TA GLOBAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): TAGB (5158)

2,565 comment(s). Last comment by Benjima 2023-01-31 17:23

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-05-29 01:23 | Report Abuse

so far syiok syiok sleeping. Will wake up or not ?

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2018-05-30 14:57 | Report Abuse

TAGB must comply with the public shareholding spread requirement before 28 June 2018.

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-05-30 18:18 | Report Abuse

Woweewoossh!!!!

SUPER FANTASTIC RESULT FOR TA GLOBAL

PROFIT OVER 4 SEN

NTA JUMPED A WHOPPING 300% FROM RM1.00 TO OVER RM4.00

HIP HIP HOORAY!!!!

A MILLION CHEERS

WELL DONE TONY, ALICIA & JOO KOON!!!

ALL PRAISE TO ALMIGHTY GOD AND HIS SON JESUS CHRIST!!!

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-05-30 22:23 | Report Abuse

I was naive to think profit will be about 6 sen for the quarter, my apologies. The taxman took a big chunk of the profits. The result is nevertheless very good. Three cheers to the management of TAGB.
On another front, there seems to be an error in reporting the NTA. It is actually showing the quarterly profit and not the NTA !!!

Syndicates

866 posts

Posted by Syndicates > 2018-05-30 23:07 | Report Abuse

wow, nta leaped from RM1 to 4?

rogers123

3,992 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2018-05-31 00:23 | Report Abuse

Calvin: NTA RM4.00??? Typing Error la

rogers123

3,992 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2018-05-31 00:25 | Report Abuse

NTA=0.60-0.61 only la

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-05-31 00:31 | Report Abuse

Yes ah?

So sorry hor.

But if revalued TAGB should be above Rm1.00 or more

JamesPond

429 posts

Posted by JamesPond > 2018-05-31 11:40 | Report Abuse

Disappointing results. The profits after tax of disposal of project in Australia and the compulsory acquisition were expected. Whilst I expect them to lose some money in gambling activities(called investments activity in the report), I did not expect the stupid management to spend so much time and effort to lose so much.Even the credit lending losses were due to investments and derivatives.They should wake up and accept that they are not warren buffet and focus on hotel and property development

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2018-05-31 13:04 | Report Abuse

@jamesPond, how much they lost in their investment and derivatives activities?

JamesPond

429 posts

Posted by JamesPond > 2018-05-31 14:35 | Report Abuse

RV..based on QR 31.03.18 RM40M and RM44M losses

JamesPond

429 posts

Posted by JamesPond > 2018-05-31 14:56 | Report Abuse

Based on the circular, disposal of the Aussie project, TAGB is supposed to make a profit after tax of AUD71.43 (RM231.49M). QR 3/18 has a net profit of RM230.1, that means taking out the Aussie disposal, TAGB make a loss. What a bunch of idiots managing a Co with such great assets.

BTW none of the disposal proceeds were allocated for dividend. Meaning if Aussie profit taken out, then next year no dividend. Yet there are minority who were dreaming of bonus dividend. LOL

JamesPond

429 posts

Posted by JamesPond > 2018-05-31 15:15 | Report Abuse

@@Singh1..I was naive to think profit will be about 6 sen for the quarter, my apologies. The taxman took a big chunk of the profits. The result is nevertheless very good. Three cheers to the management of TAGB.
On another front, there seems to be an error in reporting the NTA. It is actually showing the quarterly profit and not the NTA !!!

You were not wrong to expect eps of 6 sen given that the Aussie disposal effect alone is EPS 4 sen. Even though the results of hotel were as expected, the gambling activities wiped off whatever profits made there. In that respect I would think that the overall result is bad and management deserves to be slapped. The only positive I can think of is that borrowings went down by >RM500M. My 2 sen worth.

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2018-05-31 15:31 | Report Abuse

Thanks, JamesPond.

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-05-31 19:34 | Report Abuse

loss...haizzzz. no wonder 30 cents

Posted by newbiehk2014 > 2018-06-01 08:48 | Report Abuse

read too much beyond...no point do forecast unless you are insider

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-06-01 10:24 | Report Abuse

JamesPond Is there a possibility the higher ringgit during the quarter may have affected the results? Kind of paper loss, not necessarily a trading loss with regards to investments? Also, the Little Bay profits expected were calculated when Aussie dollar was at a high ( was at 1: 3.40 end sept 2017, then went down to about 1;3.16 at end Dec 2017 and at 1:2.96 end of Mar 2018). Basically, the Ringgit gaining a lot must have affected the last 2 quarter earnings. What do you think? I hope it is the ringgit and not "Tony Buffett".

