TA GLOBAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): TAGB (5158)

2,557 comment(s). Last comment by Benjima 2023-01-31 17:23

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2020-02-15 13:25 | Report Abuse

This exercise may pave the way for Tiah to make another offer to mop up more shares in TA Enterprise.

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2020-02-15 15:34 | Report Abuse

如果沒有錯 :-

TAE提出全收購TAGB 2,119,389,362 ( 39.83% )方案如下 :-

1) 現錢方式,RM0.28
2) 交換方式,1 : 0.4211

所以TAE將要推出892,474,860新股.
Tony和家庭成員持有81,6267,920( 15.34% )TAGB的股票, 他們選擇交換方式,所以他們將佔有343,730,421的TAE新股。

如果剩餘的TAGB 小股東選擇拿現錢,只能賣給Tony,因為 TAE 這次提案有註明Tony 將可以收購550,539,554( @0.665 )

892,474,860 ( TAE 將推出的新股 ) - 343,730,421 ( Tony 家族交換的TAE的新股 )
= 548,744,439 ( 其它TAGB的小股東將可以在TAE新股的總數 )

所以就看TAGB的小股東如何選擇了,有三個方式

1) 拿現錢 RM0.28
2) 交換 1 : 0.4211
3) 完全不通過,硬到尾。 哈哈!和他玩過。

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2020-02-15 20:11 | Report Abuse

what happens if TAE shareholder do nothing?

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-02-16 20:02 | Report Abuse

For TAGB this is an VGO (voluntary), they can choose except or not except ......

for TAE shareholders, they also can choose not to do anything ..... EGM only count those present and vote only!

Posted by globaljoys > 2020-02-17 00:55 | Report Abuse

If got the tagb share but do nothing, what happen to the share?? Will it automatic convert to money in cds account or convert to ta share at the end? Using bank invest so no remiser to ask.

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2020-02-17 09:05 | Report Abuse

根據目前的情況來看 TAE 肯定會通過這個提案,因為Tony持有太多TAE的股權了。

所以TAGB只有3個選擇 :-

1) 現錢方式RM0.28
2) 交換方式 1 : 0.4211
3) 24% 的小股東完全不通過和他玩到底。

現在這個TAE的提案,他可以增加2%的股權。也就是說他可以從現在的42%增加到44%,所以如果他在TAGB的持股轉換成TAE的股票。那麼TAE的小股東就只能聽他的話了,[ 他說1你不能說2,他說Yes你不能說No. ]

如果他真的為公司好,就好好[ 往合併 ]的方案去想,也就是兩家公司的價值去估價,過後好好去合併,應該不是一件難事。全部股東都[ 皆大歡喜 ]。這個就是[ 神愛世人 ]了。如果他[ 心術不正 ],TAE & TAGB的小股東將會給他[ 完死 ]

如果TAE收購到90%以上TAGB的股權,也就是說剩餘的不到10%只能拿現錢( RM0.28 ), 如果收購不到90%那麼好戲在後面。他可能會提出更高的價錢來收購,最重要那剩餘的10%能和他硬多久????目前的24%多的 TAGB 小股東如何選擇將左右未來的發展。

我一路來都不看好TAE &TAGB,因為這兩家公司都沒有第二大股東持有10%以上的股權( 不是家族成員 )。經過這幾年的風風雨雨相信未來的TAE & TAGB將不會被投資基金看上。所以說大老闆的[ 品性 ]很重要,因為將影響未來發展前景。

願上帝保佑你們,Amin.

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2020-02-17 11:15 | Report Abuse

TAGB為了解決大眾持股不到25%的問題( 要在28/6/2020解決 ),這個問題已經有兩年多了。

以下幾個方案[ 可能 ]公司有嘗試過 :-

1) [ 可能 ]公司有找第三方買入TAGB的股票,可能價錢談不成,也有可能沒有人要,因為馬幣的疲弱很多外國基金都不是很想進入投資。

2) TAE 和 Tony也不要壓低賣出,這樣對公司也不是很好。

3) 所以選擇了現在這條道路。

TAGB 已經上市有10年了,如何釋放公司的資產價值是一門大課題,要有很高的智慧和善緣才能成就。順祝各位平安喜樂,一切皆大歡喜。

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2020-02-17 15:31 | Report Abuse

my remisier told me TAGB got 2 options either accept or not. if not, then have to sell in open market before shares delist. Tony is not giving any good deal to TAGB shareholders.

HTNew

9 posts

Posted by HTNew > 2020-02-17 15:52 | Report Abuse

Watch group for minorities share holders did not comment on this unfair VGO? Securities commission would approve?

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2020-02-17 22:09 | Report Abuse

Just submitted complaint to MSWG website. Can everyone do the same? we need to create awareness. tq

HTNew

9 posts

Posted by HTNew > 2020-02-18 06:36 | Report Abuse

Write official mail to MSWG or there is online link?

