CAN-ONE BHD

KLSE (MYR): CANONE (5105)

-0.05 (1.79%)

2.74 - 2.85

9 people like this.

2,363 comment(s). Last comment by Dehcomic01 1 month ago

14,786 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-10-11 15:59 | Report Abuse

Looks like u like Koon Koon as much as u like TTB

MG9231

799 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2016-10-11 16:05 | Report Abuse

i don't like the behavior of both. It reminds of my boss in my earlier year of my career, they can shout at you.... but once you talk back, they sabul you.... without good reasons

MG9231

799 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2016-10-11 16:11 | Report Abuse

i digested what kon-kon informed us in i3 forum, i did my study and prepare for the right time to execut the orders , patiently waited for fruits to mature and harvest it. That all.
He informed us with his preparation to exit, after seeing jaya tiasa history, I know his ball of game.

VitaminM

50 posts

Posted by VitaminM > 2016-10-11 21:49 | Report Abuse

Finally engine start. Hope can go up up up. Stuck inside at RM4.00

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2016-10-11 22:16 | Report Abuse

Wah! good loh .... hope tmr can go some more :-)

princehero

556 posts

Posted by princehero > 2016-10-12 08:31 | Report Abuse

shud be fine... if the management refuse to sell at 22 pe for f&b, means it could worth much more....currently private equity becoming a trend... not much company like f&B for instituitonal fund to invest.... can ezly hit 5@6 if nothing goes wrong....

princehero

556 posts

Posted by princehero > 2016-10-12 08:32 | Report Abuse

if looking bec at the chart, end year normally canone would spike till early jan....

Mgician

716 posts

Posted by Mgician > 2016-10-12 09:51 | Report Abuse

Okay.. ready to go

Posted by Ong Tun Aik > 2016-10-12 12:36 | Report Abuse

top up? haha

Mgician

716 posts

Posted by Mgician > 2016-10-12 15:37 | Report Abuse

will do if it touch my own target price ..

Mgician

716 posts

Posted by Mgician > 2016-10-12 16:57 | Report Abuse

today no chance for me to top up. see how tmr

Posted by Ong Tun Aik > 2016-10-12 17:22 | Report Abuse

what price to top up better? haha

princehero

556 posts

Posted by princehero > 2016-10-12 22:27 | Report Abuse

any price below 4 is a good bet...

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2016-10-19 16:28 | Report Abuse

cannot alrdy ... not even can reach 3.90 !

Posted by Ong Tun Aik > 2016-10-19 16:38 | Report Abuse

yeah

Matrix

38 posts

Posted by Matrix > 2016-10-19 16:39 | Report Abuse

what happen today?

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2016-10-19 16:53 | Report Abuse

pump and dump ... TA going down hill slope .....

VitaminM

50 posts

Posted by VitaminM > 2016-10-19 18:00 | Report Abuse

Heavy force selling? Selling pressure come in at 4pm... technical not so nice. Any sifu can comment?

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2016-10-19 19:45 | Report Abuse

I expect many get caught for those who bought at higher price . Chasing stocks that continued to rise still at risks

princehero

556 posts

Posted by princehero > 2016-10-20 21:03 | Report Abuse

luckily i only hold abit of canone... this stock unstable....

Mgician

716 posts

Posted by Mgician > 2016-10-24 14:21 | Report Abuse

is time to collect for another shot ...

Posted by profit profits > 2016-10-24 16:10 | Report Abuse

one sick mad dog every day put 1200 lots at 3.61, as if he is very rich.

Bird87

883 posts

Posted by Bird87 > 2016-10-25 15:37 | Report Abuse

no hope share lol

Posted by leolilieno > 2016-10-26 10:19 | Report Abuse

It looks like someone deliberately want to press down this stock. Wonder whats the agenda.

Jay

Posted by Jay > 2016-10-26 11:16 | Report Abuse

the company looks solid although short term may lack excitement absence of newsflow. its own tin operations contribution is not doing great but the food products is still growing and kian joo contribution also stabilised after some previous forex losses. for the past 5 years, excluding extraordinary gain for purchase of KJ in 2012, the profit was also on a strong upward trend. it wouldn't be surprising if they achieve profit of RM80-RM100m for 2016 which for a market cap of RM650m, it's not expensive at 6-8 times PE.

yeoh jin hoo seems to me a very typical chinaman businessmen. low profile, doesn't talk much in public and not overly generous to shareholders as well (in terms of dividend). but from his raiding of kian joo, buying over of FnB, sales of KingKoil to KPS and his own takeover of Alcom, I think it's fair to say he's quite a ruthless and shrewd in his biz dealings.

kian joo stake itself has decent value (about RM400m by market value), FnB as well. not sure if the rumours of KWAP is still ongoing (RM280 for 30% stake), but from what I heard from sources was that an IPO was always on the plan in these few years (which was why they bought over the remaining 20%). for separate listing of FnB, it is unlikely that it will be at such low PE that Can-One commands now, so that would unlock some value for shareholders.

a company with good value and great potential but when will the value be realised, that's the million dollar question. its low profile doesn't help...

4,320 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-10-27 12:05 | Report Abuse

let's see how the sugar price hike impact to Canone 's F&B bottom line in next QR since a mixture of whole milk and sugar, 40%-45% of which is sugar for condensed milk.

