HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

-0.05 (1.82%)

2.65 - 2.72

14 people like this.

33,391 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 8 hours ago

Stock Kingdom

1,005 posts

Posted by Stock Kingdom > 2021-12-10 17:57 | Report Abuse

Harta used to command PE40 before pandemic bcos of higher profit margin compared to other big 4

See what Market will give to Harta from now on.

Stock Kingdom

1,005 posts

Posted by Stock Kingdom > 2021-12-10 18:06 | Report Abuse

Pakailah otak masa you cakap, profit margin Top Glove still better than before pandemic. Apa lu punya logic?

Mini2021 topglove axpand too fast that's why profit margin so low...
10/12/2021 4:35 PM

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/fin/7113.jsp

Stock Kingdom

1,005 posts

Posted by Stock Kingdom > 2021-12-10 18:08 | Report Abuse

If you are the staff of the company, do you know when to go in?

I bet you wouldn't know & just bought above RM10.

bang_miskin Don't know where's the bottom (could even go below JPM target price). Too bad I am no insider (and thus no idea how this company is being managed) but I suspect those with inside info will happily lapped it up when prices becomes too cheap.
10/12/2021 2:02 PM

Posted by Thirai Thiraviam > 2021-12-10 19:02 | Report Abuse

In the latest quarterly result, Top glove reported an EPS of 2.32, which is 65% lower than the previous quarterly EPS of 7.59. While the drop is steep, it is not as steep as the 72% drop, from 25.44, recorded three months ago.

Assuming the company maintains its current EPS, the TP would be RM1.58 (at PER of 17). However, I believe, that is the most optimistic scenario. I say so because the operating margin, despite dropping considerably, is still decent at 16.2%. Prior to COVID-19, the company's Operating Margin was around 11.5%. If we take that as the steady state, along with a Net Margin of, say, 10%, then the TP, at the same 17 PER, will be RM 1.23.

I don't think Harta is in the same boat. (Based on my reading of Harta's quarterly performance over the last few quarters.) Nonetheless, Top Glove will likely be a drag on Harta for a while longer.

Posted by Thirai Thiraviam > 2021-12-10 19:08 | Report Abuse

A Full disclosure: I no longer hold any Harta or glove stocks. Sold out a few days back. (See my last post in this forum on Dec 6.) So, my views could be biased.

Johnzhang

3,068 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-12-10 19:17 | Report Abuse

Future earnings will be under further pressure when all the new capacity and expansion capacity come to the market within the next 12 months. Glove will be a cut throat business for a while. I suspect there is a lot more room for share price correction.

treasurehunt

1,813 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-12-10 19:26 | Report Abuse

Nobody is able to beat China for being the lowest costs producer in the tough business environment. Anyway, not to worry much as Western countries won’t let our gloves producers die one. If our country big glove players go burst, the gloves supply might be controlled by China as strategic goods. They have experienced this for masks supply in 2020.

treasurehunt

1,813 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-12-10 19:27 | Report Abuse

It’s easy for Malaysia big glove supply to survive as western country can simply slap China producers of import tariffs.

treasurehunt

1,813 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-12-10 19:30 | Report Abuse

Therefore, it is silly to think that our glove industry would go burst due to the threat from China producers.

risekita8

534 posts

Posted by risekita8 > 2021-12-10 20:08 | Report Abuse

What a downfall?

HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

Last Price Today's Change Day's Range Trading Volume
5.20 -0.32 (5.80%) 5.10 - 5.64 6,904,200

Posted by Benhobenhobenho > 2021-12-10 20:37 | Report Abuse

The west is very biased on china. They simply don't want to see a prosperous china n prevent china from getting stronger economically. So do u think they will buy Chinese products including gloves n other ppe products. Maybe a little here n there but the major suppliers are still Malaysian gloves manufacturers

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2021-12-10 20:44 | Report Abuse

Topglove expand too fast , profit Margin drop the most .....harta profit margin at least 20%

Posted by dimmubroker > 2021-12-10 20:53 | Report Abuse

But the drop of 0.32 is big

Posted by Mini2021 > Dec 10, 2021 8:44 PM | Report Abuse

Topglove expand too fast , profit Margin drop the most .....harta profit margin at least 20

oskchoon

3,186 posts

Posted by oskchoon > 2021-12-10 21:21 |

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2021-12-10 21:55 | Report Abuse

Next year 2022, Harta current price at 2017 price ...kikiki

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-12-11 09:20 | Report Abuse

Next year can see rm 2.xx - rm 3 already !

