CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.005 (0.72%)

0.70 - 0.71

124 people like this.

166,583 comment(s). Last comment by kyzertai 2 hours ago

4,670 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-03-09 11:11 | Report Abuse

AAX all this while make losses because of transfer profit to AA as AA charged a very high aircrafts lease fees to AAX

Posted by Tiong Kung King Zien > 2023-03-09 11:12 | Report Abuse

you can see suddenly capital a and aax price and volume up fast then stop at the next day. this is a trap ...my advice is earn little then run.

Posted by Tiong Kung King Zien > 2023-03-09 11:16 | Report Abuse

capitala aax bangkrupt but tony still rich guy.

4,670 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-03-09 11:17 | Report Abuse

You can just ask any accountant:
Can a business run on current asset of RM 2,154,295,000 with current liabilities of RM 11,221,798,000?
A net current liabilities of RM 9,067,503,000.

Posted by Tiong Kung King Zien > 2023-03-09 11:18 | Report Abuse

IF me will buy at 0.70. 80cent is risk to drop untill 60cent. because you all need to know the audit report always is fake thing.

Posted by Tiong Kung King Zien > 2023-03-09 11:19 | Report Abuse

i agree with sslee ...

Posted by Tiong Kung King Zien > 2023-03-09 11:20 | Report Abuse

sslee ,aax profit goes to someone pocket

Posted by Tiong Kung King Zien > 2023-03-09 11:21 | Report Abuse

i wish all earn money....

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-03-09 11:23 | Report Abuse

Ask accountant is now enough, if you are interested you may also ask the bankers.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-03-09 11:27 | Report Abuse

SSlee was already here when the share price was 60c.

IDQWE001

2,992 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-03-09 11:31 | Report Abuse

Dont teach people how to invest here, small investors or goreng kaki take their own risk. no people is interested how many accountant or banker u have. no people is interested u bought at what price or sold at what price.

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2023-03-09 11:34 | Report Abuse

I considered this a high risk high return counter. So far reduced exposure by 50% to take some profits !!!

4,670 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-03-09 11:41 | Report Abuse

StartOfTheBull are you serious in wanting to ask the bankers?
The SOP of the bankers are what they are doing now with Serbadk.

Posted by ValuePicks > 2023-03-09 11:55 | Report Abuse

Sslee - you really think a company that was 3% of Malaysia's GDP before covid can just kaput? Remember their issues has nothing to do with mismanagement like a Serba or LTAT. This was purely an out of control reason. And their performance is back as soon as the market opened up. This continuous negativity does raise questions

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-03-09 11:56 | Report Abuse

I didn't say I want to ask the bankers. It is you who is very interested to know more.
--------------

872 posts

Posted by Sslee > 11 minutes ago | Report Abuse

StartOfTheBull are you serious in wanting to ask the bankers?
The SOP of the bankers are what they are doing now with Serbadk.

shiji93

47 posts

Posted by shiji93 > 2023-03-09 11:58 | Report Abuse

Losing steam already

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-03-09 11:58 | Report Abuse

So stu piiit to link to Serbak.

IDQWE001

2,992 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-03-09 11:59 | Report Abuse

cant even differential between fake accounts and external factors. But trade at your own risk.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-03-09 12:04 | Report Abuse

You think he bought at 60c? I guess all the time he was here tok kok only. Lol
----------
IDQWE001

22 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 30 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Dont teach people how to invest here, small investors or goreng kaki take their own risk. no people is interested how many accountant or banker u have. no people is interested u bought at what price or sold at what price.

4,670 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-03-09 12:16 | Report Abuse

Since when AA/CapitalA was 3% of Malaysia's GDP? Can you please show us where you get this fact and figure?

ValuePicks Sslee - you really think a company that was 3% of Malaysia's GDP before covid can just kaput?

