TA GLOBAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): TAGB (5158)

2,565 comment(s). Last comment by Benjima 2023-01-31 17:23

Posted by hopetobecorrect > 2019-03-08 10:35 | Report Abuse

will sell my tagb and use it for other stocks that had down a lot

Posted by hopetobecorrect > 2019-03-08 10:50 | Report Abuse

@jellyfish666, my understanding is a CEO should be the one running the company but it doesn't look like that way in TAGB. he just had the title but his jobs to me is more like a division head

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2019-03-14 04:46 | Report Abuse

Wondering how many people afford to buy TA3&4 units

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2019-03-14 22:02 | Report Abuse

when is the launch?

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2019-03-15 21:27 | Report Abuse

Singh1, no idea yet. As you know, management always change its plan. Will attend AGM and see what happen this year.

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2019-03-18 02:58 | Report Abuse

If someone could ask them why they have off shore a/c's would be great. All those tax free haven accounts, how do we small kuchi investors know what in the name of heaven is in them??? What are those investments and at what value??? Making gains or losses???

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2019-03-18 18:51 | Report Abuse

Top up at 0.25...Downside is limited as i see the value.

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2019-03-21 22:55 | Report Abuse

When you see nobody discuss tagb, that mean is considered a good time to buy. Stable price. Buy and sleep well

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2019-03-30 08:05 | Report Abuse

gambling activities overshadow property/hotel business

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2019-03-30 08:06 | Report Abuse

lack of profit booster catalyst

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2019-04-23 22:50 | Report Abuse

A little moving already.

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2019-04-26 18:03 | Report Abuse

Final dividend of 1.60 sen per ordinary share under the single-tier system for the financial year ended 31 December 2018

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2019-04-26 18:13 | Report Abuse

Jackpot?

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2019-04-26 18:50 | Report Abuse

wah lau eh .... > 6% yields ...

miniminer

484 posts

Posted by miniminer > 2019-04-26 22:50 | Report Abuse

Yup 6.4%....0.6cents more than I expected........someone should goreng this stock like IWCITY...hehehe.........

Posted by KaporKing > 2019-04-28 12:03 | Report Abuse

to invest you must know all these calculations

mlike

1,022 posts

Posted by mlike > 2019-04-30 12:57 | Report Abuse

If I buy on 0.26 then sell back to company, is it work?

mlike

1,022 posts

Posted by mlike > 2019-04-30 13:03 | Report Abuse

0.31 right?

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2019-06-24 20:09 | Report Abuse

The Board of TA Global Berhad (“TAG”) wishes to announce that TA Properties Sdn Bhd, a wholly-owned subsidiary TAG, had on 20 June 2019 disposed of its 100% interest comprising of 2 ordinary shares and 397 preference shares in TA Meriah (M) Sdn Bhd (“TA Meriah”) to the following purchasers for the total disposal consideration of RM11,978,700.00:-

Loo May Lai;
Lim Ting Heng;
Quah Lian Teong;
Lee Yew Kiang;
Tommy Thai Shang Hau;
Cheng Yong Yau; and
Cheong Yaw Khang.

TA Meriah, a private limited company which was incorporated under the Companies Act 1965 on 20 March 1997, is principally involved in property investment and development. As at the date of this announcement, the total issued and paid-up share capital of TA Meriah is RM399.00 comprising of 2 ordinary shares and 397 preference shares.

TA Meriah is also the registered and beneficial owner of a piece of freehold property known as Lot 421, Jalan Senjolong, Taman Permata, Cheras, Kuala Lumpur and held under Geran No. Hakmilik 15376 Lot No. 421 Mukim Kuala Lumpur Daerah Kuala Lumpur, Negeri Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur measuring an area of approximately 2.75 acres / NBV is RM3,623,198.00 as at 27-7-2005 (“Land”). After the disposal, TA Meriah is and shall remain as the registered proprietor of the Land.

Following the disposal, TA Meriah ceased to be a subsidiary of TAG.

The disposal of TA Meriah is not expected to have a material effect on the earnings or net assets of TAG Group for the financial year ending 31 December 2019. None of the Directors or major shareholders of TAG or persons connected with them has any interest, direct or indirect, in the disposal.

