CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.025 (3.16%)

0.755 - 0.78

127 people like this.

167,879 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 4 hours ago

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-08-19 12:07 | Report Abuse

"FACTS => People like Dickyme and Serba L@@NGKangKat are "Maddoff type" investors. Just gimme the money."

Yup! That is the ultimate goal of investing.

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-08-19 12:09 | Report Abuse

Nobody invest for orphanage, church and baitumal donation.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-19 12:32 | Report Abuse

I always believe investing should be a win-win and not a zero sum game.

How wrong can I be that investing is nothing more that a music chair game just make sure you are not the last one holding the dead cat when the music stop.

But wait a minute maybe or hopefully there are still a dead cat bounce.
So it ain't over till the fat lady sing.

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-08-19 12:40 | Report Abuse

What a wonderful job!
Always floating in orgasm.

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-08-19 12:43 | Report Abuse

"i3lurker

FACTS => Its very obvious Dickyme had never been able to interpret financial statements."

=========================
It's TRUE! I do not know accounting because I dropped accounts subject in MCE.
Hated the classification confusion.

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-08-19 13:20 | Report Abuse

Singapore Airlines’ passenger capacity grew 28.1% YoY in July
The most attractive employer carried over 3 million passengers last month.

The top attractive employer, Singapore Airlines Group, documented 3 million passengers, 28.1% higher year-on-year in July 2023.

Both SIA and Scoot’s group passenger load factor was recorded at 89.8%. SIA recorded a monthly PLF of 89% and Scoot’s PLF was at 92.7%.

Now Every Wang can Fly..

Meow

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-08-19 13:25 | Report Abuse

Capital A and AirAsia office is closed today and tomorrow. Expecting Sot2 Lee and his boyfriend holding banners at the office main entrance on Monday. 😁

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-08-19 15:38 | Report Abuse

AA is like female orgasm.
It is not one way via AR or QR.
It like this https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bpa9e3oR1Ks
Just understand what makes it click.

paulthesotong

2,717 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2023-08-19 16:38 | Report Abuse

Bon Voyage.
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/678574

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-08-19 17:16 | Report Abuse

TWOFOLD INCREASE IN PASSENGER TRAFFIC FROM LAST YEAR POWERS SIGNIFICANT GROWTH IN AVIATION SERVICES AND DIGITAL BUSINESSES

It's looking good..

https://newsroom.airasia.com/news/capital-2q2023-ops-stats-ZWbgq#gsc.tab=0

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-19 18:01 | Report Abuse

AA is like come, coming and gone. Q2 come, PN16 regularisation plan coming and then gone with suspension and delist.

i3lurker sslee
another reason for this debacle is that Stony knows his own truth.
Stony had never learnt how to move people at a profit
and
Stony had always made profit selling planes ONLY all these years.

until today
you will find that whenever AA moves more people, losses actually increase.

=> move more passengers = more losses for AA

JrWarren

113 posts

Posted by JrWarren > 2023-08-19 20:27 | Report Abuse

1) Depreciation & amortization are non-cash expenses, so it's fine as no cash outflow. The 5b maintenance in the BS is due to accounting policy which inflated the liability & loss.

2) 75% planes with 14b passengers carried in 2Q2023. 100% planes back to sky in August and summer holiday coming in 3Q2023, load capacity expected to exceed 14b passengers in 3Q2023 and better profit.

3) Breakdown the accumulated loss and see how much is provision loss (which is no actual cash outflow), and you will know what is the actual break-even profit for AA.

4) A series of corporate exercise & regularization plan to exit PN17 is expected, including but not limited to warrants, ESOS, RCUIDS, private placement, public issuance, and other R&R from leasing company is needed. If I remember correctly, warrants, ESOS, RCUIDS exercise price is between RM0.75 to RM1.00 . Current market price is on track to encourage / attract the holders exercise warrants, ESOS, RCUIDS. Once reaching certain threshold / exercise completed, PN17 will be past tense.

5) Investor & entrepreneur figure out how to move forward toward future and look for future vision. Today situation is similar to 2001 when Tony first bought AA at RM1, fully loaded with accumulated loss except it's caused by Covid. Will AA back to the field with better position? You can see from the market response.

6) As usual, full of repeated info / useless nonsense from the same person.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-19 21:18 | Report Abuse

Posted by JrWarren > Aug 19, 2023 8:27 PM | Report Abuse
1) Depreciation & amortization are non-cash expenses, so it's fine as no cash outflow. The 5b maintenance in the BS is due to accounting policy which inflated the liability & loss.

In accounting system you just reclasified aircraft lease expenses to depreciation on right of use asset then it become non-cash expenses.
But under financial activities: Repayment of borrowing and lease liabilities: RM (373,975,000) is a real cash expenses.

So are you saying the maintenance provision, payables and reserve are inflated figure 5.9668 billion?
Then why need Prepayments
Non-current
Prepayments: RM 2,871 million
Current
Prepayments: RM 121.8 million

i) Aircraft maintenance provision: RM 1,627.4 million relates to contractual obligations by the Group to maintain the aircraft during the lease period until redelivery, based on pre-agreed conditions.

