ZHULIAN CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): ZHULIAN (5131)

1.20 - 1.21

10 people like this.

1,689 comment(s). Last comment by drkervokian 3 weeks ago

tallman

920 posts

Posted by tallman > 2014-02-19 08:14 | Report Abuse

Stay at sideline, will drop further.

OneMillion

369 posts

Posted by OneMillion > 2014-02-19 10:06 | Report Abuse

52 weeks low 2.56, c u there

PN17

321 posts

Posted by PN17 > 2014-02-19 10:36 | Report Abuse

so sad for those ppls buy zhulian at rm4

thundercats

7,634 posts

Posted by thundercats > 2014-02-19 11:00 | Report Abuse

so sad for Zhulian supporters. Got smash to pieces. My heart is very sad. Even worse to those who buy Zhulian call warrants. My thousand & one prayer to our zhulian die hard supporters. The darkest hour for zhulian in 2014.

ckl4717

95 posts

Posted by ckl4717 > 2014-02-19 11:03 | Report Abuse

This company will perform badly for the foreseen future, i know alot holding from rm4++ and hoping the rebound, i'd persuade my parent to cut loss too, there is alwiz another company shares to earn back ur loss, dont have hope on company that have a bleak future.

Posted by brucealmighty999 > 2014-02-19 12:11 | Report Abuse

why so freak out here? i'm seeing it differently tht is a bargain nw. this is a panic selling pressure now & it's always tht when u look back the price chart in near future, u will regret not buying at bargain price. political crisis in thailand is jus temporary situation so chill out. way better bargain than tht amway so decide urself:

amway PE & BV: 18.61 & 790.37
zhulian PE & BV: 9.44 & 158.42

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2014-02-19 12:12 | Report Abuse

so far, it doesn't look that "temporary"

tallman

920 posts

Posted by tallman > 2014-02-19 12:12 | Report Abuse

If i assume the politic conflict will settle after the election that hold in April, Zhulian also needs 6 months to recover eg 6-8 months to regain the confidence of investors.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2014-02-19 12:15 | Report Abuse

it's not about confident of zhulian but thai political situation. as violent as it goes, how to do business?

Posted by brucealmighty999 > 2014-02-19 12:33 | Report Abuse

temporary could mean short or medium terms. logically, it wouldn't be forever so those who hav faith in zhulian for longer term prospect should be fine

arv18

2,652 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2014-02-19 12:40 | Report Abuse

its all about earnings. right now, as it stands, if you project EPS based on last Q report of 3 Sen/Share -> 12 S/S for whole year, @ PE of 15 (optimistic), then share price should be RM1.80 (whoa!). That means more downside pressure, as price is currently RM2.85 - sorry to be the bearer of bad news

arv18

2,652 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2014-02-19 12:41 | Report Abuse

and don't do anything dumb like buying those structured call warrants. they are well out of the money!

Funtrade

596 posts

Posted by Funtrade > 2014-02-19 12:47 | Report Abuse

Told you all to exit fast. hmm. Zhulian No hope for 2014. All Zhulian kakis being burned and need to cut lost.

brucealmighty999 You might take back your words if Zhulian goes all the way down to RM2.50. Very soon.

PN17 you are lucky to exit yesterday. Save another 5% being burned.

Mat Cendana

2,333 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2014-02-19 12:53 | Report Abuse

@arv18 Prudent advice. I had been toying with the idea two weeks ago. From Zhulian's volatile swings and price record, the *possibility* of striking is there. Especially with CB... Ex. Price 3.95; Expiry 31/10/14. There's a fighting chance with this one. But have to take notice of price action over the past two trading sessions - it's clearly on a downward trend. 3.00 was a very important support floor. After slipping through, this level will become the new ceiling. The mother and SWs may look `attractive' when compared to their previous prices but we have seen how "low" can become "lower". Will have to see it finding support first before even considering to buy.

morivae

443 posts

Posted by morivae > 2014-02-19 12:59 | Report Abuse

Some update on thai situation, yesterday the police start their reclaim process whereas the police start to reclaim back some of the protest area and the results is 4 people die and 64 people injured. The opposition leader afterwards claim they would continue with their protest and would come up with something "GREATER" until their objective is achieved!

http://www.ctvnews.ca/world/four-killed-as-thai-police-clash-with-protesters-in-bangkok-1.1691354

