CYBERJAYA EDUCATION GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CYBERE (5166)

-0.01 (1.32%)

0.75 - 0.75

9 people like this.

4,446 comment(s). Last comment by AMOS6611 2024-05-30 12:45

MK123

136 posts

Posted by MK123 > 2015-01-12 14:22 | Report Abuse

So complicated! So what it means actually? Which one is right ?

737 posts

Posted by 63333336 > 2015-01-12 14:22 | Report Abuse

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/smrt-creador-proposes-masterskill-take-over
SMrt take up 23%, remaining creador will takeup. This prevent mgo.

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2015-01-12 14:26 | Report Abuse

Alamak....another wrong understanding....

It doesn't prevent MGO la....after buying 30.75% from SK, both parties owns > 33% of MEGB because they're already holding some shares in MEGB. Collectively, they will own 50.01% shares in MEGB after buying up SK's portion.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-01-12 14:32 | Report Abuse

muscle, pls dont create panic but contribute to that everyone understand what is the real situation, then decide to sell or not.... these news seems making everyone confused

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-01-12 14:32 | Report Abuse

and someone will take advantage

Lucifer178

143 posts

Posted by Lucifer178 > 2015-01-12 14:39 | Report Abuse

this is so confusing...no consistent story..

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2015-01-12 14:55 | Report Abuse

If u want to understand the deal from the media, then read from:

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/smrt-creador-proposes-masterskill-take-over

The Star and Business Times, both giving so inaccurate info. I'm shocked.

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2015-01-12 14:58 | Report Abuse

Still want to look at the wrong report? Be my guest.

737 posts

Posted by 63333336 > 2015-01-12 14:59 | Report Abuse

sifu2 here, i need your help:
MGO: In a takeover, an offer to buy all of the remaining shares in a company, that must be made when a company owns more than 33% of the voting shares in another company
SMRT own 23%, Creador own 27%, both didn't > 33%, please advice how MGO triggered. Is it because Creador also SMRT major shareholder?
If MGO, do we need to sale our megb share to Creador (as in the news Creador will conditionally offer to takeover all remaining megb sahres) in 60c?

737 posts

Posted by 63333336 > 2015-01-12 15:01 | Report Abuse

also, is below statement correct?
RM 112,000,000 for 115,656,700 shares hold by Siva kumar (30%)?

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2015-01-12 15:05 | Report Abuse

"...Arenga’s shareholding in MEGB will increase to 27.01% and the collective shareholding of Arenga and its PACs in MEGB will increase to 50.01% upon the completion of the Proposed Acquisition."

Above is from the source, i.e. SMRT annoucement. The key sentence is collective shareholding of Arenga (i.e. Creador) and its PACs (Parties Acting in Concert). Both parties are acting "together" hence their collective holding is > 33%. That's why it will trigger MGO.

Shareholders of MEGB will not be "forced" to sell at 60 sen. That is why Brahmal said shareholders can choose to sell or participate in the growth of MEGB post-acquisition.

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2015-01-12 15:06 | Report Abuse

Based on the announcement, I believe The Star and The Business Times have incorrectly reported the deal.

aliimam

471 posts

Posted by aliimam > 2015-01-12 15:16 | Report Abuse

guys any idea what will happens to this share tomorrow. open higher or lower

Posted by themazetrader > 2015-01-12 15:21 | Report Abuse

Bye bye MEGB, New name here AEGB .. "Asiamet Education Group Bhd."

aliimam

471 posts

Posted by aliimam > 2015-01-12 15:24 | Report Abuse

okay AEGB will open higher or open lower

737 posts

Posted by 63333336 > 2015-01-12 15:24 | Report Abuse

sifu2.. :
if remain listed, cannot more than 33% ?
if more than 33%, MGO mandatory general offer, ** force buy and sell, and thus privatization ?

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2015-01-12 15:41 | Report Abuse

@63333336, It doesn't mean staying listed, major shareholder can't have > 33%.

The word "mandatory" means the major shareholder (> 33%) is required to launch a general takeover offer. Now, whether or not minorities accept the offer is another story. If insufficient minorities accept it, then it stays listed.

