i dun know why. i feel this plantation counter is the best of all plantation counters in bursa. I feel their financial most stable.so Today i sapu at 162 and hope can break 2 .20 I have monitor many plantations counters for a year finally i choose sw hope all the best for those who hold this hope my tp 2.30 can come soon
When you consider there are only 280m shares, over 40,000 hectares of plantation land with modest debt, this counter is indeed undervalued. Also, there have been no recent rights / bonus issues to dilute shareholder value, which many other planters have done. Management should have paid a small dividend, say 2-3 cents, after all THP - another cheap counter paid 6 cents. Could be privatised or taken over at current price, worth at least 2.10 - 20.
1.56 . stupid only sell 1.56 this company never bonus issue or any act to effect it price value . is the best plantation counters in bursa . revenue and profit very stable for me worth 3 ringgit
@ hentara All time new low. Technically, should cut loss. cut loss is not suitable use for this good fa counter, this counter should hold long long long term cut loss only for gamber or penny counters. dun misleading other people my fren
Goinvest88 you can try. I sent e-mail before to their CFO(Ms Koay Bee Eng ) before abt dividend matter but no reply. That's why I ask their big boss(Abdul Hamed Sepawi) e-mail address.
Posted by rlch > Jul 6, 2017 10:56 AM | Report Abuse QR good but not share price. Must ask for dividend? Anyone has Abdul Hamed Sepawi e-mail?
sifus how abt suggesting CFO to sell whole company? RM 15,000-20,000 per hectare plantation land will Sime Darby, IOI, KLK interested?
CWallUK When you consider there are only 280m shares, over 40,000 hectares of plantation land with modest debt, this counter is indeed undervalued. Also, there have been no recent rights / bonus issues to dilute shareholder value, which many other planters have done. Management should have paid a small dividend, say 2-3 cents, after all THP - another cheap counter paid 6 cents. Could be privatised or taken over at current price, worth at least 2.10 - 20. 26/06/2017 01:22
be patient bro, this is time to accumulate when other peoples are scolding. look at their balance sheet & P&L, the company need to reserve cash for pay off trade creditor & current bank borrowing, replanting expense as plantation development expenditure increased tremendously compare with previous year quarter.
Some people said oil palm like gold mining on tree, when gold mining getting lesser, it need to explore new areas, same like oil palm need to replanting. That why production getting lesser or stagnant recently.
What i expect the share price will back to RM2 by this financial year end if the palm oil price can maintain RM2500.
Oil palm is recession proof industries. Good for long term investment when entry price is low.
Please go other counter if you expect >20% in quarter or lesser.
FY 2016, no dividend paid, Co needed to conserve Cash. For FY 2017 , if Qtr 2 performance is maintained and a possible interim divd, then the picture will be clearer. Just hold for another month or so to make your next decision , to sell or hold.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Goinvest88
495 posts
Posted by Goinvest88 > 2017-05-09 18:01 | Report Abuse
You need to raise your voice in AGM