ALAM MARITIM RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): ALAM (5115)

0.03 - 0.035

44 people like this.

15,211 comment(s). Last comment by Robert Waters 1 week ago

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-30 11:27 | Report Abuse

if can short sell, i will be a very rich man!

andy118

249 posts

Posted by andy118 > 2012-08-30 11:29 | Report Abuse

Aiyah just joking only lah.
KC Loh = keh si loh. Just a little different interpretation from Datuk. Sorry if you are offended.

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2012-08-30 11:29 | Report Abuse

KC, You are very humble mah.......Mr. Richman!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-30 11:30 | Report Abuse

you are not really good at jokes in high school, are you Andy? :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-30 11:32 | Report Abuse

not so rich as i wanna be! no datuk title and billions of units also!:)

syahnaz07

109 posts

Posted by syahnaz07 > 2012-08-30 11:43 | Report Abuse

tired la waiting for this counter..no excitement.,.

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2012-08-30 11:45 | Report Abuse

Lucky I let it go @ 0.565...

Be patience maybe next month it will bring prosperity to you too... ;)

Thinking of buying again on weakness..

franksoweto

Posted by franksoweto > 2012-08-30 11:49 | Report Abuse

lucky I also let go at that price after I saw pirate :) good to go in at .505 I think :)

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2012-08-30 12:01 | Report Abuse

Errk... I thought u only play blue chips... This Kapal counter not suit for u lah orang kaya.. Hiihihi... ;)

Maybe will buy again @ 0.49... Good luck to me..

WVB 68

163 posts

Posted by WVB 68 > 2012-08-30 14:52 | Report Abuse

today will support at 0.545 above

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2012-08-30 15:51 | Report Abuse

what support? Lao sai oledy......................

royslade

36 posts

Posted by royslade > 2012-08-30 21:33 | Report Abuse

Brother KC Loh... I just want to say that it appears that you were right on the money regarding ALAM as being cash strapped & short on modern vessels, etc. I had bought in at .525 but shortly thereafter noticed that there were great difference in TP's. (which logic would require that there is an explanation for.)After reading the Maybank reportI could see how/why you came to your conclusion. I rather quickly sold my shares at .575 to make a little KFC money & moved on. Obviously, to date ALAM hasn't done much although the potential is there. My thanks for sharing your analysis. Can you give me your opinion on a different share? Glotec. The financial report just came out today at about 5.45PM today. I bought in this morning at .085 with the belief that it could go up to .12-.13 in short time if the report was positive. It ended the day down to .08 & of course the posted gossip is all negative. (so scary, but without being backed by facts or relative information) This first annual company report has positive revenue & profit. However, it may or may not be considered sufficient enough to warrant an increase in share price. If that's the case I definitely want to cut my losses & run away at soonest possible. But if it has a chance of going up to .09 -.095, I'd gladly take a small profit rather than the loss. Sorry, I know this is not the post for Glotec, but I don't think that you normally read or respond on the Glotec post. If you have time could you please read the Glotec report & possibly give a short thumbs up or thumbs down on the Glotec post? I think that you're also on Bro.Chongs forum but I haven't seen you write anything there recently. Too bad because I get a lot out of what you write! Have a nice holiday!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-30 21:37 | Report Abuse

ok, i get to that if i have the time. currently concentrating on a few counters with potential. doing the calculation and research there. the next three days will give me some respite.

46 posts

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-30 21:38 | Report Abuse

Don't waste your time on ALAM. Go for a better quality shares.

dr_mie

11 posts

Posted by dr_mie > 2012-08-30 22:44 | Report Abuse

Bro kc loh, any other suggestion counter...

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-30 22:45 | Report Abuse

i would like to say scomien, but i am afraid i have nothing to show you yet! awaiting chennai news currently which is suppose to be this week! suggest you do some research about it and tell me if what i think is coming for this counter!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-30 22:45 | Report Abuse

oh incidently, which kc loh? hehehehe

dr_mie

11 posts

Posted by dr_mie > 2012-08-30 22:46 | Report Abuse

Got stuck on Alam ... Hu hu hu

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-30 22:47 | Report Abuse

you were too excited with their 50m pipeline project i guess :)

dr_mie

11 posts

Posted by dr_mie > 2012-09-02 17:23 | Report Abuse

Scomien .. if the company can secure the contract then the share will skyrocket... but need to get few indicator to support ..

Posted by Horison Khang > 2012-09-03 09:23 | Report Abuse

scomien on joint bid for monorail in Bangalore?
and they are losing money last qurter?

