CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

0.76 - 0.775

127 people like this.

167,888 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 6 minutes ago

10,698 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-08-30 15:20 | Report Abuse

I want to ask simple question.
Why now with Mas and Batik Air no longer doing price competition against AA (dragging down the air tickets like before), why Stony AA still can’t make money???
This is the mystery I can’t solve.
Sslee, i3 lurker or Engineering, what is your opinion?

Stocks888

586 posts

Posted by Stocks888 > 2023-08-30 15:23 | Report Abuse

I think close will back 0.955 😅

10,698 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-08-30 15:23 | Report Abuse

I can’t donate my hard earned B40 money to Stony. Stony go to ask AngMoh investors to donate money to AA lah.

EngineeringProfit
If U want rocket , u must help king cobra Stony to push. Cannot just shouting at the side
30/08/2023 3:11 PM

Posted by BursaVulture > 2023-08-30 16:01 | Report Abuse

@Income

You go back to history... I think around 2014 or 2016 AA started selling most of their airplanes... they called it assets light strategy. Sell and lease back the plane, then book it as huge profit by selling the planes while losing money flying people. What happened next was the classic 'TopGlove' move. Tony gave away most of the 'profit' as dividends, now no more money and no planes to sell. Wait, there's more, got Super Super App.

10,698 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-08-30 16:20 | Report Abuse

How is AA Nsi Lemak business? Anyone still go there?

Canlah

642 posts

Posted by Canlah > 2023-08-30 16:53 |

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-08-30 17:17 | Report Abuse

Close greeen??
Hong Leong Investment Bank (HLIB) Research has maintained its “buy” rating on Capital A, with a revised target price (TP) of RM1.45, from RM1.15 previously.

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-08-30 17:18 | Report Abuse

year end ticket price mcm yahudiiii hehe profit max kawkaw wait and see :)) ...

Mabel

23,728 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-08-30 17:25 | Report Abuse

Haha really nice closing...GREEN! and Capital A is Mabel’s Biggest Mover today..

Perhaps my Lady Sapura can take a lesson from Smart Tony. Tony Fernandes was admitted as an associate member of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (ACCA) in 1991 and became Fellow in 1996. He is currently a member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales (ICAEW).

Remeasurement is the process of re-establishing the value of an item or asset to provide a more accurate financial record of its value. Companies use remeasurement to report assets that are valued in a different currency on their financial statements. Remeasurement is also used in instances of impairment of long-term assets, such as a fixed asset or intangible. COVID-19 brought about complications relating to the testing for goodwill impairment and valuation for remeasurement.

Tomorrow is a Merdeka Day, Perhaps all of us can start remeasure our respective figures..

Thank you Tony and Team for making this year Merdeka a memorable Merdeka. Now every wang can fly home to visit their loves one...

Captain Mabel Meow

10,698 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-08-30 18:04 | Report Abuse

Marble trouble 👿 better re measure Stony AA. Indah khabar dari rupa?

qwerty12

39 posts

Posted by qwerty12 > 2023-08-30 18:08 | Report Abuse

i wouldn't put any faith in tony or kamarudin abilities. they've already proven that they are shit at managing companies, just look at historical share price performance of aax and capa up to mid 2019 pre covid.

10,698 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-08-30 18:18 | Report Abuse

AA Santan prices are like Western menu prices.

https://kekandamemey.com/airasia-santan-menu.html

Posted by happybuying > 2023-08-30 18:29 | Report Abuse

Without the remeasurement adjustment, Capital A will be reporting loss this quarter, this means it is not a profitable business.

5,924 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-30 18:29 | Report Abuse

Posted by Mabel > Aug 30, 2023 5:25 PM | Report Abuse
Haha really nice closing...GREEN! and Capital A is Mabel’s Biggest Mover today..
Perhaps my Lady Sapura can take a lesson from Smart Tony.

