TA GLOBAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): TAGB (5158)

2,565 comment(s). Last comment by Benjima 2023-01-31 17:23

4,648 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-02-13 00:21 | Report Abuse

The Relate parties holding of TAGB as below:
1. TA Enterprise Berhad holding: 3,202,334,270 equal 60.1748%
2. Datuk Tiah Thee Kian holding: 538,841,938 equal 10.1253%
3. Tiah Joo Kim holding: 266,236,182 equal 5.0028%
4. And PAC
(i) proposed acquisition of additional interest in TA Global Berhad (“TAG”) via a proposed conditional voluntary take-over offer (“Proposed VGO”) by TAE to acquire up to 2,119,389,362 ordinary shares in TAG (“Offer Shares”), representing up to 39.83% equity interest in TAG, for a consideration of RM0.28 per Offer Share which shall be satisfied by way of the following:
(a) a cash consideration of RM0.28 for every 1 Offer Share surrendered ("Cash Option"); or
(b) a share exchange based on an exchange ratio of 0.4211 new ordinary share in TAE (“TAE Shares”) to be issued at an issue price of RM0.665 each for every 1 Offer Share surrendered; and

(ii) Proposed issuance of up to 550,539,554 new TAE Shares at an issue price of RM0.665 each to be subscribed by Datuk Tiah Thee Kian to fund the Cash Option pursuant to the Proposed VGO.

The proposal mean Datuk Tiah and PAC will exchange their TAGB share for TAE share.
And in addition TAE will issuance up to 550,539,554 new TAE share at RM 0.665 for sum RM 366,108,803 to TAE so that TAE will have enough cash to offer the balance TAGB shares not own by TAE, Datuk Tiah and PAC at RM 0.28 for those prefer a cash offer.

Most likely the TAGB independent directors will advice TAGB shareholders to accept share exchange with TAE rather than the cash offer of RM 0.28.

julian1981

900 posts

Posted by julian1981 > 2020-02-13 00:29 | Report Abuse

@ SSLee - what if we reject the cash offer of RM0.28?

4,648 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-02-13 00:33 | Report Abuse

Dear julian1981,
You are given the choice of cash offer or share exchange with TAE at ration 1: 0.4211

julian1981

900 posts

Posted by julian1981 > 2020-02-13 00:35 | Report Abuse

Dear SsLee - thanks for the clarification.:)

4,648 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-02-13 00:41 | Report Abuse

You can buy TAE tomorrow at RM 0.54 and then accept you TAGB at RM0.28 then your Exchange ratio is 1: 0.518.
Datuk Tiah and PAC do not have this option as they already commit to exchange their TAGB to TAE at ratio of 1: 0.4211

Gn021

566 posts

Posted by Gn021 > 2020-02-13 00:47 | Report Abuse

Actually now i hold 70,000 share TAGB

and i choose the option of cash offer 0.28 per share.

1. Isn't i can get Rm 19,600 (70,000 x Rm 0.28) ? May i know Got any Charges ???

2. One of my friend say actually i can just get only Rm 19,250 (70,000 x Rm 0.275), the
Rm 0.005 is the cost charges per share if i choose cash offer option ?

3. If i choose the Offer, it take how long then i can only get the money ? Around how many days ?

4. Where to get the offer letter if i choose the cash option offer ?

Gn021

566 posts

Posted by Gn021 > 2020-02-13 01:11 | Report Abuse

" Dear all,
You can buy TAE tomorrow at RM 0.54 and then accept you TAGB at RM0.28 then your Exchange ratio is 1: 0.518."

What u mean by this ? Buy TAE tomorrow and exchange TAGB ?

Who offer TAE exchange to TAGB ? How to exchange ?

i currently also holding TAE share

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2020-02-13 07:46 | Report Abuse

達企業TAE為小股東提供兩個選擇。

第一,達企業用現金支付收購。

第二,達企業將以每股66.5仙,發行5億5053萬9554股新股,之後再以每0.4211達企業股票,換取1股達全球的股票,相等於出價同為每股28仙.

