CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.025 (3.16%)

0.755 - 0.78

127 people like this.

167,876 comment(s). Last comment by Balian de Ibelin 1 hour ago

DividendGuy67

1,081 posts

Posted by DividendGuy67 > 2023-07-29 02:15 | Report Abuse

Bought 0.65. Sold half 0.935. Good enough gain.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-07-29 06:52 | Report Abuse

Philippines is the plan B. Monday limit up

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-07-29 09:55 |

Leong938

125 posts

Posted by Leong938 > 2023-07-29 11:34 | Report Abuse

Someone just published in this forum just to scare people coz he/she is scared that you make money. This type of people we should just ignore them. I did notice he/she is always giving negative comments. Not a good sportsman ship.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-07-29 11:45 | Report Abuse

That "someone", a couple of months ago, wrote that Capital A will limit down. 😁

Leong938

125 posts

Posted by Leong938 > 2023-07-29 11:59 | Report Abuse

If he/she is scared them my advice to them is better put your money in FD. Sure make money and don't have to worry.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-07-29 13:54 | Report Abuse

Yes I wrote CapitalA will limit down months ago as I expected Stony to announce the PN17 regularisation plan on time as what he himself told IB analyst and reporter:

The PN17 regularisation plan:
1.The Group expects to announce the finalised regularisation plan to Bursa Malaysia Securities in January 2023 and followed by submission for approval targeted in February 2023.

2.We have a robust plan in place and aim to have a full submission of the regularisation plan in April 2023 after finalising the audit and valuation of entities involved.

3. The revised timeline involves full submission in July 2023, with our execution plan commencing in quarter four upon obtaining all required approvals from Bursa Malaysia and relevant authorities.

4.On behalf of the Board of Directors of the Company, RHB Investment Bank Berhad wishes to announce that the Company had on 30 June 2023 submitted an application to Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad (“Bursa Securities”) for an extension of time of an additional period of 3 months until 7 October 2023 for the Company to submit its regularisation plan to Bursa Securities.

So all Stony fans are welcome to hold CapitalA till D day 7 October 2023.

By the way all are welcome to rebut me as what I wtote is from CapitalA past financial report and my prediction on foreign exchange loss is based on CapitalA debts mostly in USD hence based on exchange rate of:

USD to MYR
30/6/2023: 4.6677
31/3/2023: 4.4125

For sure Q2 end 30/6/2023 will record foreign currency exchange loss RM XXX million

Note: All Stony fans should thank me for writing more negative news on CapitalA so that they can collect more CapitalA cheaply.

Actually I am not scare you will make money but scare you will lose your hard earned money by just following tips from forummer without even reading and understand the company financial report and end up eventually like 90+% of people loss money and disappear from i3forum

qqq47660

8,894 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-07-29 13:59 | Report Abuse

healthy airline leads to healthy in coming tourists........................lets hope Cap A is healthy.

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-07-29 14:05 | Report Abuse

funny thing is SSlee support AAX , so buy AAX and Hold on cap A...
Stony is the reason this stock is so powerful... it has not settled will hit higher than 1.20 >>>

Leong938

125 posts

Posted by Leong938 > 2023-07-29 14:13 | Report Abuse

What is the difference between AAX and Capital A? Is AAX paying the debt in Malaysian ringgit whereas Capital A is paying in USD? Come on be sensible. Luckily I bought my Capital A at 0.775 sen. If I were to listen to this negative news do you think I dare to buy?

qqq47660

8,894 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-07-29 15:54 | Report Abuse

This sslee...long or short cap A and aax? I think play HK and wall street EV better

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-07-29 18:16 | Report Abuse

Can someone go and read AAX and CapitalA financial report especially the Balance Sheet and tell be what are the different?

AAX start afresh after debts restructure, capital reduction and 10 to 1 share consolidation but for reason only knew to Stony CapitalA did not and now holding billions USD debts.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-07-29 18:23 | Report Abuse

CapitalA Q1 end 30/03/2023

Current lease liabilities: RM 4,425,518,000
Current aircrafts maintenance: RM 441,089,000
Current trade and other payables: RM 2,936,242,000
Current amount due to associates: RM 359,096,000
Current amount due to related parties: RM 275,443,000
Current borrowing: RM 513,640,000
Sales in advances: RM 1,546,450,000

So in 12 months time if you do not pay these IOU amt to lessors/trade, maintenance and sevices suppliers/bankers/ associate companies/related parties and provide the promised flight services to sales in advance customers then what will happen?