KC Loh, wanted to ask u, even if this scomien got the contract, the result might just be a price jump, the real/actual result will only be visible when they finish the project right?
on the way to finishing, this counter might even lose alot of money too and not making any profit thus causing this counter to drop price. so if long term trader this counter not good rite?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-03 10:53 | Report Abuse

Mumbai job finishing. Bangalore phase 1 finishing (not so sure how true this one is, still checking the facts, but the new tender tied up and financing secured, swiss challenge tender looks good), KL job finishing, Brazil jobs just started for Sao Paulo two months ago target 2014, and same with Manaus, 6 months before the world cup

Marcus Beh

2,483 posts

Posted by Marcus Beh > 2012-09-03 15:35 | Report Abuse

Wa Lao still drop...!

WVB 68

163 posts

Posted by WVB 68 > 2012-09-04 09:03 | Report Abuse

who is the hero buy up to 0.37 ?

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-09-04 09:25 | Report Abuse

Ayam lari...counter.

WVB 68

163 posts

Posted by WVB 68 > 2012-09-04 09:26 | Report Abuse

who is the hero buy up to 0.57

Marcus Beh

2,483 posts

Posted by Marcus Beh > 2012-09-04 09:31 | Report Abuse

Big boss running Liao.....

WVB 68

163 posts

Posted by WVB 68 > 2012-09-04 09:39 | Report Abuse

this counter today show .....

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2012-09-04 12:32 | Report Abuse

Thanks to the buyer of 57sen.I cau liau.

Marcus Beh

2,483 posts

Posted by Marcus Beh > 2012-09-04 19:33 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow maybe up to 0.60.... Alex you lugi....

Ram Cheong

450 posts

Posted by Ram Cheong > 2012-09-04 21:06 | Report Abuse

marcus u still hold this share ???

Ram Cheong

450 posts

Posted by Ram Cheong > 2012-09-04 21:07 | Report Abuse

hope to see alam shoot high tomorrow . ...........

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2012-09-04 21:10 | Report Abuse

Hi marcus,not lugi yet, still got 200lot

Ram Cheong

450 posts

Posted by Ram Cheong > 2012-09-04 21:26 | Report Abuse

marcus , alex , tomorrow untung untung cha . ........... lol

Marcus Beh

2,483 posts

Posted by Marcus Beh > 2012-09-04 21:33 | Report Abuse

I got little big olny...!

Marcus Beh

2,483 posts

Posted by Marcus Beh > 2012-09-05 12:19 | Report Abuse

Lagi drop...,!

Marcus Beh

2,483 posts

Posted by Marcus Beh > 2012-09-06 10:57 | Report Abuse

Plp tuning Liao....!

syahnaz07

109 posts

Posted by syahnaz07 > 2012-09-06 11:09 | Report Abuse

gone case counter

Marcus Beh

2,483 posts

Posted by Marcus Beh > 2012-09-06 11:53 | Report Abuse

Wa Lao .... Lao sai...

Marcus Beh

2,483 posts

Posted by Marcus Beh > 2012-09-06 12:22 | Report Abuse

Can not make it.... Cut lose....

cwkhor

119 posts

Posted by cwkhor > 2012-09-06 12:33 | Report Abuse

forward PE is low, but net gearing too high.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-06 17:39 | Report Abuse

wah HwangDBS gave up on covering Alam already! :)

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptres/10412.jsp

Marcus Beh

2,483 posts

Posted by Marcus Beh > 2012-09-06 22:29 | Report Abuse

I thing the lucky number 11 have affect a lot counter...!

stella teo

197 posts

Posted by stella teo > 2012-09-06 22:34 | Report Abuse

if euro/us issue is the catalyst for two days drastic drop, i assume it will freaking rebound back to previous price, and people will start rushing back to buy so they didnt miss the boat. but question is is euro/us really the catalyst or there's something else? we'll know come tommorrow morning. europe rose at 3% is super bullish.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-06 22:38 | Report Abuse

first day is Europe. Second day is herd mentality thinking the bear is at hand! next monday, i do collection at JCY :)

stella teo

197 posts

Posted by stella teo > 2012-09-06 22:40 | Report Abuse

and i'll collect mine from TH Heavy :)

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2012-09-06 23:34 | Report Abuse

Stella.. Agree.. Tomoro maybe can collect thh to average down.. My 2 cents..

beginner_1

291 posts

Posted by beginner_1 > 2012-09-07 09:48 | Report Abuse

today should able to pick up ....

beginner_1

291 posts

Posted by beginner_1 > 2012-09-07 13:47 | Report Abuse

any comments for this counter for today?

Marcus Beh

2,483 posts

Posted by Marcus Beh > 2012-09-07 15:47 | Report Abuse

Red Alam....!