"klci may drop to 1620" That's rather optimistic, I'm actually expecting worse than this. Market has shoot up 100% in 4 and a half years, since Feb 2009, which was at a low of 900+. I think the dive won't be so steep this time around, not a drop off the cliff, but a gradual drop in stages. Still will go quite low nonetheless.
Market capitalization as of today's closing is roughly RM1,430 billion. So, theoretically speaking, if RM70bil flows out, that should be roughly 5% of the current market cap. That should roughly translate to about 90 points on our index. So maybe it will stop at 1,650? I'm assuming the outflow began at the 1,750 level.
Again, it's a very mathematical model. Loads of other factors, such as the herd mentality, emotional behaviours, stop loss being triggered and politics.
Mr.Sang,but i saw you are munching away at lower prices and not waiting,lol.Wait lah friend,this is not a high beta counter and will not shoot up suddenly thru' the roof.
100% within 4 and a half years doesn't need correction? Well, yes, if we have really made a 100% progress in the past 4 years. Look at the average Malaysian or the average corporation out there. I simply look at the mirror and ask myself, are things really that good? Is the Malaysian spending power really increasing or people are buying into property because they are afraid that they won't be able to afford it a few years down the road? Worse is, how many % of it is held by foreigners? If the start to exit the local market and cash out, just like how they are cashing out in the securities market, then it's really water fall soon.
Fingers crossed, we can support the economy and there's still a lot of hidden purchasing power.
today india, indon and philipines market drop at 3% range and these are the 3 counties that their currencies were attacked since......right now US and europe market dropping quite seriously, tomorrow our market will not be good, easy, be prepare and dont end up with skrunk balls, meantime here is something bright and sunny to cheer up http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NkwJ-g0iJ6w bye up up and away
if u compared to our ASEAN neighbors over the same period, JKI expanded almost 500% at peak, SET about 300%, PCOMP about 300%, VNINDEX about 100%, STI about 100% so yes,KLSE is among the slowest in ASEAN at about 100%. It is not really excessive for correction. This is more like the September + US tapering effect, couples with the syria strike, egypt emergency and other world issues that instilled fears.
If got confident in Pantech I would recommend to hold....29 August is Pantech special AGM to buy back shares from market to stabilize price...Decision is yours
The rationale why I am so confident with Pantech is because they have a defend strategy plus fundamental and the actual value of the stock exceed 1.40.....The heavy selldown was mostly by contra players, e-sos holders plus current market condition....
Luckily last week forced to sell my darling stock. GOOD BYE my favourite n darling stock PANTECH. Miss u n see u again when the merciless bear has been slaughter by the kind hearted bull.
rchi, so please u like that bright and sunny song, for the ugly market its will be beautiful again just give it a little time lol, remember that bedtime story, the ugly ducklings finally went up up and away as a sparkling beautiful swan, its real beauty, imagine all the beauty you dream off and longing to acquire will be realise , just given time when market rebound. good luck all..............up up and away
one good thing only about all the negative events and mkts meltdown,winman 1,the Fed will have to rethink their tapering schedule,and if they delay it a few months,your swan will fly....
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
rchi
20,945 posts
Posted by rchi > 2013-08-27 12:47 | Report Abuse
Sept. and Oct. susah lah.