(ii) Aircraft maintenance payables: RM 2,082.9 million relate to provision for the Group’s contractual obligations, in a sales and leaseback agreement, to incur on the return of an aircraft in a pre-agreed conditions.

(iii) Aircraft maintenance reserve: RM 2,256.5 million relates to payments made by the lessee subscribing to the engine maintenance programme for agreed maintenance work that has yet to be carried out.

The liabilities of the aircraft provisions/ payables are covered through the Group’s prepaid engine maintenance cost to a service provider as disclosed in Note 18.

Non-current
Prepayments: RM 2,871 million
Current
Prepayments: RM 121.8 million

Prepayments include advances for the purchase of fuel as well as prepaid engine maintenance costs to the service provider.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-19 21:23 | Report Abuse

If PN17 regularisation is so easily done then the queation to ask why?

Given 1 year period to submit PN17 regularisation plan. Failed
Ask for and given 6 months extension to submit PN17 regularisation plan. Failed
Ask for and given 3 months extension till 7 Oct 2023 to submit PN17 regularisation plan.

If fail again then either Bursa give another extension or refuse the request for another extension and proceed to suspend and delist CapitalA from Bursa.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-19 21:33 | Report Abuse

Posted by JrWarren > Aug 19, 2023 8:27 PM | Report Abuse

I only say Stony is a liar but JrWarren implied 5b maintenance in the BS is due to accounting policy which inflated the liability & loss.
Is this legal?

JrWarren

113 posts

Posted by JrWarren > 2023-08-19 21:44 | Report Abuse

Not sure why you look bad on this counter in every aspect, but certainly you need to know / at least working on finance department to find out the real life accounting practice.

Here is a free lesson for you and I won't reply further in this counter:
1) A lease term of a plane can be 10-20 years, let say 15 years as example, latest accounting practice required financial leased asset to be booked in assets and depreciate over 15 years, this impacted income statement under depreciation and incurred expenses /loss but no actual cash outflow.

2) same goes to maintenance provision required AA recognized in balance sheet as liability and expenses as provision in income statement without actual cash outflow.

Because lease contract & accounting practice said u must recognize all the maintenance provision in ur book now, despite the expenses will only incurred in 2030. This is why 5b provision in balance sheet, but no cash spending for NOW. 5b provision covers from 2023 - 2043 maybe, so I said the amt inflate liability and accumulated loss.

Pn 17 regularisation plan is subject to update from time to time due to dynamic market condition. If AA has better customer load factor and profit, why should AA impose stringent condition to himself? You need to study more market practice, then apply ur academic mindset, not using the book knowledge and run the business.

Hope you learn something and I don't bother to reply u anymore.

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-08-19 21:44 | Report Abuse

#JrWarren

5) Investor & entrepreneur figure out how to move forward toward future and look for future vision. Today situation is similar to 2001 when Tony first bought AA at RM1, fully loaded with accumulated loss except it's caused by Covid. Will AA back to the field with better position? You can see from the market response.

19/08/2023 8:27 PM

The Market has spoken as clear as Malaysian Blue Skies...

CAPITAL A SECOND QUARTER 2023 OPERATING RESULTS

Twofold increase in passenger traffic from last year powers significant growth in aviation services and digital businesses..

● Capacity & Passenger Carried : 16.2 million seats & 14.2 million passengers
● Total activated aircraft : 166 (operating and spare aircraft)
● airasia Superapp average Monthly Active Users : 15 million
● BigPay’s Carded Users : 1.41 million
● Teleport’s Cargo moved : 45,250 tonnes
● ADE’s No. base maintenance checks : 22 checks
● Santan’s inflight products units sold : 4.8 million
● GTR’s flights and Tonnage handled : 36,691 flights & 16,787 tonnes

Remember Capital A is more than an airline. It is our investment holding with a broad portfolio of synergistic travel and lifestyle businesses

To Our Success !

Meow

JrWarren

113 posts

Posted by JrWarren > 2023-08-19 21:51 | Report Abuse

#Mabel

Cheer and enjoy your evening.

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-08-19 21:55 | Report Abuse

Cheers JR!

Meow

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-08-19 22:09 | Report Abuse

According to Tourism Malaysia, the top ten international tourist arrivals to Malaysia before the COVID-19 pandemic were from Singapore (1,545,255), Indonesia (711,723), China (405,149), Thailand (394,413), India (155,883), Brunei (136,020), South Korea (119,750), Japan (74,383), Australia (72,680), and Vietnam (64,184).

Do you know that more than 3.2 million Muslim tourists expected to visit Malaysia this year? The number is out of 16 million tourists that are expected to visit our beautiful country, with a forecast of RM49.2bil in receipt spending.

https://www.msn.com/en-my/news/national/more-than-3-2-million-muslim-tourists-expected-to-visit-m-sia-this-year-says-deputy-tourism-minister/ar-AA1frpgK?ocid=msedgdhp&pc=U531&cvid=6bf8c0dd3bfb4fdd94607e9f042c71cb&ei=121https://www.msn.com/en-my/news/national/more-than-3-2-million-muslim-t...

