TA GLOBAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): TAGB (5158)

2,557 comment(s). Last comment by Benjima 2023-01-31 17:23

Posted by SharePlayer > 2017-03-30 07:27 | Report Abuse

Just typing error, you press inside is 2017

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2017-03-30 08:05 | Report Abuse

My friend that is august 07, 2017

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2017-03-30 08:11 | Report Abuse

After 4 pm on that day not accepting any more offers. So if you are interested in buying little bay cove development, you have 8 days left and the minimum price is A $280M.
Want to buy or not?

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2017-03-30 08:11 | Report Abuse

FOR SALE BY EXPRESSIONS OF INTEREST
Closing 4pm (AEST) Friday 7 April 2017

super888

517 posts

Posted by super888 > 2017-03-30 09:06 | Report Abuse

A $280M = RM 812M, this is good news. Why TAGB share still under pressure ??????

hkc1969

54 posts

Posted by hkc1969 > 2017-03-30 11:34 | Report Abuse

A $280M = RM 812M, this is good news. Why TAGB share still under pressure ??????

my reasoning;
1) short term investors decided not to invest in TAGB as tony tiah stop buying
2) investors who offload their shares did not want ot take risk if the above did not materialized price may go down more
3) i believe like Singh1 that the above will materialized price will go higher

super888

517 posts

Posted by super888 > 2017-03-30 14:03 | Report Abuse

If Tony stop to acquire the TAGB share, l though the price difficult to go up....

hkc1969

54 posts

Posted by hkc1969 > 2017-03-30 14:58 | Report Abuse

SUPER888
IF LITTLE BAY SOLD, NO NEED TONY TIAH TO BUY ALSO WILL SHOOT UP

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2017-03-30 16:49 | Report Abuse

If not to successful sold?????

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2017-03-30 20:44 | Report Abuse

Keep long term. Just like tony buy more never sell even one share.

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2017-03-30 20:52 | Report Abuse

How long ??? 10 years ???

The company has a dividend payout policy of 20% - 50%

Date Announced / Final Dividend ( % )

1) 14th May 2010 ~ 0.3%
2) 20th May 2011 ~ 1.76%
3) 31th May 2012 ~ 1.8%
4) 28th May 2013 ~ 1.2%
5) 16th May 2014 ~ 1.5%
6) 29th May 2015 ~ 2%
7) 25th Apr 2016 ~ 0.5%

Very low.........

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2017-03-30 21:11 | Report Abuse

Wait for reit then we get 90% ++ payout.

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2017-03-30 21:24 | Report Abuse

When??? This year ??? Next Year ???

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2017-03-30 22:57 | Report Abuse

I would think in order to look good, Tagb needs to show good profits for at least 3 quarters. One down 2 more to go. So maybe August 2017.

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2017-03-31 06:03 | Report Abuse

If not????? Claim profit???

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2017-03-31 09:06 | Report Abuse

not me.

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2017-03-31 09:08 | Report Abuse

i am very confident this will be a good year. will not sell a single share.

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2017-03-31 09:51 | Report Abuse

Time is the best proof. 时间能证明一切。

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2017-03-31 10:46 | Report Abuse

The boss must be a good-hearted people.

hkc1969

54 posts

Posted by hkc1969 > 2017-03-31 11:51 | Report Abuse

i hope the boss is a good moral person who put shareholders interest as NO.1

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2017-03-31 16:00 | Report Abuse

Market sentiment not good, people will throw at low price, for those who have cash, can wait at the lower price to take advantages.

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2017-03-31 16:04 | Report Abuse

People took profit, or maybe some have margin call so that force to sell the share...

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2017-03-31 17:32 | Report Abuse

While having some good news, sometimes need to take precaution as well. For example, Tony Tiah bought a lot of TA few years back, but the share price still drop to below his purchase price. Nobody can predict the share price, just manage risk well.

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2017-03-31 19:12 | Report Abuse

Trump effect fades will bring down the share price for TAGB.

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2017-03-31 21:15 | Report Abuse

Trump has two big bullets.

1. Corporate tax reduction
2. Infrastructure spending of $1Trillion (1,000 Billion)

Next few months (about 5 months) hope will keep the Dow from coming down. Just my prediction.
Now is the time for TAGB to take advantage of this window of opportunity.

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2017-03-31 21:46 | Report Abuse

Look like the Trump effect have price in the TAGB share price in the short term.

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2017-03-31 21:48 | Report Abuse

Small Cap index increase a lot year to date, this is one of the factors we need to take precaution about.

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2017-03-31 21:51 | Report Abuse

Will TA3 & TA4 in KLCC area selling like a hot cake when it launched? It is an oversupply in the KLCC area...

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2017-03-31 21:56 | Report Abuse

Frankly speaking, i suspect the integrity of TAGB board of directors sometimes. If u read annual report and read news in the newspaper, they always said that the project will launch at certain time, but always cannot fullfill the promise.

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2017-03-31 22:02 | Report Abuse

For example, Damansara Avenue, 48 acres, 10 years master plan. Look back 5 years ago, after AZELIA condo completed, said that want to launch Ativo SOFO, but public is waiting for too long. With the latest launch ATIVO SUITES, mention 10 years master plan again...I don't think they can complete all projects within 5 years.