4,670 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-03-09 12:18 | Report Abuse

I never bought nor going to buy any CapitalA share in the forseeable future. I am here just to give some facts and figures to those that just talk without facts and figures.

kentrade888

1,558 posts

Posted by kentrade888 > 2023-03-09 12:29 | Report Abuse

Capital A jumps to 15-month high, among Bursa's top active stocks
TheEdge Thu, Mar 09, 2023 11:41am - 46 minutes

KUALA LUMPUR (March 9): Capital A Bhd shares continued to rise for the fourth day, spiking to 83.5 sen in Thursday (March 9) morning trade, their highest since 84 sen on Dec 2, 2021.

At the time of writing, the counter was the eighth most actively traded one on Bursa Malaysia, with 17.73 million shares changing hands.

Meanwhile, its sister company AirAsia X Bhd also saw its share price jump for the fourth consecutive day to RM1.15. It was up eight sen or 7.55% to RM1.14, landing in the sixth place among top gainers on the local bourse.

On Tuesday, Capital A announced that its president of commercial Colin Currie was appointed as the chief executive officer of airasia Digital, while its head of investments John Cheing was appointed as the chief financial officer of airasia Digital and the airasia Super App from March 1.

The group also announced a blueprint to grow its digital business, led by Currie.

“I have full confidence in the commercial president of Capital A, Colin Currie, to take the CEO role for airasia Digital given his past experience of leading Adidas to record-breaking growth in the regional market he managed. He will be heading a competent team to create stronger synergy and better user experience in travel and payment by forging closer collaboration between the airasia Super App and BigPay platforms for users within the Capital A ecosystem,” said Capital A CEO Tan Sri Tony Fernandes in a statement.

“John’s experience as the head of investments of Capital A and his close involvement, especially with the strategic planning of the airasia Super App, will also be beneficial in his new role as the CFO of airasia Digital. Both Colin and John will work closely with me to scale our digital business portfolio up,” Fernandes added.

Out of 13 analysts who covered the stock, five had "buy" ratings, five had "hold" calls, while three had "sell" ratings. Meanwhile, target prices ranged from 40 sen to RM1.25, with a consensus price of 75 sen.

25,067 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-03-09 12:52 | Report Abuse

New competitor https://www.myairline.my

Joker68

55 posts

Posted by Joker68 > 2023-03-09 13:26 | Report Abuse

Their so call facts and figures will bring u to holland. Hengyuan for eg.

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2023-03-09 13:45 | Report Abuse

Those who agreed with the dumb gang, u are free to sell. While those who believe in airline companies will fly this this year will stay put and enjoy the ride. No rite no wrong. Your money. U want to believed in whoever that is your business. As for me, I believed in my own analysis !!!! Ha ha ha ha
Let enjoy the ride .

4,670 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-03-09 13:53 | Report Abuse

Agree with TianChoi1:

Apr 8, 2021 8:02 AM | Report Abuse

Don’t be sad. It is only business. If AA is folded up, I am sure there are others low cost carriers to fill the gap. Maybe we the consumers will benefit even more.
Nothing to worry.

25,067 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-03-09 13:57 | Report Abuse

Now everybody rush to buy.... u buy, u cry!

Mtrade

700 posts

Posted by Mtrade > 2023-03-09 15:06 | Report Abuse

BNM confirmed there will be no interest hike till next meeting which is 2H 2023

Mtrade

700 posts

Posted by Mtrade > 2023-03-09 15:06 | Report Abuse

No OPR hike = good for market. CAPITALA TP 1.5

Posted by Tiong Kung King Zien > 2023-03-09 15:20 | Report Abuse

everybody know already this one day high volume Hindustan drama。。。who dare to enter?

