CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

0.76 - 0.775

127 people like this.

167,888 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 2 hours ago

26,538 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-09-01 16:38 | Report Abuse

signs are there. once margin calls out will nosedive

10,705 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-09-01 17:01 | Report Abuse

No problemo, I will cable to JPMorg to lend Rm10 billion = how much billion in Usd only to stony.
Nex week AA will limit up to Rm1.80. I am waiting for JPMorg answer.

10,705 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-09-01 17:04 | Report Abuse

Hold tight tight. I already asked JPMorg to lend Rm10 billion to Stony AA. Just a minuscule amount… JPMorg said to me. They are having a meeting to approve this loan to Stony AA.
Very likely it will be approved.

10,705 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-09-01 17:06 | Report Abuse

When in need of money, just cable to your closest bankers… if possible find a international reputable bank.

10,705 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-09-01 17:08 | Report Abuse

i3lurker, you are way too pessimistic about this AA probability to get Rm10 billion loan lifeline.
No problemo for me. I will help stony.

looks like many people think RM10 Billion is too big amount for stony to do.
01/09/2023 4:54 PM

10,705 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-09-01 17:10 | Report Abuse

Next week everything will be fine for AA. 10 billion Rm Loan will be wired into AA acc.
Don’t worry, be happy.

10,705 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-09-01 17:12 | Report Abuse

Stony… Don’t forget to belanja me at your Santan Shop FOC for one year. That’s my request from Stony.

10,705 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-09-01 17:16 | Report Abuse

My… Another final request from Stony is… Stony has to wear Air Stewardess red blouse and red skirt and I have the honour to apply red lipstick 💄 onto Stony lips. Stony, I learned your tricks when you won the bet against Virgin Airlines taukeh. 😂. Stony, this time, is your turn to let me do it for you.

10,705 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-09-01 17:17 | Report Abuse

i3 lurker, Walai kum salam

10,705 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-09-01 17:20 | Report Abuse

Not shave. Let it be as natural as possible. Legs must be hairy. Armpits are kept hairy. And Stony will make waves in International news.

Felix888

3,364 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-09-01 17:26 |

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-09-01 17:30 | Report Abuse

compare sapura and cap A. who have more hope to exit pn17. AAX will exit first already 2++ ... if cap A exit will it be able to push all the way to 2?? However, optimisim is seen in the share price 1++ before this . To the success of cap A ( which is possible one way or another ) !!! all this " fake " know-it-all will bite their tongue again , I guarantee :))

10,705 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-09-01 17:34 | Report Abuse

Ah yo. I only help Stony AA to-get Rm 10 billion loan from JPMorg.
I can’t help SapuraEner. Or else everyone in Bursa will be asking me to cable my JPMorg for help.
I suggest… Felix888, why not you just try your luck to cable HSBC in HK to help SapuraEner?

Felix888

3,364 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-09-01 17:35 | Report Abuse

My cable is just enough to get my own mortgage loan from Banker. I don't blowing like you ma.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-09-01 17:36 | Report Abuse

Never buy stocks with borrowed money. Buy only when got spared $$$$

Felix888

3,364 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-09-01 17:38 | Report Abuse

Sapura Energy got PNB this big cable behind ma. Also got big cables from middle east.

10,705 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-09-01 17:39 | Report Abuse

Assa la mu a lai kum i3 lurker…
Hahaha 😝

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-09-01 18:11 | Report Abuse

Don't use those words. Use our national language pls. Rukun negara demands us to be courteous. Totally lack of courtesy for disregarding others who don't fancy using arabic

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-09-01 18:22 | Report Abuse

I exit all my chat groups with fanatic members because of this issue.

They disregard and disrepect other members who are not into arabic.

They use fatihah and so on so for.

I quit. How to unite? What element is dividing actually...

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-09-01 18:24 | Report Abuse

You see, my Chinese friends don't type in chinese character in the chat group. Indian friends also do not send sanskrit terms.

But you'll get jawi and khat

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-09-01 18:31 | Report Abuse

Imagine how the nons children gonna suffer this in national school.

That's why vernacular is a necessary sanctuary to protect them from exposing to this kind of ignobly inconsiderate....sheer arrogance......ruthless elements

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-09-01 18:47 | Report Abuse

Born ori, stay ori lah. Locally we use 'Se-la-mat .............'
So unique. I just love all the local original thingy.

