EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): EVERGRN (5101)

-0.01 (2.99%)

0.315 - 0.335

7 people like this.

11,531 comment(s). Last comment by Shareme 5 hours ago

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-03-28 05:05 | Report Abuse

Stockholder sifu, why didn't see you in FLB forum recently?

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-03-28 08:56 | Report Abuse

Mags, how do u know i am not a black or white cat? haha...
how do you know sxckperformer is a white or black cat?
He could be just a rat!!

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-03-28 08:58 | Report Abuse

if you know me in person, you will know how my investment performance is...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-03-28 12:54 | Report Abuse

you guys know why that loser sxckperformer has been so quiet recently?

i just checked his status:

Due to repeated abuse posts, this account has been suspended from posting to the i3investor portal until 31/03/2017. Please refer to the Terms and Conditions of Use and Community Standards of this portal.

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-03-28 12:55 | Report Abuse

haha.... serve him right... keep on manipulating his words for his own agenda (to promote Hevea)...

all statements given by him are misleading and manipulated...

serve him right!!!

annoyed1

Posted by annoyed1 > 2017-03-28 14:18 | Report Abuse

dolly, justice is served !! now we can all focus on the bigger picture properly w/o this guy's nonsense everyday.

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-03-28 14:22 | Report Abuse

haha... annoyed1.. i hope these few days you can enjoy yourself and not be annoyed by that loser...

i am quite certain that after his ban period, he will come out to bark again like a mad dxg...

so before that comes, let's enjoy our fresh air and sound-pollution free ambient... haha

Cut_losss

18 posts

Posted by Cut_losss > 2017-03-29 13:48 | Report Abuse

When Holland sifu speaks....soon be MH370

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-03-29 14:18 | Report Abuse

Coming fantastic q results

Jenas Tan

160 posts

Posted by Jenas Tan > 2017-03-29 16:17 | Report Abuse

Someone is collecting slowly?

Huat Huat

905 posts

Posted by Huat Huat > 2017-03-29 16:26 | Report Abuse

someone is throwing fast. TP 0.65

Cut_losss

18 posts

Posted by Cut_losss > 2017-03-29 16:55 | Report Abuse

Truly Holland sifu and counter. Now we know...

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-03-29 18:37 | Report Abuse

Last call 0.835

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-03-29 21:17 | Report Abuse

cutlost y bought again??

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-03-29 22:07 | Report Abuse

shining star? y not crystal ball?

moneykj

6,132 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-03-29 22:18 | Report Abuse

Below 0.80 only consider

Posted by VenFx > 2017-03-29 23:24 | Report Abuse

Bro, i think u has been follow their behaviour action.
Good observation, may u cacth them on time.

Mags

65 posts

Posted by Mags > 2017-03-30 00:07 | Report Abuse

Starperformer open bottle to celebrate la seeing Evergrn price today 0.835, thank god Dolly he asked me to inform you luckily like you mentioned he is banned from this Evergrn forum or else you will get his humiliation to the max. Long term short term near term investment = Evergrn Dust2dust Ashes2ashes.

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-03-30 00:18 | Report Abuse

Venfx bro,same boat?comcorp soon will break rm1 ....now I m waiting evergreen break rm1...

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-03-30 00:21 | Report Abuse

Last time Koon bee suggest dufu,lucky I follow him call 100% profit gain from dufu

HowAh

963 posts

Posted by HowAh > 2017-03-30 05:34 | Report Abuse

Sei jor...haiz....

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-03-30 09:01 | Report Abuse

haha... i wonder why there are so many ppl who care so much about short term downtrend movement... if you understand the company's fundamentals well, you will not worry about all these temporary fluctuations..

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-03-30 09:44 | Report Abuse

Agree dolly

Posted by stockraider > 2017-03-30 11:57 | Report Abuse

Dolly,

Check with u whether Evergreen particle board and Rta in operation yet ??

Cut_losss

18 posts

Posted by Cut_losss > 2017-03-30 12:50 | Report Abuse

Another Holland sifu speaks! Lelong free tickets to Holland

Cut_losss

18 posts

Posted by Cut_losss > 2017-03-30 12:55 | Report Abuse

This also another soon to be pokai company

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-03-30 15:24 | Report Abuse

So fast sold ?? No Long term?

Cut_losss

18 posts

Posted by Cut_losss > 2017-03-31 08:48 | Report Abuse

Soon to be pokai company no one long term anymore unless u wan to die together with Holland sifus

lwyy60

477 posts

Posted by lwyy60 > 2017-03-31 08:50 | Report Abuse

No worry, thr should be suport on 80c. up and down in share is common. u need to catch the weak point and average and if u r not confident just cut lost. Alwys cut los around 8% loses of each share type.