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-19 22:25 | Report Abuse

Thanks on real life accounting practice.
Here is a free lesson to you on current liabialities.

CapitalA Q1 end 30/03/2023
Current lease liabilities: RM 4,425,518,000
Current aircrafts maintenance: RM 441,089,000
Current trade and other payables: RM 2,936,242,000
Current amount due to associates: RM 359,096,000
Current amount due to related parties: RM 275,443,000
Current borrowing: RM 513,640,000
Sales in advances: RM 1,546,450,000

Real life accounting implied CapitalA NEXT 12 months operation cash flow will not be able to repay the above current liabilities. Know what will happen then?

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-08-19 22:47 | Report Abuse

Superman Lee, faster get help from your boyfriend old akua, do not feel pai sei.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-08-20 07:04 | Report Abuse

Then you must show your smiling face to propose this, your sad face is not acceptable. Haiyo, correct?
::::::::::::::::

12,694 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 6 hours ago | Report Abuse

as usual EndOfTheCock is damn stupieeed,
I have no issue with Gobermen sell Petronas to CapA for RM1.00

Thats is my Proposal to Gobermen. 😁

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-20 08:37 | Report Abuse

Good morning i3lurker,

Stony justified his many lies as white lies for the good of shareholders, employees and society.

Similarly sharks justified their killing as saving Suiyee Sucker Bilis from their miserable life.

Om mani padme hum

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-08-20 15:16 | Report Abuse

the fact is since sslee rr and i3looker is here , the share price has exploded..
They have been more active here, hence the price is uptrend... the more active they are , the more higher UP.
1.50 in the making :)) . warrant 0.80 !!

Riaz1954

1,299 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2023-08-20 16:39 | Report Abuse

Shares and warrants worth a punt. Particularly the exercise price for warrants is 1 RM….they will surely motor once PN17 is removed and business recovery accelerates.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-20 16:59 | Report Abuse

Just wonder PN17 regularisation plan already twice postpone and still so many Stony fanci believe PN17 can be removed and AA fly to moon.

Have anyone give a thought if CapitalA fail to submit PN17 regularisation plan and Bursa refuse a third extension and proceed to suspend and delist CapitalA then when will happen to CapitalA share price?

Warrant will be a total loss. CapitalA will become private company and shareholders can attend the private company AGM one a year and do bollywood dance steps with Stony

Leong938

125 posts

Posted by Leong938 > 2023-08-20 17:20 | Report Abuse

Going to fly very soon. Fasten your seat belt and leave the NEGATIVE PEOPLE behind.

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-08-20 21:40 | Report Abuse

It's a distant relative of Coronavirus.
Nothing to be alarmed.
Earth is going through a throw up due to human activities
The air element is indeed sore with them.

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-08-20 21:57 | Report Abuse

New York Times??
LOL!
Never mind!

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-08-20 21:59 | Report Abuse

New York Times is just like Malaysia's Utusan Malaysia.
Excellent alternative as toilet paper.

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-08-20 22:19 | Report Abuse

"Take cover"
RUNNNnnn

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-08-20 22:20 | Report Abuse

Dam...how can sslee correct

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2023-08-20 22:23 | Report Abuse

@i3lurker
https://trends.google.com/trends/explore?date=today%205-y&q=COVID&hl=en-US
If you look at trends, most people aren't talking about COVID anymore. Here is a quote from a recent Reuters article by Dr Wesley Long: "The vaccine is still going to provide you great defense against illness and death." If you are that worried, walk the talk by putting your money in healthcare/glove counters. I don't see you discussing there

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-21 05:16 |

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-21 05:22 |

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-21 05:27 |

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-21 05:31 |

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-21 05:37 |

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-21 05:58 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-08-21 06:04 | Report Abuse

Besides his set of balance sheet in hand, I believe Superman SSlee has another weapon to short Capital A: spread the covid variants news in i3 forums. ☕ 🍰

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-21 07:47 | Report Abuse

We need to live with covid it is or will be just another flu.

Can't wait to see the Q2 result whether any improvement from the last Q1 result. My bet RM 300 million+ foreign exchange lose will eat into whatever fuel cost saving for the quarter?

So open betting table:
Foreign exchange realised and unrealised losses:
A. RM 100 million
B. RM 200 million
C. RM 300 million
D. Above RM 300 million

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-21 07:57 |

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-21 07:58 |

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-21 08:00 |

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-21 08:05 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-08-21 08:06 | Report Abuse

🤣🤣🤣
M&A Securities Sdn Bhd is M&A Equity Holdings Bhd.
So is it M&A Equity Holdings Bhd financial results to be "incorporated" ino accounts of SYF Resources Bhd or "incorporated " into accounts of M&A Equity Holdings Bhd?

2,238 posts

Posted by Sslee > 3 hours ago | Report Abuse

Someone not even know when is the date M&A securities sdn Bhd reverse takeover SYF bhd and rename M & A EQUITY HOLDINGS BERHAD

So when will M&A Securities Sdn Bhd financial result will be incorporated into M & A EQUITY HOLDINGS BERHAD

If you just talk less no one will know you are so stupiiiiiid🤯

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-21 08:09 |