HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

-0.05 (1.82%)

2.65 - 2.72

14 people like this.

33,391 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 8 hours ago

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-12-13 21:42 | Report Abuse

Rm 2.xx - 3 is the real value with chsllanges from china dragon !
13/12/2021 3:17 PM

bang_miskin @Natsuko when can we reached RM2.XX? Back to 2017 or after share split?
13/12/2021 3:29 PM
X
NatsukoMishima 2022 can see rm 2.xx - 3 or maybe even worse if tg start see qr net loss next year !

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2021-12-13 23:52 | Report Abuse

No worries. Not sure about TG & SPMX but Hartalega and Kossan will be moving up after initial knee jerk drop arising from TG dismay results & poor sentiments. The accumulated RSS open position in Hartalega already closing fast at current valuation :-)

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-12-14 08:34 | Report Abuse

So whst ? U think glove stock will surge again just because the uk death cases ? USA market already digested the omicron news n no kneel jerking ! Wake up all glove loyalty fans because the main factor to impact malaysia glove stock is China continue throwing price until net loss to control the market n even donate free to poor countries for good relationship !

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2021-12-14 09:21 | Report Abuse

@Natsuko LOL, what's your goal here?

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-12-14 09:46 | Report Abuse

I think the Top Glove recent QR results shook the confidence a lot of glove fans. Probably the straw that broke the camels back for many.

If Natsuko is right about China throwing the price then things wont look good for the foreseeable future.

What a lesson in investing!

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-12-14 09:48 | Report Abuse

Looks poised to test and breach 52 week low of RM4.97 today. Sad...

Posted by Helloqq1988 > 2021-12-14 10:22 | Report Abuse

Its very easy. Why would people invest in Harta in 2020 January or 2019 December with 11 cents or 12 cents EPS and 50+,60+ PE?
Harta now share price even lower than that time but with 3+ billion more cash on hand.
To me it is a no brain buy for this kind of price.

Posted by Helloqq1988 > 2021-12-14 10:23 | Report Abuse

If you are just looking at share price but never look at other metrics like EV/EBITDA, you are deserved to be makaned by others

sheldon

1,406 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2021-12-14 10:28 | Report Abuse

Anxious ... lesson in investing!

I've been trading shares for almost 30 years. The lesson that you, I & the market will NEVER learn is overcoming GREED & FEAR

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2021-12-14 11:34 | Report Abuse

@Anxious if you believe in your research and also the management, then let's ride this out with them, unless they also show signs that they can't deal with the risks and uncertainty.

For now, I still believe that the company is sufficiently prudent to be able to fight with its competition comfortably. Share price may not reflect company performance, as a company's price can stay overvalued/undervalued for a long long time.

I don't want to regret later for not believing in the management, so I'm holding on for now, regardless of the share price.

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2021-12-14 12:08 | Report Abuse

hahah, impossible to drop below 5.00, now you see. lol

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-12-14 12:16 | Report Abuse

Eh share price below RM5 not impossible. To me more reason to buy.
To me Kossan even cheaper (below JPM target price) also more reason to buy.

Keep up the poor sentiments. If below RM4 or even RM3, I strongly consider going 100% all into gloves. Doesn't matter if I am oredi B40, my meager salary can tie me over.

Posted by MorningGlory123 > 2021-12-14 14:45 | Report Abuse

Do you aware EPF silently accumulating Hartalega share since Dec 2020 until now?

If you look at latest shareholding, EPF accumulating Hartalega share from 187,263,689 (5.463%) until current holding of 267,184,489 (7.80%) for the past 1 year.

When other shareholders keep on selling but EPF keep on accumulating.