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2015-01-12 15:50 | Report Abuse

It is stated in page 13, the turnaround plans for MEGB

1. Continue Asset-light strategy
2. replace directors and management
3. new programmes course offerings
4. shared services with SMRT - cost cutting
5. rebranding for megb group
6. cross-selling programmes

While MEGB has received some negative publicity in the past, the goal is to focus on building a new chapter and bring new life into the MEGB Group with the objective of rebuilding AMU into a leading educational institution in Malaysia while providing high quality of education to students.

Following the completion of the Proposed Acquisition, the MEGB Group will be
rebranded such that the branding focus is not on “Masterskill”, but rather as AMU.The Company sees the opportunity in turning around the business of the MEGB Group due to the SMRT Group’s expertise and track record as well as good working relationship with players in the education industry and relevant government bodies, which is important given that the education industry is highly regulated.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-01-12 15:57 | Report Abuse

sounds very good!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-01-12 15:59 | Report Abuse

sounds like can hold a bit longer http://www.bernama.com.my/bernama/v7/bu/newsbusiness.php?id=1099928

737 posts

Posted by 63333336 > 2015-01-12 16:04 | Report Abuse

yes, is good deal indeed. SMRT is profit making company where education business contribute more than 50% profit. With the present of SMRT, megb has brighten future. Soon megb will turn profit making as well.

737 posts

Posted by 63333336 > 2015-01-12 19:41 | Report Abuse

sifu2...
The word "mandatory" means the major shareholder (> 33%) is required to launch a general takeover offer. Now, whether or not minorities accept the offer is another story. If insufficient minorities accept it, then it stays listed. --- meaning although major shareholder > 33%, ikan bilis like us can still hold (not sell to Creador) and remain our share holding?

MK123

136 posts

Posted by MK123 > 2015-01-12 20:18 | Report Abuse

Hi dear all. So tomorrow the new title is AEGB and no more MEGB?
If tmr up, top up? drop also top up?

aliimam

471 posts

Posted by aliimam > 2015-01-12 21:14 | Report Abuse

looking forward to top up , in up up up up ......

737 posts

Posted by 63333336 > 2015-01-12 21:58 | Report Abuse

please don't get confused by this: "RM 112 million for 30.57%". Just ignore thestar news on this news, no such things and it was wrongly stated the thestar.

737 posts

Posted by 63333336 > 2015-01-12 22:00 | Report Abuse

please refer to sifu skng74:
Mana ada 97 sen new offer?? This Star news also not accurate. SMRT/Creador are buying the 30.75% from SK. That will result in both owning > 33% hence triggering MGO. RM112M is for the remainder of shares at 60 sen.
12/01/2015 14:19

RM112M is for the remainder of shares at 60 sen.
NOT RM 112 million for 30.57%

737 posts

Posted by 63333336 > 2015-01-12 22:07 | Report Abuse

http://biz.sinchew.com.my/node/108691?tid=6

SMRT買MASTERSKILL‧全購價保持60仙

(吉隆坡12日訊)SMRT控股(SMRT,0117,創業板科技組)與私募基金Creador II有限公司終於完成收購MASTERSKILL教育(MEGB,5166,主板貿服組)股權的精密審核,但未如市場預期般提高獻購價,而是以原定的每股60仙收購大股東西瓦古瑪所有30.75%股權,並以相同價格向MASTERSKILL提出全購。
在經過兩度展延後,SMRT控股和Creador II於週一宣佈與西瓦古瑪達成股權買賣協議,以每股60仙的現金價向後者提出收購,其中SMRT控股將收購當中的23%股權,而Creador II則將收購7.75%股權。
完成收購後,西瓦古瑪將不再持有MASTERSKILL任何股權,而聯購方將掌握該公司50.02%股權,因此將在週一通過Creador II旗下子公司――Arenga Pinnata私人有限公司,以每股60仙價格向其餘股東展開獻購。
有意保留上市地位
“我們計劃將該公司改名為Asiamet教育集團有限公司,同時有意保留公司的上市地位,因此向剩餘股東提供了接受獻議或參與公司未來成長的選擇。”Creador首席執行員布拉馬爾在週一於SMRT與Creador II召開的媒體匯報會上如此表示。

