CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.025 (3.16%)

0.755 - 0.78

127 people like this.

167,875 comment(s). Last comment by Sslee 11 minutes ago

Posted by RobinHootnShoot > 2023-07-17 11:09 | Report Abuse

As expected, Capital A will be out of PN 17 after they unveiled their regularisation plan

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-07-17 11:17 | Report Abuse

Posted by RobinHootnShoot > Jul 17, 2023 11:09 AM | Report Abuse
As expected, Capital A will be out of PN 17 after they unveiled their regularisation plan

Question: If that is the case then why keep postpone the unveiling of PN17 regularisation plan?

The PN17 regularisation plan:
1.The Group expects to announce the finalised regularisation plan to Bursa Malaysia Securities in January 2023 and followed by submission for approval targeted in February 2023.

2.We have a robust plan in place and aim to have a full submission of the regularisation plan in April 2023 after finalising the audit and valuation of entities involved.

3. The revised timeline involves full submission in July 2023, with our execution plan commencing in quarter four upon obtaining all required approvals from Bursa Malaysia and relevant authorities.

4.On behalf of the Board of Directors of the Company, RHB Investment Bank Berhad wishes to announce that the Company had on 30 June 2023 submitted an application to Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad (“Bursa Securities”) for an extension of time of an additional period of 3 months until 7 October 2023 for the Company to submit its regularisation plan to Bursa Securities.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-07-17 11:29 | Report Abuse

Said no to pn17. Bursa should lift up the sign

Leong938

125 posts

Posted by Leong938 > 2023-07-17 12:59 | Report Abuse

A negative minded person will not make much money from his or her share.

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-07-17 13:07 | Report Abuse

so sslee comment so much should ppl sell hold or buy ??? dont speak alien all the time ... how many moderator u have to run ur account... husband and wife ?

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-07-17 13:27 |

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-07-17 13:29 |

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-07-17 13:34 |

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-07-17 13:37 |

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-07-17 13:39 | Report Abuse

国际财经
国泰航空上半年盈利料达26亿

2023年07月14日

https://www.enanyang.my/node/552333

Posted by keluarpattern > 2023-07-18 09:11 | Report Abuse

rocket?

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-07-18 09:19 | Report Abuse

Hoi...lai liao... Luckily buy since 0.80

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-07-18 09:39 | Report Abuse

Ops... hopefully no body get trapped just now.. what a fake bounce

gundabhai

64 posts

Posted by gundabhai > 2023-07-18 10:41 | Report Abuse

that was really a good "fake"...this counter is just weird.

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-07-18 16:23 | Report Abuse

“Those who successfully claim the RM1 promo rides will be eligible for the ‘Ride, Fly and Stay’ Rahmah package, where they will receive a RAHMAH50 promo code to get a RM50 discount on flights booked through the Superapp to any international designation.
Capital A Berhad chief executive officer Tan Sri Tony Fernandes said the RM1 AirAsia rides were set to benefit nearly 200,000 people, especially students at schools and universities around the selected locations.

Posted by keluarpattern > 2023-07-18 16:26 | Report Abuse

cut loss

Posted by keluarpattern > 2023-07-18 16:29 | Report Abuse

take coconut and run

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-07-18 16:38 | Report Abuse

Lol.. run while you can

Posted by richie9966 > 2023-07-18 16:38 | Report Abuse

stuck at pn17 & want to fly high?

Posted by ComponentX > 2023-07-18 16:50 | Report Abuse

keluarpattern take coconut and run, lmfao

Posted by keluarpattern > 2023-07-18 16:52 | Report Abuse

but i only got telur, no coconut

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-07-18 16:56 | Report Abuse

If you run slower than others, please training your basic drills.

winetime

520 posts

Posted by winetime > 2023-07-18 17:00 | Report Abuse

Super app can use or can see saja

Posted by keluarpattern > 2023-07-18 17:17 | Report Abuse

i see shooting star

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-07-19 09:34 | Report Abuse

根据条列,公司必须在12个月内,提交重组计划给证监会与马交所,并获得后者批准执行,否则,将面对除牌下市的厄运。

然而,Capital A公司的重组计划却迟迟未出炉,甚至在6月底向马交所申请延长提交计划至10月7日。

So when will Bursa delist CapitalA for falling to submit the PN17 regularisation plan?
Maybe it is better to delist from Bursa and relist in NY.

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-07-19 10:48 |

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-07-19 10:54 |

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-07-19 11:15 |

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-07-19 11:22 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow capital A flying? What TP?

