HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

+0.04 (1.49%)

2.69 - 2.75

14 people like this.

33,391 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 18 hours ago

newbie8080

2,748 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2021-11-11 11:10 | Report Abuse

@bang_miskin

Have you tried investing rather than trading it short term?

For example, keeping Harta which you bought at RM X price.

Leave it there for retirement @ age 60 or greater than 10 years whichever greater.

Accumulate more funds and look out for other gems as well.

sheldon

1,406 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2021-11-11 11:51 | Report Abuse

Aiyo!

PE 3.9 & handsome dividends due to go ex soon & investors are still selling. This is indeed anomaly.

The quarterly report mentions bad news for the co including higher raw material cost, a hefty 27% lower ASP, increasing supply & moderating demand. It also mentions a glimmer of good news structural step-up in emerging market demand. But emerging markets have lesser money unfortunately.

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-11-11 12:03 | Report Abuse

My average price is RM9.00.

Seriously considering doubling down if it goes below RM5.00, which is looking very likely now ex dividend date.

That would bring the average to RM7.00 or below depending on how low it goes.

I can live with RM7.00 with yearly dividends of say 35 sen which works out to 5% per annum. Thats double the best available FD rate.

Only downside is I may miss out on other investment opportunities whilst waiting and "hoping" Harta recovers.

But I am determined not to loose money and have confidence in this Company, so I guess I'll have to put money where my mouth is.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-11 13:03 | Report Abuse

@newbie8080 I only trade at most 20% of my Harta shares, the rest is put into the freezer. Harta is at most 30% of my portfolio. It's a lot but I did not go all in into this counter.

Otherwise, my investment strategy is very conservative, my returns are low but stable. I only trade a little if prices are to my favour. Otherwise I leave them alone. When I was younger, I like to go all-in into tech stocks (high return but high risks) but nowadays I usually go for safer blue-chip counters (still not safe from cukai makmur).

There a plenty of opportunity for me to cut loss on Harta, but I think it is fundamentally a good company and now there isn't much room to fall.

Will plan to add more if prices do fall below RM5.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-11-11 13:46 |

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-11-11 14:45 | Report Abuse

All waiting for it to go below RM5.00, may become a self fulfilling prophecy

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2021-11-11 15:00 | Report Abuse

Agree with Anxious on the self fulfilling prophecy .... I find it laughable any holders are willing to sell their harta holdings at this level...However, fear and herd mentality are forcing the irrationality amongst the retailer..

kl2318

42 posts

Posted by kl2318 > 2021-11-11 15:02 | Report Abuse

I decided to stop looking and buy $TSLA

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2021-11-11 15:36 | Report Abuse

100% free fall condition ..

===========================================

Stock: [HARTA]: HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

Nov 10, 2021 11:29 AM | Report Abuse

glove counter anytime free fall ...lack of fresh fund to bet for double digits, triple digits grow in forecast FA ratios

==========================================

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2021-11-11 16:01 | Report Abuse

Pray hard plz don’t drop.
Nothing gonna change my love for you ..Haruto ( love in Japanese)

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2021-11-11 16:08 | Report Abuse

70:30. Break 5.60.

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-11-11 16:43 | Report Abuse

I am so fed up already, just wish we are put out of our agony.

Just wish it drops below RM5.00 so I can start buying.

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-11-11 16:53 | Report Abuse

@Anxious Don't lah. If now drop below 5, then how much will be it after ex-date? Your wish will most likely come true after ex-date. Look at Kossan, ex-date price was 2.30, now 2.04 already.. aiyo!

Posted by Anxious > Nov 11, 2021 4:43 PM | Report Abuse

I am so fed up already, just wish we are put out of our agony.

Just wish it drops below RM5.00 so I can start buying.

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2021-11-11 17:14 | Report Abuse

If below RM5 , then the price should be same as 2017 price , now 2022 soon ....congratulation all ikan bilis ...wakakaka

stevenckheng

1,326 posts

Posted by stevenckheng > 2021-11-11 17:46 | Report Abuse

wow kossan and harta good buy if below Rm2 and Rm 5 ?

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-11-11 17:46 | Report Abuse

Mini 2021. That's why it doesn't make sense.

One important lesson, never trust Target Price of investment bankers. Not worth the paper they are written on.

Either too optimistic or too pessimistic.

Last year, they were over the moon with gloves.

This year its like its infected by the plague.

I am just going on my gut feeling and logic.

Nothing fancy.

All the fancy reports , projections and calculations are useless.

The IBs got it all wrong last year.