你們要注意在這次TAE發行5億5053萬9554股新股是Tony用RM0.665全購買。

經過這次的行動就解決了達全球TAGB公眾持股就低於25%. 現在公眾在TAGB持股是24.538% ( 只是多了0.462% )

所以TAGB的小股東[ 不要怕 ],這次就給TAE和Tony自己玩。 TAGB的公眾持股就解決了。

自己去算算吧! 哈哈! 那麼簡單的遊戲都不知道。

Gn021

566 posts

Posted by Gn021 > 2020-02-13 07:58 | Report Abuse

Lele

什么意思 ? 不明白。。。

解决 tagb 25% 持股 , 有解决到吗 ?

4,648 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-02-13 08:01 | Report Abuse

Dear GN01
Refer TAGB announcement below:
The Board of Directors of TAG (“the Board”) wishes to announce that the Board had on 12 February 2020, received a notice of conditional voluntary take-over offer (“Notice”) from TA Securities Holdings Berhad on behalf of the Offeror, for the proposed acquisition of additional interest in TAG via a conditional voluntary take-over offer (“Offer”) to acquire up to 2,119,389,362 ordinary shares in TAG (“Offer Share(s)”), representing 39.83% equity interest in TAG for a consideration of RM0.28 per Offer Share which shall be satisfied by way of the following:

1. a cash consideration of RM0.28 for every 1 Offer Share surrendered; or

1. a share exchange based on an exchange ratio of 0.4211 new ordinary share in TAE to be issued at an issue price of RM0.665 each for every 1 Offer Share surrendered.

In accordance with Paragraph 3.06 of the Rules on Take-overs, Mergers and Compulsory Acquisitions, the Board has appointed BDO Capital Consultants Sdn Bhd to act as the Independent Adviser to advise the non-interested holders of the Offer Shares, and provide its comments, opinions, information and recommendation in relation to the Offer.

A copy of the Notice is attached herewith and the same will be posted to all holders of the Offer Shares within seven (7) days from the date of this announcement.
This announcement is dated 12 February 2020.

P/S: What I mean is to buy TAE share this morning in open market at price less than RM 0.665 then accept the cash offer for your TAGB. This mean you are switching from holding TAGB to TAE at better ratio than the offer 1: 0.4211

Gn021

566 posts

Posted by Gn021 > 2020-02-13 08:16 | Report Abuse

1. Isn't i can get Rm 19,600 (70,000 x Rm 0.28) ? May i know Got any Charges ???

2. One of my friend say actually i can just get only Rm 19,250 (70,000 x Rm 0.275), the
Rm 0.005 is the cost charges per share if i choose cash offer option ?

3. If i choose the Offer, it take how long then i can only get the money ? Around how many days ?

4,648 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-02-13 08:46 | Report Abuse

Dear Gn021,
I have no idea whether have any charge but I think you should get the full RM0.28, any charge should be bear by offeror TAE.
As of how long, you need to read the offer notices send to you as of the offer close date.

Syndicates

863 posts

Posted by Syndicates > 2020-02-13 08:53 | Report Abuse

cunning shit

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2020-02-13 09:03 | Report Abuse

要注意還沒有到最後方案。

jaynetan

1,416 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2020-02-13 09:11 | Report Abuse

gn021
your friend shld keep quiet if he doesn't know.

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2020-02-13 09:19 | Report Abuse

請注意 :“ In accordance with Paragraph 3.06 of the Rules on Take-overs, Mergers and Compulsory Acquisitions, the Board has appointed BDO Capital Consultants Sdn Bhd to act as the Independent Adviser to advise the non-interested holders of the Offer Shares, and provide its comments, opinions, information and recommendation in relation to the Offer. ”

所以TAGB 小股東不要出售給 TAE RM0.28, 要等第三方的建議。

還沒有到最後方案。其實和2018年 Tony 收購 TAE 的故事一樣。

kelvin17

565 posts

Posted by kelvin17 > 2020-02-13 09:21 | Report Abuse

0.28 is too cheap many old investors are losing money at this price ?????

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2020-02-13 09:31 | Report Abuse

many will advise not to take the offer ... unless Tony up his price which is very unlikely ....

