HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

-0.09 (3.33%)

2.60 - 2.70

14 people like this.

33,404 comment(s). Last comment by YourQuirkyWays29 44 minutes ago

Joycelee

219 posts

Posted by Joycelee > 2020-07-24 20:21 | Report Abuse

Anyone can advise on the asp? Is there any increase on asp for harta

JohnFarmer458

1,797 posts

Posted by JohnFarmer458 > 2020-07-24 20:59 | Report Abuse

Careplus small company made 20 times profit , imagine Harta much bigger company

Vtkl126

5 posts

Posted by Vtkl126 > 2020-07-24 21:29 | Report Abuse

correct

julian1981

900 posts

Posted by julian1981 > 2020-07-24 21:52 | Report Abuse

small anchovies like carepls also can hit so high..imagine big player..they will hit the rooftop

Woodswater

3,780 posts

Posted by Woodswater > 2020-07-24 21:55 | Report Abuse

Hahaha
Just buy in ur favorite & dump dump hold
I'd chosen HARTA

Wakakakaka

kd88

203 posts

Posted by kd88 > 2020-07-25 11:40 | Report Abuse

A vaccine in development by the British-Swedish company AstraZeneca and the University of Oxford is based on a chimpanzee adenovirus called ChAdOx1. Their Phase I/II trial, reported on July 20 in the journal Lancet, found that the vaccine was safe, causing no severe side effects. It raised antibodies against the coronavirus as well as other immune defenses. The vaccine is now in a Phase II/III trial in England, as well as Phase III trials in Brazil and South Africa. The project may deliver emergency vaccines by October. AstraZeneca has said their total manufacturing capacity for the vaccine, if approved, stands at two billion doses.

kd88

203 posts

Posted by kd88 > 2020-07-25 11:41 | Report Abuse

The German company BioNTech has entered into collaborations with Pfizer, based in New York, and the Chinese drug maker Fosun Pharma to develop their mRNA vaccine. In July, they posted preliminary results from their Phase I/II trials in the United States and Germany. They found that the volunteers produced antibodies against SARS-CoV-2, as well as immune cells called T cells that respond to the virus. Some volunteers experienced moderate side effects such as sleep disturbances and sore arms.

The company expects to start Phase III trials by the end of July. On July 22, the Trump administration awarded a $1.9 billion contract for 100 million doses to be delivered by December and the option to acquire 500 million more doses. If approved, Pfizer said they expect to manufacture over 1.3 billion doses of their vaccine by the end of 2021.

_phoenix_

444 posts

Posted by _phoenix_ > 2020-07-25 11:57 | Report Abuse

it is a fallacy to believe that vaccine will be out by this year #fact

_phoenix_

444 posts

Posted by _phoenix_ > 2020-07-25 11:57 | Report Abuse

a promising trials do not equate to approval by FDA and mass production in the next 6 months, there will not be short cut and fast track approvals

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-07-25 12:06 | Report Abuse

Fda no choice canot aprove. Trump wil definitely make it aprove

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-07-25 12:08 | Report Abuse

Trump oso can not wearing mask. Nobody sound him. Wat u think he canot aproved vacine

_phoenix_

444 posts

Posted by _phoenix_ > 2020-07-25 12:30 | Report Abuse

just like he once said ingest disinfectant to cure covid19

Joycelee

219 posts

Posted by Joycelee > 2020-07-25 12:45 | Report Abuse

Gemfinder y fda cannot approve, i saw previous fda record for harta almost all got

kd88

203 posts

Posted by kd88 > 2020-07-25 14:22 | Report Abuse

https://www.nytimes.com/interactive/2020/science/coronavirus-vaccine-tracker.html

Actually got 1`vaccine already approved and applied in China amArmy.

Analyse yourself when the music of glove gonna to be end.

_phoenix_

444 posts

Posted by _phoenix_ > 2020-07-25 14:47 | Report Abuse

these arguments about vaccines are very short sighted mainly to hope for vaccine stocks to maintain and to hope for glove stocks to drop, because if there is a vaccine within the next 6 months every other business including tourism, hotels casinos etc etc would reflect a positive note as well

Kendy

231 posts

Posted by Kendy > 2020-07-25 15:40 | Report Abuse

When will QR release?

