Capitala most likely need right issue due to imbalance balance sheet. Company need cash flow to operate.

4,685 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-03-12 08:33 | Report Abuse

Good morning i3lurker,
I am just trying to spoil someone party of misleading ignorance newbies from buying from someone who get trapped at high price and trying to unload their high price ticket to the newbies.

By stressing those Suiyee Sucker Billis and leave behind a bad taste on killing sharks mouth hopefully the sharks will just start to eat each other and my job is done.

tianchoy

18 posts

Posted by tianchoy > 2023-03-12 11:56 | Report Abuse

Sslee. You think all the investors here are illterate. When come to our own money, we are extremely extremely cautious!!!!!. Your mother never taught u meh !!!! Continue with your dumb comments.

The_JQuestion

1,516 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-03-12 12:41 | Report Abuse

u see these losers tryna downgrade cap A .... appear very active only recently ...
Cap A another round of zero fair seats... another billion coming in ..... 2 billion put in USD get IR back is 100 mil per annum
no need do anything put in FD get back 100 mil profit which banker don want power of CASH is KING ! Fly sky high

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-03-12 13:22 | Report Abuse

sslee
Good morning!
You be careful coz both Stony and tianchoy refused to sign as Guarantor for CapA loans so CapA cannot get any Bank Loans.
Likely they will look for ReplaceBody aka ThaiSun so might catch you and force you to PG for CapA loans

note PG can stand for Personal Guarantee and also Plead Guilty besides many others like PlayGuli inside pocket of jeans