Posted by RobinHootnShoot > 2023-07-20 11:41 | Report Abuse

Can TP RM1 for this year

Posted by FinanceInRealLife > 2023-07-20 20:52 |

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-07-21 07:42 | Report Abuse

Limit up today

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-07-21 07:44 |

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-07-21 08:01 |

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-07-21 08:04 |

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-07-21 08:06 |

Windy1974

735 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2023-07-21 08:50 | Report Abuse

Sslee. Why so much hatred on AA? I took few domestic AA flights recently and all are 90% full. Whether Tony is unscrupulous or not, it's undeniable fact that AA has made flying affordable for Malaysian. That alone justified AA's continued existence.
If your mission is to avoid Malaysian got conned in KLSE, you should spend more efforts in the rest 90% of companies. I can name a handful without much effort. Gpacket, Vinvest, Salute, etc.
You should even write to Genting and G Malaysia, what justified the Mr Lim to earn the highest CEO pay package in KLSE? Relatively to Genting's market cap and earnings.
Otherwise, this broken records that keep repeating itself sounds more like a personal vendetta
BTW, i don't hold any AAX or CapitalA shares now

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-07-21 09:12 | Report Abuse

Why do you think I hate AA?
I have not problem with AA but only with Stony for his too many bollywood dance. For once can the real Tony please tell the truth and walk the walk.

Windy1974

735 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2023-07-21 09:26 | Report Abuse

First. Regularization plan is never an easy feat. It's not an issue to ask for time extension. Even if Tony lied, and CapitalA and AAX gonna be a losing entities forever, the losing parties gonna be only the shareholders whereas Malaysian public will be the beneficiaries for competition in aviation industry. Many Malaysian will benefit assuming ten of thousands of shareholders become suckers.
Are you saying that you can only find Tony the only lying suspects in KLSE? If not, why dwell on AA and not going to other forums to raised your doubt? With Gpacket, apart from the manipulators, who else gonna benefit? I know TheEdge did benefit from their advertising spent lah.
How about Genting? Apart from having a highest paid CEO in Malaysia, who else benefit? Genting Malaysia table dealers all looked miserable because they were underpaid and overworked. But then, i won't condemn Genting boss too, cos he never pointed a gun at them to work for him though. Whereas, AA steward and stewardess are some of the happiest i have seen. I know a guy whose son got retrenched from AA during the MCO period. Now, he is reapplying to get back to AA. He said AA is the best company he had worked for.
On the issue of refund, I was informed by MAS 2 months ago one of my flight route was cancelled. I couldn't get a refund since it was enrich point redemption and i had to choose for flights within 1 week prior to my original flight. So now, a delayed refund better or MAS's option better?

Posted by ikanbiliskering > 2023-07-21 09:33 | Report Abuse

Sot2lee too jealous people here having profit from AA.

Posted by ikanbiliskering > 2023-07-21 09:34 | Report Abuse

Sot2lee, big heart bigger way.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-07-21 09:44 | Report Abuse

I know AA had done greater good for society with an affordable air travel that is why I never even ask for refund.

I can't stand is many forummers keep giving misinformation and high TP for CapitalA ignoring the Balance sheet and even implied lease liabilities/BS is just an accounting matter and can be written off with a stroke of pen.

I would not be here defending my view on the important of FA or reading and understanding the financial report: P&L statement, cash flow and balance sheet if not for them.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-07-21 09:45 | Report Abuse

Sot2 Lee changed his story this time. There are thousands of passengers on board AA 🛫 every day. Sot2 Lee should play 🎯 to shoot on Tony's photo instead. 😄
"""""""""""""

2,040 posts

Posted by Sslee > 25 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Why do you think I hate AA?
I have not problem with AA but only with Stony for his too many bollywood dance. For once can the real Tony please tell the truth and walk the walk.

Windy1974

735 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2023-07-21 09:55 | Report Abuse

Those forummers you mentioned are the majority in this world.
You reckon you could save those people who got scammed via fb etc? Just highlight your opinions and moved on. Otherwise you would become Mikecyc or those forummers who you despised.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-07-21 09:58 | Report Abuse

By the way delist from Bursa is not the end of CapitalA. CapitalA will still business as usual. The only different is CapitalA will be a private company and Stony do not need to lie everytime the dateline for submitting PN17 regularisation is near.

As a private company Stony will have a free hand to restructure the business and hopefully come back stronger.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-07-21 10:00 | Report Abuse

Windy1974,
Your advise noted with thanks.