CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.025 (3.16%)

0.755 - 0.78

127 people like this.

167,867 comment(s). Last comment by Sslee 1 hour ago

pinetree88

314 posts

Posted by pinetree88 > 2023-07-04 08:54 | Report Abuse

Anyone knows how long normally to exit PN17 after submitted a regularisation plan (if approved) by Bursa?

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-07-04 08:56 | Report Abuse

Is there any effect on airline coz of immigration force bribery in Malaysia klia.

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-07-04 09:04 |

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-07-04 09:07 |

5,915 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-07-04 09:10 | Report Abuse

“Happiness and freedom begin with a clear understanding of one principle: Some things are within our control, and some things are not.”

i3ivestor forum comment, house rule (not under my control, so live with it) but you can choose to totally ignore those good for nothing cyber trolls.

In life you are going to come across many type of people so choose who are to be your friends and who to avoid/ignore because your future success will depend on this critical choice.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-07-04 09:44 | Report Abuse

😄 Never trust or respect a con actor . Haiyo, correct?

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-07-04 09:44 |

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-07-04 09:47 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-07-04 09:47 | Report Abuse

Anyway, let's pray for his mum speedy recovery, good health and happiness.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-07-04 09:51 | Report Abuse

And don't forget to buy a crocodile T-shirt and balik kampong to see your loved one next CNY loh. Haiyo, correct? 😁😁😁

gundabhai

64 posts

Posted by gundabhai > 2023-07-04 10:34 | Report Abuse

Congrats to those who willing to listen and cut their losses

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-07-04 10:39 | Report Abuse

sslee if malaysia aviation cannot trust so unsafe what airline u use to fly.... how to drink ur bintang beer , meaning u risk ur life for bintang beer indonesia waiting u leh... dont take wrong flight
maybe u can tell anthony loke how unsafe it is ,, jocelyn chia need learn from u to make more JOkes

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-07-04 12:43 | Report Abuse

China people already give up travel Malaysia due to bribery entrance case in klia. Is this will impact airasia?

pinetree88

314 posts

Posted by pinetree88 > 2023-07-04 16:27 | Report Abuse

As for CapA, HLIB’s chart showed that the number of passengers carried has gradually improved 64.7% of pre-pandemic level in its 1QFY2023, as the group progresses with full reinstatement of flight capacity in 3QFY2023 and growth from FY2024 onwards.

Wong said the negative impact of the ringgit weakening against the US dollar will be negated by the lower jet fuel price and capacity expansion of the group.

“The group has been recording lower core losses over the quarters and is expected to turn around in 2HFY2023. Key risk is its Practice Note 17 (PN17) status, affecting the attractiveness of the counter,” he said.

Wong pointed out that CapA’s balance sheet remained distressed with negative shareholders' equity of RM5.6 billion, RM589.6 million cash, RM513.6 million short term debt level and RM4.4 billion short term lease liabilities.

“Nevertheless, CapA has received a clean audit opinion after managing to convince auditors of the group’s ability to remain a going concern for the foreseeable future.

“The management also reassured that PN17 regularisation plans are on track, without the need for capital dilution or equity raising,” Wong said.

It was previously highlighted that CapA would exit PN17 through a corporate exercise involving sister company AirAsia X Bhd and also potentially listing of the digital businesses in Singapore.

HLIB set a target price (TP) of RM1.15 for CapA and a TP of RM8.50 for MAHB. At 10.15am, CapA was trading lower 1.5 sen at 79.5 sen while MAHB was unchanged at RM6.90.

gundabhai

64 posts

Posted by gundabhai > 2023-07-04 19:04 | Report Abuse

Thank you for the info.
Going down again tomorrow for sure

Mtrade

717 posts

Posted by Mtrade > 2023-07-04 21:36 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysia Airports Holding Bhd (MAHB) in its monthly passenger snapshot said that Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) and five other international airports saw 3 milion passengers pass through its doors in May 2023.

Of the six, four of the international airports namely, KLIA, Penang International Airport, Kota Kinabalu International Airport and Langkawi International Airport registered new highs respectively since March 2020, partly driven by increased movements to Indonesia, South Korea, and China.

Domestic passenger movements in May 2023 were the highest for the year at 3.8million passengers, driven by the Raya festive season that continued to early May and coincided with the two week school holiday, several public holidays, and Langkawi International Maritime & Aerospace Exhibition.

In addition, there was an increase in Haj pilgrim movements from MASB airports to KLIA in correspondence with the increase in Haj pilgrim's quota to 31,600 this year.

Airports in Malaysia fared well registering 6.8million total passenger movements exceeding more than 80 per cent traffic recovery for the first time at 86.2 per cent against May 2019 passenger movements.

Mtrade

717 posts

Posted by Mtrade > 2023-07-04 21:36 | Report Abuse

bullish for air asia

Mabel

23,717 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-07-05 12:06 | Report Abuse

Life is so beautiful with Air Asia..so steady...

Meow Meow Meow

stncws

10,574 posts

Posted by stncws > 2023-07-05 12:08 | Report Abuse

september is the best travel time ...airasia will pick up sales.

