TA GLOBAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): TAGB (5158)

2,565 comment(s). Last comment by Benjima 2023-01-31 17:23

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-11-22 15:29 | Report Abuse

Better not waste time and resources here

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2018-11-26 20:14 | Report Abuse

Shareholding public spread issue mostly extend again.

julian1981

900 posts

Posted by julian1981 > 2018-11-28 20:13 | Report Abuse

TAGB making good profit this Qtr..

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-11-28 22:16 | Report Abuse

yes.

Manekineko

118 posts

Posted by Manekineko > 2018-11-29 09:40 | Report Abuse

Good profit but doesn't reflect on the share price. EPS 5.72 for 3Q but trading at 26.5 sen.

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-11-30 21:56 | Report Abuse

Whole market dead...

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-12-15 03:55 | Report Abuse

Still no news about shareholding spread. Deadline Dec 28, 2018 Apa ini???

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2018-12-15 14:39 | Report Abuse

No doubt, sure extend again...

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2018-12-15 17:20 | Report Abuse

I am not interested if you give me free 1 year trails...

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2018-12-21 09:06 | Report Abuse

28-Dec deadline looming ... one more week to go ... can TT do magic and let himself accumulate more TAGB?

Manekineko

118 posts

Posted by Manekineko > 2018-12-24 11:47 | Report Abuse

He just want you guys give him TAGB for FREE. Merry Christmas everyone.

Manekineko

118 posts

Posted by Manekineko > 2018-12-28 12:00 | Report Abuse

No announcement yet?

ooi19

9 posts

Posted by ooi19 > 2018-12-28 13:10 | Report Abuse

Ta and tagb wat difference

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-12-28 17:45 | Report Abuse

see told you....another extension. the system allows it to happen perpetually

Manekineko

118 posts

Posted by Manekineko > 2018-12-28 18:15 | Report Abuse

Bursa should only allowed 3 extensions & owner is forced to buy back all outstanding shares at fair value. Hope that day will come.

Happykoo

119 posts

Posted by Happykoo > 2018-12-28 23:33 | Report Abuse

another extension.....tak habis habis extension.....how many time can a company make extension????no rules and regulation?

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2018-12-31 13:05 | Report Abuse

what are the options they trying to evaluate?

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2019-01-01 21:47 | Report Abuse

They will extend until you are frustrated and sell to them

Manekineko

118 posts

Posted by Manekineko > 2019-01-02 16:22 | Report Abuse

If Bursa approve it, there's nothing much we minority can do...

Happykoo

119 posts

Posted by Happykoo > 2019-01-09 21:40 | Report Abuse

Gosh....another extension again..no tomorrow......actually ,how many time it can request for extension?

JamesPond

429 posts

Posted by JamesPond > 2019-01-10 12:04 | Report Abuse

Luckily bursa allow extension. If not then co gets delisted like HL Cap or TT can launch another takeover at dirt cheap price. Failing which TT can of course pare down his stake and create another sell off which may push the price doen to 10sen. Kakakaka. Nice of Bursa to allow extension

JamesPond

429 posts

Posted by JamesPond > 2019-01-10 12:04 | Report Abuse

doen = down

starhock

74 posts

Posted by starhock > 2019-01-12 08:29 | Report Abuse

good time to buy, at this price i bought in 2mil unit already

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2019-01-17 11:50 | Report Abuse

Take over price offer 0.31 by TA sounds like too low since current NTA already 0.62, no wonder CEO keep on delay the deal

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2019-01-17 11:53 | Report Abuse

Base on historical data company asset keep on increasing since 2009 until now

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2019-01-17 11:54 | Report Abuse

Hopefully TA will offer higher else the deal guarantee blow away

starhock

74 posts

Posted by starhock > 2019-01-17 15:12 | Report Abuse

2009 TAGB IPO at 0.50, 10 years later with making so much money + property appreciation and now in 0.26? What a BUY! 3 quarters already making 300M+

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2019-02-10 21:11 | Report Abuse

Minorities have put in their investments. Capitals are occupied. Hope that in the end, the minorities will get reasonable Returns on Investments (ROI).

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2019-02-15 08:06 | Report Abuse

breaking out?