For once Mabel is right about Tony.
Intangible asset increase by RM3.9bil...
RM1.97 in goodwill and
another RM1.97bil in landing rights

Balance Sheet as at 31/3/2023
Intangible assets: RM 750,961,000 to
Balance Sheet as at 30/6/2023
Intangible assets: RM 4,698,958,000
Without it the NTA will be much worse than RM -2.01

5,924 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-30 18:43 | Report Abuse

Repost:
Balance Sheet as at 31/3/2023 :
Net current liabilities: RM (8,524,896,000)
And Net total assets/total equity : RM (9,376,200,000)

Balance Sheet as at 30/6/2023 :
Net current liabilities: RM (11,938,731,000)
And Net total assets/total equity : RM (10,204,687,000)

The net current liabilities increase to RM (11,938,731,000) from last quater of RM (8,524,896,000). This can only mean whatever current liabilities due but not paid are rollover to next quarter. How long can this allow to go on?

Guess how an insolvant company will end?

JrWarren

113 posts

Posted by JrWarren > 2023-08-30 19:39 | Report Abuse

1. Your comments showed your ignorance and lack of common sense. If you are an analysis of a firm / bank, or a fund manager, I am sure the portfolio is in RED.
2. Those who condemn AA from covid till now, keep cursing the company go bankrupt, I hope you never on-board AA flight at all and you dont deserve it.
3. The company is making its effort to revive the business, without any funding support from government. Ironically, the company is making all interest payment promptly and meeting its lease obligation.
4. We encourage a fruitful discussion, but dont be a parasite and keep spamming the same info for fun.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-08-30 19:44 | Report Abuse

Don't quarrel. Just ask ChartGPT. Nice chart. Volume never lies

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-08-30 19:46 | Report Abuse

Is it 75 sen yet?

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-08-30 19:49 | Report Abuse

tan sri show his skills again... he can do it again. bite ur own tongue again !!
0.97 MYR
+0.05 (5.43%)past month

human

186 posts

Posted by human > 2023-08-30 21:49 | Report Abuse

Some misunderstood the remeasurement.
The complete description is "Gain on remeasurement of previously held interest in associate"
Go point 17 this explain the associate is now a subsidiaries thus the profit of subsidiaries will be recognized at group level.

DividendGuy67

1,081 posts

Posted by DividendGuy67 > 2023-08-30 22:38 | Report Abuse

CAPITALA is my go-to stock when its price are low and depressed. Been doing this a few times already. When everyone is pessimistic and price is ultra depressed, buy. Eventually, for reasons most will never understand, its stock price will sell and that's when you sell on strength. Always bet constant size. Maybe one day it will go to zero, but if it does that, I will still come up ahead due to past wins.

Right now, I have taken profits twice to lower my original entry price of 0.65 down to 0.19. It's hard to imagine that I will lose this trade if I stick to my discipline. Don't give a damn about PN17, remeasurement or any fancy words. I just look at price chart, tune out all the negative noises.

To win in stocks, Buy Low, Sell Higher! Nothing more to it.

Johnchew5

11,322 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-31 05:41 |

Johnchew5

11,322 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-31 05:46 |

Johnchew5

11,322 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-31 05:52 |

Johnchew5

11,322 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-31 05:54 | Report Abuse

Capital a

>> Referenced to QR dated Dec 2022 :

A) Aircrafts maintenance provisions and liabilities = RM 6.44 Billion

B) Lease Liabilities = RM 15.01 Billion

C) Borrowings = RM 2.91 Billion

D) Profit = RM 256.2 million

> Referenced to QR dated March 2023 : 

A) Aircrafts maintenance provisions and liabilities = RM 5.97 Billion 

B) Lease Liabilities = RM 14.91 Billion 

C) Borrowings = RM 2.91 Billion

> Right of Use Assets : RM 10,108,842,000 ( 10.108 Billion)

D ) Profit : RM 57.1 million

===

Referenced to QR dated June 2023 : 