EggsyT

9 posts

Posted by EggsyT > 2023-07-05 12:14 | Report Abuse

everyone can fly ~

warrenG

Posted by warrenG > 2023-07-05 13:35 | Report Abuse

When MYR has depreciating values, it should attract foreign investors and tourist. The government should look into how they can boost the tourism sectors and also export businesses more. I have yet to see Anwar do anything impactful to tackle this.

pinetree88

314 posts

Posted by pinetree88 > 2023-07-05 14:25 | Report Abuse

Waiting for the regularisation plan to be announced and think might be a spike up. Tony ever said expected to exit PN17 by this year.

Mtrade

717 posts

Posted by Mtrade > 2023-07-05 14:45 | Report Abuse

Bought more Aax and Capitala it is just matter of time, haven’t grab your seat please grab fast.

Mtrade

717 posts

Posted by Mtrade > 2023-07-05 15:40 | Report Abuse

Also, if u are in Klang valley I recommend you to use Airasia ride, more reliable more cheap!

Mtrade

717 posts

Posted by Mtrade > 2023-07-05 15:59 | Report Abuse

Easy luckily I follow my research and added more! If u listen to Sslee and other jokers, for sure, you will go Holland.

Fyi sslee already in Holland because of his investment technique

Posted by ComponentX > 2023-07-05 16:53 | Report Abuse

Looks like another scam business waiting to crash land soon

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-07-06 09:10 | Report Abuse

Wow up lo early morning

Mabel

23,717 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-07-06 09:14 | Report Abuse

Hohoho Air Asia is flying...

Meow Meow Meow

Mtrade

717 posts

Posted by Mtrade > 2023-07-06 09:20 | Report Abuse

RM1

Mtrade

717 posts

Posted by Mtrade > 2023-07-06 09:20 | Report Abuse

Take off

Mtrade

717 posts

Posted by Mtrade > 2023-07-06 09:38 | Report Abuse

HLIB gave target price RM1.15

Other IB gave target price RM1

Posted by ikanbiliskering > 2023-07-06 09:39 | Report Abuse

fasten your seat belt

Johnngg

21 posts

Posted by Johnngg > 2023-07-06 09:52 | Report Abuse

RM1 very very soon...

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-07-06 09:54 | Report Abuse

False takeoff. Will gostan to 0.77. Make or lose or breakeven, get out now at 0.845.

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-07-06 10:00 | Report Abuse

0.84, 0.845 buyers kena dy.
When you syok2 buying thingking it wud go up, that wud be the time you kena trap.

Solution: admit yr mistake n get out at small loss quickly.

CapitalB

130 posts

Posted by CapitalB > 2023-07-06 10:01 | Report Abuse

rr88.. Untill now you stil haven answer us.. Are you all in on short selling at 0.84?

CapitalB

130 posts

Posted by CapitalB > 2023-07-06 10:01 | Report Abuse

If not then you are talking cock here

CapitalB

130 posts

Posted by CapitalB > 2023-07-06 10:04 | Report Abuse

Or you holding few million CA share to sell it down to 77c?

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-07-06 10:15 | Report Abuse

The art of cutting losses. Dont bargain. Just throw to buyers at 0.835. Lose 0.5 - 1 cent rather than 6 - 7 cents later. Get out ahead of the crowd.

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-07-06 10:21 | Report Abuse

0.835 gone. Dont bargain, just throw to 0.83. Thats how you cut yr losses

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-07-06 10:30 | Report Abuse

It will close at 0.80 - 0.81 for a false breakout n will trend lower from there towards 0.76.

stncws

10,574 posts

Posted by stncws > 2023-07-06 10:33 | Report Abuse

support 80c

stncws

10,574 posts

Posted by stncws > 2023-07-06 10:33 | Report Abuse

support 80c

Posted by ComponentX > 2023-07-06 10:33 | Report Abuse

rr88 i agree with you, if this happens i will belanja you. I lari dulu make abit also ok

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-07-06 10:34 | Report Abuse

Trapped...lol

gundabhai

64 posts

Posted by gundabhai > 2023-07-06 10:43 | Report Abuse

sell dude...get out now

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-07-06 11:08 | Report Abuse

It is called an intraday descending triangle formation, which is bearish.

Triangle base = 0.825, triangle top 0.85. Later today it will break below 0.825 base to 0.825 - (0.85 - 0.825) = 0.80.

That wud constitute a false intraday breakout. As in any false breakout, the ensuing pullback will be severe.

Escape while you still can.

Mtrade

717 posts

Posted by Mtrade > 2023-07-06 11:25 | Report Abuse

i hav insider news AAX is going to announce together with capitala, this is why they extend and wait AAX

Mtrade

717 posts

Posted by Mtrade > 2023-07-06 11:25 | Report Abuse

thats why i loaded more few days ago :))

gundabhai

64 posts

Posted by gundabhai > 2023-07-06 11:26 | Report Abuse

today closing 0.81.....then down trend from there onwards. I dont like the request for extension every now and then. I personally sold mine at 0.82 a few days back...no regrets even when it touched 0.85 today morning. There is no hope and better exit and live a peaceful life.