CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.025 (3.16%)

0.755 - 0.78

127 people like this.

167,879 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 5 hours ago

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-08-21 08:10 | Report Abuse

#Leong938 Going to fly very soon. Fasten your seat belt and leave the NEGATIVE PEOPLE behind.
20/08/2023 5:20 PM

Haha Yes Lah...

$7b Majulah Package to help S’poreans aged 50 and older meet retirement needs

In total, the package is expected to benefit about 1.4 million older Singaporeans, or more than eight in 10 Singapore citizens aged 50 and above in 2023.

Announcing the package at the National Day Rally on Sunday, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said: “Think of this as a 58th National Day present!”

We are celebrating our 66th national Day Soon. Looking forward for Rafizi’s formula soon..

Soon many Singaporean will cum to Malaysia for Holidays using Capital A...

Recap:

According to Tourism Malaysia, the top ten international tourist arrivals to Malaysia before the COVID-19 pandemic were from Singapore (1,545,255), Indonesia (711,723), China (405,149), Thailand (394,413), India (155,883), Brunei (136,020), South Korea (119,750), Japan (74,383), Australia (72,680), and Vietnam (64,184).

To Our Success !

Meow Meow Meow

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-21 08:12 | Report Abuse

Hoho Insas SuperPromoter Leno since 2012 is Loss until ran Road liaw , MIA …🤔

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-21 08:14 |

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-08-21 08:26 | Report Abuse

Can down 10% +? This is worrying

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-21 08:39 | Report Abuse

"The return of foreign funds helped FBMKLCI to gain 6% in Jul-23 alone and that reduced the year-to-date loss of our market to -2%. July was also the month ringgit rebounded.

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-21 08:40 | Report Abuse

Hoho Last 2 Trading days KLCI retreated how many % ??

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-21 08:44 |

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-08-21 08:55 | Report Abuse

So far no movement of selling..Heng arh.. hold strong guys

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-21 09:02 | Report Abuse

A look like sound like would be an intelligent con will tell you
1) A lease term of a plane can be 10-20 years, let say 15 years as example, latest accounting practice required financial leased asset to be booked in assets and depreciate over 15 years, this impacted income statement under depreciation and incurred expenses /loss but no actual cash outflow.
2) same goes to maintenance provision required AA recognized in balance sheet as liability and expenses as provision in income statement without actual cash outflow.
Because lease contract & accounting practice said u must recognize all the maintenance provision in ur book now, despite the expenses will only incurred in 2030. This is why 5b provision in balance sheet, but no cash spending for NOW. 5b provision covers from 2023 - 2043 maybe, so I said the amt inflate liability and accumulated loss.

But the Fact:
1. In Q1:
Depreciation on right of use asset: RM 326,002,000
Finance cost- lease liabilities: RM 169,084,000
From cashflow: Repayment of borrowing and lease liabilities: RM (373,975,000)

To the unaudited Consolidated Financial Statements for the period ending 31 March 2019:
(i) On the Consolidated Income Statement, expenses which were previously included under aircraft operating leases will be replaced by finance costs – lease liabilities and depreciation of right of use asset;
(ii) On the Consolidated Cash Flow Statement, operating lease rental outflows, previously recorded within net cashflow from operating activities, are classified as “net cashflow used in financing activities” for repayment of principal of lease liabilities.

2 i) Aircraft maintenance provision: RM 1,627.4 million relates to contractual obligations by the Group to maintain the aircraft during the lease period until redelivery, based on pre-agreed conditions.

(ii) Aircraft maintenance payables: RM 2,082.9 million relate to provision for the Group’s contractual obligations, in a sales and leaseback agreement, to incur on the return of an aircraft in a pre-agreed conditions.

(iii) Aircraft maintenance reserve: RM 2,256.5 million relates to payments made by the lessee subscribing to the engine maintenance programme for agreed maintenance work that has yet to be carried out.

The liabilities of the aircraft provisions/ payables are covered through the Group’s prepaid engine maintenance cost to a service provider as disclosed in Note 18.

Non-current
Prepayments: RM 2,871 million
Current
Prepayments: RM 121.8 million
Prepayments include advances for the purchase of fuel as well as prepaid engine maintenance costs to the service provider.