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2020-02-18 09:10 | Report Abuse

https://www.mswg.org.my/enquiry

HTNew

9 posts

Posted by HTNew > 2020-02-18 09:43 | Report Abuse

OK. Done lodge complaint. Hopefully MSWG would take action.

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2020-02-18 09:54 | Report Abuse

Excellent, let's make a wave or else we dont have any say in this corporate exercise.

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2020-02-18 12:09 | Report Abuse

Is the dilution worth it?

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/637590

HTNew

9 posts

Posted by HTNew > 2020-02-18 15:52 | Report Abuse

A clear cut unfair practice by major shareholders to short change minorities. If securities commission approve this kind of practice, then there is no hope for klse.

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2020-02-21 16:20 | Report Abuse

MSWG is organizing an Investors’ Forum to discuss the issue raised. The details of the forum are as follow:-

Topic: TAG’s “Privatisation”: Implication to Minority Shareholders

Date: 27 February 2020

Time: 9.30 am to 11.30am

Venue: MSWG Training Centre

11th Floor, Bangunan KWSP,

No. 3, Changkat Raja Chulan,

Off Jalan Raja Chulan

50200 Kuala Lumpur

If you are interested to attend , please register with Ms. Sharon Goh/Ms. Mages at 03-2070 9090 or email to mageswary@mswg.org.my or sharongoh@mswg.org.my by 25 February 2020.

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2020-02-21 16:20 | Report Abuse

MSWG indeed noticed our complaint!! way to go

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2020-02-21 23:55 | Report Abuse

Thank you very much for providing the contact details as since I cannot attend due to distance,I will shoot an e-mail to sharon and mageswary to voice my dissatisfaction . Time to hit back and hit hard. We cannot take this BS!!! Bursa needs to wake up and put a stop to such nonsense.
For those that cannot attend should send your protests by contacting the officers as detailed above.
Good job to all forumers involved. You should be proud of yourselves as fighters. Huat Ah !!!!
21/02/2020 11:10 PM

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2020-02-22 04:07 | Report Abuse

Singh, really very disappointed on this management with such offer.

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2020-02-22 09:56 | Report Abuse

如果一個人聯自己的股東都想吃,那麼那個人肯定是 。。。。。。古德曰 :“ 正人學邪法,邪法也是正,邪人學正法,正法也是邪。” 萬法唯心造。TAE & TAGB 應該合併,只是如何能使所有股東皆大歡喜,就要有[ 善因 ],[ 善緣 ],才能有[ 善果 ]。因緣果報是永遠不變的真理。也就是他造善因,想得善果,我們把善因再加上善緣,善的果報一定現前。

以下這位大老闆是我很敬佩和很恭敬的人。他可以向他多多學習。

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=PlTiHXgaFqI

freddiehero

16,722 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-02-22 09:58 | Report Abuse

yes agree with u

freddiehero

16,722 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-02-22 09:58 | Report Abuse

same case scomi

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2020-02-24 12:08 | Report Abuse

villa1668 Disappointed and disgusted. Though I sold all my TAGB at 27 sen, I will still speak out as minority need to come together and fight with one voice. It is like David vs Goliath. Don't under estimate the power of the righteous. May the lord be with us and punish this fake preachers.

plroo7

299 posts

Posted by plroo7 > 2020-02-25 08:13 | Report Abuse

Sad news after receiving the notification yesterday....

plroo7

299 posts

Posted by plroo7 > 2020-02-25 08:14 | Report Abuse

Pls tell me what to do?... Hv to accept the offer???

hitgirl47

16 posts

Posted by hitgirl47 > 2020-02-25 14:25 | Report Abuse

sounds like tony tiah and his son joo kim tiah are both disliked and hated by many. disgusting greedy fake personality. narcissistic and always talking about God, yet all they care about is their own wallet.

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2020-02-25 17:28 | Report Abuse

Totally agree with you. Somemore they make the offer that it is not for TAGB investors to decide. I think they will send another acceptance offer document at a later date. I don't see it mention about the Closing Date in the notification.

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2020-02-26 09:07 | Report Abuse

Here is the e-mail. Please voice out your dissatisfaction as best as you can. These are my own views and opinion. Speak for yourselves as according to your own situation.

Hi Mageswary, and Sharon Goh

With regards to recent developments at TAGB, I would like to strongly voice my dissatisfaction with offer made by TA Enterprise and Majority share holder Tony Tiah's to purchase TAGB shares from minority shareholders at a mediocre 28 sens cash or exchange of 0.42 TA shares for every TAGB share as exchange offer.

My first investment into TAGB was in 2010 at 42 sens. After substantially increasing it's properties holdings and overall valuations to net asset value of $1.10 to $1.20/share, the offer of 28 sens is akin to receiving a "slap to the face" for being such a loyal investor that had to bear receiving mediocre dividends and a sharp drop in share price over the span of 10 years.

We the minority have suffered and continue to suffer in an environment of self enrichment by Tony and family. I urge you or rather beg you and all officials at your organization to please stop this man and his gargantuan greed. Save us please.

