CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.025 (3.16%)

0.755 - 0.78

127 people like this.

167,881 comment(s). Last comment by Balian de Ibelin 37 minutes ago

nicky

3,351 posts

Posted by nicky > 2023-08-24 12:43 | Report Abuse

I mean which one have higher chance to exit PN17

5,918 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-24 14:14 | Report Abuse

AAX after debts restructure, capital reduction, 10 to 1 consolidation and capital injection PP, AAX's Balance sheet already exit PN17 criteria.

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-08-24 16:02 | Report Abuse

Agree with sslee, however looks like the price already factored in profit for Q2... let's see in the coming week ,, the stock always surprises ! AAX and cap A is highly correlated

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-08-24 20:33 | Report Abuse

MAHB good results... will it bring momentum to capa and aax?

Anw412

128 posts

Posted by Anw412 > 2023-08-25 08:01 | Report Abuse

Since CapA & AAX are the biggest client of MAHB so the math are pretty simple. my bro in law is working at their MRO and they're expanding the capacity of maintenance line n hangar.. i believe santan will eventually making profit after more flight frequence occurs. lets hope they fly higher soon.

paktua73

18,456 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2023-08-25 08:52 |

Anw412

128 posts

Posted by Anw412 > 2023-08-25 09:26 | Report Abuse

Morning Paktua..
4th Qr gonna be good definitely.
More fleet up n running, reopening of existing routes, AA Cambodia start operation, tourist boom, exit PN17.
CapA 1.30 & CapA-WA 70c..

5,918 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-25 09:39 | Report Abuse

Wait for next few days for Q2 financial result. Most likely poor result like Thai AA due to huge loss in foreign exchange losses (realised and unrealised exchange loss)

The next test will be can Stony come up with PN17 regularisation before or on bursa deadline of 7 Oct 2023? If can't then Bursa either approve another extension or reject the request for extension and proceed to suspend and de-list CapitalA.

5,918 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-25 09:42 | Report Abuse

After delist CapitalA will still be business as usual as private company but cannot raise capital from equity market and most likely will take another 10-20 years to clear the debts.

cmiko888

98 posts

Posted by cmiko888 > 2023-08-25 09:57 | Report Abuse

Okok

5,918 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-25 09:58 | Report Abuse

CapitalA passengers carried for Q2 and Q1 2023 as below no need to use MAHB data:

In Q2 2023
During the quarter, the largest short-haul airline in the group, AirAsia Malaysia recorded a strong overall load factor of 87% reaching 6.4 million passengers. AirAsia Thailand, on the other hand, posted a load factor of 89% carrying 4.6 million passengers. While AirAsia Indonesia and AirAsia Philippines posted robust load factor at 84% and 91%, with passenger carried of 1.5 million and 1.6 million, respectively.

In Q12023
During the quarter, the largest short-haul airline in the group, AirAsia Malaysia recorded a strong overall load factor of 89% reaching 5.7 million passengers. AirAsia Thailand, on the other hand, posted a load factor of 92% carrying 4.58 million passengers. While AirAsia Indonesia and AirAsia Philippines posted robust load factor at 81% and 92%, with passenger carried of 1.22 million and 1.65 million, respectively.
Group Revenue: RM 2.5 billion
Group EBITDA & Profit after tax : RM502 million & RM26 million

Is Q1 2023 Profit after tax of RM26 million a good result?

What will be Q2 2023 financial result?
One thing for sure Q2 will record foreign currency exchange loss RM XXX million

USD to MYR
30/6/2023: 4.6677
31/3/2023: 4.4125

paulthesotong

2,717 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2023-08-25 11:18 | Report Abuse

Aviophobia is an extreme fear of flying on airplane. People with aviophobia may be scared about different aspects of flying such as take off, landing or setting locked in the plane. Most people with aviophobia arent actually afarid if the plane crashing. Instead might fear the the overwhelming anxiety that comes with being on the plane.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-08-25 11:24 | Report Abuse

Why today not going 👎?

Johnchew5

11,318 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-25 11:30 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-08-25 11:33 | Report Abuse

Bplant up another 10%, he still has his own two 🏀's to bang. 😁😁😁

5,918 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-25 12:07 | Report Abuse

The old saying is that “figures will not lie,” but a new saying is “liars will figure.” It is our duty, as right-minded people, to prevent the liar from figuring; in other words, to prevent him from perverting the truth, in the interest of some theory/vested interest he wishes to establish/profit from..

Johnchew5

11,318 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-25 12:39 |

Johnchew5

11,318 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-25 12:40 |

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-08-25 12:48 | Report Abuse

no kon how to rich... how to enjoy t20 ask other work for them for cheap pay... kon for cheap stock sell expensive ask ppl buy ! repeat .,, u ask do real thing so hard, open mouth manipulate and win easy !