A) Aircrafts maintenance provisions and liabilities = RM 6.67 Billion 

B) Lease Liabilities = RM 19.71 Billion 

C) Borrowings = RM 3.69 Billion

> Right of Use Assets : RM 12,449,517 ,000 ( 12.45 Billion)

D) Profit = RM 1.1 Billion

Johnchew5

11,322 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-31 05:57 | Report Abuse

Capital A公司 末季有望转盈
Nanyang Wed, Aug 30, 2023 05:51pm - 7 hours

分析:马银行投行研究
目标价:1.01令吉
最新进展:
Capital A公司(CAPITALA,5099,主板消费股)次季扭亏为盈,大赚11亿1828万1000令吉,去年同期净亏9亿3122万4000令吉。
次季营收报31亿5113万1000令吉,按年增115.03%。

Capital A次季净利大增至11亿令吉,主要由重新计量泰国亚航带来的14亿令吉收益。泰国亚航先前是联号公司,如今为子公司。
次季核心亏损报1亿828万令吉,首半年亏损报4亿695万令吉,亏损收窄幅度比预期好,我们预计,第三季将达至收支平衡,末季才可实现盈利。

另外,我们注意到,每名乘客配套营收上扬至49令吉,高于预测。次季营收向来疲软,每名乘客配套营收按季对比,也仅下滑2%,表示短途航班需求依然坚挺。
我们也同意该公司观点,季节性需求增加,第三季与末季的客运量和票价也会持续上升。

我们将今年每名乘客配套营收分别上扬至49令吉、明后财年也上扬至47令吉;调整后,我们将今财年的核心亏损预测收窄35%,此外,明后财年净利预测分别上修38%与28%。

>> 目前,公司股东收益金超过4000万令吉,且连续4季持续盈利,我们相信将很快脱离PN17。目标价从90仙上修至1.01令吉,但评级从“买入”下修至“守住”。

Johnchew5

11,322 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-31 05:57 | Report Abuse

>> 目前,公司股东收益金超过4000万令吉,且连续4季持续盈利,我们相信将很快脱离PN17。目标价从90仙上修至1.01令吉,但评级从“买入”下修至“守住”

Johnchew5

11,322 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-31 06:06 |

5,924 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-31 06:36 | Report Abuse

Soo stupiiiid conman trying to cheat people or is he too stupiiiid/dumb to know what is the shareholders' equity of AAX and CapitalA???

As at 30/06/2023
AAX shareholders' equity: RM 96,133,000

CapitalA
Shareholders' equity: RM (8,390,820,000)
Non controlling interest: RM (1,813,867,000)
Total equity: RM (10,204,687,000)

Johnchew5 >> 目前,公司股东收益金超过4000万令吉,且连续4季持续盈利,我们相信将很快脱离PN17。目标价从90仙上修至1.01令吉,但评级从“买入”下修至“守住”
31/08/2023 5:57 AM

5,924 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-31 07:14 | Report Abuse

By the way since when stating the facts/figures and telling the true become condemn AA?

And how to encourage a fruitful discussion:
When kindly repeatly reminding/stating the facts/figures and telling the true become a parasite and keep spamming the same info for fun.

And do you need to label/personal attack on opposite opinion who is stating the facts/figures and telling the true as ignorance and lack of common sense. If you are an analysis of a firm / bank, or a fund manager, I am sure the portfolio is in RED?

And by the way if CapitalA is making all interest payment promptly and meeting its lease obligation then what is deferred aircrafts lease of approximately RM 2.7 billion?

Posted by JrWarren > Aug 30, 2023 7:39 PM | Report Abuse
1. Your comments showed your ignorance and lack of common sense. If you are an analysis of a firm / bank, or a fund manager, I am sure the portfolio is in RED.
2. Those who condemn AA from covid till now, keep cursing the company go bankrupt, I hope you never on-board AA flight at all and you dont deserve it.
3. The company is making its effort to revive the business, without any funding support from government. Ironically, the company is making all interest payment promptly and meeting its lease obligation.
4. We encourage a fruitful discussion, but dont be a parasite and keep spamming the same info for fun

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-08-31 07:30 | Report Abuse

Sot2Lee wants to fight investment banks analysts or fight ✈️ ?