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2017-03-31 22:43 | Report Abuse

Do not have good faith

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2017-04-01 02:42 | Report Abuse

Top Gun Joo Kim is the CEO. Let him do the job. You cannot compare the senior management to the young and dynamic. Time will tell.

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2017-04-01 03:14 | Report Abuse

A lot of the older investors including my selves have been through some terrible market crashes so tend to be very very cautious. Tony and Alicia are like that in my opinion. They are willing to wait longer in most cases before taking action. That's why you will see this slow approach. Investors get frustrated. But the good thing is that they have laid a solid foundation for the next generation.
Now has come the time to reap the rewards.

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2017-04-01 09:58 | Report Abuse

Time is the best proof. 时间能证明一切。

super888

517 posts

Posted by super888 > 2017-04-01 10:40 | Report Abuse

Of course, time can proof everything but need to wait until when ?

Max Foo

17 posts

Posted by Max Foo > 2017-04-01 11:40 | Report Abuse

If you have profit in any company, and if you feel like taking profit, go ahead. Don't listen to crap from so-called experts. Trump or Dow Jones shouldn't affect TAG much. I have come across so much 'insider news'. Most of the time, it's a trap. That's why KLSE warned those who propagate certain shares online. The 'pump and dump' tactic. Trade smart. Do your own research.

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2017-04-01 12:28 | Report Abuse

Max Foo, You are right. Do your own research and buy/sell at your own risk. Do blame the pump and dump becos most the the buyer or seller depend on outdated inform and tip to make decision. Best to trade stock as an investment and have a trading plan when to enter and exit.

Max Foo

17 posts

Posted by Max Foo > 2017-04-01 15:32 | Report Abuse

In the 80s, not so much pump and dump nonsense. In the 90s, shares were traded sky high. Millionaires were made overnight. Rumours or 'tips' were spread by mouth and phone. Contra players were kings. Margins were bought to the maximum. Shares that are trading now at below RM1, were traded at RM15 then. When the bubble burst, many were made bankrupts, some committed suicide, and many more ended have to sell houses and properties. Don't trade foolishly. Read the charts and the financial reports of the companies. Some are trying to promote their personal agenda here, blogs and chat groups. If you listen to these people, you will end up losing your money.

jayalbert

1,574 posts

Posted by jayalbert > 2017-04-01 17:07 | Report Abuse

@maxfoo, how nostalgic.. U bring me back down the memory lane of the 80s n 90s.. I ve seen it all, exactly what u said..

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2017-04-03 10:04 | Report Abuse

When we look at things on a long term perspective interestingly everyone will be right at times and everyone will be wrong at times, doesn't matter whether new to stock trading or Warren Buffet.
Each one is entitled to their opinion and we come here to express our individual thoughts and opinions. Final decision lies with the individual. No one decides but we for ourselves.
Chatting here is same as having a kopi tiam get together to share our thoughts, nothing more nothing less. No personal agendas here. Some will become suspicious and that is also an opinion.
Do remember by sharing news and information we learn something. By providing a link to a news article we show the source of the information so that it is not seen as a rumour.
Happy sharing, learning and trading.

hkc1969

54 posts

Posted by hkc1969 > 2017-04-03 10:13 | Report Abuse

i also hope that what i shared so far will not be consider as rumors and lies to trick people to buy into tagb. learn a lot of this counter from singh1.
do share with us the negative views on this counter
03/04/2017 10:10

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2017-04-03 11:15 | Report Abuse

Max Foo, when the future is painted to rosy than becareful. If so good why say in the public, just buy and gain with lol.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2017-04-03 11:15 | Report Abuse

ini saham goreng ni

super888

517 posts

Posted by super888 > 2017-04-03 13:22 | Report Abuse

Tony acquire the TAGB share again ???????

super888

517 posts

Posted by super888 > 2017-04-03 13:23 | Report Abuse

0.40 coming soon.....

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2017-04-03 21:33 | Report Abuse

hkc 1969 You are right !! Good intentions of sharing are sometimes seen as trying to trick others.

enid888 Your research into and realization that RNAV is the true indicator of the value of a stock is highly recommended to investors so people can see and decide with clarity and don't have to make unusual predictions.

This is not to say Max Foo is wrong. Not at all for he is right about some people spreading false rumours to pump up share prices. In order to understand blog postings by individuals here it is good for readers to read into the past postings if possible for the last few months. You will get an idea who is sharing sincerely and who is dumping nonsense.

hkc1969

54 posts

Posted by hkc1969 > 2017-04-04 10:12 | Report Abuse

today looks like a promising day for tagb

hkc1969

54 posts

Posted by hkc1969 > 2017-04-04 11:54 | Report Abuse

another false start.,

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2017-04-05 09:20 | Report Abuse

TA is now creeping up. Not many sellers also.

hkc1969

54 posts

Posted by hkc1969 > 2017-04-05 09:40 | Report Abuse

waiting for 07/04/02017