Kingston1

1,716 posts

Posted by Kingston1 > 2015-01-12 22:14 | Report Abuse

Why top up megb? Smrt bought megb shares with only 0.60cent, now megb price shown overvalued than the bought price from smrt. Being a Smart move should buy smrt isn't it?

marcofu88

398 posts

Posted by marcofu88 > 2015-01-12 22:18 | Report Abuse

So mean tat tomorrow smrt will increasing , then megb will dropping...trend terbalik? Kekeke

737 posts

Posted by 63333336 > 2015-01-12 22:25 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1827417

market value RM110m, is around 29c per megb share (total share 376,119,400; calculated based on Mr. Siva's entire shareholding in MEGB consisting of 115,656,700 ordinary shares in MEGB ("MEGB Shares"), representing 30.75%).

737 posts

Posted by 63333336 > 2015-01-12 22:34 | Report Abuse

So, current 71c is tooo cheap.

minglol

150 posts

Posted by minglol > 2015-01-12 22:44 | Report Abuse

Why 71c is too cheap?I still don get it

737 posts

Posted by 63333336 > 2015-01-12 23:04 | Report Abuse

previously the proposed disposal is ITS OPERATING PROPERTY ASSETS IN CHERAS, KOTA KINABALU, KUCHING AND PASIR GUDANG -- market value is around RM110m, which is based on my calculation is worth 29c per share.
++ other assets & future growth with SMRT present (honoursly i duno how to calculate this).
layman term, 29c+29c+29c (assume) = 87c.

** This is just my dream, not a BUY call.

Lucifer178

143 posts

Posted by Lucifer178 > 2015-01-12 23:29 | Report Abuse

We are all like blind bats. There is too much discrepancy in our comments and understanding of what's going on..

aliimam

471 posts

Posted by aliimam > 2015-01-12 23:39 | Report Abuse

i 100 percent agree with u

aliimam

471 posts

Posted by aliimam > 2015-01-12 23:42 | Report Abuse

it all depends upon sharks how they will play this stock . rest is history .
so story is , stay intact and hope for the best . good luck to u all .

Posted by charlieinvestor > 2015-01-12 23:43 | Report Abuse

heard that 71 cents is overvalued. the share price will move towards 60c tomorrow. is that true? i am thinking should i queue to sell and cut loss.

aliimam

471 posts

Posted by aliimam > 2015-01-12 23:52 | Report Abuse

the way i see it , is very simple.
brahmal still a substantial shareholder, his entry in smrt is 47.64 cents .
megb he will boost it to 1 rm plus .
thats it.
megb --short term upside
smrt--long term upside

aliimam

471 posts

Posted by aliimam > 2015-01-12 23:55 | Report Abuse

so both shares SMRT AND MEGB WILL BE SOON 1 RM PLUS .
time frame : 3 months to 6 months.

aliimam

471 posts

Posted by aliimam > 2015-01-12 23:59 | Report Abuse

brahmal still a substantial shareholder, his entry in smrt is 0.47 cents

aliimam

471 posts

Posted by aliimam > 2015-01-13 00:02 | Report Abuse

and u will see megb will run faster rather than smrt.
its common sense logic .
forget the rest .

Harvard57

495 posts

Posted by Harvard57 > 2015-01-13 00:58 | Report Abuse

Opening price will be down 5 sen n drift further to 9 sen ! Run !

Lucifer178

143 posts

Posted by Lucifer178 > 2015-01-13 09:05 | Report Abuse

doing 74c at 9.04AM

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2015-01-13 09:05 | Report Abuse

SMRT will only buy MEGB at 60sen, why the chase?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-01-13 09:12 | Report Abuse

a lot of ppl scared and trying to sell.. those big shark is happy

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2015-01-13 09:12 | Report Abuse

Below 70 no brainer

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-01-13 09:17 | Report Abuse

need sometime to clear those chickened out... scared.. let them sell off first

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-01-13 09:18 | Report Abuse

now more buyer coming in...

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2015-01-13 09:29 | Report Abuse

The net asset is actually above 70 cents after the revaluation of propertyy

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-01-13 09:34 | Report Abuse

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2015/01/13/MEGB-turnaround-in-a-year-say-new-owners/?style=biz and a quote about:
It was speculated that SMRT and Creador could raise the offer price, following a 15-day extension in due diligence on the deal.