5,924 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-31 07:56 | Report Abuse

I do not have any intention to fight anyone.

By the way it is no fun and thankless to go against Stony fanatic fans. But someone need to state the facts/figures and tell the true.

Previouly I wrote:
Nothing destroy the share value of the company faster than a self serving or a conman CEO and many people lose his/her life saving and some even commit suicide because of insider con job/scam. The conman/scammer get away with murder because good man do nothing until when the victim is his own family member or close friends then only they regret not doing something to stop or expose the scam.

Do not live a life of regret, remorse and guilt like spider man (Peter Parker) due to his selfish misjudgment and let go a robber that he can easily caught, who later turn up as murderer of his Uncle Ben.

Knowledge is power and with great power come great responsibility.

I would like to thank the organizer for giving me the opportunity to share my presentation with you. I’m grateful to i3 bloggers and commentators for sharing their knowledge in i3 because Knowledge, if kept to your-self, has no value. Only by sharing, we create the value. Let’s build a community of Giant Redwoods in i3 where we support and hold up each other.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-08-31 08:02 | Report Abuse

"Let’s build a community of Giant Redwoods in i3 where we support and hold up each other."

Bravo, that's the right spirit here. Bullrun is just going to happen. Don't get your capital stucked in some bull trap counters. Let's make profit$ together in Bursa. Cheers!!!

10,698 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-08-31 08:08 | Report Abuse

Bro and Sis,
Sslee is here to help you all. The purpose here is to share the AA information.
Whoever wants to DONATE RM to Stony, please do so.
But I can’t Donate my B40 hard earned money to Stony.
Sifu Sslee, you are needed here. Carry on with your good work.

Johnchew5

11,322 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-31 08:29 |

Johnchew5

11,322 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-31 08:31 |

Johnchew5

11,322 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-31 08:32 |

Johnchew5

11,322 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-31 08:33 |

Johnchew5

11,322 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-31 08:34 |

Johnchew5

11,322 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-31 08:34 |

Johnchew5

11,322 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-31 08:35 |

5,924 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-31 08:35 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2023-08-31-story-h-241058666-Follow_up_email_to_Bursa_A_Happy_Hari_Merdeka_Malaysia_August_31_2023.jsp

I wish all “A Happy Hari Merdeka Malaysia August 31 2023”. May we reset our country to be zero tolerance to corruption/fraud and make collective effort to send crooks to jail and recover what was stolen from our country.

Johnchew5

11,322 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-31 08:35 |

Johnchew5

11,322 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-31 08:44 | Report Abuse

Hoho My TG TP RM 3.40 is posted on 4/12/2020 ard 2 week earlier than JPM TG TP RM 3.50 … posted my research on 7 Local Gloves companies Nitrile Gloves Demand vs Supply on August 2020 that Supply Shl be fulfil Demand in a year ..

Mabel

23,728 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-08-31 08:47 | Report Abuse

Happy Merdeka Everyone !

New minor risk - Financial position

The company has negative equity.

Total equity: -RM10b

This is considered a risk. Being in negative equity means that the company's liabilities exceed its assets, meaning it owes more to creditors than it has in owned assets. While this doesn't mean the company is about to collapse, in the long-term, this is unsustainable. The company may have issues meeting financial obligations, is at risk of becoming insolvent and may have difficulty raising capital, especially more debt, if needed. It should be noted that some of the negative equity could be due to large buybacks of stock, which is not as much of a risk as a company with overwhelming debt, but likewise is not sustainable in the long-term.

Currently, the following risks have been identified for the company:

Major Risk - Negative equity (-RM10b).

Minor Risks - Large one-off items impacting financial results.

Source: Wall Street

Meow

Johnchew5

11,322 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-31 08:47 |

Johnchew5

11,322 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-08-31 08:51 |

Johnchew5

11,322 posts