Posted by hopetobecorrect > 2020-02-13 09:48 | Report Abuse

1st offer was 0.31
2nd offer now is 0.28
tony is holding the knife., both ways shareholders will be cut

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2020-02-13 10:15 | Report Abuse

sold all at 27 sen. Goodbye !!!

Posted by tradercorp > 2020-02-13 10:16 | Report Abuse

Can buy up to rm0.275. Later will up offer price.

Posted by Shareview123 > 2020-02-13 10:38 | Report Abuse

HLCAP was traded below 1.0 before it was taken private.
It was very lucky that one of the major shareholders, DR YEO from YNH blocked the deal. The share OF price HLCAP was subsequently pushed up above 19.00 and then dropped a bit before it was taken private.
So the minority shareholders should be united and strong enough to block the deal to take private.
TAGB was split out from TA ENT in year 2009, since listed the price dropped fr3 below 0.60 all the way down to below 0.30 after 10 years listing.
What is the purpose of slipt out ot TA ENT and after 10 years, TA Ent take back again. Why the major shareholder never gi3 chance for minority shareholders, NTA is 0.59 without taking into account the lands and properties serounding in KLcc and IMBI areas. Without revaluation.

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2020-02-13 10:47 | Report Abuse

# singh1, sure or not u sold all at 27 sen. Goodbye !!! Hahaha " Kiashu, Kiasi, Kiabor, Kiatony "

Waiting lah the Independent Adviser to advise the non-interested holders of the Offer Shares, and provide its comments, opinions, information and recommendation in relation to the Offer.

Power168

165 posts

Posted by Power168 > 2020-02-13 10:51 | Report Abuse

Where r u Mr Calvintaneng?

4,648 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-02-13 10:57 | Report Abuse

The main aim of the VGO as below:
The public shareholding spread of TAG as at 31 December 2019 was 24.538%. TAG has sought several extensions of time from Bursa Securities to comply with the public shareholding spread requirement. Based on the latest extension of time approved by Bursa Securities vide its letter dated 21 January 2020, Bursa Securities had granted TAG an extension of time of 6 months until 28 June 2020 to comply with the public shareholding spread requirement. In view that TAG does not have any other alternative plan to remedy the non-compliance with the public shareholding spread requirement, the successful completion of the Proposed VGO and subsequent delisting of TAG will resolve TAG’s non-compliance with the public shareholding spread requirement.

Whether you accept the offer or not at least TAE had done his part of VGO to solve the TAG shareholding spread. If acceptance resulted in TAE holding above 90% of TAG then TAG will be delisted from Bursa.

4,648 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-02-13 11:03 | Report Abuse

The independent advisor will sure advice the cash option as unfair and unreasonable but will recommend share exchange as fair and reasonable:

The Share Exchange Option allows:
(i) the existing shareholders of TAG to participate in the TAE Group’s existing businesses and provides an opportunity to diversify the risk profile of their investment in TAG to include exposures to TAE’s businesses; and

(ii) the existing shareholders of TAG to continue participating in the future growth of TAG via TAE’s equity interest in TAG.

Posted by Shareview123 > 2020-02-13 11:07 | Report Abuse

The main reason why TAGB does not comply with the public shareholdings spread is due to the main shareholders have accumulated multi millions of shares in the open market over the last few years. we can see that in the announcements in Bursa Malaysia.

4,648 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-02-13 11:14 | Report Abuse

Dear Shareview123,
Yes because the main shareholders know the value of TAG unfortunately investing public cannot see it value that is why for one full year TAG never trade above RM 0.28.

Syndicates

863 posts

Posted by Syndicates > 2020-02-13 11:30 | Report Abuse

why only hold egm after closing date of offer? why not before? those who surrender their share @ 28 sen have to bear the risk of TA's EGM not going through

4,648 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-02-13 11:35 | Report Abuse

Haha,
I will vote yes at TAE EGM so the Datuk Tiah had to offer 66.5 cents for my TAE

Posted by Shareview123 > 2020-02-13 11:55 | Report Abuse

I have invested at an average below 0.24, around 20 % profit in 2 years is OK, but will vote to block the deal.

4,648 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-02-13 11:57 | Report Abuse

Haha
The EGM is for TAE shareholders not the TAG shareholders.