55,554 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-12-14 15:05 | Report Abuse

Toglove going to break down Rm2.00 support

Harta will also break below crucial Rm5.00 support

Last chance to sell Harta at above Rm5.00 and switch to

Taann
Tsh
SOP

Posted by Benhobenhobenho > 2021-12-14 15:24 | Report Abuse

Too cheap to sell, should buy more n keep for price upturn n trend reversal. It should be very near

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-12-14 17:21 | Report Abuse

Die die all the fans support rm 5 ! Salute to u all !

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-12-14 17:34 | Report Abuse

Its a relief that it close above RM5.00 today, but its going to be tough unless the institutional buyers start picking it up again. There has to be buyers to support the price. Thats definitely not coming from retailers. All burnt already...

kuan1209

85 posts

Posted by kuan1209 > 2021-12-14 18:30 | Report Abuse

Glove lovers should go for Kossan/Harta, both companies have grabbed the Top Glove and Supermax market share in US (that's a big market!), especially Kossan.

Kossan has dropped almost 30% below pre-covid (what a bargain along with the crazy 2B++ CASH!), although their QR is expected to be much better than peers.

As you can see, only Kossan's directors are actively purchasing the shares recently! Other Glove bosses just keep quiet only =(

MR LIM KUANG WANG 10-Dec-2021 Acquired 106,000
TAN SRI DATO' LIM KUANG SIA 10-Dec-2021 Acquired 500,000
MR LIM KUANG WANG 06-Dec-2021 Acquired 53,000
MR LIM KUANG YONG 25-Nov-2021 Acquired 100,000
MR LIM LENG BUNG 19-Nov-2021 Acquired 100,000
MR LIM KUANG WANG 18-Nov-2021 Acquired 51,000
MR LIM KUANG WANG 17-Nov-2021 Acquired 51,000
MR LIM KUANG WANG 15-Nov-2021 Acquired 100,000

Among the big 4, only Kossan closed green today, that's a good sign.

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2021-12-14 19:42 | Report Abuse

All top 3 except Top Glove are very cash rich and management easily can use all their billions of cash to privatise their companies at current low price and delisted from Bursa.Each year these top 3 glove companies can still make at least few hundreds millions annually at ASP pre pandemic price

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-12-14 22:29 | Report Abuse

@Anxious Despite all the naysayers persuading us to sell, there are lots of new retailers who are accumulating at RM5, too cheap to ignore. These retailers are not going to persuade people to buy, just keep and hold like most normal folks. Moreover, Harta is currently trending at top 10 hot stocks, so someone is noticing =)

There is interest in Harta (and especially Kossan given its ridiculously low price). If Harta ends up to low RM4, I bet the Kuans will be stepping in to buyback their shares. Too cheap to ignore.

Let the naysayers neigh and bray, the lower the price, the more attractive the purchase.

Yes there are people like me who already "kena burn". No worries, it's only a flesh wound, will heal in time. Preparing to purchase if it dips into the RM4.XX territory.

Posted by dimmubroker > 2021-12-14 22:30 | Report Abuse

Pause day for Harta?

Breakeven

Posted by InsiderShark > 2021-12-14 22:38 | Report Abuse

@Ryan83

How can a company privatize itself? Even if Harta has RM100b, they cannot use it to buy up all the shares. and that 100B does not belong to the koon family. if the koon family wants to privatize it, they have to find their own billions.

do you even know how the stock market works? you lost money until you can come up with crazy ideas.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-12-14 22:39 | Report Abuse

@Natsuko Tiap2 hari you pokpek pokpek di kaunter Harta tak letih ke? Not tired? If I were you just buy a few lots of Harta at RM4.XX. No need to buy a lot. Keep for at least 2-3 years no eye see. Bila you untung besar no need arigato gozaimasu saya lah. Just remember to pay forward and help those in need.

