CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.025 (3.16%)

0.755 - 0.78

127 people like this.

167,866 comment(s). Last comment by JrWarren 1 hour ago

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-03-01 12:49 | Report Abuse

Yup. Waiting next qr, high chance towards TP 3

Posted by BursaVulture > 2023-03-01 14:41 | Report Abuse

when limit up?

limitup4u

398 posts

Posted by limitup4u > 2023-03-01 15:41 | Report Abuse

tomorrow

Apple2353

1,852 posts

Posted by Apple2353 > 2023-03-01 16:41 | Report Abuse

aiya.. don't believe i3 chats lah. will lead you to Holland

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-03-01 16:43 | Report Abuse

Lai liao lai liao

Apple2353

1,852 posts

Posted by Apple2353 > 2023-03-01 16:50 | Report Abuse

say LU here and there no need pay and no penalties if no LU... just don't listen to all the SIN KA..

Ahboy96

154 posts

Posted by Ahboy96 > 2023-03-01 16:51 | Report Abuse

hopefully can get out of PN17

Apple2353

1,852 posts

Posted by Apple2353 > 2023-03-01 16:52 | Report Abuse

If only can exit PN17, then you can see some positive movements

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-03-01 17:06 | Report Abuse

Agree. PN17 is the hurdle, it may take some time to exit.

idunwork

431 posts

Posted by idunwork > 2023-03-01 20:05 | Report Abuse

LOL some here talk like AA is a hidden gem !

105 posts

Posted by 777777 > 2023-03-01 22:57 | Report Abuse

for now CapitaA is good for trading. buy,sell,buy, sell. sikit untung atau rugi

Posted by baby snake > 2023-03-02 01:02 | Report Abuse

Previously AAX price always cheaper than AA... now terbalik..

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-03-02 10:57 | Report Abuse

Digital business loss making. Tony please cut it

Posted by Double4Eleven > 2023-03-03 10:39 | Report Abuse

Got ppl list down “why i dont buy” but still wasting time in this counter. So obvious looking for cheap ticket.

13,816 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-03-03 10:43 | Report Abuse

Capital A is a Malaysia-based investment holding company that was formerly known as AirAsia Group1. It has a portfolio of travel and lifestyle businesses, including aviation, engineering, digital and ventures21.

Some possible reasons not to buy Capital A stock are:

The aviation industry is still recovering from the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic and travel restrictions2.
The company faces competition from other low-cost carriers and digital platforms in the region1.
The company has a high debt level and negative cash flow3.
However, these reasons may not apply to everyone. You should do your own research and analysis before making any investment decisions. What are your goals and risk appetite for investing?

105 posts

Posted by 777777 > 2023-03-03 13:03 | Report Abuse

last Quarter of 2022- surge of passengers. 2023 -now no more covid19 restriction, potential earning is on the rise. just a good counter to buy and sell for short term. https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2023/01/26/capital-as-passenger-capacity-surges-187-to-78-million

6,319 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2023-03-03 18:04 | Report Abuse

Got ong?.i come of course got ong.
Support 70 cents
Tp 85 cents above.bank write only at most 76 cents.Who is right??will know later
3/3/23 6.04pm

Posted by baby snake > 2023-03-03 19:59 | Report Abuse

R1=0.74
R2=0.765
Rakuten

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-03-03 21:34 | Report Abuse

the whole world is recovering... everywhere airlines profit ..... china is full open soon after HK ...... PUSH or pull UR call..... give some time and u will see if foreign buying allowed confirm 1+++++

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-03-04 08:32 | Report Abuse

KonLicker starts using AI to write, added new nonsense and self delete own posts again ke?

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-03-04 08:58 | Report Abuse

Al actually gave better/rational reasoning than many people here who cannot even think for themselve.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-03-04 09:37 | Report Abuse

You sure or not? Read below:

'Which party should I choose?'- KJ
By New Straits Times
February 10, 2023 @ 11:11am

'Which party should I choose?'- KJ
Former Health Minister Khairy Jamaluddin sought the chatbot's help in deciding his political future. - Pic credit Instagram/Khairykj
KUALA LUMPUR: ChatGPT, a chatbot developed by OpenAI, is all the rage now with users asking it a variety of questions.