Posted by hopetobecorrect > 2019-06-25 18:02 | Report Abuse

@sslee, kindly update us after tomorrow AGM especially on the trading lost in Q4

4,685 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-07-08 20:57 | Report Abuse

Dear hopetobecorrect,
Sorry for the late reply as I had not looked in TAGB forum for sometimes. I did not attend the AGM as the lady boss invited me for a luncheon talk. Repost my comment from JAKS forum.

Posted by Sslee > Jun 25, 2019 7:13 PM | Report Abuse
Dear edkfc,
Today I was invited by TAE board for a luncheon talk regarding my questions send to them. We have a very cordial talk as she explained to me that it will take up a lot of time to answer my questions and will hold up the TAGB and TAE AGM hence she prefer to have a face to face meeting. We have a very productive talk and the board understands my concerns on the trading activities. Will see whether I had make a certain influence on their trading activities this year? Anyhow I have no problems in holding on to TAE share as TAE has clear dividend policy and last year dividend 4.1 cents and this year another 4.1 cents. As minority shareholder you can make friend with the board
Thank you, waiting for my flight back to Medan.

Posted by hopetobecorrect > 2019-07-08 21:08 | Report Abuse

@sslee, thanks for the update.,
may you share in details your luncheon meeting with them?
will your view be affected by such a special treatment by them?
what do you think the future for minorities shareholders for both companies?

4,685 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-07-10 00:24 | Report Abuse

Dear hopetobecorrect,
The luncheon talk and meeting went well. We try to keep the talking/meeting informal and not the typical Q&A session as in AGM. We are building mutual understanding, relationship with mutual respect and give and take. I start with thank you to the Board for giving 4.1 cents dividend this year and what I like about the clear dividend policy, the recurring profit from the hotel and property investment rental income and the current head wind and difficult condition in property development and securities broking business. Then come my great concerned about volatility profit/loss in investment portfolio of the group especially investment in level 3 unquoted securities and the investment philosophy different between INSAS and TAE where INSAS invest in many associate companies with management control and grow INSAS bottom line thro’ the associate company share of profit less loss whereas TAE is timing the cash flow requirement and invest their excess capital in short term investment opportunity to get a better yield than bank deposit.

Board explain that no one expect the Q4 2018 equity market in US and Malaysia dropping like no tomorrow anyhow TAE mange to recovered some of the losses Q4 2018 into gain in Q1 2019.

I acknowledged the great effort and hard work put up my Datuk Tiah and his team to turn around the investment portfolio Q4 2018 losses into Q1 2019 gain and continues profit from Hotel, Property investment and Broking division. I do not mind Datuk Tiah invest in level 1 quoted security or level 2 unquoted bonds and derivatives in generating better income/dividend than bank deposit but please tune down on level 3 investment as TAE do not need this type of high risk high reward investment. Lesson had to be learned from the collapse of Barings Bank due to a single rogue trader Mr. Nick Leeson.

We then talk about general Malaysia economic condition under PH government, the TAE having strategy land-bank in KL but had put off /slow down the development, the starting pay of current generation as compare to our during the 80’s when we start our working life expect to be jack of all trades and working very long hour, the Jack Ma’s quote on hire as many women as possible as women are better managers, investors and leaders, TAE successor plan, how parent view their children as forever needed their guidance, Datuk Tiah MGO and continues accumulate TAE share from open market, TAGB share spread, Datuk Tiah new interest in preaching and etc. That about all and rest assured I will follow up next year whether my concerned is addressed.

Posted by hopetobecorrect > 2019-07-10 17:58 | Report Abuse

@SSLEE
thank you very much for sharing

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2019-07-11 01:04 | Report Abuse

SSLEE Thank you for the updates and effort to provide minority views and concerns to the board, Good job Sir !! Did they mention how they are going to settle the minimum free float issue for TAGB?

4,685 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-07-11 07:52 | Report Abuse

Dear singh1
On TAGB shareholders spread standard reply all option on the table and if she will to tell me now it will be considered as insider information a securities offend. Peter U chipped in he also has some TAGB at higher cost than current market price should he average down? He then tell us his current hobby is doing currency trading and suggest I should try currency trading.