If you really end up rugi all, keep in mind you still helping the poor Kuan brothers to finance their "pitiful" company. Also good for karma =)

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-12-14 22:41 | Report Abuse

@dimmubroker Hard to say. I am betting on a technical rebound tomorrow. If I am wrong, I will be happy to buy some at RM4.XX

risekita8

534 posts

Posted by risekita8 > 2021-12-14 22:49 | Report Abuse

All gloves should go private

Posted by kl2318 > Dec 12, 2021 2:55 PM | Report Abuse

Harta & Kossan should go private

Posted by Intrinsic99 > 2021-12-15 08:38 |

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2021-12-15 08:41 | Report Abuse

Those top 3 gloves except Top Glove have billions of net cash and top management can privatise easily current low price using own cash and loan borrowings as the billions of net cash will belong to them after fully privatised.Annual net profits at least few hundred millions and annual growth of 8-10% very stable and profitable glove business.

Posted by InsiderShark > 2021-12-15 08:59 | Report Abuse

@Ryan83

You still dont understand, the money in Harta belongs to the shareholders. How can the koon family privatize it using Harta's money? do you know how a public company works? like this, all the money in Public bank belongs to Teh Hong Piow?

You lost so much money until you dont have logic anymore.

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2021-12-15 09:04 | Report Abuse

Koon family can privatise Hartalega using own money and loan borrowings to buy remaining 50% Harta outstanding shares current low price as the billions of net cash will belong to Koon family after fully privatised.Glove business still profits few hundreds millions annually even ASP pre pandemic price and stable growth 8-10%

Posted by InsiderShark > 2021-12-15 09:14 | Report Abuse

@Ryan83

How old are you? 5?

looiting

421 posts

Posted by looiting > 2021-12-15 09:36 | Report Abuse

Just continue to average down

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-12-15 10:08 | Report Abuse

Hopefully can stay above 5. But the volume is too low.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-12-15 10:26 | Report Abuse

Buy cocoaland better than harta , solid high divy over past 10 years ! Not like glove stock high divy for temporary only !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-12-15 10:27 | Report Abuse

Habis pecah rm 5

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2021-12-15 11:38 | Report Abuse

Market is so depressed today. Better stop looking.

LeslieGoh

1,410 posts

Posted by LeslieGoh > 2021-12-15 11:48 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/QQDKhzYbMAg

goody99

1,800 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2021-12-15 12:00 | Report Abuse

I suggest we wait another year to see the impact of overcapacity. We should invest, not gamble. Remember, "no price is too low for a bear or too high for a bull"

14,637 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-15 12:47 | Report Abuse

So happpy for u long term value investors here....can happily buy more n more at lower prices through out the year of 2021...

Mayb can continue so in 2022...buy more drops more happier n happier

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2021-12-15 13:02 | Report Abuse

For long term investments , the best guide is to use mkt index. If klse index and Mr Mkt - s&p500 is all time high and due for correction.
Is best to stay away....for time being!

nicholas99

9,847 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2021-12-15 13:23 | Report Abuse

Fed announce interest soon..

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-12-15 13:32 | Report Abuse

Habis all 4 heaven king pecah fizikal support point !

Posted by Bruce_Wayne > 2021-12-15 14:11 | Report Abuse

NatsukoMishima,

Aren't you the retired Japanese porn actress?

Cocoaland at PE of 27 is overvalued.

Industry PE e.g. OFI is only 11.

Therefore Cocoaland is worth only 0.50.

Maybe you can ask rr88 to help you promote. He used to look at your pictures and ....

NatsukoMishima Buy cocoaland better than tg , solid high divy over past 10 years ! Not like glove stock high divy for temporary only !
15/12/2021 10:25 AM

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2021-12-15 14:55 | Report Abuse

Got to agree with Goody99, not making any gambles now. Not selling, neither am I buying more at the moment.

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2021-12-15 15:11 | Report Abuse

哈哈哈哈!很多铁粉自以为是大言不惭说不可能跌五块,现在被狠狠打脸了吧! lol

28,403 posts

Posted by mf > 2021-12-15 15:13 | Report Abuse

UK inflation rose by 5.1% in the 12 months to November, up from 4.2% in October