EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): EVERGRN (5101)

-0.01 (2.99%)

0.315 - 0.335

7 people like this.

11,531 comment(s). Last comment by Shareme 5 hours ago

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-05 10:55 | Report Abuse

wow... Jon Choivo has insider's news.. good.. haha...
pls share more with us... thanks...

kenen

423 posts

Posted by kenen > 2017-04-05 11:15 | Report Abuse

i buy 0.888. i think can be 888 here. hehe

Posted by Eugene Ung > 2017-04-05 14:14 | Report Abuse

After the tech stocks rally, the next one will be furniture... Po Huat, Meico, Evergreen............watch it coming

HowAh

963 posts

Posted by HowAh > 2017-04-06 00:02 | Report Abuse

Fan kao....

Posted by Holland_Chai > 2017-04-06 10:56 | Report Abuse

Hello everybody. I am glad all people gone to holland and enjoy free burial ceremony there also. Anymore people want to go nirvana holland this week? We have unlimited free tickets.

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-04-06 13:53 | Report Abuse

Cutlost so fast from uptrend change to downtrend 80c?

Jenas Tan

160 posts

Posted by Jenas Tan > 2017-04-06 20:25 | Report Abuse

uptrend...

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-04-06 20:59 | Report Abuse

director proposed share buy back 10%, and recently shareholders buy share of evergreen indirect way, so do u guy still think that evergreen still will drop? i think evergreen end of this month back to 0.92 or above

HowAh

963 posts

Posted by HowAh > 2017-04-06 21:23 | Report Abuse

Where got uptrend wor

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2017-04-06 23:27 | Report Abuse

Rm1 coming

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-07 09:45 | Report Abuse

the boss Kuo family bought a lot of shares these few days:

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/#/?category=all&sub_category=all&alphabetical=All&company=5101

Acquired
04 Apr 2017

Acquired
05/04/2017

Acquired
06/04/2017

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-07 09:46 | Report Abuse

the boss knows its share price is undervalued... and most likely they know the results are improving..

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-07 09:47 | Report Abuse

do you think the boss will buy its share just to earn a few cents? haha...

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-04-07 13:00 | Report Abuse

Cutloss so fast u change from 0.800below to 1.0

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-07 14:10 | Report Abuse

haha... our friend CUTLOST must be some "super investor" with his dynamic investing strategy...

and he even deleted his previous posts... haha... but our friend Yong Ji caught him red handed:

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Yong Ji: Cutlost so fast from uptrend change to downtrend 80c?

CUTLOST: Rm1 coming

Yong Ji: Cutloss so fast u change from 0.800below to 1.0

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-07 14:11 | Report Abuse

haha... CUTLOST must be a very funny person i guess.. (no offence indeed)...

and I could not stop laughing when one of our friends here said:

InvestIncome: Remiser of CUTLOST earns more than CUTLOST.

fear

4 posts

Posted by fear > 2017-04-07 15:04 | Report Abuse

Short uptrend is starting from today. Will reach 0.9 series next week..

Posted by Holland_Chai > 2017-04-07 15:17 | Report Abuse

We are giving away free seats to Holland! FREE

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2017-04-07 15:51 | Report Abuse

Hihi..buy and keep it in the box..never look back until touch 1.50 next year..

chompks

26 posts

Posted by chompks > 2017-04-07 15:52 | Report Abuse

Still struggling with downhill?

nonames

17 posts

Posted by nonames > 2017-04-07 17:46 | Report Abuse

Look like uptrend.. Buy buy before too late.. TP 1.00

nonames

17 posts

Posted by nonames > 2017-04-07 17:54 | Report Abuse

Big boss support the price, buy buy buy.. Mieco can fly, evergreen coming

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-04-07 18:49 | Report Abuse

evergreen now still undervalue, grab it if not no chance, i think something good news will announce soon, if not those directors and his sibling wont be buy evergreen, this month RM1

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-04-07 19:27 | Report Abuse

Cutloss from below 0.8 till 1.0 and now is 1.5. So fast u change ...

