HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

-0.05 (1.82%)

2.65 - 2.72

14 people like this.

33,392 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 6 hours ago

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-12-15 15:15 | Report Abuse

2.xx - 3

looiting

421 posts

Posted by looiting > 2021-12-15 15:18 | Report Abuse

I continue to average down

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2021-12-15 15:44 | Report Abuse

Top Glove and Supermax share price still above pre pandemic price...Hartalega finding support around RM5

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-12-15 16:30 | Report Abuse

Somebody must be buying as it is not free falling today. I am tempted to add to average down but decided to wait first.

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2021-12-15 17:01 | Report Abuse

Omicron is spreading like wildfire and will replace Delta variant as peak winter season approaches end December until end February in US and European countries

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2021-12-15 17:26 | Report Abuse

Follow Your Own Intuition :-)
When Low, Buy/Accumulate with spare cash
When High, Sell if necessary but stay invested

risekita8

534 posts

Posted by risekita8 > 2021-12-15 17:28 | Report Abuse

Suddenly all gloves going green today?

Just minor uptrend

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-12-15 17:34 | Report Abuse

I have prepared my fund. Just waiting for the right timing to add.

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-12-15 17:43 | Report Abuse

But seems like EPF is still disposing.

Posted by dimmubroker > 2021-12-15 17:43 | Report Abuse

They have cash, but not us. We are depend on their market price

Posted by Ryan83 > Dec 15, 2021 8:41 AM | Report Abuse

Those top 3 gloves except Top Glove have billions of net cash and top management can privatise easily current low price using own cash and loan borrowings as the billions of net cash will belong to them after fully privatised.Annual net profits at least few hundred millions and annual growth of 8-10% very stable and profitable glove business.

CHHu

100 posts

Posted by CHHu > 2021-12-15 17:51 | Report Abuse

they don't like the stock bu still hanging here and keep commenting. No need so susah, just go where u like
better

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-12-15 17:54 | Report Abuse

The only glove stock EPF is shown to be acquiring now is Kossan.

Posted by Calvin882 > Dec 15, 2021 5:43 PM | Report Abuse

But seems like EPF is still disposing.

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-12-15 18:05 | Report Abuse

@Jolynce, good for you. Kossan up a lot today.

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-12-15 18:18 | Report Abuse

Thanks Calvin. I saw the bosses bought, so I decided to buy more this morning. Investing in bursa is really tough ya. Hope luck is on your side :)

Posted by Calvin882 > Dec 15, 2021 6:05 PM | Report Abuse

@Jolynce, good for you. Kossan up a lot today.

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-12-15 18:23 | Report Abuse

bang miskin was right!

Posted by bang_miskin > Dec 14, 2021 10:41 PM | Report Abuse

@dimmubroker Hard to say. I am betting on a technical rebound tomorrow. If I am wrong, I will be happy to buy some at RM4.XX

kuan1209

85 posts

Posted by kuan1209 > 2021-12-15 19:57 | Report Abuse

Glove lovers should go for Kossan/Harta, both companies have grabbed the Top Glove and Supermax market share in US (that's a big market!), especially Kossan.

Kossan has dropped almost 30% below pre-covid, although their QR is expected to be much better than peers (what a bargain along with the crazy 2B++ CASH!)

As you can see, only Kossan's directors & EPF are actively purchasing the shares recently! Other Glove bosses just keep quiet only =(

MR LIM KUANG WANG 13-Dec-2021 Acquired 60,000
MR LIM LENG BUNG 13-Dec-2021 Acquired 200,000
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD 10-Dec-2021 Acquired 407,700
MR LIM KUANG WANG 10-Dec-2021 Acquired 106,000
TAN SRI DATO' LIM KUANG SIA 10-Dec-2021 Acquired 500,000
MR LIM KUANG WANG 06-Dec-2021 Acquired 53,000
MR LIM KUANG YONG 25-Nov-2021 Acquired 100,000
MR LIM LENG BUNG 19-Nov-2021 Acquired 100,000
MR LIM KUANG WANG 18-Nov-2021 Acquired 51,000
MR LIM KUANG WANG 17-Nov-2021 Acquired 51,000
MR LIM KUANG WANG 15-Nov-2021 Acquired 100,000

Moreover, Kossan's Technical Rubber Products will benefit from the pandemic recovery and Cleanroom Disposable Products ride on the microelectronics, semiconductors, and biotechnology trend!

Good luck & happy investing!

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-12-15 20:10 | Report Abuse

bang miskin was right!
@jolynce Lucky guess, haha!