JamesPond

429 posts

Posted by JamesPond > 2018-06-01 12:30 | Report Abuse

singh1..yes possible but my simple mind doubt that's the main reason. Little Bay's reported profit should be approx RM218.573M(Rate at 3.06 as per Note 1 in P&L). Profit at AUD71.429M = RM218.M.

As for paper loss. Look at the last 8 financial year(based on the last qtr of each FY) The investment segment report loss every FY ranging from RM7M to RM61M except FY Jan 2011 with a profit of RM10M. Roughly total loss over these FYs RM230M. Paper loss would normally be a short term thing i.e. timing of purchase/disposal and reporting dates. Over time, it reverses or realised as a loss or gain. If you look at the QR reports, every qtr few hundred millions worth of sale & purchase of investments. Still paper loss?? or realised loss??

Do bear in mind that most of these investments are overseas using overseas borrowings. I am no financial expert but if I borrow USD1000(liability) to acquire(asset) USD1000 investments. Then any exchange gain/loss should offset each other.

Whatever, after so many years of real/paper loss, doesn't the management get fed up? I used to gamble on football but after losing so many times I also get fed up. Of course the difference is I use my money to gamble whereas management uses Co money. LOL

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-06-01 18:29 | Report Abuse

This numbers juggling business can be very confusing especially for those like me who have limited knowledge in accounts evaluation. Sometimes I notice the results may not look very good yet the NTA would be slowly moving up, Ha! very interesting. Another issue is not using current valuations for their properties. There is a huge amount of value hidden from view. I hope and have been hoping for a long time that a hospitality REIT be formed. It is about time investors start to gain some returns from this counter. Maybe the AGM will shed some light.

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-06-06 14:51 | Report Abuse

There is a rumor that there will be a share swap with TA soon.
Any truth to it?

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2018-06-06 20:28 | Report Abuse

Will bring the latest news to you all after attend the coming AGM.

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-06-06 21:24 | Report Abuse

Luke Hearing that for the first time. What will a share swap do ? I usually hear of a share swap when doing a M&A. Not sure what it would be like to see a share swap between mother and daughter. If it is going to be an offer by an Investment Bank to do a M&A with TA that would be wonderful news.

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-06-06 23:48 | Report Abuse

TA owns 75%. to acquire the rest. offer new TA shares inexchange of TAGB.problem solved. no money out.....

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-06-07 03:19 | Report Abuse

Wah!! You are right, I never thought of that before.

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2018-06-07 08:05 | Report Abuse

Thanks villa1668 for giving agm updates later.....please ask Mgmt whether can do quarterly dividend payout of 0.5cents? :p

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2018-06-07 08:07 | Report Abuse

Full year 2 cents dividend wont hurt TAGB much with such high EPS for FY2018,,,

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-06-07 22:03 | Report Abuse

Coincidentally the price of TA is around the nta of TAGB

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-06-08 03:41 | Report Abuse

Normally if we do tagb price x 2 , you get TA's price. Few months ago it was tagb price x 2 less about 10 sen !! For example when tagb was at 35 sen TA was at 60 - 61 sen only. There was such a big discount. Tagb is cheap , but TA is at super cheap !! When dividend gets paid we get a 4.1 sen refund some more. Woohoo!!! Looking at the big fall for so many counters after elections we can thank GOD for TA and TAGB. Praise be the lord.

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2018-06-08 19:04 | Report Abuse

Luckypunting, according to company listing prospectus, TA Global dividend policy payout at 20%-50%. It is hard for TA Global to do it quarterly because the administration costs will increase without value added. In the economic of scale, this is not suitable.

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-06-13 04:07 | Report Abuse

Completely forgot about this one. Yes there is a TAGB owned brand of hotel in Melaka.
http://aavamalaccahotel.com/

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-06-13 04:10 | Report Abuse

This little baby gonna grow up ? Maybe at TA3 & TA4?

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-06-27 11:33 | Report Abuse

Announcement tomorrow

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2018-06-27 14:55 | Report Abuse

Any news from the AGM? Hope that someone can share.

