CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.005 (0.65%)

0.76 - 0.775

127 people like this.

167,888 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 5 minutes ago

Johnchew5

11,322 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-31 09:05 |

Johnchew5

11,322 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-31 09:09 |

Johnchew5

11,322 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-31 09:22 |

Johnchew5

11,322 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-31 09:27 |

Johnchew5

11,322 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-31 09:31 | Report Abuse

Hoho why so jealous le , 😱 😱 OMG some one is Loss Naked until wife is ran away with another man , what a pity le some more lembik 🍌..

Posted by Income > 3 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Mikec aka JohnChew, you only buy AA only a few lots for Case Study.
So, Your 67% paper gains is like a few peanuts only. Don’t boast about your Peanut 🥜 paper gains.

Johnchew5

11,322 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-31 09:35 |

Johnchew5

11,322 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-31 09:38 |

Johnchew5

11,322 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-31 09:43 |

5,924 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-31 09:43 | Report Abuse

Posted by Mabel > Aug 31, 2023 8:47 AM | Report Abuse
Happy Merdeka Everyone

Currently, the following risks have been identified for the company:
Major Risk - Negative equity (-RM10b).
Minor Risks - Large one-off items impacting financial results.
Source: Wall Street
Meow

Posted by EngineeringProfit > Aug 31, 2023 8:02 AM | Report Abuse
"Let’s build a community of Giant Redwoods in i3 where we support and hold up each other."
Bravo, that's the right spirit here. Bullrun is just going to happen. Don't get your capital stucked in some bull trap counters. Let's make profit$ together in Bursa. Cheers!!!

Both Mabel and EngineeringProfit are right. Meow and Cheers!!!

Repost as gentle reminder:
Super simple English:

Critical Risk- If CapitalA cannot submit PN17 regularisation plan before or on Bursa deadline 7 Oct 2023. Bursa can either allow another extension or reject the request for extension and proceed to suspend and delist CapitalA

The PN17 regularisation plan must be in complying with the requirements under paragraph 5.4 above, the PN17 Issuer and its Principal Adviser must demonstrate to the satisfaction of the Exchange, the following:
​ ​ ​
​ ​(a) ​the regularisation plan is able to strengthen the financial position of the PN17 Issuer including its securities holders’ equity, gearing, net asset position, cash flow position, and address its accumulated losses position;
​ ​ ​
​ (b)​ ​the steps taken or proposed to be taken are comprehensive and capable of addressing the issues that had caused the PN17 Issuer to trigger the Prescribed Criteria, such that the PN17 Issuer will –
​ ​ ​
​ ​ ​(i) ​no longer trigger ANY of the Prescribed Criteria upon implementation of the regularisation plan; and
​ ​ ​ ​
​ ​ ​(ii) ​not trigger ANY of the Prescribed Criteria in the near future;

Johnchew5

11,322 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-31 09:45 |

Johnchew5

11,322 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-31 09:52 |

Johnchew5

11,322 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-31 09:56 |

Johnchew5

11,322 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-31 09:58 |

Felix888

3,364 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-08-31 09:59 |

Johnchew5

11,322 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-31 10:01 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-08-31 10:08 | Report Abuse

Sot2 Lee has been condemning AirAsia since three years ago when the price was below 60c, until today it is 97c instead.😁
Learn from famous activist, more drastic actions need to be taken to be more effective to bring down AirAsia, examples are below:
1) Protest by displaying your placard in front of AirAsia office, or KLIA 2 main entrance.
2) Report to Security Commission, or
3) Change your smart phone (your luck may change, who knows?)

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-08-31 10:11 | Report Abuse

Be more realistic. A loaf of 🍞 is more important for you.

12,711 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 19 minutes ago | Report Abuse

You are ALWAYS giving people fake info everywhere you go.
so even though not relevant to CapA, this fake info need to be corrected as some may invest also in factories.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-08-31 10:22 | Report Abuse

I mean if Sot2 Lee is very confident, hate AirAsia so much, and want to pretend to be a hero.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 10 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Sot2 Lee has been condemning AirAsia since three years ago when the price was below 60c, until today it is 97c instead.😁
Learn from famous activist, more drastic actions need to be taken to be more effective to bring down AirAsia, examples are below:
1) Protest by displaying your placard in front of AirAsia office, or KLIA 2 main entrance.
2) Report to Security Commission, or
3) Change your smart phone (your luck may change, who knows?)

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-08-31 10:24 | Report Abuse

Wake up from the postpandemic dream. Back to your senses. All good news is out. Bad ones in the pipeline

10,698 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-08-31 10:32 | Report Abuse

Wow. Stop flying airplane ✈️??? Stony cries ahpa ahma? Hopefully it’s a hoax news

Felix888

3,364 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-08-31 11:45 | Report Abuse

I3licker running out of ideas. Posting Covid figures for what? Who care now. Are you still living in year 2020?

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-08-31 12:53 | Report Abuse

Perhaps Sot2 Lee can get himself infected with mad 🐕 disease, get on an AirAsia plane and infect that disease to the rest of the passengers on board, maybe it helps.
i3Licker can offer to guide him to do that.

10,698 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-08-31 13:41 | Report Abuse

Hahaha. Sslee can’t be scammed to pay Rm1 million each to the above people. Luckily Sslee is very pandai.

10,698 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-08-31 13:45 | Report Abuse

ShitLixCat, EndOfTheCock.
Laughable names?

Posted by goldmanbull > 2023-08-31 14:00 | Report Abuse

i3lurker, I appreciate your comments here. They are detailed and factual which many people don't think about before buying a stock. Greatly appreciate if you have a few stock ideas to share here please that is worth to take a look. Thanks!