Born unique, want to d*e as copycat ah?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-09-01 18:48 | Report Abuse

Of course, in those days, lots of plagiarism happened - no copyright, unrestricted, nothing unlawful

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-09-01 18:49 | Report Abuse

Unfortunately, the son of G*d was mistaken as a human-like figure ever walked on earth in all the plagiarised medieval scriptures

10,705 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-09-01 18:58 | Report Abuse

I can’t participate in religious debates.
I am having a hard time scouring Bursa for profit, let alone having the time for religious debates.
Don’t debate 3R issues… will have no ending…

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2023-09-01 19:00 | Report Abuse

someone has pointed out quite accurately in aax, 4-6weeks is more than enough for Bursa to decide on AAX
PN17 upliftment ( still pending ). With PN17 still attached, AAX cannot raise RI, depends on private placement
Or White Knight like SAP for Cash injection.
Anyway AA can has huge price surge if aax PN17 upliftment is approved------Keep cash ready
Next week also Down Trend for AA

10,705 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-09-01 19:03 | Report Abuse

Engineering, i am still scratching the earth during the day time for food and try my luck in Bursa market. Engineering, I am sure you are a good Sifu dabbling in Bursa,… can I be your student? Thank you.

10,705 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-09-01 19:11 | Report Abuse

I catch no balls what you are saying. Please explain further…

i3lurker -
so sorry to hear that
the photography thingy not working?
the KLCC area banned for photographers?
01/09/2023 7:05 PM

10,705 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-09-01 19:23 | Report Abuse

Oh! I thought I only told one person in i3 about my profession. I never told you but you know about my profession. Wow. It’s true, I am a freelance photographer… inconsistent income… can be categorised as B40 lah. I am very surprised that you know my profession, that’s all. Nothing to cheat you.

Johnchew5

11,322 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-09-01 20:24 |

Johnchew5

11,322 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-09-01 20:26 |

5,925 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-09-02 08:11 | Report Abuse

SAPURA ENERGY BERHAD
Market Cap: 879 Million
NOSH: 15,979 Million
Avg Volume (4 weeks): 91,325,794
4 Weeks Range: 0.04 - 0.065
4 Weeks Price Volatility (%): 60.00%
52 Weeks Range: 0.03 - 0.065
52 Weeks Price Volatility (%): 71.43%

Type Announcement
Subject PRACTICE NOTE 17 / GUIDANCE NOTE 3
MONTHLY ANNOUNCEMENT
Description SAPURA ENERGY BERHAD ("SEB" OR "THE COMPANY")
MONTHLY ANNOUNCEMENT PURSUANT TO PRACTICE NOTE 17 ("PN17") OF MAIN MARKET LISTING REQUIREMENTS OF BURSA MALAYSIA SECURITIES BERHAD
We refer to our announcements dated 31 May 2022 (“the First Announcement”), 1 July 2022, 1 August 2022, 1 September 2022, 3 October 2022, 1 November 2022, 1 December 2022, 3 January 2023, 2 February 2023, 1 March 2023, 30 March 2023, 3 April 2023, 2 May 2023, 19 May 2023, 1 June 2023, 13 June 2023, 3 July 2023 and 1 August 2023 (“Announcements”) in relation to the Company being classified as an affected listed issuer and the disclosure requirements under Paragraph 4.1(c) of PN17. Unless otherwise stated, all abbreviations and terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

The Board of Directors of the Company wishes to provide a status update on the Company’s efforts to address its PN17 status. Since the First Announcement, the Company has been advancing its plan to regularise the financial position of its group of companies.

The Company together with the appointed advisers are in the midst of developing and finetuning its Proposed Regularisation Plan to holistically restructure its business and financial condition.

Further to the Announcement made on 1 August 2023, the Company has participated in 1 additional CDRC mediated meeting with the MCF Financiers to seek feedback and refine the terms of the PSA.

As announced on 13 June 2023, Bursa Securities had, vide its letter dated 12 June 2023, granted the Company an extension of time of 6 months up to 30 November 2023 for SEB to submit its Regularisation Plan to the relevant regulatory authorities. With this extension, the Company has approximately 3 months to submit its Regularisation Plan to the relevant authorities for approvals.

The Company will make the necessary announcement(s) should there be any material development on the Regularisation Plan.
This announcement is dated 1 September 2023.