The Thai anti-corruption unit yesterday announce they would summoun the caretaker PM for hearing on 28/2/2014 about her involvement in the padi scheme crisis which the agency sue her for negligence of duties.

http://news.asiaone.com/news/asia/thai-corruption-body-files-charges-against-pm-over-rice-scheme

Last friday(14/2/2014) the caretaker government assure the farmers that they would get their overdue payment(more than 5month unpaid) by this monday(17/2/2014) but on monday Thailand Government Savings Banks (The thai ppl call it Pink bank), the bank that suppose to make payment stop the payment due to high outflow of deposits which done by corporate or individual who support the anti government rally.

http://www.reuters.com/article/2014/02/18/us-thailand-protest-loan-idUSBREA1H0DQ20140218
http://www.reuters.com/article/2014/02/04/us-thailand-rice-china-idUSBREA1309L20140204

So with all these things going on, this company going to affected badly due to it's huge customer base in thailand(>65%). Hope the company management able to work out something or atless reduce their costings,otherwise expecting another few quarter of bad financial results.

Posted by brucealmighty999 > 2014-02-19 13:05 | Report Abuse

watever it is, we shall see how low can it go and at wat price the technical reound to happen

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2014-02-19 13:10 | Report Abuse

zhulian has entered Myanmar and Indonesia, but that would take time to build up the scale. sales will slow down but should not drop into red zone.

Mat Cendana

2,333 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2014-02-19 13:24 | Report Abuse

For traders, this counter is worth watching. It's something like AirAsia where both have enough volatility and price range to make it attractive for speculators. At the moment, fundamentals and technicals for Zhulian say "Keep away". It's all bad news and pessimistic views now but it will eventually find its bottom and build a new base. CB has 7.5 months to expiry which is a reasonable period of time for sentiments to change. I'm not buying yet but I will definitely keep tabs on the mother. There is `poison' in its system and we should let the market purge this first.

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-02-19 13:28 | Report Abuse

Price slowly getting attractive

morivae

443 posts

Posted by morivae > 2014-02-19 13:50 | Report Abuse

Same for me, this is one good counter with good management. Just the thai crisi make it suffer, wait till the price found a bottom then consider coming in again.

arv18

2,652 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2014-02-19 14:27 | Report Abuse

listen, if thai situ improves over the next 6 months, then obviously Q reports will improve eventually, and by extension price. i guess if you're a long term investor, couldn't be a better time to pick up a few more shares.

@ matc seeing such a huge gap in the price chart also makes me wonder if this stock can claw back some this year. but it really all boils down to earnings and to some degree mgmt ability/desire to communicate better...

Posted by brucealmighty999 > 2014-02-19 14:56 | Report Abuse

open d chart n see yearly timeframe, 2.78 is the support resistance and demand keep stashing at 2.80/2.81 coz usually they like to buy 3 sen above resistance support line when approaching support as always.

PN17

321 posts

Posted by PN17 > 2014-02-19 14:58 | Report Abuse

lucky yesterday i cut loss sell at 3.03, if not, today keep bleeding, this zhulian counter no hope anymore

PN17

321 posts

Posted by PN17 > 2014-02-19 15:01 | Report Abuse

your guys better away from zhulian, now who touch, who die!

Brendon

549 posts

Posted by Brendon > 2014-02-19 15:30 | Report Abuse

stand still coz believing.

Brendon

549 posts

Posted by Brendon > 2014-02-19 15:32 | Report Abuse

last year 2013 feb, 5131 at 2.56, and thereafter increase to 5.15 (highest), make some money. but still holding lot. This is a prospect, worth to hold.

Brendon

549 posts

Posted by Brendon > 2014-02-19 15:34 | Report Abuse

yours opinion, at what price 5131 will go as low as?

Posted by brucealmighty999 > 2014-02-19 15:56 | Report Abuse

right now flushing out contra n margin players. ready to absorb from 2.80-2.82

brendon, 2.78 is the technical support on yearly chart

Posted by brucealmighty999 > 2014-02-19 15:59 | Report Abuse

based on technical analysis, i'm expecting it to return to 3.00 price level tht is 100MA

arv18

2,652 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2014-02-19 16:02 | Report Abuse

well .... use TA all you want, the financial report from last quarter was abysmal. projecting that result, as i did earlier means that support will be around 1.80-2.00 region, unless the thai situation improves, unfortunately. Alex Lu projects RM 1.40 ish (even worse).

