HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

+0.04 (1.49%)

2.69 - 2.75

14 people like this.

33,391 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 18 hours ago

jasonred79

1,040 posts

Posted by jasonred79 > 2021-11-02 20:11 | Report Abuse

Big question is... what do you think Harta's profit will be next quarter? And the quarter after that?

James Ng

2,693 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2021-11-02 20:20 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/2021-11-02-story-h1593657786.jsp
[转贴] [Video:浅谈HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD, HARTA, 5168] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

looiting

421 posts

Posted by looiting > 2021-11-02 21:23 | Report Abuse

Average down all the way

Posted by Hummingbird66 > 2021-11-02 22:03 | Report Abuse

Xie Xie! James Ng

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2021-11-02 22:06 | Report Abuse

Happy happy my dividend from Harta can buy one car....

Mabel

23,558 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-11-02 22:12 | Report Abuse

It's looking good...Well Done Harta!

Elsewhere Mabel's Techs, Plantation and Energy collection are cruising full speed today...

Dow Jones hits all times high last nite at 35,913. Some experts are targeting DJ to hit 42,000 by Q1 2022. Melt up is on target..

KLSE will be following....

Have a great week ahead everyone!

Meow

Mak_kiah

627 posts

Posted by Mak_kiah > 2021-11-03 09:29 | Report Abuse

RM0.352 dividend, so handsome... hahhaa

oskchoon

3,186 posts

Posted by oskchoon > 2021-11-03 09:48 | Report Abuse

Hartalega went up to RM 5.98...

oskchoon

3,186 posts

Posted by oskchoon > 2021-11-03 09:49 | Report Abuse

Whoever bought yesterday closed at RM 5.75 were the smart ppl..

oskchoon

3,186 posts

Posted by oskchoon > 2021-11-03 09:52 | Report Abuse

Since top 7 Glove companies are paying excellent dividend yields why we have to pay 10 to 40 ringgit per share to buy those blue chips counters which are paying very little dividend...

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-03 10:22 | Report Abuse

Early morning solid performance followed by large selling pressure. Missed my chance to take early profit.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-03 10:25 | Report Abuse

oskchoon Whoever bought yesterday closed at RM 5.75 were the smart ppl..

Harta price fluctuates like a madperson. Probably more to gambling instinct than smarts.

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-11-03 10:34 | Report Abuse

@bang_miskin I bought on Monday at 5.67, sold earlier at 5.95. Didn't manage to get yesterday!

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-11-03 11:15 | Report Abuse

You guys getting excited on 30 sen gains. I am sitting on RM3.00 loss per share.

Only consolation for me is the dividends which in 2021 has been 82.3 sen.

If next Quarter can get 17.7 sen dividend, would total up to RM1.00.

Next years total dividend may be half of this years, say 40 sen. Still not too bad if SP settles to around RM6.00 next year after the the clouds clear.

Of cause short term we may have more downside but should bounce back.

The irony is MR DIY reported 90m profit and 0.65sen dividend and its hot.

Harta made 10x that at 900m dividend and 35 sen dividend and trending downwards. Silly isnt it?

55,568 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-03 11:18 |

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-11-03 11:20 | Report Abuse

Yes Calvin. I did.

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-11-03 11:21 | Report Abuse

BTW

Ex Dividend Date Nov 18, 2021 *

Payout Date Dec 02, 2021 *

* Correct?

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-03 12:08 | Report Abuse

Anxious: Harta made 10x that at 900m dividend and 35 sen dividend and trending downwards. Silly isnt it?

I also learned the hard way that while a company's fundamentals matter in the long run, sentiments reign supreme the short run. Yet I still believe that one can still profit in the long run if you buy and hold an undervalued counter, and allow the sentiment to pass.

Right now gloves counters such as Topglove, Kossan and Comfort are terribly cheap (Supermax is also very very cheap but one must account for the CBP ban). As a long term investor, it pays to buy and hold some of these glove counter (I do not recommend going all in, investing in gloves counters is still a risky gamble, especially given current sentiments).

Payout Date Dec 02, 2021 *

That should be correct. In my case, it take another three days for the dividend to reached my account.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-03 12:11 | Report Abuse

@jolynce, I had the opportunity to sell at around RM5.92 (missed the RM5.95), but I was busy with work and 15 minutes later was around RM5.78, alamak!

newbie8080

2,748 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2021-11-03 12:26 | Report Abuse

@bang_miskin

You can always put order at the price you are selling.

