CYBERJAYA EDUCATION GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CYBERE (5166)

-0.01 (1.32%)

0.75 - 0.75

9 people like this.

4,446 comment(s). Last comment by AMOS6611 2024-05-30 12:45

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2015-01-13 09:58 | Report Abuse

60sen offer remain, despite speculation offer price will rise.
http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2015/01/12/SMRT-Creador-to-make-RM112m-offer-for-MEGB/?style=biz

MK123

136 posts

Posted by MK123 > 2015-01-13 10:19 | Report Abuse

Someone controlling the price ?

on ts

23 posts

Posted by on ts > 2015-01-13 10:39 | Report Abuse

always between 0.7 ~ 0.705

RIDMNMG

83 posts

Posted by RIDMNMG > 2015-01-13 10:56 | Report Abuse

Im trape in this caunter..0.725..huwaa

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-01-13 10:58 | Report Abuse

doji! if stay above 70cents, means buyer dont buy the idea of 60cents offers right?

on ts

23 posts

Posted by on ts > 2015-01-13 12:01 | Report Abuse

many bought at higher price on 8/1/2015, today t3 force sell

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-01-13 12:07 | Report Abuse

if due to force sell, it even good as price not really pushed down

RIDMNMG

83 posts

Posted by RIDMNMG > 2015-01-13 13:26 | Report Abuse

Oohhh corect..means this caunter potential to upp

on ts

23 posts

Posted by on ts > 2015-01-13 14:05 | Report Abuse

hopefully

yongyou

4,676 posts

Posted by yongyou > 2015-01-13 14:54 | Report Abuse

waiting for it to go below .70

minglol

150 posts

Posted by minglol > 2015-01-13 15:45 | Report Abuse

dropping~ is it T3 ppl selling?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-01-13 15:46 | Report Abuse

oh no... breached .70

minglol

150 posts

Posted by minglol > 2015-01-13 15:46 | Report Abuse

market up but megb down~

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2015-01-13 15:58 | Report Abuse

Wait t4, they are killing some contra players before it moves again

yongyou

4,676 posts

Posted by yongyou > 2015-01-13 16:22 | Report Abuse

Bro Alpha Trader, expecting it goes lower than .68?

"Alpha Trader Wait t4, they are killing some contra players before it moves again

13/01/2015 15:58"

pdtan

603 posts

Posted by pdtan > 2015-01-13 16:29 | Report Abuse

Let's do some reorganising of thoughts on this confusing situation :

original post:

pdtan CHARTWISE, It is important that price cross 0.74 accompanying BIG volume today and tomorrow morning,otherwise i am out .... some manipulations going on that is not to my liking....

if it retest 0.65 next 2 weeks, i may buy back....then all the tamil boys deal should materialise by then....
08/01/2015 11:14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
rohank71 ...................................................................................................

Pd Tan, your teory was wrong, I think the TAMIL boys took you for a ride.. Did it when no one expected. Caught all the operators and speculators with their pants down. ...............................................

09/01/2015 17:00
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
rohank71 every one here means well for all...AT has done a great job however we all have to take critics openly. No one can be right when it comes to markets..........Always we say after the event "if only we knew" and "if only I bought/ sold". We all make decisions based on our own risk profile.
09/01/2015 14:45
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Posted by on ts > Jan 13, 2015 12:01 PM | Report Abuse

many bought at higher price on 8/1/2015, today t3 force sell

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

So last week i was complaining abt the snaky behaviour by the Tamil boys and want out @0.74 to buy back 0.66 (in fact i oredi got some 0.68 and queuing more on the way down)....

So this morning we FINALLY have the Tamil announcement -- the deal IS on!!!! And there is no (expected) big up in price 0.80, 0.90, 1.00........normally accompanying confirmed T/O news..

We also have the Cobra snake dance that have resulted in so many confused, lost, disappointed postings since Jan08..... with many like ts and others with t3 and t4 tomorrow .... 0.68 opening slump causing the panic sell --buy on rumour,sell on news-- spike up to 0.74 @9.03am and sell/distribution half hr followed, and now down toward 0.69....

(MK123 Someone controlling the price ?
13/01/2015 10:19

MK: You bet!!!)

So rohank71, going by today MEGB's behaviour, my original posting above--- my "theory" was NOT wrong, and yet you have the audacity to point and judge the Right one as Wrong before the ACTUAL announcement....why cant you WAIT # MORE DAYS to judge other as wrong (AFTER THE EVENT)? or at least follow your own teaching of ".....Always we say after the event "if only we knew" and "if only I bought/ sold" above.