Note: lease liabilities is in USD.

Lease liabilities
The lease liabilities amounting to RM14.9 billion includes deferred aircraft leases of approximately RM2.4 billion. The lease liabilities are supported by ROU assets of RM10.1 billion and finance lease receivables of RM0.4 billion.

qqq47660

8,894 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-07-29 18:32 | Report Abuse

Ask CIMB, they are close to air asia

qqq47660

8,894 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-07-29 18:34 | Report Abuse

These are very difficult companies to analyse
On the pro side, is re opening and better cash flows
On the con side, is legacy problems

qqq47660

8,894 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-07-29 18:38 | Report Abuse

Post covid air line prices increased a lot but volume has
Not recover to pre covid levels

qqq47660

8,894 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-07-29 18:40 | Report Abuse

EV shares...all EV shares are the focus of attention in wall street

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-07-29 18:41 | Report Abuse

In Q12023
During the quarter, the largest short-haul airline in the group, AirAsia Malaysia recorded a strong overall load factor of 89% reaching 5.7 million passengers. AirAsia Thailand, on the other hand, posted a load factor of 92% carrying 4.58 million passengers. While AirAsia Indonesia and AirAsia Philippines posted robust load factor at 81% and 92%, with passenger carried of 1.22 million and 1.65 million, respectively.
Group EBITDA & Profit after tax : RM502 million & RM26 million

Is Q1 2023 Profit after tax of RM26 million a good result?

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-07-29 18:46 | Report Abuse

Time is running out on CapitalA

CapitalA is at risk of trading suspension and delist if CapitalA cannot submit PN 17 regularisation plan on or before 7 October 2023

qqq47660

8,894 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-07-29 19:26 | Report Abuse

90% load factor normally very profitable already. .....

but this is very abnormal company and high risk industry.

CapitalB

130 posts

Posted by CapitalB > 2023-07-29 21:50 | Report Abuse

Sslee was srat to panic now... Know why? Cos CapA price non stop goimg up near to rm1 now...

CapitalB

130 posts

Posted by CapitalB > 2023-07-29 21:53 | Report Abuse

Norhing can do with sslee now, just try he last hardwork to bad view in Cap A. Try luck see whether can bring it price down to stastify her depression mood.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-07-29 22:13 | Report Abuse

Assuming Sot2 Lee is able to scare off all i3 readers to unload Capital A share or to avoid buying Capital A share, the share price is still cannot be brought down in this manner.
Probably he will need to see his medical consultant for a change of medicine and to prescribe some sleeping pills for him. 😄😄😄

Mabel

23,718 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-07-29 23:13 | Report Abuse

Reopening tailwind fading with last leg to benefit Hospitality, Travel and Construction....

Singapore Airlines Limited goes ex dividend on Monday

Jul. 28, 2023 1:32 PM ETSingapore Airlines Limited (SINGY)By: Urvi Shah, SA News Editor

Singapore Airlines Limited (OTCPK:SINGY) had declared $0.42/share semi-annual dividend,
Payable Sept. 5; for shareholders of record Aug. 1; ex-div July 31.
See SINGY Dividend Scorecard, Yield Chart, & Dividend Growth.

Last Week, the World Best Low Cost Airlines (AA) was climbing in tandem with World Best Airlines (Singapore Airlines)..

If SIA can do so can AA...

This Dividend will go to the Orphans..

Meow Meow Meow

qqq47660

8,894 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-07-29 23:15 | Report Abuse

very difficult sector to know for sure.

Leong938

125 posts

Posted by Leong938 > 2023-07-29 23:38 | Report Abuse

Just ignore this type of negative people. That person is out of his mind. Dangerous person.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-07-30 08:24 | Report Abuse

Just a very simple question Q1 SIA what is the net profit after tax compare to Q1 capitalA Group EBITDA & Profit after tax : RM502 million & RM26 million?