No need to wait for the price to arrive then input. Lol.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-03 12:30 | Report Abuse

@newbie8080, that I know, but I am greedy :P

Of the Top4, Kossan seems to be doing quite well.

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-11-03 12:40 | Report Abuse

Harta's dividend will be a lovely birthday present for me.. yes the payout date happens to be my birthday. Haha!

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-11-03 12:42 | Report Abuse

That happens all the time. I key in my orders the night before, at what price I'm willing to buy and sell, and then amend my orders if I want to, the next day. Cos I can't be staring at the screen all day.

Posted by bang_miskin > Nov 3, 2021 12:11 PM | Report Abuse

@jolynce, I had the opportunity to sell at around RM5.92 (missed the RM5.95), but I was busy with work and 15 minutes later was around RM5.78, alamak!

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2021-11-03 13:00 | Report Abuse

Advance Happy Birthday greeting here to Jolynce....with small potato expectation of thunderstorm in the coming days, thought i need to queue up soon with bendera putih heading towards yayasan hartalega, surprisingly with the coming up considered "extraordinary" dividend after years of long term investment, at least there is some laughter here for me, not just the employees of hartalega laughing all the way to the bank ...

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-11-03 13:02 | Report Abuse

@Anxious, my 30 sen gain goes towards reducing my average cost, which also started off very high, probably like yours. I've bought and sold many times to bring down my average considerably - less than 10% paper loss now, compared to over 20% a few months before. The thing is, if you just wait, it's not going to help bring down the cost and reduce the paper loss. But I can't tell you what to do cos' we probably have very different investing styles. All the best!

Posted by Anxious > Nov 3, 2021 11:15 AM | Report Abuse

You guys getting excited on 30 sen gains. I am sitting on RM3.00 loss per share.

Only consolation for me is the dividends which in 2021 has been 82.3 sen.

If next Quarter can get 17.7 sen dividend, would total up to RM1.00.

Next years total dividend may be half of this years, say 40 sen. Still not too bad if SP settles to around RM6.00 next year after the the clouds clear.

Of cause short term we may have more downside but should bounce back.

The irony is MR DIY reported 90m profit and 0.65sen dividend and its hot.

Harta made 10x that at 900m dividend and 35 sen dividend and trending downwards. Silly isnt it?

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-11-03 13:06 | Report Abuse

Haha.. thank you thank you. Take heart, Cerubic. After the storm, there'll be calm. After the rain, there'll be rainbow. :)

Posted by Cerubic > Nov 3, 2021 1:00 PM | Report Abuse

Advance Happy Birthday greeting here to Jolynce....with small potato expectation of thunderstorm in the coming days, thought i need to queue up soon with bendera putih heading towards yayasan hartalega, surprisingly with the coming up considered "extraordinary" dividend after years of long term investment, at least there is some laughter here for me, not just the employees of hartalega laughing all the way to the bank ...

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-11-03 13:21 | Report Abuse

So apt Cerubic! The storm is in the first paragraph... what comes after is the rainbow.

The firm has maintained its "Buy" call on Hartalega with a lower target price of RM8.03 from RM8.40 previously.

"Hartalega remains our top pick for the rubber glove sector for their innovative approach towards automated production and focus on mitigating ESG issues which are grave concerns among investors," it said.

Posted by Cerubic > Nov 3, 2021 1:04 PM | Report Abuse

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2021-11-03 13:33 | Report Abuse

Hopefully i am wrong on the lightning and thunderstorm....keep my finger crossed..

Posted by Intrinsic99 > 2021-11-03 13:44 | Report Abuse

Why this iddiot go every way to promote palm oil stocks?

If you so confidence what you bought, why need to go every way non-stop talking unless you start realise not the better choice so need all waterfish members here to support you

I don't why 3iii administer didn't take any action to suspend this iddiot account to avoid keep on spamming every way

I pegging administer need to take proper action against this spammer

Posted by calvintaneng > Nov 3, 2021 11:18 AM | Report Abuse

Posted by Anxious > Nov 3, 2021 11:15 AM | Report Abuse

Why you missed the warning to sell gloves & buy palm oil?

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-03 13:55 | Report Abuse

If price maintains around RM5.75 for the next two weeks, a 35 dividend payout will reduce the price to RM5.40. If price continues to drop, very likely can buy below RM5.