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-03-31 09:47 | Report Abuse

So negative everyone ?

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-03-31 09:57 | Report Abuse

haha... when everyone is fearful, it is time we should be greedy...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-03-31 10:14 | Report Abuse

Hi Raider... frankly speaking, I am not very sure whether the particle board and new RTA lines have started operation. But from what I derived from the 2016 annual report and latest quarterly report, I believe the particleboard has started operation since late 2016 and the new RTA lines are being setup in the progress/started some initial small volumes.

See 2016 annual report page 17:

Our Particle Board plant remained idle since 2013 and is currently being upgraded in preparation for startup end of 2016

On Our Business Strategy
In 2015, the Group embarked on a Cost Rationalisation Strategy that encompasses improvement to operational
efficiency, automation in order to reduce manpower and disposal of non-core / non-performing assets. Hence the
capital expenditure in the Group for 2015 ~2016 is expected to be higher than previous years due to the machineries
improvements and refurbishment being carried out in this period. Capital expenditure will normalize in 2017 after the
completion of our upgrading, automation and relocation projects.
On a longer term Strategy, the Group will be focusing on increasing its production volume for its Ready To Assemble
(RTA) Furniture Products as this will enable us to have a wider range of premium products that is able to fetch a higher
profit margin on its designs and quality.

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-03-31 10:22 | Report Abuse

bear in mind that during the initial start-up stage, higher operation cost is expected.. this is also stated in their latest quarterly report:

the Group expects a soft start to 2017 but expects improvements as the year progresses with the coming online of the Group’s major projects.

so I would expect the particleboard + the new RTA lines will be fully commissioned by Q3 or Q4 of 2017.

A few things to note:
1) Evergreen already have existing RTA line (though only producing around 5% of total revenue). So they have experience in this area and it is not a new thing to them. It won't require a long period of time as learning curve for them.

2) they purchased new machineries for advanced particleboard which can churn out thinner and higher grade particleboard, that can sell at better margin. The management had mentioned before that there is no/very few existing particleboard players in the market who can produce such grade of particleboard.. so it is for a niche market with better profit margin

therefore like what i mentioned before, do not expect a quick improvement by Q1 or Q2 2017.. as the new operations will likely to contribute more significantly by end of this year...

so for short-term traders, this share may not suit you..

but for value investors, this is the right one for you.

chompks

26 posts

Posted by chompks > 2017-03-31 10:55 | Report Abuse

Lucky I escaped from this unharmed in Jan this yr

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-03-31 12:57 | Report Abuse

Last day u in 0.835 ,0.850 sell, now bought Bek 0.840 wat tp u will sold?

Posted by InvestIncome > 2017-03-31 16:25 | Report Abuse

Remiser of CUTLOST earns more than CUTLOST.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-01 13:15 | Report Abuse

Dolly, thanks for the info.
I think the strategy of evergreen is correct loh...!!

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-03 08:51 | Report Abuse

haha... very sarcastic ya InvestIncome...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-03 08:52 | Report Abuse

you are welcome Raider... Forum is a place where we share real info among each others (unlike some joker/loser who keeps manipulating info and misleading ppl)

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-03 08:54 | Report Abuse

yeah, Raider.. no worry... i do feel that in 2nd half of 2017, their results will improve significantly...
I have mentioned this very very long time before, even before the release of their latest report... it seems that what I forecast is quite close to what the management just announced. so no worry, just wait and see...

Posted by oldtimer > 2017-04-03 16:57 | Report Abuse

why all transaction 4444444 die die die boss die sydicate die

Posted by oldtimer > 2017-04-03 16:58 | Report Abuse

qingming ka

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-04-03 17:51 | Report Abuse

I m feeling big bull is coming for tis stock..

HowAh

963 posts

Posted by HowAh > 2017-04-03 23:08 | Report Abuse

Wa Lao. Think better change name to evered

heng0202

983 posts

Posted by heng0202 > 2017-04-04 09:53 | Report Abuse

buy penta and rcecap better dont stuck in this stock guys :)

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-04-04 14:50 | Report Abuse

engine is start hold tight tight everyone

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-04-04 18:33 | Report Abuse

So fast sold?

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-04-05 10:47 | Report Abuse

Cutloss so fast u buy again ??

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-04-05 10:50 | Report Abuse

raider, the operations should have started by now or a month ago. A friend works there.