Posted by brucealmighty999 > 2014-02-19 16:12 | Report Abuse

arv18, are u holding any zhulian shares or hav unloaded all? not buying?

arv18

2,652 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2014-02-19 16:56 | Report Abuse

whether i owns shares is immaterial, i'm not the one making up financial reports as i go along. it is zhulian themselves that put out those shocking numbers without even bothering to explain the situation, leaving investors vulnerable to the inevitable selldown. we can speculate as to how much money was made on regulated short selling of this counter and what-not, but the question remains - how is the company planning to recover earnings in the future, and why such catastrophic results in the first place?

the closest result was 25 quarters ago EPS of 3.66 sen for 31-08-2007 Q. And this Q was 2.99 sen. whats going on. can anyone help me out?

tallman

920 posts

Posted by tallman > 2014-02-19 16:58 | Report Abuse

20c down. Drop like no tomorrow.

ccc5197

458 posts

Posted by ccc5197 > 2014-02-19 17:02 | Report Abuse

die now really die

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2014-02-19 17:11 | Report Abuse

thai set still green though... sigh

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2014-02-19 17:21 | Report Abuse

Another round of share price melting

Creating chain effect ..more potong kepala margin call on the way..

This ZHUZHU was the darling among retailers, they placed ad a margin collateral

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2014-02-19 17:51 | Report Abuse

Everyday got margin call....wait until no selling pressure. Maybe below rm2.00 is good price to enter.

thundercats

7,634 posts

Posted by thundercats > 2014-02-19 18:16 | Report Abuse

honeymoon period is over. Time to bite more bullets. Must be able to take in more red hot bullets.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-02-19 18:31 | Report Abuse

Arv18: your comments were right spotted on.

i) Why there were such catastrophic results in the first place? As an accountable management, explain it please?
ii) What is the plan to recover the earning? Show your plans and direction, please?

Funtrade

596 posts

Posted by Funtrade > 2014-02-19 18:33 | Report Abuse

4 dead and 60 over injured in Thailand, where got mood to buy Zhulian accessories lah.

Now Zhulian's old investors like auntie uncle in kampung also selling like no tomorrow after reading the main title in the main page of Sinchew Daily, the chinese daily with the largest circulation in Malaysia.

RM5 will never ever get repeated again. Now what welcoming Zhulian's investors is RM2.

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2014-02-19 19:02 | Report Abuse

haha, kenanga sold everything ady, now they panicking you guys to throw to buy back haha

tallman

920 posts

Posted by tallman > 2014-02-19 19:16 | Report Abuse

http://biz.sinchew.com.my/node/90180?tid=18
Media try to press down the price further.

mrlim

280 posts

Posted by mrlim > 2014-02-19 19:16 | Report Abuse

luckily cut loss early

Posted by Foresight123 > 2014-02-19 20:15 | Report Abuse

come collect at rm2

Mat Cendana

2,333 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2014-02-19 20:42 | Report Abuse

I've only just read Alex Lu's post after seeing arv18's comment. He values it at RM1.44 but I don't think it will go that low. Anyway that's for the future to decide. But Alex was spot on big time with that post of Jan 22 http://nexttrade.blogspot.com/2014/01/zhulian-when-roof-collapsed.html

-CC Ex. Price 5.38; Expiry 6/2/15. This is a real longshot. I don't think Zhulian had ever reached 5.38(?) Even CB's 3.95 looks so distant at the moment, not knowing where the bottom may be.

thundercats

7,634 posts

Posted by thundercats > 2014-02-19 22:13 | Report Abuse

all call warrant holders are fried & losing their pants. It is really dangerous to buy call warrant. Buying mother shares are not profitable, what more to say when buying call warrant which really burn retailers Kaw- Kaw.

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-02-19 22:16 | Report Abuse

Why is there no put warrant? Only call warrant.

thundercats

7,634 posts

Posted by thundercats > 2014-02-19 22:23 | Report Abuse

The issuer will not issue put warrant bcos Bursa will not allow it. If there are put warrants for Zhulian, certainly it is wiser to buy it when zhulian reach RM4. 00++. Do you think issuer is that stupid to issue put warrant to lose money meh?

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-02-19 23:54 | Report Abuse

Share can go up or down. If u buy wrong direction also lose. Other bourse have put warrant just not here.

Posted by DevilMustDie > 2014-02-20 01:14 | Report Abuse

the crisis is an opportunity. Thailand situation will recovery back to normal. just figure out how low is lowest can go for it. buy at your own risk.