So what to compare CapitalA with SIA??
Most likely just because of the A.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-07-30 08:31 | Report Abuse

SIA group:
Q1FY23/24($’M):Q1FY22/23($’M)
Full-service carrier (SIA): 737.5: 624.3
Low-cost carrier (scoot): 23.7: (51.9)
SIAEC Group (Engineering): 0.4: (4.0)

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-07-30 08:32 |

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-07-30 08:36 |

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-07-30 08:52 |

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-07-30 08:53 | Report Abuse

Hoho Liccker how is the Protein milk ? Hahahaha..

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-07-30 08:55 |

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-07-30 09:10 | Report Abuse

Hoho of coz Connot compare , right Liccker ? Hahaha..

Posted by Johnchew5 > 6 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Hoho Liccker how is the Protein milk ? Hahahaha..

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-07-30 09:23 | Report Abuse

Off course the best is KonLee n Liccker are perfectly matching each other.

12,511 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 23 minutes ago | Report Abuse

cannot compare coz

Cathay and SIA were the first to cut costs and sack staff. No screwing around Jalan Alor, like the Satanic Accuser Johnny...

Air Asia paid out RM10 Billion in losses coz its Other Peoples' Money,.... only i3forumers money.

Mabel

23,718 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-07-30 09:48 | Report Abuse

Mabel World Best Airlines Singapore Airlines’ net profit jumped to S$628 million in the three months ended Dec 31, 2022, up from S$85 million a year ago. The airline’s net profit also rose 12.7 per cent over the previous quarter. In addition, Singapore Airlines’ fiscal 2023 net profit is poised to surpass consensus for S$2.6 billion and could approach S$3 billion.

Meanwhile *Mabel World Best Low Cost Airlines* after 13 quarters of accumulating losses due to the pandemic, the Group has returned to the black by recording Profit After Tax of RM172 million in 4Q2022. It posted a quarterly revenue of RM2.4 billion, up 188% Year-on-Year (“YoY”) and 21% Quarter-on-Quarter (“QoQ”). In 4Q2022, the Group also recorded its third consecutive quarter of positive EBITDA at RM489 million. For FY2022, the Group delivered a strong turnaround with a revenue of RM6.6 billion (+260% YoY, 58% of FY2019 revenue). Full-year EBITDA is at RM361 million compared to the EBITDA loss of RM1.0 billion in FY2021. This reflects the ongoing momentum of travel recovery - especially in the second half of 2022 - alongside the stabilisation of jet fuel prices towards year end.

The breakthrough quarterly performance was primarily driven by the aviation business segment i.e. returning aircraft and opening up of key markets, as travel demand continues recovering in Asia alongside rising yield. Looking forward to have CapitalA Air Asia turns from RED PN17 to GREEN just like his sister in Singapore Airlines.

Looks like GREEN WAVE is happening in the Airlines Industry...

To Our Success !

Captain Mabel Meow

Mabel

23,718 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-07-30 10:44 | Report Abuse

Why does Mabel gave FULL ATTENTION to turn around these two RED PN 17 Companies; Sapura Energy and CapitalA ?

Both are our National Assets!

Sapura Energy Oil and Gas is important because they are one of the most important raw materials we have. Everyday we use hundreds of things that are made from oil or gas. Oil and gas are also important for the number of jobs they provide. Tens of thousands of people work in the oil and gas industry.

The airline industry is also important because it provides a vital service for people and businesses around the world. It is also a major contributor to the global economy, supporting millions of jobs and generating billions of dollars in revenue.

These two industries compliment one another. Oil and gas are important for the airline industry because fuel is one of the largest expenses for airlines. The airline industry has made huge strides in terms of fuel efficiency over the past 15 years. One reason is to reduce costs—fuel is expensive.

Meow

Dehcomic01

325 posts

Posted by Dehcomic01 > 2023-07-30 11:05 | Report Abuse

In a restructuring, the focus is on rescuing the company and not the shareholders. So the restructuring news can be good for the company and its business, but I am not sure about for the shareholders. So if you go in now, it must be because you know a lot more about how restructuring works and see this as a good event-type investor. Of course you could just speculate and depend on blind luck.