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-12-11 09:26 | Report Abuse

Glove counters will be driven by sentiment at least until the next qtr. Only better than expected coming qtr result can change the sentiment. Not suitable for short term trade.

14,637 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-11 09:38 | Report Abuse

Prior to Covid 19 Harta's net profit margin was ard 10%+..highest among Big 4

Lets c if they still can command such premium in years to come. U shall know the answer.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-12-11 10:13 | Report Abuse

When talking about cheap price white guys clever than all races that s y they have msny tools to abuse other countries economics n business while hard press the price for their own benefits ! 100% they will get cheaper china gloves lah !

When u hear president XI say that China is willing to total share all PPE with other countries at zero profit in order to improve relationships with all then malaysia glove factory will close down one by one !

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-11 12:22 | Report Abuse

Standby!

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2021-12-11 13:58 | Report Abuse

Harta employee 8,000 people Topglove 20,000 people....you think yourself their efficiency ...

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2021-12-11 13:59 | Report Abuse

Assume one person RM3,000 avg X12,000 =RM 36m ......each quarter Harta save RM 100million plus

55,554 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-12-11 14:54 |

looiting

421 posts

Posted by looiting > 2021-12-11 19:19 | Report Abuse

Just continue to average down

Posted by michaelgohmox > 2021-12-11 21:03 | Report Abuse

Chi sin average down….. most noob thing to do

looiting

421 posts

Posted by looiting > 2021-12-11 21:09 | Report Abuse

Keeping it simple is the best way

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-12-11 23:31 | Report Abuse

It is sensible to average down if
1) You're a long-term trader looking for undervalued companies.
2) Prices are below its "fair" value (what is fair value vary across investors. Our kawan baik Natsuko believes it is RM3 =) )
3) You can afford to "lose" in case prices plunge close to zero. (It is important to set a target and don't over-commit)
4) You have the patience to wait for prices to recover to its fair value. (For this counter, make take several quarters)
5) The company's fundamental is good (don't pick company with poor fundamentals, i.e. questionable accounting, low cash flow, enormous debt, road to bankrap etc. Those are low price for good reasons. You invest into these questionable companies, you may not see your money back, ever.)

It is NOT sensible to average down if
1) You're a short term investor wanting to make a quick buck (your money will be tied down, so doesn't make sense to average down)
2) You want to trade (down-trending stock. Four days red, one day green, hard to time rebound)
3) You can't afford to "lose" (then stick to FD, or very safe low-risk counters like Maybank, very stable and pays good dividend).
4) You make impulsive decisions when price plunges and panic sell (Why enter into down-trending counters in the first place? Might as well stick to up-trending counters like tech stocks)
5) There are significant changes in the company's fundamentals and the counter no longer offer good long-term benefit. Then it make perfect sense to cut loss. I don't believe Harta's fundamental has changed dramatically in light of Topglove recent QR, so I am still holding. =)

Posted by whocare1982 > 2021-12-12 13:11 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/qur4a3J5EKQ
(马股)HARTA 又被别人拖累了, 是买进的时机吗?

14,637 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-12 13:19 | Report Abuse

When u see other glove co posted a drop of 80% to 90% in their latest Q n yet u believe Harta's fundamental will be the same....yes most if not all things shall be the same except one thing only...that is ASP...lol

kl2318

42 posts

Posted by kl2318 > 2021-12-12 13:44 | Report Abuse

It can drop to 99%. We are fine.

14,637 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-12 14:02 | Report Abuse

not the end of the world lah...