CAPITAL A BERHAD
Market Cap: 3,916 Million
NOSH: 4,211 Million
Avg Volume (4 weeks): 31,266,284
4 Weeks Range: 0.915 - 1.12
4 Weeks Price Volatility (%): 7.32%
52 Weeks Range: 0.56 - 1.12
52 Weeks Price Volatility (%): 66.07%

Type Announcement
Subject PRACTICE NOTE 17 / GUIDANCE NOTE 3
MONTHLY ANNOUNCEMENT
Description CAPITAL A BERHAD ("THE COMPANY")

MONTHLY ANNOUNCEMENT PURSUANT TO PRACTICE NOTE 17 OF THE MAIN MARKET LISTING REQUIREMENTS OF BURSA MALAYSIA SECURITIES BERHAD
Reference is made to the Company’s announcements dated 8 July 2020, 27 May 2021, 7 January 2022, 13 January 2022, 14 January 2022, 3 February 2022, 1 March 2022, 1 April 2022, 5 May 2022, 1 June 2022, 1 July 2022, 1 August 2022,1 September 2022, 3 October 2022, 1 November 2022, 4 November 2022, 29 November 2022, 1 December 2022 and 21 December 2022, 3 January 2023, 2 February 2023, 27 February 2023, 1 March 2023, 4 April 2023, 2 May 2023, 1 June 2023, 15 June 2023, 30 June 2023, 3 July 2023, 27 July 2023 and 1 August 2023 (“Announcements”).

(Unless otherwise stated, the words and abbreviations used herein shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Announcements.)

Pursuant to paragraph 4.1(c) of PN17 of the Main LR, the Board of Directors of the Company wishes to announce that the Company and the appointed advisers are in the midst of formulating a regularisation plan to address its financial condition.

As announced on 27 July 2023, Bursa Securities had granted the Company an extension of time of three (3) months until 7 October 2023 for the Company to submit its regularisation plan to the relevant regulatory authorities. Therefore, the Company has approximately one (1) month to submit its regularisation plan to the relevant regulatory authorities for approval to implement the same.

The Company will make the necessary announcement(s) regarding the development of the proposed regularisation plan accordingly
This announcement is dated 1 September 2023.

SAPURA ENERGY BERHAD major shareholder: PNB
CAPITAL A BERHAD major shareholder: Stony
Compare both the above annoucement who is more sincere and serious in preparing the PN 17 regularisation plan and who is play acting with bollywood dance?

5,925 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-09-02 08:23 | Report Abuse

i3lurker Income
we are talking whether it is a sin to copy Devil Man clothes or not.
I am telling him I copy everthing

No sin to copy but great sin copy and paste big slander/fitnah banner everywhere in i3 forum.
Satanic Accuser should be condemned to eternal hell fire .

5,925 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-09-02 08:47 | Report Abuse

https://id.tradingview.com/symbols/NYMEX-AKS1%21/

KEROSENE (PLATTS) FUTURES
Kontrak berkelanjutan
AKS1!
NYMEX
Pasar tutup
117.038USDD
+0.472
+0.40%

Brent crude futures rose above $88 per barrel on Friday, the highest since January, and were set to gain about 4.8% this week, underpinned by tightening supplies and expectations that OPEC+ leaders would extend output cuts through the rest of the year. Markets expect Saudi Arabia to extend a voluntary oil production cut of 1 million barrels per day into October, and for Russia to implement export cuts through next month as well. In the US, the latest data showed that crude inventories plummeted by 10.6 million barrels last week, far exceeding forecasts for a 3.3 million barrel draw. Meanwhile, a Reuters survey indicated that production from Iran rose to 3.1 million bpd in August, the highest since 2018.

5,925 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-09-02 08:50 | Report Abuse

Sep 1, 2023, 00:50 UTC - Sep 2, 2023, 00:49 UTC
USD/MYR close: 4.64701 low: 4.62896 high: 4.64764

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-09-02 08:54 | Report Abuse

CAPITAL A Daily Momentum!?
S1: 0.920.
Pivot: 0.950.
R1: 1.00.
R2: 1.08.
R3: 1.25
Trade/Hold at your own Risk!?

Johnchew5

11,322 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-09-02 09:15 |

Johnchew5

11,322 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-09-02 09:18 | Report Abuse

Capital A公司 末季有望转盈
Nanyang Wed, Aug 30, 2023 05:51pm - 7 hours

分析:马银行投行研究
目标价:1.01令吉
最新进展:
Capital A公司(CAPITALA,5099,主板消费股)次季扭亏为盈,大赚11亿1828万1000令吉,去年同期净亏9亿3122万4000令吉。
次季营收报31亿5113万1000令吉,按年增115.03%。

Capital A次季净利大增至11亿令吉,主要由重新计量泰国亚航带来的14亿令吉收益。泰国亚航先前是联号公司,如今为子公司。
次季核心亏损报1亿828万令吉,首半年亏损报4亿695万令吉,亏损收窄幅度比预期好,我们预计,第三季将达至收支平衡,末季才可实现盈利。

另外,我们注意到,每名乘客配套营收上扬至49令吉,高于预测。次季营收向来疲软,每名乘客配套营收按季对比,也仅下滑2%,表示短途航班需求依然坚挺。
我们也同意该公司观点,季节性需求增加,第三季与末季的客运量和票价也会持续上升。