Vtkl126

5 posts

Posted by Vtkl126 > 2020-07-25 16:10 | Report Abuse

next month

jsseah

30 posts

Posted by jsseah > 2020-07-25 16:13 | Report Abuse

Vaccine could help, but is a long way off
For those hoping to reopen the US after the coronavirus pandemic, vaccines have been a beacon of hope.
Dr. Anthony Fauci, director of the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases, said he believes that hope is warranted and that a vaccine could stop the pandemic in its tracks, but he also doesn't believe that will happen until well into 2021.
The first Phase 3 coronavirus vaccine trial in the US is expected to begin next week. Here's how the vaccine works
"I think as we get into 2021, several months in, that you would have (a) vaccine that would be widely available to people in the United States," Fauci told the Washington Post's Bob Costa during a Post Live event.
Fauci noted that some companies have said they could have a vaccine available before the end of the year.
"I'm a little skeptical about that, but, you know, anything is possible," he told the Post.
Once a vaccine is found and made available, the public will need to agree to take it in order for it to be effective. Former Centers for Disease Control and Prevention director Dr. Thomas Frieden said Friday that could be difficult.
"This is the first time we've had an anti-vaccine movement before we've had the vaccine," Frieden said in a podcast sponsored by the online news site Axios.
"There's already too much suspicion and hesitancy about vaccines, and the way to address that is to just say it like it is and be sure that we're saying what we're doing, when we're doing it, what we're learning, when we're learning it," said Frieden, who is now the president of Resolve to Save Lives.

Posted by stocktrade101 > 2020-07-25 17:49 | Report Abuse

I agree with the anti-vax people because these vaccines are being rushed too quickly w/o sufficient safeguard. Way too risky for the general public.

Posted by smallfellow > 2020-07-26 00:00 | Report Abuse

Which Malaysian Company is so brave and want to manufacture or even distribute and sell the vaccine if and when it becomes available?? Think of the legal ramifications, if I bought the vaccine and had it injected and subsequently I caught the virus and it caused me great harm who will I sue?? The Company that sold me the vaccine will be an obvious choice.

In America, Vaccines are produced by privately held pharmaceutical companies, but they have a unique arrangement with the U.S. Government (for US Companies): When a person reports harm that could feasibly be related to a vaccine, a US Government program—not a pharmaceutical company—pays compensation under the Vaccine Injury Compensation Program. This legal liability can run into billions of dollars. I don't think Bolehland has such a Vaccine Injury Compensation Program. Further, if any potential vaccine is not throughly tested it can amount to a Government-sponsored genocide. That is why any FDA approval is going to be a long and drawn out affair to ensure as far as humanly possible that the vaccine will do no harm.

universeck

111 posts

Posted by universeck > 2020-07-26 00:42 | Report Abuse

1) It will take min 2 years to produce enough vaccine for the entire world population. Until then, sales of gloves will remain elevated. It's naive to think that glove demand will vanish the moment a vaccine is developed. In contrast, the demand will pick up with mass vaccination being carried out. It will provide an extra boost to glove sales, not decimate it.

2) The fail rate is high in any drug R&D. I have heard news of "potential HIV vaccine" since I was in primary school but until now, we still don't have any vaccine for it. The reason why big pharmas are unleashing a torrent of "good news", in contrast with WHO view that a viable vaccine is far from the horizon, could boil down to pump and dump by pharma execs. Read the news below reported in New York Times

https://www.nytimes.com/2020/07/25/business/coronavirus-vaccine-profits-vaxart.html

3) Those who bought into Malaysian healthcare stocks are plain stupid - not a single Covid 19 case could be admitted into private hospitals so how would Covid 19 benefit IHH? None of our local pharma companies are into Covid 19 R&D so how would merely repackaging vials for about 30 mil Malaysians make any significant impact to their bottom line?

The herd mentality of rushing into pharma stocks is laughable. The sharp drop of Pharmaniaga share is a wake up call to those naive people

Posted by stockraider > 2020-07-26 11:46 | Report Abuse

Take note if u chase high price gloves stock u r speculating at high price for high gain loh..!! It is risky but high reward loh..!!

If u buy into netx at 1 sen u r speculating too but u r speculating at low price for high reward mah..!!

It is low risk but high reward, why not invest some at low risk high reward netx & diversify your risk leh ?

Posted by calvintaneng > Jul 21, 2020 8:33 AM | Report Abuse

Good morning

They say doing the same thing over again without result is insanity

All these 3 stooges spam day in day out without owning a share of Netx are insane

Should be sent to Tg Rambutan or stay here to give us free entertainment better?

In any case Calvin is having the best investing year so far

Supermax already made over 1,000%

Netx might also make another ???

OngKawKaw

3,283 posts

Posted by OngKawKaw > 2020-07-26 12:59 | Report Abuse

Cheap cheap Netx promoter. Don’t con rich people here lah

Posted by dfsbipohsch > 2020-07-26 14:33 | Report Abuse

Top 4 Gloves Result Release

Tentative Results Date:
4 Aug - Harta
Mid Aug - Supermx
19 Aug - Kossan
30 Sept - TopGlove

This are the earning dates for the big 4.

newbie8080

2,751 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2020-07-26 16:20 | Report Abuse

Actually I was thinking, if vaccine is out, would anyone try it?
Normally, it takes like 2-3 years with proper trials and testing before it is commercialized.