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2019-02-15 11:49 | Report Abuse

Share buy back from the company for privatise purpose, offer price to public 0.31.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2019-02-15 11:50 | Report Abuse

Since now have sale so sapu as low as he can from market

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2019-02-15 13:02 | Report Abuse

It is sure that the company fail to collect above 90% from the market due to his intrinsic value is more than offer price

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2019-02-15 13:03 | Report Abuse

Investors definitely will not agree with the offer price, else the management will directly refund you 0.31 per share

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2019-02-15 13:06 | Report Abuse

Company just offer half of his value to the investors this is definitely too much

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2019-02-15 13:08 | Report Abuse

If we trace back the value when it first start up business the market value already worth 0.55 above

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2019-02-15 13:09 | Report Abuse

Until today the company already keep on growing it is not fair to offer 0.31 for the long term investors

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2019-02-17 00:52 | Report Abuse

Love to see that if the company will end up like shang hehe

Manekineko

118 posts

Posted by Manekineko > 2019-02-21 17:25 | Report Abuse

Price climbing up consistently...

miniminer

484 posts

Posted by miniminer > 2019-02-28 23:42 | Report Abuse

This Q look like just a fair value lost....YTY still earn 2.82 cents, liabilities have been significantly improved, so 1 cent dividend should be no a problem. Why share price still drop?? hehehe......

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2019-03-01 12:02 | Report Abuse

Heart broken investors.

Manekineko

118 posts

Posted by Manekineko > 2019-03-01 18:31 | Report Abuse

Today back to 26 sen

JamesPond

429 posts

Posted by JamesPond > 2019-03-04 18:24 | Report Abuse

In 1 qtr management wipe off the entire profit after tax of RM231.5M from the Aus disposal. What a bunch of idiots. Should have appointed my dog as a director/ceo. Would have perform better than their current directors.

JamesPond

429 posts

Posted by JamesPond > 2019-03-06 13:19 | Report Abuse

@jellyfish. You think TT lets his son runs the entire operations of TAGB?? I have no idea what his son's specialty is but TT definitely stock market gambler. TAGB is listed under the property sector. Last year the TAGB total transactions in securities investment is RM3.6B. You think if son the real CEO, he spend so much time and effort dealing in securities?? Once a crook always a crook.

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2019-03-07 08:11 | Report Abuse

TAGB should split its operation just focus on property. Leave the security trading back to TAE.

Posted by hopetobecorrect > 2019-03-07 16:10 | Report Abuse

tiah's junior was appointed as COO of TAGB but looks like he is just another puppet and draw high salary from the company,. any parents will love to groom their children to take over their company and be respected by shareholders but sadly after 2 years he had nothing to prove but just the Vancouver's project.

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2019-03-07 20:18 | Report Abuse

The CFO of TAGB quit in Nov 2018. He was 52 yrs old. To quit at that age at a large corporation made me cautious. So I sold down my shares by 50% and sold all my TA as it was trapped at a ceiling price of 66 sens. As my cost is 29 sen, I wonder if I should sell all remaining shares and close this chapter. Difficult choice to make. Quite fed up with this counter.

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2019-03-08 05:52 | Report Abuse

jellyfish666 Ha! Ha! By Malaysian standards, TAGB and TA ent are considered one of the more recognizable stocks by size. I personally feel father and son are very capable, but the family is currently and also for a very long time (many years) been increasing their shareholdings in these two stocks. It would not in my opinion benefit them to see the share price go up. We on the other hand the small investors are holding on to the believe that since this two counters are so deeply undervalued that they will skyrocket some day in the future. Some of us have been holding and waiting for many years. Will that day come soon enough? Can keep on guessing, I guess.

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2019-03-08 05:56 | Report Abuse

O.K. I don't usually offer stock tips, as it is actually quite a gamble when we pick or select stocks. But I currently feel strongly for IWCITY. May want to do some research on this counter and decide for yourselves. I took a position a few weeks back. So far it seems to be doing good. I just get this feeling, it may go ballistic soon.

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2019-03-08 10:12 | Report Abuse

Does TAGB participate in 2019 affordable house program? or purely focus high end product?

Posted by hopetobecorrect > 2019-03-08 10:34 | Report Abuse

@singh1, that was a sharp observation on the CFO resignation. looks like very likely connected to the just released 4Q result. @jellyfish666., thanks for your view. sharp and informative.