我们将今年每名乘客配套营收分别上扬至49令吉、明后财年也上扬至47令吉;调整后,我们将今财年的核心亏损预测收窄35%,此外,明后财年净利预测分别上修38%与28%。

>> 目前,公司股东收益金超过4000万令吉,且连续4季持续盈利,我们相信将很快脱离PN17。目标价从90仙上修至1.01令吉,但评级

Johnchew5

11,322 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-09-02 09:20 | Report Abuse

Hoho recalled Kenanga TP is ard RM 0.84 …

Johnchew5

11,322 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-09-02 09:26 |

10,705 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-09-02 09:28 | Report Abuse

I have tried this to shoot a biawak. Wow. Really accurate.
Simple and cheap.
https://youtube.com/shorts/7tidXPMM_U8?si=kop7lYKjarzv3-iP

Johnchew5

11,322 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-09-02 10:47 | Report Abuse

Hoho Little Liccker Income .. do you know Capital a n Bahvest Insider Ada Link Link … I am waiting Bahvest next OR .. maybe promote Bahvest by Nov , ….do study Innosabah , interesting lo …ho ho ho ..

Johnchew5

11,322 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-09-02 11:12 | Report Abuse

Hoho Little Licckker Income .. don’t waste time on those not relevant YouTube.. I don’t even open it …

paulthesotong

2,717 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2023-09-02 13:59 | Report Abuse

*74% of capacity, the aviation segment achieved 95% of pre corvid at Rm2.9B

Posted q EBITDA+ of RM405M rep 93% of pre corvid level n 166% growth YoY.

Load factor of 88%,up by 6ppt YoY as a result if of robust travel demamd with domestics n int'l load factor at 93% n 81%.

Avg fare of Rm205 in 2q23 remains above 2q19 level, despite weak seasonally weak q vs rm210 in 1q23 while, RASK of USc 4.22 in 2q23 vs 4.51 in 1q23 n up by 32% against RASK in 2q23.*

Mabel

23,729 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-09-02 14:10 | Report Abuse

What's The Opportunity In Capital A Berhad?

The share price seems sensible at the moment according to my price multiple model, where I compare the company's price-to-earnings ratio to the industry average. I’ve used the price-to-earnings ratio in this instance because there’s not enough visibility to forecast its cash flows. The stock’s ratio of 10.2x is currently trading slightly below its industry peers’ ratio of 14.99x, which means if you buy Capital A Berhad today, you’d be paying a decent price for it. And if you believe that Capital A Berhad should be trading at this level in the long run, then there’s not much of an upside to gain over and above other industry peers. In addition to this, it seems like Capital A Berhad’s share price is quite stable, which could mean there may be less chances to buy low in the future now that it’s trading around the price multiples of other industry peers. This is because the stock is less volatile than the wider market given its low beta.

What does the future of Capital A Berhad look like?

Future outlook is an important aspect when you’re looking at buying a stock, especially if you are an investor looking for growth in your portfolio. Buying a great company with a robust outlook at a cheap price is always a good investment, so let’s also take a look at the company's future expectations. Capital A Berhad's earnings over the next few years are expected to increase by 91%, indicating a highly optimistic future ahead. This should lead to more robust cash flows, feeding into a higher share value.

What This Means For You

Are you a shareholder? CAPITALA’s optimistic future growth appears to have been factored into the current share price, with shares trading around industry price multiples. However, there are also other important factors which we haven’t considered today, such as the financial strength of the company. Have these factors changed since the last time you looked at CAPITALA? Will you have enough confidence to invest in the company should the price drop below the industry PE ratio?

Are you a potential investor? If you’ve been keeping tabs on CAPITALA, now may not be the most optimal time to buy, given it is trading around industry price multiples. However, the optimistic forecast is encouraging for CAPITALA, which means it’s worth diving deeper into other factors such as the strength of its balance sheet, in order to take advantage of the next price drop.

In light of this, if you'd like to do more analysis on the company, it's vital to be informed of the risks involved. To help with this, we've discovered 3 warning signs (1 makes us a bit uncomfortable!) that you ought to be aware of before buying any shares in Capital A Berhad.

Source: Wall Street

Meow

Felix888

3,364 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-09-02 14:24 | Report Abuse

I3licker because of negative thinker like you a lot of people lost golden opportunity.

Felix888

3,364 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-09-02 14:25 | Report Abuse

Just go against book worms like I3licker you will make money in your investment.

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-09-02 14:25 | Report Abuse

i3 looker and scammersadlee together play each other bola till capital A out of Pn17 :)) ! to the success of the plan ! GOGO