But without additional news I expect price to remain around RM5. However if next Harta QR doesn't disappoint, might bump up to the RM5.20-RM5.50 range. Just a wild guess!

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2021-12-16 00:15 | Report Abuse

The U.K. reported a record number of new daily Covid cases on Wednesday, with 78,610 in the last 24 hours.

The figure was an increase from 59,610 the day before, and underlines the dramatic surge in infections that the country is seeing ahead of the Christmas holiday period.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-12-16 08:20 | Report Abuse

Why yesterday suddenly up ? Glove still havent times up n die ??

Posted by MorningGlory123 > 2021-12-16 08:25 | Report Abuse

The real reason why the omicron variant is so alarming

The omicron variant is spreading pretty fast, which may be a sign of why the variant is so alarming for the rest of the world.

Per CNN, experts around the world have expressed concern about how quickly the omicron variant has been spreading worldwide.

https://www.deseret.com/coronavirus/2021/12/15/22833998/omicron-variant-spread-cases-rates

Posted by MorningGlory123 > 2021-12-16 08:42 | Report Abuse

COVID: Omicron variant spreading at unprecedented rate, says WHO

The World Health Organization has warned that the coronavirus variant Omicron was spreading at a rate not seen with previous strains and was likely present in most countries.

https://www.aljazeera.com/news/2021/12/14/who-omicron-spreading-at-unprecedented-rate

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2021-12-16 09:11 | Report Abuse

‘We’re heartbroken. We’re overwhelmed’ — U.S. hospitals grapple with delta outbreak as omicron takes root.

Public health officials have warned for weeks that the U.S. would face another Covid wave due to the delta variant this winter.

The detection of omicron in at least 25 states has raised concern that the variant could lead to an additional infection wave if it proves even more contagious.

“In the weeks to come with omicron, what we’ve got here might be a perfect storm,” said Dr. Barbara Sattkamp Taylor, an expert on infectious disease at UT Health San Antonio.

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2021-12-16 09:25 | Report Abuse

Yeah people are playing down Omicron way too much imo. Even if it is less severe than delta or other variant, why be complacent and get infected for no reason? Just stay safe and follow sop guys...

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2021-12-16 10:51 | Report Abuse

Buy 509

28,403 posts

Posted by mf > 2021-12-16 11:07 | Report Abuse

Fauci says Covid boosters work against omicron, no need for variant-specific third shot

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2021-12-16 11:09 | Report Abuse

Gogogo

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2021-12-16 11:39 | Report Abuse

Take small profit 513
Reposition again

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2021-12-16 12:12 | Report Abuse

Hi my friend, don't you think you are silly to sell your holdings now, at a pre-pandemic price...ride the storm for now, I can assure you next year you can sell at a better price..

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-12-16 12:25 | Report Abuse

@vcpmaster123 It is okay to take small profit and reenter at a lower price if you believe that you can buy it back at a cheaper price. I have done it on several occassions with this counter (although I sell a small portion instead of selling everything). Eg. Today buy @ RM5.00, few days later sell @ RM5.20 and hopefully buy at price below RM5.20.

Is there a risk? Yes, it's possible that price continues to trend up, leaving you to buy it back at a higher price.
16/12/2021 12:24 PM

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2021-12-16 12:49 | Report Abuse

Buy and sell entirely base on price structure (elliot). Just follow the smart money...they are mkt movers..

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-12-16 12:57 | Report Abuse

Taking a small profit is better any day than incurring losses :)

Posted by casanwk > Dec 16, 2021 11:39 AM | Report Abuse

Take small profit 513
Reposition again

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-12-16 13:17 | Report Abuse

Ya, we ikan bilis can't move the market. Its the smart money.

Until there is a clear reversal of trend, probably best to stay on the sidelines.

Just watch. Nibble here and there for fun if you want.

Of course the dark horse now is Omicron, and if its really bad over the next few months, we may see another run up to RM7.00, albeit a slower one.

If I didnt have 40% of my portfolio in Harta , I'd be happy to buy at the current prices. But Im too exposed and am saving what little spare cash I have if Harta goes down even more. Lets see....

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2021-12-16 13:51 | Report Abuse

Only need to be patient if there is no urgency to use the money....things will only get better for this price..

risekita8

534 posts

Posted by risekita8 > 2021-12-16 16:06 | Report Abuse

For long term investment maybe

Posted by vcpmaster123 > Dec 16, 2021 1:51 PM | Report Abuse

Only need to be patient if there is no urgency to use the money....things will only get better for this price..

