Notice the sellings are in small lots. The B% for 1000-lot and above category 81%. Looks like profit taking is by small traders, and the big fish are happily collecting them.
somethings to share...cimb up jcy to 2.22 but long journey to go tp..2.22 4.3 Changes to target prices During the 4Q11 results season, we made adjustments to all the five tech stocks under our coverage. We raised our target prices for… ..JCY from RM1.54 to RM2.22 as we bumped up FY12-14 EPS for higher 2H sales but maintained our valuation basis of 6x CY13 P/E, in line with comparables. We lowered our target price for Jobstreet from RM2.97 to RM2.31 based on a 14.1x P/E, in line with its peers. We also cut Uchi’s target price to RM1.18 from RM1.22 based on an 8.8x CY13 P/E which is a 30% discount to our target market P/E. More recently, we upped our target price for Unisem from RM1.00 to RM1.87, valuing the stock at a 25% premium (median premium during 2010-11 demand upcycle) over its 5-year historical P/BV, in light of the improving outlook for the industry. Similarly, MPI’s target price was raised from RM2.79 to RM4.08 as we valued the stock at -1 standard deviation to its 5-year average historical P/BV to match 1) the demand upcycle in 2009-11 and 2) less skewed valuations, i.e. no longer pulled up by the high P/BV multiple in 2007-08.
only read.. 2.3 HDD pricing to remain firm in the March quarter According to JCY, pricing for its components remained fairly stable in the March quarter compared to the December quarter, suggesting that gross margin will remain high. Our discussions with some other HDD component suppliers also suggest flat to a marginal decline in ASP as the drive makers are currently more concerned about component availability than pricing. This is because the drive makers are enjoying record gross margin due to the current undersupply situation. According to Seagate and WD, the HDD industry is expected to ship 130m-135m drives in the March quarter vs. 119m in the December quarter and will struggle to match demand throughout 2012. Both of them expect meaningful inventory replenishment only in 1H13. To maximise its return, JCY will continue to focus on better-margin projects and allocate less resources to the lower-margin top cover and anti-disc components. Also, the group will be gradually expanding its machining and die-casting capacities to cope with the increased order from Seagate. The two new China plants (one in Suzhou and one in Guangzhou) will be ready in 2012 as well and could help to alleviate the labour shortage in Malaysia.
price will go down, then it force all the son holder flush out, and then.. then push the mother share up again, then.. more people will buy the son, it will keep repeating.
agree with FTCB. so for thohe who have a heart attack or other dangerous ailment, don't paly with this counter.. will make ur heart beat irregular and u unable to sleep well. But for me as a fundementalist, i will hold this stock until 2nd Quarter result ( 5 week more to come). By the way this is not a reccomendation for buy or sell or hold. It for me only and not related with people who are alive or death..!!
this stock upgraded by CIMB to trading buy with target price RM2.20.. currently the sector also upgraded to overweight.. so if u smell the cooking then ready for eating
Notice since the low of 1.07 reached on Mar 19, JCY has rallied to a higher low. If this positive trend continued, this pullback should not dip below 1.20 giving it a nice higher low progression. So Symori's 1.21 is just about right. Better days are still ahead. This pullback is a normal upward consolidation.
Last nite DJIA was injured and this will influence KLSE in general performance.. As a result i think JCy also affected. see how this stock react today.. happy Watching from side line..
fellow comrades...believe in what you buy and the potential of the stock... the stock market will surely go up and down accordinly and that's normal. Good stock when go down will rebounds back strongly. You choose if you want to be a winner or loser.
Yup..Agree with Bro Diablo88.. the market will go up & down and same as individua stock but if u choose the good fundemental stok,it not make u disappointed..
chill brother...jatuh ke naik ke is ok. Many speculator out there with many different opinions..especially those who said the demand of HDD is declining due to tablets penetration in the market. It is for sure some impact but do you know cloud computing is also gaining mainstream and big amount of HDD capacity are required in this business... and etc. YOu do your maths..
Agree with diablo88. Cloud database lifestyles has slowly build up in community world wide, corporate and business cultures. With high speed connection that allowing big GB multimedia data to be transmitted over the net in a couples of seconds is surely require lots of cheap hard disks just for storage. Just my humble opinion. Peace.
My sifu said...if this stock doesn't crossed 1.6 in 2 months, I don't have to call him sifu anymore. NEVER ever heard such confident comments from him before. He said JCY will fly today...keeping my finger crossed.
He won't comment in times like this, too nitty gritty ady. Cause many will plough questions to him, some good questions some stupid one..so he wouldn't be attending to all, might as well don't do it..if you look at his previous comments, his method is usually to answer every single one..hehe..he will come in again when it is near to Q2 announcement time..hehe
Last nite DJIA close in positive mood.. if our market sentiment also good today than JCY will move up at least 2-3 cents more..(just my guess and not a recommendation for buy/sell and related with people who is still alive or death)
More to come, share price will advance further to around RM 1.50 - 1.70 level. Market rumors said it will takeover a company to further increase it's market share as hdd component maker and also will get a very huge contract from WD.
Buyer keep buying 320 lots and Seller sold 300 lots, may be they are some person. If they are same person means they just brought net 20 lots only. price how to go up.(Only my opinion )
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
omione
119 posts
Posted by omione > 2012-04-06 16:35 | Report Abuse
Notice the sellings are in small lots. The B% for 1000-lot and above category 81%. Looks like profit taking is by small traders, and the big fish are happily collecting them.