HowAh

963 posts

Posted by HowAh > 2017-04-07 20:02 | Report Abuse

Very tricky la this counter

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2017-04-07 22:17 | Report Abuse

Evergreen is still a downtrending stock. Where is the bottom? I noticed that there are some value investors here who rode this stock down. I presume they would have bought it at higher prices.

Some may view them as TRUE FAITHFULS and Traders may view them as DUMB ASS for riding it down.I have made good money with this stock though...Bought in during Q3 2014 and sold out near peak and at peak prices.

Perhaps the downtrend direction for this stock may be ending soon as recent buy ins by majority shareholders maybe the signal.

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-04-08 21:23 | Report Abuse

Exiceted ;);$

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-04-09 15:14 | Report Abuse

tmr 0.91

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-04-10 08:32 | Report Abuse

Buy now if not too late

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2017-04-10 09:10 | Report Abuse

TP=1.49

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-04-10 09:17 | Report Abuse

Limit up ,;););)

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-10 09:53 | Report Abuse

thanks Jackng06 for your sharing...what stated in the news are all in line with my expectations which I had mentioned long ago:

“Our group’s long-term direction is to diversify away from principally relying on sales of raw MDF boards by going downstream via value-adding and product differentiation. As our furniture offerings are made of panel boards, the completion of the particleboard plant will complement our efforts to expand our downstream ambitions as one of the major raw materials for our furniture products is particleboard,” he said.

Evergreen’s in-house production of intermediate products including the glue, MDF boards and particleboards gives rise to Evergreen’s position of being a true integrated producer from raw boards to boards with overlay and RTA furniture sets.

The projects, when completed, will strengthen Evergreen’s core competencies as well as complement and generate new but related income streams.

Leong said most of the investment costs for the expansion projects had already been accounted for in FY15 and FY16.

“We expect a capex budget of no more than RM50mil for FY17. We think there could be a slight improvement in our financial results this year compared with the previous year, as our expansion projects will start to kick-in in the second half of the year,” he said.

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-10 09:59 | Report Abuse

if you all understand what a vertical integration model is.. u will know why i invested in Evergreen...

Evergreen is currently expanding into RTA (furnitures) lines and as they ownselves produce the raw materials (particleboards and MDFs) for the RTA, they can manage the cost better and have a overall better profit margin.. that is the benefit of vertical integration..

secondly.. as some joker (aka sxckperformer) who was still claiming that Evergreen is going to spend more CAPEX in 2017.. which I pointed out that he was wrong that most of the CAPEX had been spent in 2015-2016... and it is not waiting for the fruits to ripe... and what the top management said in the report, matched exactly what I said in the past...

of course, I am not boasting here.. i am not a God ... i don;t know things in the future if there is no clue... but from my own research and studies based on the clues and some news provided, i can link them up to see the big picture.. you can do the same too.. if you are observant and hardworking enough...

investment is all about devotion and doing a lot of homework...

nothing comes for free, for sure..

cheers to those who invested in Evergreen, regardless of whether you bought into it due to your own research or after listening to me previously...

a value investor is one who buys shares when they are trading at a discount and wait for it to realize its intrinsic value...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-10 10:06 | Report Abuse

and some joker still shouted out loud that Evergreen has MASSIVE debt???

Its debt to equity ratio stood at 0.04 times against total cash holdings at RM160.31 on Dec 31.

popo92

578 posts

Posted by popo92 > 2017-04-10 10:07 | Report Abuse

Management expected capex will be around 50million for fy17 since most investment has been allocated in fy15 and fy16. Now, Its time to bear fruit.

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-10 10:29 | Report Abuse

popo92, yes, that is what I have been saying here since long time ago...

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-10 10:43 | Report Abuse

Raider always say Hevea & evergreen fortune a tie together loh...!!
Hope for evergreen perform will benefit hevea too and vice versa loh.....!!

