usry: i would take that as a compliment or u're saying i'm a 'kaypoh chi' haha.. NKN1: I know this question is not directed to me, but previously JCY did intend to sell off their plants before the flood came. And they got the lucky strike, thus I will speculate, if JCY is given the LTA, they will probably privatise the company..as it is self-funded and growing strong..as I say, speculation..
bomlikeme:i not inted to see as mr 'kaypoh chi',.. u'r comment useful for me also..especially your perdiction.. i sometimes visit ur blog to find an info.. it help me alot.. Diablo88: if JCY will be privitise than we small investor will....
if i am the majority shareholder of JCY that is what i will do..take it private... i controlled 74% already anyway and already facing difficulty with bursa public spread requirement.
Plus I got all these CW issuers taking advantage and depressing my share price with no benefit to me.
I will privatise and probably relist in HK or Singapore both of which will give me better market valuations PE wise
for people who have problems understanding my writing. Whatever happens from tommorrow, it can only benefit the price and all shareholders. No need to have a nervous break down.
mr lamken, what would happen to warrant holders if there is gonna be dividend issued? thanks in advance. and pls add me to ur email list samuel_racer@hotmail.com
I think JCY big share holder already SAPU a lot of JCY- CWs and also holding big % of JCY mother shares ( I mean the free float share which is 500 millions in the market ) after few weeks purchased from open market of course by using third party's name. and now may be JCY will announce an offer to buy back the balance shares in the market with high price to force the warrants to shoot up and use the money made from the warrants to pay back the balance of the shareholders. From this he no need to pay single cents but the cowboys are paying it.
Wow...seems everyone were heated up with the news bit this morning...the engine shud be warmed up enough to fly high up!! Last call for boarding....heheheee...
the privatisation option is just too far reach to me. I couldn't think of other option better than forcing the cow boys to panic and all going after the mother. Thanks.
No sorry la, is just a joke..but if you have enough time in this 2 hours to read thru the previous comments, like 1000+ of them, there are (TA)Technical analyst and (FA)Fundamental analyst, some are (BA)Bullshit analyst ilke me, you will probably get the hinge of it. trust me, is worth the read..
patrick - already been trying to dissect that info..heehee..similar to a recent tech company! and i thk the answer to this is yes, jcy price will definately up if so...
One more option is somebody will appear as JCY's major shareholder which holding around 15% of JCY shares now that means the free float shares in market will be reduce to only 200, 000, 000. when the announcement is made this evening then the public will know for sure the free float numbers of mother shares in the market. and not going to have panic selling anymore. From now on the share price will advance.
patrick: of course no God lo, that's why I say, if he can answer that, he mah become 'God'.. meljohn: I've bought the shares since octo-nov last year, I've been holding..I din buy today, I buy much earlier..
totally agreed with Fat Cat emotion on stock sure mati one
bomblikeme said no God in stk market
it all depend on YOURSELF and luck...who the heck can predict ^%(&&^* european markets kena kaw-kaw with greece, france..soon portugal and maybe germany change financial outlook with change of politicians
warren buffet advice : when people sell you buy, when people buy you sell ie what goes up will come down, what goes down will be down
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
diablo88
1,215 posts
Posted by diablo88 > 2012-05-17 11:42 | Report Abuse
privatise huh...hmm..this will be really a piece of surprise news.