reverse stock split in itself doesnt change anything about the mother except reducing the liquidity. an illiquid share can work both ways, easier to push up but also easier to push down. mother financial fundamentals does not change. the push factor to buy reamins the same
whatever happen to mother eg reverse split, bonus issue, etc etc sons conversion terms or even numbers of shares/liquidity will also be adjusted accordingly
it still depend on how far people is willing to push the share price of the mother irregardless of reverse split or bonus issue.
a better push factor to buy the mother is either a large dividend or priviatisation at big premium
like i said, if my understanding is wrong please feel free to correct me
NKN1...you still don't get the point. The cow boys are the one manipulating the mother price because of their CW they issue. To cut it short, no mother no derivative. When high demand on mother then the price will shoot up. It depends on how much the cowboy willing to pay.
NKN1: reducing liquidity for jcy, means major shareholder may have more control. And they probably romped outsiders like morgan stanley, jpmorgan or other fund managers to lock high prices..like earlier comments, blocking CW issuers' ability to hedge..speculation again. hehe..
kizz: bought before RM1, but average out also near to RM1 ady lo..i burnt my hand on CD before, never ashame to admit..hehe
noted on everyone opinion but for european style cash settled warrant (different from American style warrant)the CW issuers do not hedge in order to profit on the upside. i.e they buy mother share low and sell mother share high
Their intent is always to keep mother price low irregardless. they have no interest to profit on the high price of the mother.
It all depends on how strong the major shareholder is willing to fight. They will still need the same amount of money theoretically as the share price is doubled corresponding to say 2 to 1 split
Liquidity got nothing to do with it. Look for example at BIMB case recently. BIMB is relatively illiquid but when BIMB-CB about to expire, the illiquidness made it easier to push down if there is not a strong push factor
Well say NK. Personally I am very weak with share split, bonus issue, right issue kind of things. I always see mixed reaction from market when these happened. I prefer simple qtrly report with dividends pay out.
reverse split or amalgation means less shares it does NOT mean liquidity...which depend on the MARKET MAKER or the syndicate people...
there is an article on our eur-styled call warrant (sound more than call girls)...the issuer will PUSH THE MARKET PRICES AS LOW AS POSSIBLE - the last 5 trading days - ie the mother share will be at the mercy of the issuer!!!...the cowboys
am curious why SC allow so many call-warrants on one stock with abt same expiry dates???
dr sam may be i shud say "free float" instead of liquidity...thanks for hightlighting. syndicate is different they use "churn" i.e recycle same number of shares over and over again. market makers only exist in malaysia for CW as bank issue it for their own behalf and not company. normal shares, bank dont act as market makers but they proprietary trade which is not market making. have to get correct term nanti ppl who is not clever like me get confused
cf has been more responsive to mother fluctuations than the rest of warrants imo..anyway got angpow from it for now hehe.. help me hold mother with more confidence...
Mr.Lamken thanks for all the info & comment you giving for us..have you we got more confident to play this stock until now...hope tomorrow price will up more everybody huat ah..
Hi all expert Sifus.....I plan to collect more CW. Can I still do so tomorrow?FYI,I still holding mother share 1.35X15..My aim CK,as a small fish like me can only aim CK. special thanks to Lamken and all useful analysis/info been posted to this forum..Thanks you all!!!!Appreaciate it!Remember harmoniously bring the wealthiness..
for those who buy the call warrant be aware these are european call warrant (please read recent article on this...understand the different between european vs american call warrants)and the implication when expiry date arrive
third qtr result may not as impressive as first 2 qtrs due to slight depress prices for HDD and also the factory affected by the Thai flood shd be in operation...
one thing for sure : IB is bullish on jcy ie why so many call warrants
3 cents dividend & the HDD players need 2 more Quarter for reactify the effect from Thailand flood. so JCY have a room to supply HDD to customers & Their plant at China also start operation.This also will give JCY extra profit for next Quarter..(my assumption from JCY report that release this everning) By the way i also eager to know the 2 appetizer that Mr Lamken mention before..
lam ken definitely got a lot in his plate... if anyone else got his email pls b kind enough to forward the rest and so forth... mine is axlanzac@yahoo.com........cheers
Hard-disk drive manufacturer JCY International Bhd's earnings surged 1,209% to RM163.09mil in the second quarter from RM12.46mil a year ago, boosted by higher average selling prices.
It reported on Thursday its revenue increased 45% to RM576.58mil from RM397.43mil.
"This was due mainly to better average selling prices as a result of shortages in HDD mechanical components after the October 2011 Thailand floods, favourable exchange rates and higher volumes shipped during the periods," it said.
Earnings per share were 7.98 sen compared with 0.61%. It recommended a single tier tax-exempt second interim dividend of three sen per share or 12% for the financial year ending Sept 30.
For the first half, its earnings jumped 1,530% to RM325.54mil from RM19.97mil in the previous corresponding period. Its revenue increased by 35.8% to RM1.135bil from RM836.33mil.
Someone already got it right with their guess for appetizer 1. Why you do think I been loading myself up on more mother and warrants?
There will be a shortage of mother soon. Why? becuase someone big will be buying up all the mother. Once the mother reach a fair high price (becuase of the buy up) it will be protected. If cowboys try and press someone will take whatever they throw no problem. When price reach a certain point, all cowboys will panic and will be force to hedge. But you calculate how many total warrants have been issued Vs how many mother share there is. Once the buy up is in process they are going die if do not hedge, when they hedge, price go up even further, especially becuase not enough mother to go around.
The big boys who collecting the mother have also loaded up to the max with most of the warrants. why you think over the last few weeks there have been a big price disparity between mother and sons! haha.
This is not factoring in other big/small buyers from the market who will no doubt be interensted in this counter after tonight's Q2 results and the future earning potential of this company.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
cheese
77 posts
Posted by cheese > 2012-05-17 14:51 | Report Abuse
support