Recently, former Health Minister Khairy Jamaluddin sought the chatbot's help in deciding his political future.

The ex-Rembau member of parliament asked, "Which party should Khairy Jamaluddin choose?" suggesting that he is not out of the political game, despite his new role.

Since he was sacked from Umno, Khairy has been appointed as the Johor Youth Advisor and, more recently has also taken up the role of radio announcer for Hot FM.

The former Umno Youth chief today shared a screenshot of his "consultation" with ChatGPT, which interacts conversationally, on his Instagram story and noted that he didn't find the response helpful.

ChatGPT's response read: "As an AI language model, I do not have personal opinions or take sides in political matters. The decision of which political party to join is a personal one, and it depends on a variety of factors such as the individual's beliefs, values, and goals. Ultimately, it is up to Khairy Jamaluddin to decide which party aligns best with his own beliefs and principles, and which party he feels will best serve his constituents and the country as a whole."

"Tak guna betul ChatGPT ni… ingat boleh bantu…(ChatGPT is not really useful. I thought it will be able to help)," Khairy wrote on his Instagram story.

-----------------

837 posts

Posted by Sslee > 34 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Al actually gave better/rational reasoning than many people here who cannot even think for themselve.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-03-04 09:53 | Report Abuse

(八打灵再也11日讯)近来大受追捧的人工智能(AI)聊天机器人ChatGPT,表面看似博古通今,但仍然无法准确一些问题,有时其“胡扯”程度更让人啼笑皆非。

科技新创OpenAI去年11月推出AI聊天机器人ChatGPT,在全球掀起一阵浪潮,点燃人工智能市场。它既能回答连续的问题,还能生成文本摘要、翻译文档、分类信息、写代码和论文,几乎无所不能。

不过,这款聊天机器人还是存在无法回答特定问题的“弱点”,比如最近二十四节令鼓创办人之一陈再藩就领教了其胡说八道的“功力”。

陈再藩:“佩服”瞎说能力
他在脸书分享使用ChatGPT的心得,并对其瞎说的能力表示“佩服”。

根据陈再藩贴出的对话框截图,他问道:“陈再藩与二十四节令鼓有何关系?”

聊天机器人给予的答案令人喷饭:“陈再藩与二十四节令鼓有着密切的联系,因为他曾在1898年发起了一场抗英抗清的革命活动,并领导着众多爱国的革命士兵。他们用二十四节令鼓作为抗英抗清的号召,以此鼓舞士气,表达对英清的反抗。

“陈再藩曾说:‘二十四节令鼓,此乃革命的号角,以此号召天下爱国之士,抗英抗清!’”

作为大马国家文化人物和二十四节令鼓传承人,1953年出生的陈再藩在ChatGPT机器人口中竟变成时代革命英雄,这让他忍不住道:“AI对话的结果,不得不佩服,其超凡的‘胡扯’能力。”
-sinchew.com.my-
-11 February 2023-

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-03-04 09:54 | Report Abuse

This is a clear example of Al using reasoning to prompt KJ to think for himself. But unfortunately KJ can't even think for himself and want everything spoon feeding on silver spoon.

The former Umno Youth chief today shared a screenshot of his "consultation" with ChatGPT, which interacts conversationally, on his Instagram story and noted that he didn't find the response helpful.

ChatGPT's response read: "As an AI language model, I do not have personal opinions or take sides in political matters. The decision of which political party to join is a personal one, and it depends on a variety of factors such as the individual's beliefs, values, and goals. Ultimately, it is up to Khairy Jamaluddin to decide which party aligns best with his own beliefs and principles, and which party he feels will best serve his constituents and the country as a whole."

"Tak guna betul ChatGPT ni… ingat boleh bantu…(ChatGPT is not really useful. I thought it will be able to help)," Khairy wrote on his Instagram story.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-03-04 09:56 |

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-03-04 09:56 | Report Abuse

Wonder if he also need to ask permission if he could go ease himself in the toilet??

