UEM SUNRISE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): UEMS (5148)

1.02 - 1.07

20 people like this.

13,890 comment(s). Last comment by 凯翔 赖 4 days ago

fzank

1,537 posts

Posted by fzank > 2012-09-12 16:18 | Report Abuse

2 roadblocks set up , 1 at 1.60 & the 2nd one at 1.63 , goodluck epf

trefoil

190 posts

Posted by trefoil > 2012-09-12 16:30 | Report Abuse

Why EPF throwing? Wanna to buy back low again??

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2012-09-12 16:51 | Report Abuse

Investment Bank throwing lah..brothers...EPF is actually buying..

poonj

947 posts

Posted by poonj > 2012-09-12 18:38 | Report Abuse

3 day drop 15s -8%!!! Crazy sales, tommorow will continue drop???

TreFoil

190 posts

Posted by TreFoil > 2012-09-12 18:50 | Report Abuse

If I plan to buy UEMLand's anak, which one is the recommended? Any Sifu could advice? Thanking in advance....

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2012-09-12 19:07 | Report Abuse

UEMLAND strong counters. EPF keeps buying.
Waiting for next uptrend.
RM 2.00 not a problem for this counter.

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2012-09-12 19:17 | Report Abuse

EPF will keep continue to buy in.
Stop to worry so much for this counter

Kl Vin

1,547 posts

Posted by Kl Vin > 2012-09-12 19:31 | Report Abuse

EPF want to fear out those contra ppl...
He left hand sell off....right hand collect back !!
NOBODY WILL BUY THE LOWEST !! MYSELF BUY ALOT AT RM1.70 ~~~
No bullet to average ad...I am waiting for rebound !! TP : RM1.90 !!
Cheers !!

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2012-09-12 20:10 | Report Abuse

UEMLAND has huge landbank, and lots of subsidiaries. No problem..Just that not enough bullet to average down...sigh.. Me too going in with heart pounding hard...hahaha..what a feeling..

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2012-09-12 22:57 | Report Abuse

avg down? are u too early? good show at behind...

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2012-09-12 23:50 | Report Abuse

GANASAI...I know..it might go lower but like I say before..at least this counter has lots of properties..even if it does nothing and let the landbank sit for 5 years and still double in value. UEMLAND never payout dividends coz they use all the money to buy lands and properties. Need less to say the FH 2012 profit is 161 million (revenue 814 million) and will double by YD at the least.

I have calculated..the worst case scenerio is 1.54 in the immediate term. which is only double the value of 2008 (only 4 years ago)- very cheap indead with excellant fundemental.

Well, the current situation is still fairly safe, so average down is not a bad idea considering I entered at 1.64 and 1.65 with some other at higher prices of course.

And more importantly, if i don't buy more now, I will never have the courage do it and I might miss the boat. In addition, from 1.64 to 1.54 is only 0.1 away..I'll avearge dowm with 10 lots (10000 share) at a time until 1.54. My existing capital will be done by then. Oh..I am buying with cash all these while.

If it goes lower than that, I will definately use my cash reserve to buy more - great opportunity. so what do you think? I am open to any constructive criticism.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2012-09-13 00:13 | Report Abuse

ya I agreed it can bounce back to 2, is not the problem. stock also not bad, long term is ok. but my advice is just avg at certain level, dont too frequent and spent all bullets. because you can check back the 2008 history. I believe there is the room there, short term, may bounce due to oversold.

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2012-09-13 00:14 | Report Abuse

thank you, brother..will do..regards

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2012-09-13 00:20 | Report Abuse

besides, property and construction stocks not very well compare with other. but this is also a good chance to collect the good stock at good entry price. of course, this is for investor lah, not trader.

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2012-09-13 00:28 | Report Abuse

ok..I plan to hold it for a while..unless it hits 2.00 real soon.. thanks for the advice again,regards

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2012-09-13 00:34 | Report Abuse

bro, i just share my opinion, my opinion may wrong. different people have different strategy and quite depend your own situation. So still that lousy word: "buy/sell at your own risk, other people not responsible. You must do your homework to understand the trend. forum is just a forum"

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2012-09-13 00:40 | Report Abuse

got you..got to go now, got work 2moro,

see you around..

regards

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2012-09-13 07:59 | Report Abuse

UEMLAND strong counter. Holding 20 lots.
No worries. Will keep on buying another 10 todays.

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2012-09-13 08:49 | Report Abuse

Wait till the southen coridor is completed. Those who sold panicly will cry.

grss

90 posts

Posted by grss > 2012-09-13 09:14 | Report Abuse

*like" alexisvics comment =) This counter depends on type of trader. No one is right or wrong. If you are long term player, UEM is worth going into. But of course in short term, with the uncertainty of election, then this is not a suitable counter for such player. I personally buy this to keep for long term. Strong backing from Khazanah. And Khazanah will definitely hold this until Iskandar project is completed. Then can expect to see UEM land go up. But of course, must have patience for it.

Cheers to all investors =)

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-09-13 11:13 | Report Abuse

Good! Buy & Keep no worries. Make good profit we sell half, do not sell all.

grss

90 posts

Posted by grss > 2012-09-13 12:46 | Report Abuse

yesterday heavy selldown, but now heavy buy up again?

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-09-13 12:54 | Report Abuse

grss, averaging down formula is applicable today. so, tht will be the trend of BUY/SELL apart from re gaining EPF share.