The poor sentiment on gloves may continue to worsen especially when we expect profit to fall in the coming two-three quarters. Someday you feel you've bought at an excellent price, only for the price to fall the very next day! Happened to me because I was happily accumulating Harta around ~RM7, until they announced that ASP is falling faster than expected (mati ler!). Once profits began to stabilised (hopefully higher than pre-pandemic), the poor sentiment may fade away.

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2021-11-03 13:56 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Nov 3): Despite Hartalega Holdings Bhd reporting decent results in the second quarter ended Sept 30, 2021 (2QFY22), most analysts on Wednesday reduced their earnings forecasts on the company as they see the firm to be one of the few companies that will be hit the hardest by the proposed “Cukai Makmur” (prosperity tax), which is applicable for the year of assessment 2022.

According to analysts, Hartalega’s earnings for the financial year ending March 31, 2022 (FY22) will be hit hard by the additional one-off special windfall tax as the management estimated the additional tax bill at about RM400 million.

Citing management, they said the tax will materially impact the bottom line of Hartalega in the second half of FY22 (2HFY22), as the group’s year of tax assessment for 2022 falls during the period of April 1, 2021 to March 31, 2022, which is the most profitable period for most of the glove players.

KAF Research, which maintained its "sell" call and target price of RM4.79 for Hartalega, said the glove maker may be the worst impacted by the “prosperity tax” as compared to its closest peers, which saw earnings peak in FY21.

Maybank Investment Bank Research, which reiterated its "sell" call and target price of RM4 for Hartalega, also opined that Hartalega's 2HFY22 earnings performance will be weaker, no thanks to declining ASP and the additional tax charges arising from the prosperity tax.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-03 14:09 | Report Abuse

Surprise "windfall tax" are worse than high corporate tax (Malaysia's corporate tax is already some of the highest in Asia). Businesses like a predictable environment with no surprise grab from the govnerment. Sometimes I think gomen policies are run by primary schoolchildren... sorry I take that back, many schoolchildren have more common sense than gomen people.

Stockhunter88

2,031 posts

Posted by Stockhunter88 > 2021-11-03 14:11 | Report Abuse

Macam la only harta make more than 100m a year..

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-11-03 14:30 | Report Abuse

If we are very sure that it can drop below RM5, might as well sell before ex date, and buy back later. Then technically, we will earn more than the dividend payout. But how can we be sure right? Last time, I sold one of my stocks on ex-date, expect it to fall.. but it went up and it kept going up for a few days after... I wanted to kick myself! hahaha! That's the unpredictable nature of the stock market (or Malaysian stock market rather).... you think you are smart but it will prove to you otherwise. Anyway, I know exactly what you mean. If price falls some more, then I'm back to square one, gotta work hard at reducing the average cost again. Super frustrating!

Posted by bang_miskin > Nov 3, 2021 1:55 PM | Report Abuse

If price maintains around RM5.75 for the next two weeks, a 35 dividend payout will reduce the price to RM5.40. If price continues to drop, very likely can buy below RM5.

The poor sentiment on gloves may continue to worsen especially when we expect profit to fall in the coming two-three quarters. Someday you feel you've bought at an excellent price, only for the price to fall the very next day! Happened to me because I was happily accumulating Harta around ~RM7, until they announced that ASP is falling faster than expected (mati ler!). Once profits began to stabilised (hopefully higher than pre-pandemic), the poor sentiment may fade away.

looiting

421 posts

Posted by looiting > 2021-11-03 16:18 | Report Abuse

60% dividend policy only. Next few quarters, lesser dividend

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2021-11-03 17:21 | Report Abuse

"Prosperity tax to cost Hartalega nearly RM640mil? | New Straits Times" https://www.nst.com.my/amp/business/2021/11/742266/prosperity-tax-cost-hartalega-nearly-rm640mil

pamaladu

108 posts

Posted by pamaladu > 2021-11-03 17:28 | Report Abuse

2021 - 44 bil gloves
2026 - 93 bil gloves

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-11-03 17:42 | Report Abuse

Jolynce, I am sorry. I didnt mean it as an offense. Both your comments and Bang Miskin's comments have been very helpful to a newbie like me. I really look forward to reading them. Happy birthday in advance.

I guess Im just frustrated to be stuck at such high price .

Your idea of trading to try to reduce losses makes sense. I am still thinking what to do.

The NST article obviously wasn't helpful to the SP.

Anyway I am going to try to enjoy my weekend. Cheers everyone.