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-07-30 11:40 | Report Abuse

hi lurker u compare SIA with AA??? one way KUL SIN in SIA is 559 and AA just 101... to make it look less , u change the currency in USD which is the currecny not even singaporeans use . SIA 122 AA 22... 100 dollars in USD difference
what a statement, sifu really good in calculations mmg best advisers listen to u make me smarter and make me buy more AA... reverse psychology experts

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-07-30 11:42 | Report Abuse

MAbel sapura iS GLC and AA is private limited... no one will bail AA out, so creditors will have not much choice in the end. THey will have to be given some choices and choose the best.... obviously they always lose when it comes to restructuring companies just how to minimise and make the best

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-07-30 14:16 | Report Abuse

ok taikor.... can u tell me except go KUL what other fligths SIA fly from malaysia what u say is 559 to go transit in SING and then pay 1059 USD to go big apple city to sight seeing??
Mind u AA is malaysia company... its competitors is malaysian company flying from malaysia ,, if u wanna go NYC u can use better service from Emirates ... unfortunately only T20 can afford to go NYC like urself so stay away from AA , we ride and FLY to Limit Up SKy

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-07-30 16:56 | Report Abuse

12,514 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 5 hours ago | Report Abuse

that makes perfect sense coz everybody I know is using SIA.
Its understood and everybody understands

=> and its very normal to blacklist anything AA now

Even KULSIN also use SIA
for international travel SIA is very cheap JFKSIN is only USD1059/USD1063

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-07-30 16:57 | Report Abuse

You don't need to talk sense to someone who talk no sense. 🤣

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-07-30 17:34 | Report Abuse

Posted by The_JQuestion > Jul 30, 2023 11:40 AM | Report Abuse
hi lurker u compare SIA with AA??? one way KUL SIN in SIA is 559 and AA just 101... to make it look less , u change the currency in USD which is the currecny not even singaporeans use . SIA 122 AA 22... 100 dollars in USD difference

Thanks The_JQuestion on the above.
My comment: JQuestion need to ask more questions:

1. Why AA SOLD their KL-Singapore flight at USD22 while SIA sold their at USD 122? A different of USD100?

2. At USD 22 can CapitalA make any profit?

3. Q1 2023:
SIA
EBITDA ($ million): 1,505.1
Operating profit: 754.5
Profit attributable to Owners of the Company: 734.0

CapitalA:
EBITDA & Profit after tax : RM502 million & RM26 million
Why SIA net profit is about 50% of EBITDA whereas CapitalA is about a poor 5%?

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-07-30 17:35 | Report Abuse

Posted by StartOfTheBull > Jul 30, 2023 4:57 PM | Report Abuse
You don't need to talk sense to someone who talk no sense

My comment:
Is StartOfTheBull saying CapitalA has no sense to sell their KL-Singaporecat flight at USD 22?

SIA has the business sense to sell their at USD 122.

CapitalB

130 posts

Posted by CapitalB > 2023-07-30 18:41 | Report Abuse

So many -tive comment from sslee. Look like he really panic and stress of CapbA share price up. Pitty man..

CapitalB

130 posts

Posted by CapitalB > 2023-07-30 18:41 | Report Abuse

Just relax and stay there. Dun wrote the useless word ok pitty lee...

CapitalB

130 posts

Posted by CapitalB > 2023-07-30 18:43 | Report Abuse

Just eelax and stay at i3 and look at other people earn more than 100% of cap A ok. Pitty... Old guy

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-07-30 18:53 | Report Abuse

When you see so many people attack me for highligting the facts and figures from the past CapitalA financial report, you can know who are really panicking and desperate to lure more people to chase high.

Remember D Day for CapitalA is 7 Oct 2023. So please work harder to lure more newbies to chase high and you can download your almost going to expire stocks to them.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-07-30 19:09 | Report Abuse

By the way those who talk the talk and walk the walk should thanks me for highlighting the negative so that they are still able to collect more CapitalA at 91 cents. So please collect more and earn more than 100%.