For me if this Company remains profitable albeit less than the past year and continues to pay more dividends and has cash a very healthy cash balance , all better than pre pandemic, it should be worth more than it was pre pandemic.

In fact its probably better than most companies on the Bursa.

I am not even talking RM8 or RM9.

I believe it was above RM7.00 in August 2018. That was well before the pandemic.

So my TP of RM7.00 , I think is fair.

As such, I am happy to buy at RM5.00 or below that.

At least I get to average down evetually to my TP.

In fact I can't wait to do so.

Why buy something that is fully valued or worse overpriced.

At below RM5.00, Harta would be a bargain.

If it keeps going down I'll just continue to buy.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-11 18:30 | Report Abuse

There's an obvious risk of buying a down-trending stock in the short run. We do not when the price will rebound. So you're holding on stocks that are decreasing in value. It becomes a long term FD because you don't want to sell to realised the loss.

My advice for all those accumulating this counter is set a portfolio target (say 20% of the total portfolio), at a risk level you're comfortable with (if you can really tolerate very high risk, the target will approach 100% of total portfolio, but I don't recommend it. There are other counters to invest). Buy at fixed price increment to avoid overshooting your target. Try not to go beyond your target because you're taking on too much risk (according to your risk preference).

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-11 18:51 | Report Abuse

Investment banker's report are useful to the extent they disseminate info that most layman could understand. However I wouldn't put too much weight on their buy/sell/hold call. Whoever has gotten rich on listening to IB's call alone? I've received regular IB's target price over the past few years. Most of their call are hit or miss, like a coin toss.

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2021-11-11 19:25 | Report Abuse

Looks very likely Hartalega share price will fall below RM5 after ex-date next Wednesday followed by much anticipated Supermax QR release 1 week later

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-11 22:41 | Report Abuse

Yep very likely below RM5 after ex-date
What surprises me more is the sluggishness of the market. Our economy should be on the recovery track, but most counter in my portfolio is setengah mati. Blame on cukai makmur? I think it's more than that.

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-12 09:53 | Report Abuse

Most investors are over shadowed by current sentiment without considering the quality of the company they are investing.

SWT1988

1,338 posts

Posted by SWT1988 > 2021-11-12 09:56 | Report Abuse

Pump n dump before ex.dividend?

Posted by isupertrader > 2021-11-12 10:15 | Report Abuse

U dump and I will buy more even if I pay more ok. Btw if u can't find value in Harta I suggest u better stay off stock market and focus on FD.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-11-12 10:39 | Report Abuse

Averaged down on Harta @ 5.71...700 shrs only =)

Posted by isupertrader > 2021-11-12 11:15 | Report Abuse

@Ryan83, then you wait for that to happen. If you are right, you get them cheaper but if you are wrong, you can always buy them at a higher price. You decide. TA wise, it is showing bullish divergence. Or you can wait after a breakout when EMA20 crosses over 50 and ride the beginning of Elliott wave.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-12 12:12 | Report Abuse

A positive trading day to end this gloomy week. In spite of all the bad things that has happened (cukai makmur included), I hope this counter can start to rebound towards RM6 before ex-date (my very conservative fair value). Let's hope next week's Supermax QR is report is good, can't wait. :)

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-11-12 13:43 | Report Abuse

I just read their latest quarterly report again last night and compared their cash balance to many "big companies" out there and I'm still gobsmacked. RM5,009,587,000 in cash! The market sentiment will cloud your emotion and judgement. I suggest looking at their annual/ qtrly report when that happens. I am willing to place my money in this company lah! Harta makes up over 40% of my portfolio, so I better be willing right? LOL!

Mabel

23,558 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-11-12 15:07 | Report Abuse

So Steady...

Meow

Posted by isupertrader > 2021-11-12 15:29 | Report Abuse

I am not happy Mabel. I want someone to dump the price down to a RM3

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-11-12 15:33 | Report Abuse

Exactly Jolynce. RM5 billion, that bigger than a lot of Companies Market Capitalization!

I am definitely buying if it goes under RM5.00.

In fact , I can't wait for it to do so now.

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-12 15:35 | Report Abuse

Obviously people are investing purely based on sentiment. Just imagine they have more than enough cash to buy Airasia Group now. With the huge cash position, they can easily diversify their business if they really foresee glove is no longer a profitable business. Yet they still expanding their glove factory.

123eztrade

642 posts

Posted by 123eztrade > 2021-11-12 15:38 | Report Abuse

a good case study for all
FA vs TA
which is more relevant when comes to share price performance...
let's vote .....

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-12 15:38 | Report Abuse

ASP of glove will fall. But not to the extend of what people think.