By the way a so stupiiiiiid con will hang big banner to intimidating and flooding the whole forum with stupiiiid comments and insist lease liabilities is an imagination liabiliatities and can be delete by stroke of pen

Posted by gemtech8888 > 2023-08-21 09:31 | Report Abuse

Run

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-08-21 10:18 | Report Abuse

Nonsense never stop 😁

12,676 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 4 days ago | Report Abuse

If you want proof, please move to YTLPower and dun come back until YTLPower already totally bankrupt.
Sure OTB will welcome you at YTLPower. 😁

12,676 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 4 days ago | Report Abuse

hopefully YTLPower boiler or turbine will crack or explode or NOT after you go there 😁

this is the competition
and you are NOT allowed to leave YTLPower until turbine or boiler cracked
I am the referee

28,511 posts

Posted by mf > 2023-08-21 10:34 | Report Abuse

collect

28,511 posts

Posted by mf > 2023-08-21 11:11 | Report Abuse

collect

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-08-21 12:11 | Report Abuse

i3Licker no longer able to share his "nonsense knowledge" (as claimed by some sifu), now upgraded to service female dog ke? 🤣🤣🤣

12,437 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 7 hours ago | Report Abuse

see?
old Dog can be taught new tricks to copy my disappearing posts.
:)

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-21 12:21 | Report Abuse

TAA reported a net loss of THB1.012 billion ($28.5m) for 2Q2023.

Wonder what will be CapitalA Q2 2023 result?

28,511 posts

Posted by mf > 2023-08-21 12:23 | Report Abuse

qr coming

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-21 12:23 | Report Abuse

https://simpleflying.com/thai-airasia-forex-losses-wipe-out-q2-profits/

Thai AirAsia Forex Losses Wipe Out Q2 Profits
BY
MICHAEL DORAN
PUBLISHED 20 HOURS AGO

Last week the sole shareholder of Thai AirAsia, Asia Aviation Plc (AAV) announced its operational results for Quarter 2 of 2023 (2Q2023). For the second quarter, Thai AirAsia (TAA) generated total revenue of THB10.39 billion ($292 million), a gain of 275% from 2Q2022 and 6% from the first quarter of this year. Q2 Gross Profit was reported at THB998.2 million ($28m), a year-on-year increase of 143%.

The turnaround was attributed to the robust recovery of the tourism industry and the positive impact of China reopening its market earlier this year. AAV also said that strong and continuous management of its expenses added to the result. EBITDA increased to THB1.82 billion ($51.2m), but due to the depreciating Thai Baht at the end of Q2, the company was hit by unrealized foreign exchange losses and reported a net loss of THB1.012 billion ($28.5m) for 2Q2023.

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-08-21 12:27 | Report Abuse

At the end of Q2 seat capacity had returned to 77% of pre-pandemic levels, with the airline carrying 9.22 million passengers during the first half of 2023, around 46% of its full-year target of 20 million.
SSlee , as always only show one side ... only sit on one side of his big ****.. walking also one side HAHA !

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-08-21 12:29 | Report Abuse

i3Licker no longer able to share his "nonsense knowledge" (as claimed by some sifu), now upgraded to service female dog ke? 🤣🤣🤣

12,437 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 7 hours ago | Report Abuse

see?
old Dog can be taught new tricks to copy my disappearing posts.
:)

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-21 12:41 | Report Abuse

Just wait for CapitalA Q2 2023 result out and if a net loss quarter how will makert react to the result?

Similarly if by 7 Oct 2023 CapitalA still cannot submit the PN17 regularisation plan to Bursa and Bursa reject the third request for extension and procced to suspend and delist CapitalA then what will market react?

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-21 13:50 | Report Abuse

Morning drop 3 cents. So can it be some insiders already know Q2 2023 financial result is not good?

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-21 14:13 | Report Abuse

At least DickyMe speak the truth. Unlike Satanic Accuser clones speak with a forked tongue to lure more Suiyee Sucker Bilis to chase high

Posted by i3lurker > Aug 21, 2023 2:01 PM | Report Abuse
likely all hundreds of Satanic Accuser clones are dump selling

Posted by DickyMe > Aug 19, 2023 12:07 PM | Report Abuse
"FACTS => People like Dickyme and Serba L@@NGKangKat are "Maddoff type" investors. Just gimme the money."