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-11-03 18:54 | Report Abuse

@Anxious No offense taken. I'm sure 9.5 out of 10 people who have put their money in glove stocks can relate to your feelings of frustration. Me included! Hope you can think of ways to minimise your losses. Have a good break tomorrow. We live to fight another day! :)

Posted by Anxious > Nov 3, 2021 5:42 PM | Report Abuse

Jolynce, I am sorry. I didnt mean it as an offense. Both your comments and Bang Miskin's comments have been very helpful to a newbie like me. I really look forward to reading them. Happy birthday in advance.

I guess Im just frustrated to be stuck at such high price .

Your idea of trading to try to reduce losses makes sense. I am still thinking what to do.

The NST article obviously wasn't helpful to the SP.

Anyway I am going to try to enjoy my weekend. Cheers everyone.

COVID 19

339 posts

Posted by COVID 19 > 2021-11-03 20:44 | Report Abuse

Harta sampai makmur makmur makmur ke laut ke

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-03 21:02 | Report Abuse

@Anxious don't worry, like @jolynce most of us suffered paper losses from touching glove stocks. I was wrong thinking that glove will rebound six months ago (Delta surge). I was wrong that glove would remained above RM7. That all changed when Harta boss announced that ASP falls faster than expected. I am only holding this stocks because I believe that this counter is undervalued, and I expect profit to stabilised at a level higher than the prepandemic level. I could be wrong about that to...

Investing is always a gamble. There are safer gambles (banking) and riskier ones (tech). Just depends on how much return one wants at a risk level they could afford.

risekita8

534 posts

Posted by risekita8 > 2021-11-03 21:49 | Report Abuse

Supermax green but Harta is red. huhu

Posted by TillyLovers > 2021-11-03 23:02 | Report Abuse

hello group members. Today I just just bought 10lots at RM5.71. Will my investment be totally burnt? Will the counter reach RM6 within this year?

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-03 23:13 | Report Abuse

@risekita8 Supermax already experienced such a terrible selloff in the past few days (CBP ban) that a technical rebound will bound to happen sooner or later. We still don't know how material the CBP ban will affect supermax, but to me supermax is oversold.

@tillylovers Why would you want to buy Harta is you are worried that your investment is totally burnt? Totally burnt very very unlikely unless Harta's boss made several fatal mistakes in managing their profit. Will Harta reach RM6 within this year? I really don't know. I am very bad at reading short term price movement. My guess is poor sentiment will continue to press down on price, but upcoming QR from other glove counters may shed more light on their performance under falling ASP. A good QR report from other glove counters could help Harta share price.

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2021-11-04 10:06 | Report Abuse

Kaf research - 4.87 tp
Maybank- rm4 tp
Due to lower asp & prosperity tax

Mabel

23,558 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-11-04 10:31 | Report Abuse

Last Year Top Gloves Market Capitalisation was heading Pole Position to unseat Maybank. Since this year due to competition from China, lower ASP and Covid cases coming down the Market Cap has gone down and Finance Minister want to tax 33% when they should be supported. This is clearly just stop gap measures and lack vision. If they want to introduce this tax, they should have introduced last year when TG was making money.

TOP GLOVE was flying last week. As expected early this week she took severe heavy beating from investors from sell off. For the next 2 weeks, TG will be having Covid symptoms and need hospitalisation....need to burn off 400mil of Makmur Tax.

Mabel will continue to keep Top Glove as it is World Largest Glove Producer. Beside Mabel has profits from this company from last year rally. TG is not so heavy to hold. Your emotion depends on how much you hold.

Hartalega was smarter to give a high dividend. Otherwise it will not able to escape a selldown today..This September quarter Hartalega EPS is only 27 sens and it is paying 35 sens dividend. The good side about Glove is that dividend yields are the highest compared with other industries even better than Banks, Plantation, Banks or Tech companies..

Hartalega is the most transparent among the big 4. Very highly automated unlike TG which is moving in that direction

Mabel will continue Holding these two Glove Companies.

Meow

Posted by Hummingbird66 > 2021-11-04 13:40 | Report Abuse

I question the low target price given by some analysts.

How can it be lower than pre pandemic price? when Hartalega’s financial standing & fundamentals are no longer the same as before and asp price is normalizing and won’t be lower than pre pandemic?

Main shareholders or respected captains of this industry should question them on how these TP are derived and to be very careful and even accountable for how their opinions cause further confusions and market sentiments.