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2019-07-11 09:44 | Report Abuse

well I guess sept 12 onwards will know the direction. Thank you once again.

plroo7

299 posts

Posted by plroo7 > 2019-07-17 13:55 | Report Abuse

Dear Sslee - thank you for your comments. Anyway i wonder whether d price of TAE & TAGB will start going up bcos i hv been keeping for a few years like TA more than 7 years.... Anyway i m v happy with dividend.

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2019-09-01 16:12 | Report Abuse

tagb is a asset rich but cash locked company. how to unlock the asset value is the responsibility of the mgu.

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2019-10-04 11:31 | Report Abuse

Seem like sleeping and death stock

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2019-10-08 10:02 | Report Abuse

TA3 & TA4 launch coming soon.

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2019-10-14 09:16 | Report Abuse

Budget 2020 - foreign ownership of unsold properties entry limit at RM600k ... pretty good news :D

lcteh88

90 posts

Posted by lcteh88 > 2019-11-04 17:51 | Report Abuse

Have they resolved the matters of PN19 and PN11 already ?

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2019-11-05 21:31 | Report Abuse

PN 19 to be resolved by Dec 28, 2019. Maybe another extension ?

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2019-12-31 00:03 | Report Abuse

Again nothing happened !!!!

chia88

1,189 posts

Posted by chia88 > 2020-01-10 13:49 | Report Abuse

Nothing happen
Market can't pay that kind of selling price they wanted

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2020-02-11 21:59 | Report Abuse

Trading of TAGB and TAEnt will be suspended on 12/2/20. While Tony is trying to solve the TAGB public shareholdings spread problem, he may also involve corporate exercise that may benefit the minority shareholders.

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2020-02-11 22:13 | Report Abuse

Interesting !! Maybe TAE will offer to buyout TAGB.

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2020-02-11 22:15 | Report Abuse

Though I prefer to see TAGB list hospitality reit.

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2020-02-12 11:49 | Report Abuse

@Singh1,

Listing TAGB's hospitality REIT will realise the hidden values of the hotels in TAGB and benefit all the shareholders of TAGB. I think Tony prefers to keep TAGB and TAEnt deeply undervalued and collect slowly at low prices. By this way, he can personally buy the hotel assets at a fraction of its market values.

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2020-02-12 13:09 | Report Abuse

Take private coming

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2020-02-12 16:16 | Report Abuse

enid888 Still no news, so what do you think will be the announcement?

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2020-02-12 22:07 | Report Abuse

Hahaha...after waiting so long it's just 27 cents

julian1981

900 posts

Posted by julian1981 > 2020-02-12 22:22 | Report Abuse

wtf..only 27 cents

Blacksails

762 posts

Posted by Blacksails > 2020-02-12 23:05 | Report Abuse

Net asset per share is 59 cents according to last quarter financial statement, so 28 cents offer is less than half its "actual" value?? Who is cheating the shareholders?

Blacksails

762 posts

Posted by Blacksails > 2020-02-12 23:13 | Report Abuse

I think Tony will be disappointed when few people will take up his silly low offer, hahaha. Maybe he will up his offer to 30 cents later when few accept.

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2020-02-12 23:19 | Report Abuse

Blacksails It will be riding a long and twisted road. Shareholders being taken on a ride.

Gn021

566 posts

Posted by Gn021 > 2020-02-12 23:58 | Report Abuse

To raise fund for the cash offer, TAE said it would issue up to 550.54 million new shares at 66.5 sen each to Tiah, who is TAE’s and TAG’s substantial shareholder and chairman.

Tiah currently holds 717.6 million TAE shares, or 41.92% of the stockbroker.

Assuming that Tiah's holdings in TAE crossed the 50% threshold after the issuance of the new shares, he would be required to make a mandatory general take over offer for remaining shares in TAE at the same price.

Actually this Tony Tiah just want increase the share he hold in TAE, and ultimately he just want to Privatise TAE only.......................

Gn021

566 posts

Posted by Gn021 > 2020-02-12 23:59 | Report Abuse

"Assuming that Tiah's holdings in TAE crossed the 50% threshold after the issuance of the new shares, he would be required to make a mandatory general take over offer for remaining shares in TAE at the same price."

Once Tony Tiah hold more than 50%, then he will take over TAE, like now what he do to TAGB