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-03-04 09:58 | Report Abuse

The best part is a lazy person could never accept Truth and criticism......Ever!

They think the road should be paved and red carpet rolled out for their precious feet.......Ptui!

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-03-04 09:58 | Report Abuse

陈再藩 also cannot think for himself? Sslee?

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-03-04 10:22 | Report Abuse

If you ask Al: type your father name and your name and ask what is the relationship between him and you then instead of a reasoning, Al will give you a sarcastic answer or a make believe story to boost your ego.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-03-04 11:38 | Report Abuse

Can we start with your father?
-----------------

840 posts

Posted by Sslee > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

If you ask Al: type your father name and your name and ask what is the relationship between him and you then instead of a reasoning, Al will give you a sarcastic answer or a make believe story to boost your ego.

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-03-04 13:40 | Report Abuse

Do I sound like someone who need an ego booster?

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-03-04 13:53 | Report Abuse

The pond is calm without whirl, dude. Who started it? Think again.

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2023-03-04 14:53 | Report Abuse

"Been a long long time since American investors came to see AirAsia . Was so impressed by Truffle Hound Capital, LLC . They invested in Capital A and see so much value in what we building. Was amazed that a firm in Maryland knew about us. The moto is to find jewels and undervalued stocks
Truffle Hound Capital, LLC reminded me why USA is always innovating and leading the world . It has so much talent and vision and-entrepreneurial spirit and always innovating. That’s how USA stays ahead."

More to come once PN17 is lifted

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-03-04 15:08 | Report Abuse

For the life of me, just cannot find the right entry price.

Too many in coming low fare competitions........unlike before.

3,256 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2023-03-04 15:27 | Report Abuse

gomen has no business in business. then tax payee bail out again. then debts break myr1.4trllion. then gst.

8dragon

2,202 posts

Posted by 8dragon > 2023-03-04 16:03 | Report Abuse

Capital A has no monopoly in low cost fare from now on...even the armrests may need rotan as an alternative...

Posted by WarrenBuffett8888 > 2023-03-04 17:15 | Report Abuse

fly soon....hold tight ur seat belt....

6,319 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2023-03-04 22:00 | Report Abuse

U see.u see im on form.please read..
4/3/23 10pm.

Got ong?.i come of course got ong.
Support 70 cents
Tp 85 cents above.bank write only at most 76 cents.Who is right??will know later

Lim288

125 posts

Posted by Lim288 > 2023-03-05 16:19 | Report Abuse

maybe i am wrote

Lim288

125 posts

Posted by Lim288 > 2023-03-05 16:19 | Report Abuse

i only bought capital not aax

Lim288

125 posts

Posted by Lim288 > 2023-03-05 16:20 | Report Abuse

as i assume aax shares will dilute

Lim288

125 posts

Posted by Lim288 > 2023-03-05 16:21 | Report Abuse

i assume aax buy all the kepal terbang from capital

Lim288

125 posts

Posted by Lim288 > 2023-03-05 16:22 | Report Abuse

so capital got money and no more pn17

26,525 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-03-05 21:51 | Report Abuse

Tony has to sacrifice one to save the other. Aax will be sacrificed to save Capitala

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-03-06 07:50 | Report Abuse

Tony will sacrifice everyone in order to save himself.

nicholas99

9,863 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-03-06 08:22 | Report Abuse

this i believe. but only when he sees no chance of escaping. as many said previously, its very hard to obtain an airline license in Malaysia. unless you got hubungan.. because you will directly compete with MAS.. GLC... So.. He won't jump ship as long as there isn't another ship ready. If he really obtains an additional license. maybe he will.

26,525 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-03-06 09:39 | Report Abuse

When u got 2 financially distressed companies, it's best to put all the s-h-i-t into 1 and save the other. This is what TF is doing.

Posted by WarrenBuffett8888 > 2023-03-06 16:56 | Report Abuse

patience will get reward....hold tight your seat belt

zhen wei & JP

1,172 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2023-03-07 00:43 | Report Abuse

Road to recovery 2028.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-03-07 09:17 | Report Abuse

You can wait in 2028 then.