4,648 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-02-13 12:01 | Report Abuse

Shareview123,
You can buy TAE at 0.605 and sell to Datuk Tiah at 0.665 within a year another 10%

Posted by Shareview123 > 2020-02-13 12:08 | Report Abuse

Sslee, good idea, but looking for others for better returns.

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2020-02-13 12:11 | Report Abuse

LELE I am serious sold out completely as I feel this offer to take private may be very similar to YTL offer for YTLLAND. After exchange, YTL went down quite a lot. So I am not interested to exchange for TA shares. Just sell and wish all of you good luck. Kiasu ? Ha! Ha! That was funny.

Posted by hopetobecorrect > 2020-02-13 12:29 | Report Abuse

lele, you are the smartest., why exchange., later kena screw again

Posted by Shareview123 > 2020-02-13 12:47 | Report Abuse

As a shareholder of TAGB , you have 2 options :

1) accept the offer of 0. 28 per share, or,

2 ) accept exchange of shares with New issue of TA ENT shares at the ratio of 1 TAGB share
for 0.4211 new TA ENT share. It means if you have 1000 Shares of TAGB shares, you can get only 421 new TA ENT shares ( 1000 x 0.4211 )
So, 0.4211 x 0.665 is = 0.28.

In conclusion, you will get the same value or amount either you choose option 1 or option 2.

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2020-02-13 13:27 | Report Abuse

Waiting lah the Independent Adviser to advise the non-interested holders of the Offer Shares, and provide its comments, opinions, information and recommendation in relation to the Offer.

Don't sell first, you will get the same value or amount either you choose option 1 or option 2.

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2020-02-13 14:22 | Report Abuse

現在公眾在TAGB持股是24.538%,如果TAE要通過這次的收購案是要超過90%。所以如果TAGB 的小股東不要賣出去RM0.28 和不要交換。就不會通過了。

Don't sell first, you will get the same value or amount either you choose option 1 or option 2.

等第三方建議才決定。我能幫你們就是到這裡了。祝你們好運。

marikoken

18 posts

Posted by marikoken > 2020-02-13 15:05 | Report Abuse

When will this offer/exchange take place?

Gn021

566 posts

Posted by Gn021 > 2020-02-13 15:22 | Report Abuse

why many people choose to sell TAGB share instead of choose the CASH offer ?

Sell now just can only get Rm 0.265,

But, if choose the Rm 0.28, they can earn more,

Isn't there any risk to take that why many people choose to sell TAGB now ???

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2020-02-13 15:51 | Report Abuse

Tiah, his spouse Tan, Joo Kim and his sisters ( 15.34% )have indicated that they will accept the offer in respect of all their TA Global shares via the share exchange option. ( 1 : 0.4211 )

4,648 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-02-13 16:21 | Report Abuse

Haha
Datuk Tiah and PAC are allowed to buy TAGB shares in the open market during offer period at any price below offer of RM 0.28.

Interest to see how many TAGB shares will be mopped up by them during this offer period.

The offer will remain open for acceptance until 5.00PM on the of 21st days after the Posting date.

The offer is not conditional upon any minimum level of acceptance.

Syndicates

863 posts

Posted by Syndicates > 2020-02-13 20:29 | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng where are you? Sold off already?

GooShem

1,330 posts

Posted by GooShem > 2020-02-13 20:31 | Report Abuse

cut loss

gsi723

903 posts

Posted by gsi723 > 2020-02-13 23:18 | Report Abuse

never perform since Day1...

Posted by hopetobecorrect > 2020-02-14 09:28 | Report Abuse

am i correct that the offer at 0.28 per share is conditional upon approval from TAE shareholders approval for the sale of additional TAE shares to Tony ? anyone can advise

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2020-02-14 09:39 | Report Abuse

need EGM approval from non-interested shareholders ... and Bursa Securities approval as well ...pls refer Section 2.1.2

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2020-02-14 09:41 | Report Abuse

dilution of TAE shares .... hmmm ... EPS dilute ... need to ask other shareholders whether okay or not lor

Posted by hopetobecorrect > 2020-02-14 09:43 | Report Abuse

if non interested shareholders voted against it then the offer will be cancelled?????