Yup! That is the ultimate goal of investing

Posted by RobinHootnShoot > 2023-08-21 15:52 | Report Abuse

Unrealized forex losses ja. Happens to tech stocks as well

Posted by GoldenBull66 > 2023-08-21 16:15 | Report Abuse

Wow. Here so happening. QR result is AAX this mth. capital A is next month though. Aax looking strong

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-21 17:00 |

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-21 17:04 | Report Abuse

Indonesia AA
Untuk Periode Enam Bulan yang Berakhir pada
Tanggal-Tanggal 30 Juni 2023.
(Disajikan dalam Rupiah, kecuali dinyatakan lain)

PENDAPATAN USAHA 3.048.505.509.236
BEBAN USAHA, NETO 3.052.428.282.151
RUGI USAHA (3.922.772.915)
Pendapatan keuangan 458.475.815
Pajak final atas pendapatan keuangan (91.695.163)
Beban keuangan (169.244.448.366)

RUGI TAHUN BERJALAN (173.800.440.629)

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-08-21 17:30 | Report Abuse

we have seen a positive EBITDA for 3 consecutive quarters alongside a healthy cash flow and strong liquidity. Foreign exchange loss gonna make newbie iblis run away, sslee still got ppl listen to ur talk show?? Once lose the touch and old fashioned just like Dr . M , similar dont know when to STOP !
still tryna cheat the majority .... the more u try, the more it went UP :) , FACT* unfortunately ur jaks penny stock is not moving tutut

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-08-21 17:32 | Report Abuse

oh yeah and ur poor old HY and petronM ... HAHA only u love ur old boring stocks ... like jaks 19 sens only

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-21 17:45 | Report Abuse

The_JQuestion,
FACT* unfortunately ur jaks penny stock is not moving tutut

Very good please hold tight tight to your CapitalA and wait till Q2 result out and 7 Oct 2023 to experience for yourself the mad rush to exit door.

You have been warned there's nowhere to run by then.

By the way someone so stupiiid is actually promote Jaks. You can have a look at jaks forum to find out who is that stupiiid someone.

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-21 19:38 |

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-21 19:40 |

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-21 19:43 |

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-21 19:44 |

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-21 19:45 |

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-21 19:46 |

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-21 19:46 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-08-21 19:47 | Report Abuse

Sot2 Lee started his talk show with his boyfriend when the price was below 70c, he should take the lead to cut his 🍌 before his boyfriend does. 😁😁😁 😁😁😁

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-21 19:53 |

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-21 19:57 |

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-21 20:01 |

Leong938

125 posts

Posted by Leong938 > 2023-08-21 20:11 | Report Abuse

When capitala up 7 sen nobody say anything but today down 3 sen some expert already say insiders knew the quarterly result not good that's why down. What a f***.

Posted by GoldenBull66 > 2023-08-21 21:06 | Report Abuse

So far no airlines reported losses this year. AAX would be in better shape than any airlines. Capital A has been performing better in terms of pricing lately though.

CapitalB

130 posts

Posted by CapitalB > 2023-08-21 23:08 | Report Abuse

Salee happy due ti price drop 3 sen. He every pray for limit dowm.. Drop 3 sen but he assume and dreaming is limit down... Full day unlimited happy mood. Pity guy...

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-22 05:32 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-08-22 06:33 | Report Abuse

😁😁😁
Bplant now RM1.26, sold at 67c.
That is the reason why he should just talk less no one will know he is so stupiiiiiid🤯

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-22 07:52 | Report Abuse

Have you study CapitalA financial account?

My calculation tell me the coming quarter CapitalA will suffer more than RM 300 million realise and unrealised foreign exchange losses because most of Capital lease liabilities, mantainance, fuel cost and borrowing are in USD.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-22 08:40 | Report Abuse

Thai AA and Indonesia AA already report losses for this year. Can't wait to see CapitalA Q2 and YTD financial result.

Posted by GoldenBull66 > Aug 21, 2023 9:06 PM | Report Abuse
So far no airlines reported losses this year

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-22 09:05 |

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-22 09:24 |