No need to rundown the other...bcos we want both to perform loh...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-10 11:10 | Report Abuse

Already says no massive debts net net Rm 40m debts for a company with more than Rm 1 billion shareholder funds mah....!!
Very healthy mah....!!

Compare with Hevea...net cash ....of course hevea better but hevea NTA only rm 0.86 whereas evergreen is Rm 1.38 per share mah...!!
in some ways evergreen got advantage too loh...!!

Must know how to interpret financial mah...!!

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2017-04-10 11:23 | Report Abuse

EVERGREEN will outperform Hevea.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-04-10 11:36 | Report Abuse

Why is this stock up suddenly? What happened, everyone seem bullish for export stocks again.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2017-04-10 11:48 | Report Abuse

First TP=1.49. If can hit TP, it can go higher.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-10 11:53 | Report Abuse

Where Got massive debts for Evergreen

Cash Rm 160m
Long term borrowing Rm 106m
Short term borrowing Rm 98m
Nett borrowing rm 44m

Shareholderfund Rm 1166m

Only 4% gearing mah...very low loh...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-10 11:57 | Report Abuse

U see Evergreen is gaining cash everyday loh....!!

On the otherhand Hevea is losing cash....thru Buying RPT land, Dividend payment and potential new factory construction loh....!!

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-10 12:05 | Report Abuse

haha... this joker heveakrea (a new ID with just a few comments so far) is probably someone who was suspended due to providing misleading info in i3...

but nvm, let me shoot him right in the face now with facts..

Joker said:
Does the MASSIVE DEBTS RM 205,257,000 disappear or still around? That alone speaks more than a thousand words also.

But joker purposely leave out the fact that Evergreen has a total cash of RM160.308M, as I had mentioned earlier, the net debt is only RM44.949M (after deducting the cash).. why did he purposely leave the cash out? what is the net debt/equity ratio? it is only 44.949/1151.217 = 0.039 or 3.9% (which is what the news on theStar said)..

why you purposely not mention this?

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-10 12:06 | Report Abuse

haha... this joker heveakrea (a new ID with just a few comments so far) is probably someone who was suspended due to providing misleading info in i3...

but nvm, let me shoot him right in the face now with facts..

Joker said:
Does the MASSIVE DEBTS RM 205,257,000 disappear or still around? That alone speaks more than a thousand words also.

But joker purposely leave out the fact that Evergreen has a total cash of RM160.308M, as I had mentioned earlier, the net debt is only RM44.949M (after deducting the cash).. why did he purposely leave the cash out? what is the net debt/equity ratio? it is only 44.949/1151.217 = 0.039 or 3.9% (which is what the news on theStar said)..

why you purposely not mention this?

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-10 12:09 | Report Abuse

from the way this joker wrote, it is quite obvious he is a new ID created by the oldtime joker sxckperformer..

and his misleading + manipulated info can be due to the following reasons:

1) He is deeply stuck in Hevea, wanted to beat down Evergreen and try to promote Hevea
2) He is very afraid that Evergreen will emerge as a substantial RTA player (not yet currently) and will eat into Hevea's share market...

If not, why is he so biased and misleading?
He said Evergreen is not diversified.. but what I or the top management (see the news on TheStar) had mentioned that they are diversifying into particleboard and new RTA...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-10 12:10 | Report Abuse

raider.. no need argue with that joker... from the style he wrote, I am quite certain he is the banned sxckperformer.. haha... now created a new ID to con ppl again... feel sad for him

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-10 12:11 | Report Abuse

he is either sabotaging evergreen for the good of Hevea, or just too dumb to understand basic accountings... i really feel sad for him.. someone who claimed himself as value investor but do not understand financials... he might as well follow some "dynamic investors" to speculate shares...

shame on him

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-10 12:14 | Report Abuse

Raider just don like he mislead readers loh....!!

If raider don clarify some people can be mislead and do the wrong thing mah.....!!

If u provide the right info....people wrongly interpret fair loh...!!