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2018-06-27 17:37 | Report Abuse

Amid the softer and challenging property market, TA Global Bhd is delaying its Dutamas, as well as TA 3 & 4 projects to next year, as it uses the time to “retool, reprogramme and redesign” the schemes.

http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/397405

Sharewitch

167 posts

Posted by Sharewitch > 2018-06-27 21:49 | Report Abuse

Hopefully MA exercise in tomorrow's announcement

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2018-06-28 09:25 | Report Abuse

The current bad market condition is the best opportunity for merger and acquisition. The offeror can take over a target company at a fraction of the real worth.

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-06-28 18:39 | Report Abuse

After 6 months. Another extension, why would SC allow this?

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2018-06-28 19:26 | Report Abuse

Tony Tiah acquired TA from the open market

Total no of securities ( as at 28th June 2018 )

a ) For TA
~ Datuk Tiah Thee Kian ( 32.173% )
~ Datin Tan Kuay Fong ( 0.3094% )

http://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/viewHtml?e=2868581

b ) For TAGB
~ TA Enterprise Berhad ( 60.1748% )
~ Datuk Tiah Thee Kian ( 10.125% )
~ Mr. Tiah Joo Kim ( 5.003% )
~ Datin Tan Kuay Fong ( 0.1269% )

http://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/viewHtml?e=2840510

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2018-07-03 09:14 | Report Abuse

Next takeover will be TAGB! Haha....

chang24

157 posts

Posted by chang24 > 2018-07-03 10:06 | Report Abuse

It's just the beginning... Let's see what will happen to TA.

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2018-07-04 20:41 | Report Abuse

We  have been notified by our holding company, TAE on the following :-

That TAE had on 2 July 2018 received a notice (“Notice”) from the Offeror to acquire all the remaining ordinary shares in TAE (“TAE Shares”) which are not already owned by the Offeror and persons acting in concert with him (“TAE PACs”) for a cash consideration of RM0.66 per TAE Share (“Offer”).

TAE received a Supplemental Notice from the Offeror today on the following :

In the event the Offer becomes unconditional (i.e., the Offeror and TAE PACs holding in aggregate, together with such TAE Shares that are already acquired, held or entitled to be acquired or held by the Offeror and the TAE PACs, more than 50% of the voting shares in TAE), the Offeror will trigger an obligation to undertake a mandatory take-over offer for all the remaining ordinary shares in TA Global (“TAG Shares”) not already owned by TAE, the Offeror and persons acting in concert with the Offeror in TA Global  (“TAG PACs”) for a cash offer price of RM0.3101 per TAG Share, being the volume weighted average price of TAG Shares for the last 20 market days prior to the date of the Notice.

As at todate, the Offeror and the TAG PACs hold 816,267,920 TAG Shares, representing 15.34% of the TAG Shares in issue, while TAE holds  3,202,334,270 TAG Shares, representing 60.17% of the TAG Shares in issue.

For further details on the Offer, kindly refer to the Notice and Supplemental Notice announced by TAE on 2 July 2018 and 4 July 2018.

This announcement is dated 4 July 2018.

http://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/viewHtml?e=2870418

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-07-04 20:52 | Report Abuse

Playing for time......

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-07-05 02:53 | Report Abuse

Now we can see MGO for TAGB is just around the corner.

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2018-07-05 05:51 | Report Abuse

Shareholders of TA Global Bhd stand to receive a mandatory general offer (MGO) from Datuk Tony Tiah Thee Kian if his interest in TA Enterprise Bhd crosses the 50% mark.

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2018-07-05 08:38 | Report Abuse

Both TA and TAGB will potentially be delisted after MGO ... depends on whether other shareholders think the offer is fair

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-05 08:54 | Report Abuse

Hi guys

TA & TAGB news are just formalities.

Tony wants to see both go up higher & higher in coming months & years.

So just buy on weakness & invest longer term

Real Take Overs will be more than Rm1.00 for TA and at least 50 sen for TAGB

Linus Kt

114 posts

Posted by Linus Kt > 2018-07-05 11:04 | Report Abuse

TAEnterpriseyou meant? Price now still suitable for enter? I was miss it and I went to buy TAGB

chang24

157 posts

Posted by chang24 > 2018-07-05 12:33 | Report Abuse

Really don't think both TA & TAGB shareholders r so dumb to sell at 66 sen & 31 sen respectively. I agree with Calvin's point.

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2018-07-05 13:53 | Report Abuse

TAGB MGO at 0.31 is a steal!! not fair price.

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-07-05 22:22 | Report Abuse

the extension is not fair.....probably another 3 months before anything happens