Now most advanced pharmaceutical companies are rushing their trials and testing in hope for year end 2020 commercialization.

In other words, it would take them only 6-7 months to produce them.
Will there be any side effects to our health?
Does it cause any other unwanted irritations or harmful effect?
Do the large multinational pharmaceutical publish all their results and being transparent about those failed test?

Question is anyone interested to be the live guinea pig?

OngKawKaw

3,283 posts

Posted by OngKawKaw > 2020-07-26 16:24 | Report Abuse

Just buy and hold big 4 lah. Tutup mata tidur pun earn money o

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2020-07-26 17:49 | Report Abuse

newbie8080, that's why they do massive clinical trials, billions spent to develop the vaccine, billions spent to do clinical trials.

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2020-07-26 17:56 | Report Abuse

Correct me if i am wrong.

I reviewed Harta again, Harta has higher gross margin, higher efficiency and highly automated etc. If TG, Kossan, Careplus, Supermax can have +85% average selling price, why can't Harta have that too.

If Harta ASP also +85%, Harta will make 700m a quarter, easily 150b market cap. (Stock King of Malaysia, anyone?)

And yet Broker house are doing their forecast on Harta +6%, +10% blah blah blah.

Could it be Harta has longer term and bigger customers than other glove players, hence stickier price hike and stickier price decrease (later). (actually I don't buy that, market just misjudge Harta).

Anyone could enlighten me on this. Thanks in advance.

patrick8

334 posts

Posted by patrick8 > 2020-07-26 18:04 | Report Abuse

Kuan family secured their esos first before qtr announcement. Think of it.

OngKawKaw

3,283 posts

Posted by OngKawKaw > 2020-07-26 18:13 | Report Abuse

Aiyo. Why ppl still care bout eps asp? Guna otak abit lah

Woodswater

3,780 posts

Posted by Woodswater > 2020-07-26 18:47 | Report Abuse

patrick8 Kuan family secured their esos first before qtr announcement. Think of it.

I like ur point
Base to ur point, i'd hold Harta most among F3 besides Kossan
Wakakakaka

patrick8

334 posts

Posted by patrick8 > 2020-07-26 19:04 | Report Abuse

That's the point. In investing we analyse and make decisions but lets be civil about it. Guess some people just lack civility or prefer to argue instead of debating.

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-07-26 19:33 | Report Abuse

i heard rumor that jibby corruption funds are to be invested in GLOVE... SUPERMX KOSSAN TOPGLOV HARTA

EarnAmeal

135 posts

Posted by EarnAmeal > 2020-07-26 19:37 | Report Abuse

Secretinvestor8888 love your imagination Bro :)

OngKawKaw

3,283 posts

Posted by OngKawKaw > 2020-07-26 20:06 | Report Abuse

Don’t listen to romor lah. Ask yourself which sector will be benefit more during mco

Vitamin

69 posts

Posted by Vitamin > 2020-07-26 23:28 | Report Abuse

Sell all gloves counters...Limit down all glove counters.
So many Covid-19 patients died in hospital becos of "GLOVES". GLOVE is the main culprit of spreading gems/viruses among people in hospitals around the world. Gems/Viruses collect on the gloves as a person touches surfaces and spread when they touch other objects.

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-07-26 23:37 | Report Abuse

@Vitamin.... stop spreading fake news...... sell your own shares la.... while i buy buy buy :)

Vitamin

69 posts

Posted by Vitamin > 2020-07-26 23:40 | Report Abuse

Sell all gloves counters...Limit down all glove counters.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZmOzlXASjV8

Allantanks

684 posts

Posted by Allantanks > 2020-07-27 02:36 | Report Abuse

Vitamin needs vitamins for the brain.

JohnFarmer458

1,797 posts

Posted by JohnFarmer458 > 2020-07-27 07:29 | Report Abuse

US tops 1,000 coronavirus deaths 4 days in a row as experts urge the country to shut down

More than 1,000 people died every day for four straight days last week due to Covid-19. That brings the total US death toll from the virus to more than 146,000 as of Sunday, according to data from Johns Hopkins University.

https://cnn.it/39w6jVt

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-07-27 09:12 | Report Abuse

Maybank give kossan RM19 TP. Harta is definitely worth more than RM20

JohnFarmer458

1,797 posts

Posted by JohnFarmer458 > 2020-07-27 09:18 | Report Abuse

hahahahaha great wall of 18 broke

Posted by GeniusTinker > 2020-07-27 09:19 | Report Abuse

18million block... clear in one second

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-07-27 09:22 | Report Abuse

You guys know the hint la. So big block also can clear. The big shark who bought are not stupid. Sure it will go above more