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-12 15:39 | Report Abuse

TA will affect price for short term. But long term FA will prevail

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-12 15:47 | Report Abuse

Most healthcare and industries that require to wear glove are already used to wear glove as part of their hygiene practice or work procedure. Most of them will still use glove even after Covid. Human is a very adaptive being. They will continue do things that they used to do. Demand for glove will never go back to the pre-covid level.

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-11-12 16:00 | Report Abuse

I think FA will ultimately determine share price performance.. the numbers in the annual report will show and true value will emerge. TA don't determine value, just price trends, right?

I used to invest purely based on FA. That's because I didn't know how to read charts, but I learnt to do so in the past one year by watching YouTube videos. That's one of the things I picked up during MCO.. learning to read charts LOL! I can't buy and sell now without looking at charts, so I would say it's best to combine both FA and TA in your investment journey. On the downside, TA has turned me into a swing trader, and I risk losing money when I relied too heavy on daily price movements rather than patiently holding on to good fundamental stocks.

Posted by 123eztrade > Nov 12, 2021 3:38 PM | Report Abuse

a good case study for all
FA vs TA
which is more relevant when comes to share price performance...
let's vote .....

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-11-12 16:04 | Report Abuse

The next 2 weeks will be very interesting!

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-12 16:06 | Report Abuse

But I still not sure why all glove counters jump today. Worry on the increasing cases after cuti-cuti Malaysia?

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-11-12 16:40 | Report Abuse

My take is, the glove stocks have been dropping for so many days, so it's ripe for a rebound. Also, countries like Germany and Russia, and some states in the US have reported a rise in Covid cases - they have expected this surge with the advent of winter, and we are seeing it now.

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-11-12 16:51 | Report Abuse

Calvin, Malaysian covid cases have no effect.

Jolynce, too early for European cases to have any effect yet on SPs, unless ASPs start moving up again.

Only institutional buyers can move share price now.

Retailers all koyak already.

Maybe some fellows trading to make loose change.

If I see movement now, it's pure manipulation...pump and dump before ex dividend.

I am not falling for it.

Ex dividend, end up losing more than value of dividend.

I am not complaining anymore.

Will be happy to pick up under RM5.00.

In fact I'll be disappointed if it doesnt happen.

Anyone interested in buying Harta should wait until next Friday.

Guaranteed you will get it at a much lower price than today's closing.

Don't allow yourself to fall prey to these manipulators.

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-11-12 16:52 | Report Abuse

Happy Weekend everyone!

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-12 17:16 | Report Abuse

Anxious, you better make sure RM5 happens. For sure I will allocate part of my funds for it.

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-11-12 17:20 | Report Abuse

To be honest, I don't want RM5 to happen. Ideally, the price should dip slighty after ex, then climb back up. That's really what I wish for. But if it does go that low, I will not hesitate to buy more. :)

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-12 17:23 | Report Abuse

Every dip is an opportunity for company like Harta. Just treat it as 11.11 sale. : )

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-11-12 17:48 | Report Abuse

11.11 is when it dips to RM5.00. I have my mind set on this number.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-11-12 21:07 | Report Abuse

SBB means they will not pay cash dividend anymore , they will pay dividend share 1:30 or 1:60 ! Rugi no cash dividend !

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-11-12 21:20 | Report Abuse

That's just your sour grape assumption. Harta did SBB in April, May and June this year, and yet we are expecting 35.2 sen dividend, ex date 17 Nov. You still have time to buy if you want.

NatsukoMishima SBB means they will not pay cash dividend anymore , they will pay dividend share 1:30 or 1:60 ! Rugi no cash dividend !
12/11/2021 9:07 PM

EarnAmeal

135 posts

Posted by EarnAmeal > 2021-11-12 22:11 | Report Abuse

if you have no hope on this stock just sell. Otherwise, give the management to prove it. It will take some time.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-12 22:23 | Report Abuse

Nobody really know when price will rebound (if we know for sure most of us won't be suffering large paper losses) could be above RM5 or below, I really don't know. But it is important to have a target price in mind, a price you think the company is worth. If market price falls below your target, accumulate; if at or above target price, hold; if way above target price, sell (because to you it is overvalued).

My current target price is RM6, but I did not buy more because I have reached my target portfolio (30%). I will definitely make more room if it falls below RM5 since it is too cheap to ignore.

Of all the Top 4, Harta is doing quite well, no?

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-12 22:24 | Report Abuse

Yesterday 11.11 was a sale. If you buy yesterday and sell today, you'll make a small profit =)