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-12-16 16:49 | Report Abuse

Still can tahan , not bad for glove !

Posted by dimmubroker > 2021-12-16 17:18 | Report Abuse

40% in Harta?

You already missed the golden opportunity.

Move on

Posted by Anxious > Dec 16, 2021 1:17 PM | Report Abuse

Ya, we ikan bilis can't move the market. Its the smart money.

Until there is a clear reversal of trend, probably best to stay on the sidelines.

Just watch. Nibble here and there for fun if you want.

Of course the dark horse now is Omicron, and if its really bad over the next few months, we may see another run up to RM7.00, albeit a slower one.

If I didnt have 40% of my portfolio in Harta , I'd be happy to buy at the current prices. But Im too exposed and am saving what little spare cash I have if Harta goes down even more. Lets see....

Justin Tan

257 posts

Posted by Justin Tan > 2021-12-16 21:29 | Report Abuse

Professor Chris Whitty: 'Antibodies may not protect from Omicron variant'

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3QODblGEzGQ

England's Chief Medical Officer Professor Chris Whitty says people should prioritise what they want to do this Christmas and avoid excess outings.

Professor Whitty was giving evidence to the Commons Health and Social Care Committee about booster and vaccine efficacy, restrictions and the impact on the NHS.

Justin Tan

257 posts

Posted by Justin Tan > 2021-12-16 21:30 | Report Abuse

Europe braces for skyrocketing omicron wave | Coronavirus Latest

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vYwmXM65fGo

The European Centre for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC) said on Wednesday that vaccinations on their own would not be enough to halt the spread of the omicron COVID-19 variant. The agency has called for "strong action" as it raised the risk assessment for omicron to "very high." "In the current situation, vaccination alone will not allow us to prevent the impact of the omicron variant, because there will be no time to address the vaccination gaps that still exist," ECDC Director Andrea Ammon said in a statement.

The ECDC has called for the reintroduction of mask-wearing, hand sanitizing, working from home and curbs on crowded spaces to help stop the spread of the virus. The European health commissioner, Stella Kyriakides, said in a tweet that "omicron is a real threat, and will likely become the dominant variant by the start of 2022."

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2021-12-16 22:16 | Report Abuse

75% Omicron patients in Denmark are fully vaccinated and within 1 week Omicron will become dominant variant in Denmark and UK...By the end of this month or mid January Omicron variant will become dominant variant in US and all European countries...It will be too late to control this monster variant overwhelming healthcare facilities

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2021-12-17 09:38 | Report Abuse

Rsi oversold?

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2021-12-17 10:23 | Report Abuse

A repeat of Delta variant cycle. From South Africa to UK & lag period hit for the rest of the World thereafter. Omicron variant is repeating a similar cycle in 2021/22 and impact will be greater if China supplies disruptions hit too.

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2021-12-17 10:23 | Report Abuse

Omicron issue?

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2021-12-17 10:29 | Report Abuse

@casanwk Definitely. Just read the latest Omicron news out of UK & you can form your own conclusion. Trust Your Own Intuition.

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2021-12-17 10:33 | Report Abuse

Mkt need to confirm- a gap up
Waiting patiently to ride the wave...

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2021-12-17 10:42 | Report Abuse

Even if Omicron is mild and hopefully it is, exponential increase in positive cases will result in increase in booster jabs and hospitalization ie. exponential demand for gloves. ASP will increase in tandem. Just look at the transmission rate in the UK and it is just a matter of time it will definitely flow through to the rest of the World.

Posted by MorningGlory123 > 2021-12-17 10:56 | Report Abuse

Covid surge is gripping New York City ahead of the holidays: ‘We’ve never seen this before’

CDC data shows that omicron is spreading fastest in New York and New Jersey.

On Dec. 12, the Covid-19 test positivity rate in the city was 7.8%, up from 3.9% just three days before, according to Dr. Jay Varma, a top health advisor to Mayor Bill de Blasio.

https://www.cnbc.com/2021/12/16/new-york-city-is-seeing-a-covid-surge-ahead-of-the-holidays-weve-never-seen-this-before.html

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2021-12-17 11:22 | Report Abuse

Let's hope Malaysian take of Omicron seriously so that we don't get another eventual lockdown like the rest of the world...

siewwaikar

118 posts

Posted by siewwaikar > 2021-12-17 11:49 | Report Abuse

strong come back soon ?

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-12-17 12:02 | Report Abuse

Prefer slow and steady come back. Ongoing surge may have fueled future demand for gloves.