Love u comment Kc, i am new here and verry limited capital in hand. i only can hold 3-4 counter at 1 time, i have read 'Intelligent Investor by Benjamin Graham' and i know the important of value investing. to be a newbie in Stock Market i still can't ignore totaly the market noise. sometime i feel want to jump in to the counter that price going up or want to cut lost when my stock price is slide. maybe i am beter not to watch the market and ignore the noise.
Ashrizal1, Graham is a more conservative or careful investor. Some of my stock in my portfolio wont pass his rigorous tests of required margin of safety first. Stocks like Scomi he would balk at. Cannot blame Graham because he was from the era of the Great Depression.
You should balance up with some of Philip Fisher's investments philosophies. He is a growth stock person, looking at fundamentals and future potential of the stock, and paying good price for excellent business. He still holds the record for holding on to Motorola stock since its inception til Fisher's death 20+ years later. Motorola climbing to more than 800% if not mistaken.
then lastly check your own mental fortitude. without that, even the masters of old cannot help you. Experience is the best teacher!
I'm miss the price at 0.51 since the rocket fire too early still eating at kopitiam.But if you want some festival season money can try to shoot at KTB now at lowest price don't chase,but need to wait for a while until report show up.
Don't be optimistic lah Willyy.We become Contra player 1st,if fail then no choice loh have to bear the name of investor and bla...bla...bla with lots of analysis.
dunno what to think :)... need to see if Maybank's assessment is correct or not! if they are financially strapped as i figured from their debt/equity, then trouble will begin when the JV/associates tenure ends.
they just might still survive for another 3 quarters at current price before they run out of jobs, if Maybank is right! 80% vessel usage may prove not enough to keep their debts from ballooning!
Dont Panic..have faith on ALAM!!..KC LOH is just another big head/egoistic funda guy who thinks that he is always right...+ couldnt accept that his analysis is wrong on ALAM!..Enjoy the ride..& Go and fuck yerself KC LOH
Maybank wrote the article pertaining to ALAM being cash strapped & having old ships, etc. All KC Loh did is repeat the info. no need to say bad about someone simply repeating what he read.
aiya Victor why so hard on KC? he might be I use MIGHT be wrong about Alam but he sure is damn right about Digi and Well call just to mention a couple. Also like royslade said KC mentioned Alam based on maybank findings - so you must tiu maybank kau kau also lah. that's the problem with these research house- one say 1.14 one say 0.60- who to believe? I make some pocket money on Alam enough to take my small family go have a nice dinner and my fav heine and hope you too so can cool down your anger:)o.k or not?
tweedledum(b) victor is back. where is his other better half tweedledee in tajima?
he came in with the intention to take me down, but to date, he is just proving to be a lightweight with his theories! Whatever Taylor is teaching these bunch, sure leaves a lot to be desired.
When calling someone egoistic, please remember to see how many fingers are pointed back at ya, as how my malay friends would say! LOL
ha ha, KC nice one! Read means; what ever posting we just read, comments on the subject matter expert; avoid personal attack and being defensive.
For example: Your notes/posting helps us to make our own decisions but when your notes/posting was affected by feelings due to some NOISE, than the image and perception may change in view; where the said NOISE should/can be AVOID in the first place.
Your statement is very deep. I am still turning my tablet 360° to find if I can find deeper rhema in what you have just mentioned. Probably tears in my eyes not helping too.
Well, if someone just cannot stand the way my English is (doesn't help when both my parents were English teachers) or the way I type and interpret it as ego or big headed, I cannot change for him right? It was the same with tajima, maya and now the newest twit victor! Their pattern are all the same. And to tell me to f*do myself when my wife said I don't need to (haha) shows the bunch struggling with puberty and sex starved at this moment. Using vulgarity seems to make them perceive they are cool typical of college students trying to get in the knickers of pimples school girls, but at the end, they are just horny bunch unable to unzip their pants only as far as I am concern. What more to come teach me old untenable theory!
Back to you Namo, either you are gonna get your doctorate, or you are heading the Kabul route, just like Frank! LoL
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
ashrizal1
426 posts
Posted by ashrizal1 > 2012-08-15 11:05 | Report Abuse
In short term Market is Voting machine, in long term its are weighing machine.