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-08-25 13:13 | Report Abuse

HAHA i3 looker now is 5.5 % what is another 25 basis point or another two .... if they wanted they could have done it already now , the rates so good to lock in still wait??
Capital A business so good... cannot stop ,, u kacau also no use . business as usual. fly like no tomorrow fly morning afternoon evening and even when u sleep. Airasia, malaysia aviation only HOPE

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-08-25 13:15 | Report Abuse

Paktua, don't mention the word "final destination". That's a dreadful movie

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-08-25 13:41 | Report Abuse

HAHAH !! this i3 looker... look at which hole i also dont know !
this is on top of many destination it does not serve at szb airport. in 2022, Domestic market share is at 52% while recovering ! in 2020, 58 and 2019 , 61%!
i3 looker really like licking his nonsense ...
In the third quarter of 2022 AirAsia had a 43.8% share of total passenger traffic in the Malaysian market, and its AirAsia X affiliate had just a 0.5% share as it gradually recovered following the pandemic. Malaysia Airlines had a 20.5% share, and its Firefly subsidiary 4.9%.
So, any of the real competitor u see their looker? who is the best and no.1 14 in a row skytrax best low-cost airline.. maybe i3looker airline is the only competitor HAHA thats why u say 35% is low. JOKE ! i3 many joker like u all

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-08-25 13:42 | Report Abuse

and ur 35 is just airasia not including airasia X ... look closer , i 3 not looker

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-08-25 13:43 | Report Abuse

Give me more do u know facts , u are worst than sot2lee u have no legit statements
let sslee do the talking... atleast he show only the worst part of the deal only ( which he can win ) HAHA

CapitalB

130 posts

Posted by CapitalB > 2023-08-25 14:19 | Report Abuse

Opp... Earn profilt on share market also a
Called as suiyee then how about you?

CapitalB

130 posts

Posted by CapitalB > 2023-08-25 14:21 | Report Abuse

SURE GOING SLEEP la when still uptrend.. But

CapitalB

130 posts

Posted by CapitalB > 2023-08-25 14:24 | Report Abuse

People like you cant sleep... Kept dreaming and fantasy in one day become rich. All we r losser is it?.. Dream for limit down... Pray for plane crash braa bra braa...

CapitalB

130 posts

Posted by CapitalB > 2023-08-25 14:25 | Report Abuse

Invest in Share market is profit.. Profit ok. No talk show.. Mon
key show

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-08-25 14:58 | Report Abuse

Everybody i know uses airasia even millionaires. u only talk to ur t20 20% who dont fly AA... very proud( AKA rasa sendiri ATAS) . Meanwhile i can pay for 3 days hotel on top of flying to the same destination :)) ... itula dont live too long on ur own coconut i3 lick sendiri

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-08-25 15:08 | Report Abuse

"An average of 370 AirAsia Malaysia flights (more than 200% of number of current flights) will be operating from our hubs in Malaysia (85% [of] pre-Covid-19 [figure]) per day during the peak period," Capital A said in a statement on 2022.

in 2023 Q1 , 53524 flights divide by 90 days is 594 flights per day :). I3 lick sendiri, u can fly 600 times a day with airasia the low 35% excluding aax number . I believe this year will be 45%++ ending the year .

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-08-25 15:10 | Report Abuse

No airline in Malaysia is anywhere near... only i3licker airlines = MAS+firefly+malindo+all international airline . HAHA ! thats how he see it .. suddenly miss sot2lee

Posted by RobinHootnShoot > 2023-08-25 17:16 | Report Abuse

Stronger Q2 will be out next week

Anw412

128 posts

Posted by Anw412 > 2023-08-25 18:06 | Report Abuse

I still believe if anyone who can pull CapA & AAX out of this trouble it will be TF. luckily he knew where his priorities are after dumping all the bs in QPR & F1. lesson learned the hard way. he just need to bite it and move on.

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-08-25 23:22 | Report Abuse

u are right millions of foreign worker... who use what airline again?? WOW even foreigner come and go back with this airline
SO good profit revenue all SAPUUUUU... bijak nya betol la finally i3sense

Anw412

128 posts

Posted by Anw412 > 2023-08-26 10:34 | Report Abuse

* MAHB reported increase in total number of passenger movements. Their biggest customer undoubtedly CapA & AAX.
** Revenue in all segments of CapA will also increased with these passenger movements within ASEAN. Expect better results in next Qr but bear in minds that currency exchange will play major factor in it.

MAHB said international passenger movements in Malaysia for July 2023 increased by almost 10% to 3.5 million passengers, from 3.2 million passengers in the preceding month, while domestic passenger movements totalled 3.9 million, up 2.0% from 3.8 million passengers in June 2023.

The growth from both the international and domestic sectors were contributed by the local school holiday towards the tail-end of July, summer holidays in the Northern Hemisphere, gradual return of China travellers, the return of haj pilgrims, the operation of new airlines, and additional flight frequencies.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-08-26 14:34 | Report Abuse

Old akua seasoned kot got your roti kosong today?