The point is : you are ADDING confusion and erroneous, false confidence to a very tricky and confusing situation (much to the liking of manipulative and tricky Cobra-Charmer Tamil boys) and doing a great desservice to so many T3 and T4 players, who are facing losses today and tomorrow,if they have read and relied on you prophetic pronouncement and judgement days before the actual announcement.

And dont now claim "We all make decisions based on our own risk profile." this disclaimer wont apply to you as you appear so COCK-SURE to judge the divergent view as WRONG....

So the price now is 0.685 (only 1st day), how do you account to those who r forced to sell next few days and face UNNECESSARY LOSSES because they unfortunate relied on your COCK-SURE judgement LAST WEEK ,before the news is out?

rohank, if you can learn from this : dont judge other BEFORE the event, if you MUST do, do it after,like today after (and if) you HAVE BEEN PROVEN RIGHT!!! Your misplaced CONFIDENCE AND SURETY may be relied and acted on by others less fortunate ones...and loose monies!!! You dont want to be accused of speaking rubbish at this forum,agree?

In short : DONT JUMP THE GUNS!!!!

For PVTS, we maintain, we want to loose less,make more!!! and we hope for others here as well

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-01-13 16:44 | Report Abuse

as i know, RHB-OSK force sell after 3:30pm..

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-01-13 16:45 | Report Abuse

0.675 will be recent support line, lets see...

minglol

150 posts

Posted by minglol > 2015-01-13 16:53 | Report Abuse

looks like the force sell is done~ so hurt to see.

stock1288

325 posts

Posted by stock1288 > 2015-01-13 17:01 | Report Abuse

pick up time....

pdtan

603 posts

Posted by pdtan > 2015-01-13 17:04 | Report Abuse

Pay attention now to the strong buys at 0.665(8461 buys) 0.66(7261buys)compared to weaker buyers (1100-1900) at other buyer qoutes...

that's near our buy low of 0.66... should happen tomorrow morning

I think the Cobra Charmers not in a hurry to push up the price immediately until they clear the T+4 contra players.

More importantly now : Who know the dateline (Bursa rule) CobraC must make the GO to all other shareholders?

yongyou

4,676 posts

Posted by yongyou > 2015-01-13 19:24 | Report Abuse

thanks pdtan.

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2015-01-13 21:02 | Report Abuse

General offer wont prevent the price from moving further, doesnt mean general offer at 60c the price should trade at 60c, look at all the potential go, pmholdings, ecoworld aka focal aim, hck, sunsuria, so many etc

stock1288

325 posts

Posted by stock1288 > 2015-01-13 21:10 | Report Abuse

Business News

Home › Business › Business News

MEGB sees 29m shares traded off-market

Tuesday, 13 January 2015

KUALA LUMPUR: Masterskill Education Group Bhd (MEGB) saw 29.15 million of its shares transacted in an off-market deal at an average price of 60 sen each on Tuesday.

Stock market data showed the block of shares accounted for a 7.11% stake based on the paid-up of 409.90 million shares.

At 60 sen, this matched the price which Creador together with education services provider SMRT Holdings Bhd was making a takeover of MEGB.

However, this was a 11% discount to the closing price of 67.5 sen on Tuesday. The share price is down 3.5 sen from Monday’s close of 71 sen.

On Monday, Creador and SMRT entered into a conditional share sale agreement (SSA) to acquire a 30.75% stake or 115.7 million shares in MEGB from its major shareholder and executive director Siva Kumar M Jeyapalan at 60 sen a share.

Creador has some 72.4 million shares or a 19.26% stake in MEGB, and will be increasing it by 7.75% to some 27%. SMRT will take up the remaining 23% block of shares from Siva.