Posted by Tiong Kung King Zien > 2023-03-09 15:23 | Report Abuse

this Hindustan drama want combine capital a plus aax become one conpany that look nice revenue。。。

Posted by Tiong Kung King Zien > 2023-03-09 15:25 | Report Abuse

IF you got time argue why you still here argue not at buying counter

14,344 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-03-09 15:28 | Report Abuse

Hindustan drama better than Chinese opera or the Malay dondang sayang.
Both Chinese and Malay take shareholders for a stretch and dump them in darkness.
90% Chinese 7% GLCs and 2% MNCs and rest others. 97% are cheaters.

4,670 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-03-09 15:29 | Report Abuse

Someone do not know how much CapitalA liabilities is in USD. USD to MYR is now 4.522.

Posted by Mtrade > Mar 9, 2023 3:06 PM | Report Abuse
No OPR hike = good for market. CAPITALA TP 1.5

shiji93

47 posts

Posted by shiji93 > 2023-03-09 15:57 | Report Abuse

strong support at 0.815 level. Lets wait for tmr to confirm if the uptrend continues :D

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-03-09 16:20 | Report Abuse

Thanos snaps his finger.

MOT to hold talks with airlines on special packages for students.

25,067 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-03-09 16:25 | Report Abuse

Aduh! Now must subsidize fare for students. Bad news!

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-03-09 16:28 | Report Abuse

school holiday trip. whole plane = charity.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-03-09 17:10 | Report Abuse

Students happy, ask parents to support Air Asia.

Posted by Tryingtogetrich > 2023-03-09 18:19 | Report Abuse

Tony is a magician….. look what he did to aax. Repeat performance for capital A is sap sap water

Posted by Tryingtogetrich > 2023-03-09 18:22 | Report Abuse

After restructuring when both aax and capital a is no longer pn17 …… u think won’t go higher meh

4,670 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-03-09 19:01 | Report Abuse

CapitalA already miss the golden opportunity to do a debts restruccture where creditors and lessors were prepared to take a deep hair cut.

The_JQuestion

1,516 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-03-09 19:31 | Report Abuse

10 bil revenue or more per year..... debt??
up 1 sen green also no confident... nvm 0.60 dont buy 0.70 dont buy 0.80 dont buy ... see u when 90 sens

4,670 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-03-09 19:48 | Report Abuse

Someone do not know what is the top line and what is the bottom line.
For year end 2019: Top line is RM 11,964,894,000. What is the bottom line?

Posted by Tryingtogetrich > 2023-03-09 19:51 | Report Abuse

I don’t think there are going down that route of debts restruccture where creditors and lessors were prepared to take a deep hair cut.
They are planning to transfer the aviation part of capital a to aax . I am not sophisticated enough to know if it can work or just wayang. What is your opinion ?

25,067 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-03-09 20:39 | Report Abuse

top line is revenue
bottom line is net profit/loss

The_JQuestion

1,516 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-03-09 20:51 | Report Abuse

U ask the experts.... why aax can do it ?? why cap A may also do it??? this all called by paper...... tan sri can kautim why???? tony is frikkin legend just like lee kuan yew bold n powerful

The_JQuestion

1,516 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-03-09 20:58 | Report Abuse

the fact is that is a lot of money and steady revenue throughout the next few years u say he missed the chance? now is also a good time with good results from all airlines in the world to get creditors back..recovery is seem to be in tact or even better
Hence, buying many new planes... RECORD deals from india ..... u think they not owing up down left right
Simple terms, EVERYONE CAN FLY FLYYYY TO RM 1 RM 2 RM 3 RM 4 RM 5 !

Posted by ValuePicks > 2023-03-09 22:04 | Report Abuse

@sslee - Pls read paragraph 8. Air Asia contributed 2% of Malaysia's GDP. And you keep expecting them to fail. And for no fault of theirs

https://www.google.com/amp/s/newsroom.airasia.com/news/size-matters-airasia-launches-5-million-free-seats-to-boost-asean-tourism%3fformat=amp

bjgdila123

3,463 posts

Posted by bjgdila123 > 2023-03-09 23:02 | Report Abuse

ready 2 fly to 1.20 tmmr