TA GLOBAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): TAGB (5158)

2,557 comment(s). Last comment by Benjima 2023-01-31 17:23

Posted by happyinvestorGG > 2020-03-10 17:33 | Report Abuse

Ok thanks #veritas!

plroo7

299 posts

Posted by plroo7 > 2020-03-11 10:27 | Report Abuse

Any news fr independent adviser

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2020-03-12 16:30 | Report Abuse

Can TAE call off the offer? Understand their hotels are badly affected by covid19 crisis.

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2020-03-13 11:56 | Report Abuse

with market down badly.. so 0.28 offer seems good now ... :p

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2020-03-13 12:03 | Report Abuse

Buy up and take offer? 6 cents there

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2020-03-13 12:12 | Report Abuse

if it get approved ... free cash

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2020-03-13 21:18 | Report Abuse

when are we suppose to get any acceptance letter?

TheContrarian

9,171 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2020-03-14 15:01 | Report Abuse

TA Enterprise need to hold EGM first to approve take-over. Makes more sense to switch TA Global to TA Enterprise which offers better return.

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2020-03-16 09:39 | Report Abuse

shareholders now should approve the take-over judging current market :p ... Good deal for Datuk

Posted by hopetobecorrect > 2020-03-16 15:38 | Report Abuse

hitgirl. don't simply accused. show proof if you have

Posted by hopetobecorrect > 2020-03-16 15:46 | Report Abuse

hitgirl47., tiah joo kim is a good guy compare to his father

cch1025

8 posts

Posted by cch1025 > 2020-03-16 17:25 | Report Abuse

Yes, not polite to accuse people in a public forum. Must be reasonable though we might see things differently. Wish the couple well.

28,496 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-03-17 03:43 | Report Abuse

Dow plunge reaches 11% as Trump says worst of outbreak could last until August

Posted by hopetobecorrect > 2020-03-18 10:09 | Report Abuse

@hitgirl47. oh i have proof its screenshots and pictures. doubt i can post here

why not if you really have proof ?, else you are just trying to bad mouth this young man with such a lovely wife and good future ahead.

Posted by foongkitmun > 2020-04-13 20:13 | Report Abuse

TA Global temporarily closes six hotels including Trump hotel in Canada due to Covid-19

nickleeson

223 posts

Posted by nickleeson > 2020-04-24 15:38 | Report Abuse

There is very limited risk to this counter with a potential 20% upside from .235 to .28 privatisation by mid May...do you really think privatisation will not go through? Why all the hassle then to initiate this vgo?

5,783 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-06 21:59 | Report Abuse

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3048787

The Board wishes to announce that TAG has received a letter dated 6 May 2020 from TA Securities, on behalf of the board of directors of TAE, that the board of directors of TAE has resolved to seek the SC’s prior written consent to withdraw the Offer after taking into consideration, amongst others, the adverse impact of the COVID-19 pandemic to the financial performance of TAG and its subsidiaries (“TAG Group”) during financial year ending 31 December 2020 following the temporary suspension of operations of several hotels of TAG Group in the months of March 2020 and April 2020 as announced by the Board on 13 April 2020. The Board of TAE is of the view that the ripple effects of COVID-19 are still unfolding and the full impact of this pandemic can only be determined until the situation stabilises.

As such, TAE had on 6 May 2020 submitted an application to the SC pursuant to Paragraph 9.11 of the Rules to seek the SC’s prior written consent in relation to the withdrawal of the Offer. Upon receipt of the SC’s prior written consent, the Offer shall cease and TAE will be released from any obligation arising from the Offer with immediate effect.

This announcement is dated 6 May 2020.

Posted by Bedakong116 > 2020-05-07 11:15 | Report Abuse

Minorities should write to SC to request as reason is not strong as TABG is already a sub so results are consolidated anyway and payment is mainly in shares. TT is just stingy and don’t want to increase price and doesn’t want to come up with cash....

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2020-05-07 16:01 | Report Abuse

Price crash tomorrow?

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2020-05-07 16:02 | Report Abuse

After all, hotels are now giant liabilities after the covid crisis...

Posted by Bedakong116 > 2020-05-07 21:21 | Report Abuse

Hotels will open up eventually. Company got RM800m cash so can survive

HTNew

9 posts

Posted by HTNew > 2020-05-08 07:49 | Report Abuse

Maybe just a ploy to buy back cheaper?

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2020-05-08 09:39 | Report Abuse

Ta global make right choice invest in overseas.
Hoteling rate in Malaysia really bad...
Oversea got more tourists, currency rate better and many things much better than here.
Will recover soon.