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-08-26 14:38 | Report Abuse

ya MAHB lie.. to save airasia... airasai too great. lie and make magic... pn17 just accounting issue
tony show u keep crying help increase share price. thats the motto , thanks my account will be happy :))

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-08-26 14:45 | Report Abuse

Look at old akua sad face, not satisfied by his girlfriend Sot2 Lee?😁😁😁

bestbuy

188 posts

Posted by bestbuy > 2023-08-26 16:40 | Report Abuse

Buy Tunepro

26,536 posts

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-08-27 21:13 | Report Abuse

When i was in dmk and phuket.... indian flights were all full,, including indigo even this nokair going to indian flight also full
On a weekday !!! wow indian market is a good focus... to me it is the same level as china already... both market dominators will rule the international stage @tony

She said flights in India will be another focus, in addition to its existing eight routes, but obstacles remain with restricted seat allocations between Thailand and India.

5,918 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-28 09:19 | Report Abuse

No worries and no need to promote how many people CapitalA carried or going to carry.
Another 3 days time you will know whether CapitalA actually make any money from flying people?

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-08-28 09:31 | Report Abuse

Flashback: another lie by SSLee (Kon Lee)
"""“""""""

2,313 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-03-15 07:46 | Report Abuse

Part of AAX PN17 regularisation plan is debts restructure, capital reduction and 10 to 1 share consoludation follow by a renounceable rights issue of new shares to raise gross proceeds of up to RM300 million from its existing shareholders, and an issuance and allotment of new AAX shares to raise another RM200 million.

Stony did not carried out the RM 500 million capital cash call and now intent to inject CapitalA aviation with its billions in net liabilities into AAX for maybe billions of AAX share to CapitalA which will then be distributed to all the CapitalA shareholders.

So AAX will then need another round debts restructure, capital reduction, share consolidation and capical cash call again to get out of PN17.

Followed by positive comment(s) to cover his previous lie:

AAX after debts restructure, capital reduction, 10 to 1 consolidation and capital injection PP, AAX's Balance sheet already exit PN17 criteria.

5,918 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-28 10:02 | Report Abuse

The above are from Stony and AAnewsroom.
So are you saying Stony and AA are liers.

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-08-28 10:07 | Report Abuse

Promote just go klia 2 and see see.. ppl mountain ppl sea,, need to promote. sakai saja tak tau kekeke
in few days 52w High, aax breaking records :)) / capA will follow

5,918 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-28 10:16 | Report Abuse

it is part of the Company’s plan to raise up to RM500 million to restart the Company post restructuring. However, it is a prerequisite that the proposed debt restructuring scheme has to be completed and successful before the Company can formalize any fund raising exercise;

in respect of the liquidation of AirAsia X Indonesia, while it is known that AirAsia X Indonesia ceased operating scheduled services in January 2019, no liquidation proceedings have commenced as at the date of this announcement; and

the investment of AAX in Thai AirAsia X has been fully impaired based on AAX’s audited financial statements for the financial year ended 31 December 2019.

This announcement is dated 26 October 2020.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-08-28 10:29 | Report Abuse

Read very carefully, the following comment shows SSLee lied. It was not from the newsroom.

2,313 posts

So AAX will then need another round debts restructure, capital reduction, share consolidation and capical cash call again to get out of PN17.

5,918 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-28 10:35 | Report Abuse

StartOfTheBull is so eager to cut and paste part of the comment to twist and turn and to lie.

The full comment below so tell me if read as a whole am I a liar or Stony is a liar?

Part of AAX PN17 regularisation plan is debts restructure, capital reduction and 10 to 1 share consoludation follow by a renounceable rights issue of new shares to raise gross proceeds of up to RM300 million from its existing shareholders, and an issuance and allotment of new AAX shares to raise another RM200 million.

Stony did not carried out the RM 500 million capital cash call and now intent to inject CapitalA aviation with its billions in net liabilities into AAX for maybe billions of AAX share to CapitalA which will then be distributed to all the CapitalA shareholders.

5,918 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-28 10:43 | Report Abuse

https://newsroom.airasia.com/news/capital-a-pn17-extension#gsc.tab=0

Chief Executive Officer of Capital A Tony Fernandes said, “We were at the sharp end of Covid, as were many airlines around the world, but we are coming out of it stronger than before – our airlines and network are fast returning to pre-pandemic levels, and our digital businesses are performing better than many had expected. While our PN17 status remains an accounting issue and does not accurately reflect the business viability and prospects of Capital A, we have nevertheless worked very hard to develop a plan to address the PN17 status as a key part of our post-pandemic recovery journey.”

“The plan envisaged will entail the disposal of Capital A’s aviation businesses, namely AirAsia Berhad and AirAsia Aviation Group Limited, to AirAsia X Berhad (AAX). The shares consideration, received in exchange for the disposal, will then be distributed to Capital A shareholders, so that they will retain direct interest in the aviation businesses via AAX, following the restructuring. In essence, via this scheme, Capital A’s shareholders’ value will be preserved. Capital A will be rebranded as an aviation services and digital group, post the disposal and distribution exercises. We envision a separate spin-off listing in the future for the aviation services businesses of Capital A once the PN17 status is resolved.”

Capital A expects to complete the implementation of the regularisation plan by July 2023, subject to necessary approvals including from our board of directors, shareholders and RCUIDS holders, Bursa Malaysia Securities and other relevant authorities.