May the lord provide the strength to you and colleagues to overcome this almost impossible challenge to overcome this Goliath like character.

As I am abroad, I apologize for not being personally there to meet your team. Thank you for fighting for us helpless little souls.
26/02/2020 9:02 AM

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2020-02-26 21:38 | Report Abuse

Bravo sir for voicing out, i too email them about my dissatisfaction over this offer.

plroo7

299 posts

Posted by plroo7 > 2020-02-26 21:59 | Report Abuse

Thank you singh1 for highlighting the issue... I hope something can happen for minority shareholders....

HTNew

9 posts

Posted by HTNew > 2020-02-27 16:33 | Report Abuse

Could someone advise on how to reject the offer? What is going to happen to our shares if we did not accept either one of the offer?

plroo7

299 posts

Posted by plroo7 > 2020-03-02 19:48 | Report Abuse

Sorry HTNew...i also need some advice what to do next....

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2020-03-03 22:46 | Report Abuse

Anyone receive any acceptance letter?

HTNew

9 posts

Posted by HTNew > 2020-03-04 10:14 | Report Abuse

No. Just a written notice on the offer.

HTNew

9 posts

Posted by HTNew > 2020-03-04 10:17 | Report Abuse

Any comments from independent advisors?

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2020-03-05 10:57 | Report Abuse

better dun take cash option ... worst case if TAE non interest shareholders pass the resolution ... go for share swap

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2020-03-05 15:27 | Report Abuse

This would bring the new enlarged share base of TAE to 2.6 billion shares, 1.5 times more than the current share base of 1.71 billion.

In this case, Tiah’s stake in TAE would increase to 45.99% after the proposed privatisation and thereafter to 57.41% after the issuance of new shares for the cash injection. It would also trigger the creeping rule and result in an obligation to call for a mandatory general offer.

However, should all of TAG shareholders opt for the share swap, Tiah’s stake in TAE after the proposed privatisation will be diluted to 36.27% from 41.92% currently.

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/646830

Posted by happyinvestorGG > 2020-03-05 22:55 | Report Abuse

Shares held by Offeror 60.17%
Shares held Persons acting in Concert(PAC) 15.34%
Total 75.51%

Publicly Held 24.49%

Scenario 1 :
Public acceptance less than 14.49%
Offeror to acquire until Total > 90%
OR
Delist (16.06) by offering minority shareholders a reasonable exit price

Scenario 2 :
Public acceptance more than 14.49%
Delist (16.07). Not clear what happens to minority shareholders

and if Public acceptance more than 22.04%
Compulsory Acquisition at 0.28 cash to minority shareholders

Last Financial Report
Top 30 shareholders = 85.63%
Top 30 shareholders which are not Offeror nor PAC = 10.12%
Òther small shareholders = 14.37%

At the low price of 0.28 (compared to RNAV of 1.10), I doubt public acceptance will exceed 14.49%. I plan to reject the offer.

Posted by happyinvestorGG > 2020-03-05 22:57 | Report Abuse

and Yes, I bought a lot more yesterday at 0.255

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-03-06 00:08 | Report Abuse

actually this is a VGO ... is conditional upon TA shareholders approval.

u buy and intend to reject the offer, so, u aim for higher offer?

6,663 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-03-06 08:03 | Report Abuse

Haha,
Should bought TAE 58cents. Collect 1 cents dividend then approved TAGB VGO and sell you TAE to Datuk Tiah for 66.5 cents.

Posted by happyinvestorGG > 2020-03-06 08:33 | Report Abuse

TTK and PAC's already have 42.3% voting rights in TA, although it makes sense for other shareholders to reject the takeover due to share dilution. If so, the shareholding spread issue remains - and TA may then do a rights issue to fund the acquisition of TAGB? If the takeover goes through, I have the option to make a small profit or swap shares or reject the offer. When the BDO report comes through, can re-consider again.

As for TAE, I am a long term investor here, so I will not run away for a little profit!

Nineeye

Posted by Nineeye > 2020-03-07 14:41 | Report Abuse

TTK and family ...don’t have sympathy for minority that support their company ..profit goes to asset ..when there’s enough asset delist . Church teaches one to be honest and fair not the other way around.

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2020-03-07 22:58 | Report Abuse

When the preachers are fake, the number of people attending church goes on the decline and the HOUSE OF GOD goes up for sale!!!! Like this one for just $1.

https://globalnews.ca/news/3520599/ontario-church-for-sale/

They can fool the older less informed generation. Younger people in the information age are walking away from people that abuse this position of trust. It is happening to all religions.

julian1981

900 posts

Posted by julian1981 > 2020-03-09 10:52 | Report Abuse

alleluia ..praise to the lord!

veritas

48 posts

Posted by veritas > 2020-03-10 07:07 | Report Abuse

#happyinvestorgg The independent adviser appointed this time is FHMH, not BDO