SMRT and Creador anticipate the acquisition to be done by end-March. The two parties will need to get regulatory and shareholders approval before proceeding with the deal. The SSA was signed between Strategic Ambience Sdn Bhd, SMRT’s unit, and Arenga Pinnata Sdn Bhd, a 95.17%-owned subsidiary of Creador.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-01-14 09:12 | Report Abuse

i still q at 665, let's see

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-01-14 10:20 | Report Abuse

trading today looks good, contra players unloaded?

on ts

23 posts

Posted by on ts > 2015-01-14 10:51 | Report Abuse

up not much

minglol

150 posts

Posted by minglol > 2015-01-14 10:55 | Report Abuse

no action on sharks~

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-01-14 10:57 | Report Abuse

most important is not down to 60cents! need time to bring ppl confident... some still sacred

misterzikk

547 posts

Posted by misterzikk > 2015-01-14 11:49 | Report Abuse

665 coming soon. Time to ngap

pdtan

603 posts

Posted by pdtan > 2015-01-14 12:31 | Report Abuse

Dont forget T+4 tomorrow, another day of Cobra squeezing.....

so the bottom maybe 0.66, 0.65, 0.64...... depending on how venomous this cobra is......

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-01-14 13:17 | Report Abuse

aiyo.. scary but im in already.. just hope for the best

Sahampower

229 posts

Posted by Sahampower > 2015-01-14 13:48 | Report Abuse

at what price u in i3i2i1?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-01-14 13:50 | Report Abuse

yongyou

4,676 posts

Posted by yongyou > 2015-01-14 14:58 | Report Abuse

SMRT also pull back.

Poh Jie Ai

103 posts

Posted by Poh Jie Ai > 2015-01-14 15:09 | Report Abuse

tis good or not?

on ts

23 posts

Posted by on ts > 2015-01-14 16:01 | Report Abuse

drop drop drop

pdtan

603 posts

Posted by pdtan > 2015-01-14 16:19 | Report Abuse

Posted by i3i2i1 > Jan 14, 2015 01:17 PM | Report Abuse

aiyo.. scary but im in already.. just hope for the best

-------------------------------------

You may just be lucky if CobraTamil start pushing on T+3: if you see Friday (T+3) morning a signal push (a quick tick-up) to 0.695-0.71, then try sell highest T+4 morning.....

Your difficult waiting time is next 2 days T+1 and T+2.......

See they just break the 10days support price of 0.67 and doing the 0.66 now,look like CobraTamil is following our track laid for him....

Good luck!

yongyou

4,676 posts

Posted by yongyou > 2015-01-14 16:24 | Report Abuse

Bro pdtan, wat price u entered?

yongyou

4,676 posts

Posted by yongyou > 2015-01-14 16:36 | Report Abuse

woow, down to .65 now

pdtan

603 posts

Posted by pdtan > 2015-01-14 16:45 | Report Abuse

Posted by yongyou > Jan 14, 2015 04:24 PM | Report Abuse

Bro pdtan, wat price u entered?

--------------------------------------

My bulk buyings 0.66,0.65 is being done now......still some extra qeue (??) 0.64-0.63 expect to be done tomorrow....

yongyou

4,676 posts

Posted by yongyou > 2015-01-14 16:48 | Report Abuse

Bro pdtan, u also into SMRT?

yongyou

4,676 posts

Posted by yongyou > 2015-01-14 16:51 | Report Abuse

i got megb .66 too. after bot, then i drop to .65, haizz

Lucifer178

143 posts

Posted by Lucifer178 > 2015-01-14 16:54 | Report Abuse

Very hard to read the trend...very mixed.

pdtan

603 posts

Posted by pdtan > 2015-01-14 16:54 | Report Abuse

By its price behaviour,I should comment that This cobra looks poisonous with deep bites... Imagine for a TAKE-OVER TARGET (MEGB) to behave like (like a bad news)...0.755 after a good T/O deal slump 0.10 within 3 days..... but you know lah, it's all CobraManipulation....we can play along lah...just dont get biten, can die one you know!!!

yongyou

4,676 posts

Posted by yongyou > 2015-01-14 16:58 | Report Abuse

correct

pdtan

603 posts

Posted by pdtan > 2015-01-14 17:04 | Report Abuse

Posted by pdtan > Jan 14, 2015 05:02 PM | Report Abuse X

Posted by yongyou > Jan 14, 2015 04:48 PM | Report Abuse

Bro pdtan, u also into SMRT?

--------------------------------------
No, I concentrate on MEGB, ....already shifted funds out of IFCAM ...i reckon this one has more high mountains to climb....the bank-financing and the GO...

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-01-14 17:06 | Report Abuse

walaueh... drop so much

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-01-14 17:08 | Report Abuse

SMRT also drop.. Deal on but still drop and volume also low. Sigh.

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2015-01-14 17:10 | Report Abuse

They are killing contra players now, if got below 64 tomorrow faster load