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2012-09-13 12:56 | Report Abuse

I think foreign fund was selling and those without holding power panic selling becos many are saying it will drop until 1.30.

NoPainNoGain

1,018 posts

Posted by NoPainNoGain > 2012-09-13 12:56 | Report Abuse

No interesting warrant for uemland to go for contra..aiya..

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2012-09-13 15:54 | Report Abuse

2moro 1.75-1.76+

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2012-09-13 17:02 | Report Abuse

UEMLAND HEAYY BUY TODAY.
MORE GOOD NEWS COMING FOR IT VERY SOON...

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2012-09-13 17:15 | Report Abuse

i support it also with small buy 20 lots. because want to left the bullet for avg down or GE time.

grss

90 posts

Posted by grss > 2012-09-13 17:29 | Report Abuse

lets hold it,buddies =)

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2012-09-13 17:46 | Report Abuse

ya, because i'm investor mah. plan hold it until next year. after ge effect, no matter effect is how.

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-09-13 17:52 | Report Abuse

why next year? is the GE gonna happnd next Year?

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2012-09-13 17:57 | Report Abuse

plan only, nobody know what happen tomorrow. If price tomorrow jump more than 2, why i not sell? this few lots must wait bigger jump then only valuable. But, i forsee not so soon, may be next year end... guess only. But just follow rule: buy on oversold, sell at overvalue.

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-09-13 18:15 | Report Abuse

Sell HALF of stock strategy maybe suit yr style i believe.
Meaning: When the price is UP (Profit), sell only half of yr stocks while the other half you can keep for long term/next year.

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2012-09-13 18:15 | Report Abuse

Congrat on the gains on the AA for NAMO, MC and many others...I didn't buy AA, actually never touch AA but I did fly with AA all the whiles. hahahahaha...don't know why..

UEMland won't jump all the way..up or down always 5,6,and 7 points on the average..not like AA or JCY..

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-09-13 18:19 | Report Abuse

Agreed wth Taugeh (What a nick hahaa, vege). As we always declare: UEM is one of the Tabung Besar of GLC Co. RM 2.00 for Blue Chips, thers always something isn't it?

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2012-09-13 19:24 | Report Abuse

Ironically, I just have 'taugeh' for dinner. Very nutritious and delicious if you know how to cook. Remove the head and roots; stir-fry with garlics and salted fish or 'ikan-bilis' with red chilli; remember to deep fry the 'ikan-Bilis' for a crispy taste... Yam-yam.

Well, UEMland never pay out dividends; if too expensive, nobody will support lah. On the other hand, UEMland is a good trading counter for those who can hold.

The beauty of it is dued to no 'dividend' payout. haha..the only way to get money out of UEMland is to sell..right? so every now and then the "BIG-GUNs" (GLCs or some Investment agencies)need to sell for the purpose of profit taking or paying for whatever expenses they name it. As a result, 3-6 month for the price to go up and gradually sell it down over a period of 4-8 weeks. During the selling period, they will pull the price up a bit and sell more..all kind of 'strategies' might apply.

And NAMO is right.."the Tabung Besar of GLC Co. RM 2.00 for Blue Chips", there are always something...to the best of the investment of course - FOR THOSE WHO PLAY WITH THEIR RULES..

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2012-09-13 19:33 | Report Abuse

Try to imagine, if UEMLAND declare 50-80% dividends (6-12 cents per financial year) from their profits, what do you all think about the price now??? Still under $2.00?..I doubt it...

very interesting...

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2012-09-13 19:44 | Report Abuse

not likely uemland will announce dividend.

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2012-09-13 19:48 | Report Abuse

Ya loh..too much accountings involved and some other 'things' has to be clarified prior to the declaration and EGMs...uhhh..macam-macam..they rather keep it simple...

BUY ans SELL...SELL and BUY...

so? we follow lah...

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2012-09-14 15:34 | Report Abuse

smooth.... this is the reason why, we should not buy penny stock that look as "cheap". good stock even drop, we can hold it. just make sure you are investor. then no need worry too much. if can buy on support price or oversold area, of course, lagi best.

trefoil

190 posts

Posted by trefoil > 2012-09-14 15:48 | Report Abuse

Doing well! Hope closing at 1.80...

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2012-09-14 17:18 | Report Abuse

Hopefully nex week will go back to RM 1.90.. Like I said before, those sold in panic now buy back panically or cry in vain.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2012-09-14 17:29 | Report Abuse

who are trader and buy on this bounce back, congratulations!

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2012-09-15 15:40 | Report Abuse

After being awarded the milti millions MRT construction roject, I m not surprise if its price breaks RM2.00 nex week.

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2012-09-15 16:23 | Report Abuse

good...let's go higher

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2012-09-15 16:25 | Report Abuse

Go higher is for sure..the question is how much higher

Kl Vin

1,547 posts

Posted by Kl Vin > 2012-09-15 17:39 | Report Abuse

Hope monday Dow jone is ok ~~~ Coz our market close on monday....
If DOW JONE Monday drop 200 point++ for correction...tuesday. our klci will effect...

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2012-09-15 19:04 | Report Abuse

GO up for sure..QE3 is hot...hot potatoes or Hot cake you name it ...baby..uhhh..

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2012-09-15 19:06 | Report Abuse

1.83-1.85 at the least

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2012-09-15 21:13 | Report Abuse

Mr Taugeh, I bet at least RM 1.90 becoz the project awarded to Uem is about RM 951 million.