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2016-10-27 17:09 | Report Abuse

Q1 2016 Sugar spike 9%, Q2 2016 sugar spike 28% from 16 cent USD/Lb to 21 cents USD/LB. But in Q3 2016, the price is quite stable at around 21 cents. Based on reported Q1 & Q2 result, the result seems better and better...will be interesting to see if cost-past-through will give better margin or not. Too bad we do not know the biz volume of evaporated milk vs condensed milk.

Jay

Posted by Jay > 2016-10-27 17:28 | Report Abuse

that's the problem with companies below the radar, the disclosure is almost non-existent. we don't know the sales volume of their milk biz, the product mix, the sugar cost proportion, sugar source (whether local/international and whether affected by MSM price hike) and their ability to pass through any cost increase

Jay

Posted by Jay > 2016-10-27 17:28 | Report Abuse

so can only apply simple and conservative growth rate to estimate their biz performance, which sometimes can be risky

4,320 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-10-27 19:03 | Report Abuse

Sugar price hike by 31.6% started from 1 Aug 2016

http://www.thesundaily.my/news/1925248

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2016-10-27 19:09 | Report Abuse

The ultimate looser will be those at the bottom of FOOD CHAIN--> consumer.

The stall buy 30% higher price of milk.. and trust me, they will likely increase the price by 30% even though the raw mat price per cup increase is maybe only 3%

Jay

Posted by Jay > 2016-10-28 07:39 | Report Abuse

ultimate loser is consumer. but can can-one successfully pass through the cost without hurting their volumes will remain to be seen. long term higher chance, short term not sure

4,320 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-10-28 16:58 | Report Abuse

the overseas orders for condensed milk could be based on tender basis. prices are normally fixed over a certain period. Canone may suffer margin squeeze in short term.

14,786 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-10-28 17:11 | Report Abuse

Bro Up_Down, this counter will only become sexy again when the long rumoured sales of their milk biz comes true..anyway, the coming Q results shall be OK

4,320 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-10-28 18:10 | Report Abuse

CharlesT. Don't know when spinning off F&B would materialize. Wait and see their QR first. I'm not in hurry....more than 30 counters in my waiting list.

14,786 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-10-28 18:16 | Report Abuse

Good FA stock, limited downside risk,buy some and wait

princehero

556 posts

Posted by princehero > 2016-10-28 22:00 | Report Abuse

wat is FA n TA stand for? actually who is buying those condensed milk from f&b?

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2016-10-29 17:35 | Report Abuse

be careful many newbies here ... even keen to give investment advices ....

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2016-10-29 17:38 | Report Abuse

year end will push to rm5?

Matrix

38 posts

Posted by Matrix > 2016-11-02 19:58 | Report Abuse

what happen to this counter???

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2016-11-09 16:32 | Report Abuse

so yam gong ... only know drop drop drop .....

Posted by tanjihan > 2016-11-10 16:13 | Report Abuse

PATIENT is the key for investment

tftey

326 posts

Posted by tftey > 2016-11-17 14:54 | Report Abuse

Kian Joo reported very good set of Q results. Expecting Canone to do well too. Accumulate at current price.

zexon

330 posts

Posted by zexon > 2016-11-18 09:47 | Report Abuse

Price of sugar surge by 30% has hit the profit margin badly.See the last quarter financial report .

popo92

578 posts

Posted by popo92 > 2016-11-20 18:47 | Report Abuse

i still have high expectation with canone diary business. The impact of sugar prices hike will be temporary, long term no problem. Canone will be a company that earn 100million per annum in within 1-3 years.

zexon

330 posts

Posted by zexon > 2016-11-20 21:07 | Report Abuse

Popo92, see this week Business Weekly, F&B companies profit margin has been affected by raise of raw material. Price of sugar, dairy and tin are raising for past few months. Keep for long term and dont expected outperform QR.

popo92

578 posts

Posted by popo92 > 2016-11-20 23:05 | Report Abuse

yes that is the main reason i said within 1- 3 years, i am confident in long term canone business will have no problem earning 100million per annum. Raw materials rise is always something that consumers have to deal with more than manufacturers. Furthermore, F&B is a necessity.

Blink22

106 posts

Posted by Blink22 > 2016-11-21 00:17 | Report Abuse

and the proportion that is exported?

4,320 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-11-21 08:36 | Report Abuse

Canone is exporting a lot of 'Milk' and 'Creamer' to the third world countries. Their raw materials costs are highly related to CPO price and Sugar for its products '
'Sweetened Condensed Filled Milk' and 'Sweetened Creamer' . As you can see the ingredients of the product consists 'edible vegetable fat', it is actually CPO . Let's see how's the impact of CPO and Sugar price hikes impact on its bottom lines in next 2 quarters.

All our sweetened condensed milk products have been adequately pasteurized and packed in a safe, hygiene condition and ready to consume or use as part of an ingredient.

DEFINITION & COMPARISON

Sweetened Condensed Milk is a product resulting from evaporation of a portion of water from a recombined mix of sugar, milk solids and anhydrous milk fat. It shall also contain not less than 8% of milk fat and 20% of total milk solids.

Sweetened Condensed Filled Milk is a product resulting from evaporation of a portion of water from a recombined mix of sugar, milk solids and edible vegetable fat. It shall also contain not less than 8% of vegetable fat and 20% of total milk solids.

Sweetened Creamer is a product resulting from evaporation of a portion of water from a recombined mix of sugar, milk solids and edible vegetable fat. It shall also contain not less than 10% of vegetable fat and 24% of total non-sugar solids.