Felix888

3,364 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-08-31 14:03 | Report Abuse

Goldmanbu this I3licker only does negative comments because he lost all his EPF money in Bursa especially thus GLC companies. 🤣🤣🤣

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-08-31 14:10 | Report Abuse

La sap comments also can attract parasites to be followers, truely amazing!

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-08-31 14:21 | Report Abuse

When the cops come to confiscate i3licker's handphone, all hell will break loose. 😁😁😁

Felix888

2,339 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 13 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Goldmanbu this I3licker only does negative comments because he lost all his EPF money in Bursa especially thus GLC companies. 🤣🤣🤣

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-08-31 14:35 | Report Abuse

Maybank?? 🤣🤣
Just lift the carpet at the right time.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2023-08-31 15:43 | Report Abuse

shorties Hit TopGlove really hard on Wed.......Who is next???

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-08-31 16:39 | Report Abuse

if u know how cap A share price move, wait for it tomorrow. it is always delay-ed :)) , but up up and away ? very soon..

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-08-31 16:50 | Report Abuse

Aiya.......ajak Stony's secretary out for a date (and find out lah)

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-08-31 16:51 | Report Abuse

Meanwhile, just be patient and wait for the chart pattern to complete

5,924 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-31 16:53 | Report Abuse

AAX
April to June 2023
Fuel consumed (Barrels) 537,252
Average fuel price (USD/Barrel) 92
Exchange rate 4.52

CapitalA
Fuel consumed (Barrels) 2,433,184
Average fuel price (USD/Barrel) 104

Just wonder why CapitalA average fuel price is USD 12 per barrel higher than AAX?

What will be Q3 2023
Average fuel price (USD/Barrel) and Exchange rate?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-08-31 16:57 | Report Abuse

Send a hot Korean lah ( one of the 36th strategems is to use beauty)

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-08-31 17:00 | Report Abuse

All are secondary. Come on. 3 years pandemic - to recover take more than 10 years lah. Wake up

Felix888

3,364 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-08-31 17:34 | Report Abuse

I3licker shop lot auditor, don't make up your fake profile.

10,698 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-08-31 17:38 | Report Abuse

Do you know that bankers are some of the big one, together with foreign entities are shorting Bursa stocks…
They know how to make money out of anything involving money.
i3 lurker is right to buy banks stocks. Bankers only know how to suck blood from the market.

Posted by i3lurker > Aug 31, 2023 2:34 PM | Report Abuse
Historically only 1 area of human activity had always consistently made profits.
And its Banks
Look at the Jews.

10,698 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-08-31 17:43 | Report Abuse

Will AAX and CapA be the Master or Doctorate degrees Case Study in private and public Universities??? Wait and see

5,924 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-31 17:46 | Report Abuse

In 2Q23, operating 146 aircraft with remaining 54 aircraft aim to reactivate by end of 2023. Slower than expected reactivation progress was due to:
- Shortage of aircraft components and cabin furnishings in the market
- Aging aircraft require extensive maintenance services such as seat removal and comprehensive cabin interior overhauls

Conclusion: More Aircraft for growth
Aggressive Fleet Growth
● Fleet reactivation alone is not enough to sustain our growth trajectory. After reactivating our fleet, we need to grow the fleet further.
● Orderbook of 362 aircraft to be delivered over the next 12 years, beginning 2024. Of the 362, financing is secured for 73 aircraft through Sales and Leaseback (SLB) arrangement with several lessors.
● We are also leasing 15 additional aircraft - 9 to be delivered in 2024, 6 in 2025.

Fundraising Outlook
● Expecting to fundraise approximately USD800 million for aviation business growth through a combination of syndicated local club loan in Malaysia, revenue bond issuance and equity fundraise.
● Also expecting to close USD40 million for Superapp and potentially raise additional USD40 million for Teleport.

Ancillary Income Drivers
● Successful experimentation with ancillaries flow and bundling expected to deliver accretive impact upon rollout beginning 4Q23.
● New ancillary products in the pipeline to deliver additional revenue opportunities.

Growth Catalysts
● There is no bottleneck in terms of manpower resources for future fleet growth.
● In August Thailand has relaxed visa requirements for Chinese travellers, setting the stage for increased travel demand from China.

PN17
● Revised official submission deadline to October 2023, aim to execute the plan in 4Q23/1Q24

10,698 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-08-31 17:48 | Report Abuse

Stony is very well known influencer. The fact that AA survive from Covid until now is totally amazing. How is the Korean PP into AA b4 covid strike? Is it burning?

10,698 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-08-31 17:58 | Report Abuse

I truly admire Sifu Sslee … who really study AA inside out. I only look at the chart to know AA health. Sslee Sir , you are a real master of AA.

5,924 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-31 18:27 | Report Abuse

It is great to be visionary with both feet on the ground but if you think you can fly then you are suffering from grandiose delusional disorder.

5,924 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-31 18:35 | Report Abuse

Couldn't agree more with EngineeringProfit. Just to recovery will take more than 10 years if everthing go smoothly without another pandemic lockdown

Posted by EngineeringProfit > Aug 31, 2023 5:00 PM | Report Abuse
All are secondary. Come on. 3 years pandemic - to recover take more than 10 years lah. Wake up

Johnchew5

11,322 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-31 18:40 |

5,924 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-31 18:40 | Report Abuse

Sales in advance: RM 2,024,943,000
Deposits, cash and bank balances: RM 735,003,000

Mean CapitalA is using future revenue for current working capital.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-08-31 18:40 | Report Abuse

Much easier is to just simply let it go like the fate of the MAS. And start anew (readily got aax, by the way.....hehe)

Right issue coming?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-08-31 18:43 | Report Abuse

Many can go broke with this kind of counter.

Johnchew5

11,322 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-31 18:47 |

Johnchew5

11,322 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-31 18:47 |