Xinquan delisted KYY still happily post rubbish here everyday life goes on no worries

looiting

421 posts

Posted by looiting > 2021-12-12 14:23 | Report Abuse

@bang_miskin Great minds think alike

kl2318

42 posts

Posted by kl2318 > 2021-12-12 14:55 | Report Abuse

Harta & Kossan should go private.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-12-12 15:29 | Report Abuse

(开普敦28日讯)新冠肺炎新变异病毒Omicron不断于世界各地扩散,首先向全球示警Omicron的南非,现时国内的新冠主流病毒亦日渐从变种病毒Delta,转变成Omicron。南非约翰尼斯堡执业医生皮莱披露,即使Omicron似乎传播得更快,认为前者比Delta更“温和”,而其多数病患于14天内就能复原。

外电美东时间周六报导,皮莱谈及,他最近平均每日都要接诊几十人,但患者于染上Omicron后,病症相对Delta来的轻微。患者于确诊感染Delta时,出现呼吸困难等症状,不少人因此需入院治疗,但如今感染Omicron的病患多半皆是轻微的流感型症状,譬如咳嗽与身体酸痛。

皮莱提及,患者可居家隔离控制疫情,大部分病患于10到14天隔离期内就可能复原。尽管Omicron症状相对Delta轻微

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2021-12-12 22:41 | Report Abuse

Limit Down tomorrow.. Or rm4 plus plus

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-12-13 09:17 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng : Heloo friend/// heheheh i see u are lying in this counter today!!! Good .. it make u feel alive? Ok ok... shhhhsh I wont tell anyone what a snake u are...

Sorry people, calvintaneng is a very good investor and can read the market like Warren Buffet...

LOL even WArren ask calvintaneng for advise and often buy calvintaneng breakfast by paying RM1 million per session.....

Posted by stockpick2me > 2021-12-13 09:56 | Report Abuse

Out of all the glove stock, the best is kossan and harta.

looiting

421 posts

Posted by looiting > 2021-12-13 10:20 | Report Abuse

During the pandemic, Top Glove and Supermax are the most profitable. Now, Harta and Kossan

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-12-13 15:17 | Report Abuse

Rm 2.xx - 3 is the real value with chsllanges from china dragon !

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-12-13 15:29 | Report Abuse

@Natsuko when can we reached RM2.XX? Back to 2017 or after share split?

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-12-13 15:55 | Report Abuse

2022 can see rm 2.xx - 3 or maybe even worse if tg start see qr net loss next year !

sheldon

1,406 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2021-12-13 16:18 | Report Abuse

Dear members of the B40.

How are we feeling today? HaHa!!

LossAversion

1,707 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-12-13 16:20 | Report Abuse

Beli banyak2 sekarang, buat Harta Karun untuk generasi akan datang!

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2021-12-13 16:48 | Report Abuse

I don't have much, but still holding. :) Sometimes, just got to take a deep breath and don't make rash decisions.

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-12-13 17:37 | Report Abuse

Another bad day for Harta. When it didnt hold above RM7.00 in the recent spike , I had a feeling that it would revisit RM5.00 but Top Glove's results exacerbated what was already a bad situation.

Those who wanted to cut loss would/should have done so by now. The rest of us are in for a bumpy ride ahead. Strap on guys......

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-12-13 19:05 | Report Abuse

Falling lower than RM5 is a sure thing now. With no near future catalyst, better wait until it stabilize before make any next move.

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-12-13 19:12 | Report Abuse

Hanging in there with you @Anxious! :)

Posted by Anxious > Dec 13, 2021 5:37 PM | Report Abuse

Another bad day for Harta. When it didnt hold above RM7.00 in the recent spike , I had a feeling that it would revisit RM5.00 but Top Glove's results exacerbated what was already a bad situation.

Those who wanted to cut loss would/should have done so by now. The rest of us are in for a bumpy ride ahead. Strap on guys......

Posted by dimmubroker > 2021-12-13 19:57 | Report Abuse

Supermax drop 0.10
Harta drop 0.14

Another downtrend day for gloves

risekita8

534 posts

Posted by risekita8 > 2021-12-13 20:12 | Report Abuse

-0.18 not -0.14

Big fall

Posted by dimmubroker > Dec 13, 2021 7:57 PM | Report Abuse

Supermax drop 0.10
Harta drop 0.14

Another downtrend day for gloves

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2021-12-13 20:24 | Report Abuse

Top Glove very bad QR result has caused further downtrend all glove stocks....Hartalega QR profits next month announcement should be much better than Top Glove