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2020-05-08 10:46 | Report Abuse

TA global is much stable company

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2020-05-08 13:36 | Report Abuse

SC please reject Tony withdrawal request la ... when good times eat people alive ... play play ar like that

julian1981

900 posts

Posted by julian1981 > 2020-05-08 14:01 | Report Abuse

SC , please reject company without integrity like this..

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2020-05-08 14:22 | Report Abuse

SC, reject la .... if u approve then Tony will ploy and come back later with less than 0.20 mgo if covid19 was gome..

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2020-05-08 15:32 | Report Abuse

Hahaha........ How to solve the public shareholding spread?

spchia

106 posts

Posted by spchia > 2020-05-09 07:08 | Report Abuse

TAGB is the profitable company and the share price always not achieve the par value. A bit funny. The parent company want to withdraw it due to COVID 19. Ha ha ha.. SC .. come on.

super888

517 posts

Posted by super888 > 2020-05-09 13:15 | Report Abuse

MAYBE WILL DROP BELOW 0.15.................

28,496 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-05-09 13:17 |

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2020-05-09 19:37 | Report Abuse

This Tiah family is really cheap skate

13,743 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-09 19:42 | Report Abuse

sslee

its normal

if profitable must privatise

if not profitable, sell to the public loh.

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2020-05-09 22:14 | Report Abuse

If they cancel offer of 0.28 and buy the share at the current price 0.205 is much much discounted...
Am i right?

Posted by stockraider > 2020-05-11 11:59 | Report Abuse

Ya u buy maybank today at rm 7.40 done...if fall to rm 7.20 can cancel maybank share buy tomorrow ah ??

Mesti ala standard mah....!!

Posted by Godofgambler > May 9, 2020 10:14 PM | Report Abuse

If they cancel offer of 0.28 and buy the share at the current price 0.205 is much much discounted...
Am i right?

Posted by SharePlayer > 2020-05-11 20:50 | Report Abuse

you guys are funny lol, when Tiah want to buy you all dont want to sell. Since you all dont want sell then they dont buy now and now you guys crying. What you guys actually want lol?

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2020-05-11 23:49 | Report Abuse

This Tiah obviously dunno what is gambles rule.
Lose already dont want pay..
Win d and fast fast ask money from dealer...
Lose d.. Then aji ajo again...
Haha

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2020-05-12 09:26 | Report Abuse

@SharePlayer, the guys here not funny la :p ... just that dun like to see TT always take all the advantages over minority

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2020-05-12 22:03 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow fly

spchia

106 posts

Posted by spchia > 2020-05-12 23:16 | Report Abuse

Better have bonus issue.. everybody happy

Noni

695 posts

Posted by Noni > 2020-05-12 23:35 | Report Abuse

Asking SC for this kinda approval is like "Head I win, tail you lose"

hitgirl47

16 posts

Posted by hitgirl47 > 2020-05-21 01:35 | Report Abuse

WILL TA GLOBAL GO BUST?

Posted by Bedakong116 > 2020-05-21 07:10 | Report Abuse

Impossible as they have a lot of cash

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-05-21 11:08 | Report Abuse

hitgirl47 i guess you partied more than you read. They are finance / stockbroking background over a long period. Go and ask any old timer and do a proper google search before you further embarrass yourself with your ignorance

Posted by Bedakong116 > 2020-05-22 11:49 | Report Abuse

TT made money in the boom times in Msia in the 90s and use the monies to buy cheap assets outside the country.....can google easily...

paultan

60 posts

Posted by paultan > 2020-05-25 20:29 | Report Abuse

Hitgirl47, TT never bragged about his wealth. He is good at making investments so his wealth comes from there. .He has supported orphanages and never talks about it.

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2020-05-28 09:54 | Report Abuse

幾乎這幾個月來,TA & TAGB 在馬國的主要媒體都是負面。要了解TT,就要先了解他父母在Kluang, Johor的歷史。哈哈!

Syndicates

875 posts

Posted by Syndicates > 2020-06-02 09:35 | Report Abuse

MSWG said it's unfair for those who bought on announcement that TAE got approval from SC to buy on market during offer period. Now i cut loss already, if SC reject their application to withdraw offer, can i claim back my losses? It's unfair to any parties

spchia

106 posts

Posted by spchia > 2020-06-02 11:42 | Report Abuse

Today share suspension. Anyone know whether have good news or bad?

babyqueen

75 posts

Posted by babyqueen > 2020-06-02 12:14 | Report Abuse

Bad