HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

-0.05 (1.82%)

2.65 - 2.72

14 people like this.

33,391 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 14 hours ago

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-08-23 09:36 | Report Abuse

Quirkyways...agreed. Invest with due diligence. In the end of the day, we all are with our own portfolio within our tabung melabur. The fruit of harvest, well that is for us to know and aint any need for full explanation or answer to any tomdicknharry out there.

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-08-23 09:38 |

chongming

32 posts

Posted by chongming > 2022-08-23 10:04 | Report Abuse

Not sure yet. Look like down again. Waiting100 1st.

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-08-23 10:17 | Report Abuse

@i3lurker not everyone trade as full time job. Accept other perspective and way of life. Shit can be objective at times and subjective at other times.

As of 10.15am, it is error 404: bloodbath not found. If you ask me to wait till end of day/week to see bloodbath, I will ask you why not wait another year or two to see green sticks. :)

Posted by WinBigOrLoseAll > 2022-08-23 12:36 | Report Abuse

gloves demand will continue growing for sure, build your portfolio by batches and don't all in. i look good at harta and slowly accumulating it

https://www.grandviewresearch.com/industry-analysis/disposable-gloves-market

EverettLee

346 posts

Posted by EverettLee > 2022-08-23 13:53 | Report Abuse

Yup. Buy when it's low

fortunefire

1,442 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2022-08-23 13:54 | Report Abuse

kwsp is expecting harta can quickly activate sbb, so that they can dispose off the shares in good price.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-08-23 14:25 | Report Abuse

I don't see how Harta share buybacks can help the company.
Keep in mind that before the pandemic, Harta conducta share split every two years to keep unit price reasonable. However the split did not occur in 2021 since price are expected to downtrend (imagine Harta at RM0.80 today if the share split had occured!)
Supermax QR yesterday was better than quarter. Hope Topglove QR is better than the last, so we can see a recovery with the glove industry. By that time market force (goreng) will push prices up, no need Kuan's cash to do the trick!

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-08-23 14:33 | Report Abuse

Yeah Supermax's QR is surprising. But TG will be accounting for cukai makmur next QR if im not wrong. Hoping for a good gross profit at least, that will be a good indication.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-08-23 16:30 | Report Abuse

Supermax qr good , are u cheating or consolate yourself ???

Posted by WinBigOrLoseAll > 2022-08-23 16:45 | Report Abuse

bossku is jailed, tomorrow laosai

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-08-23 17:14 | Report Abuse

@Natsuko nobody said it was good, stop twisting words. It's NP improved from previous quarter, overall results didnt slide much since 2 quarters ago as well. Pakai mata bila baca, pakai otak bila cakap.

kk7198

3,941 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2022-08-23 17:15 | Report Abuse

@WinBig, y laosai? Should be positive news to foreign funds. At least justice prevailed.

DestinyL

4,740 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2022-08-23 17:52 | Report Abuse

Maybe that's the gameplan? Jailing of bossku to stimulate foreign buying during election? lol

Posted by WinBigOrLoseAll > 2022-08-23 17:57 | Report Abuse

this means political turbulence now, it gonna be very messy soon.
if bossku is freed the market will big green, justice or the money, you choose

Posted by investor2021trading > 2022-08-23 20:15 | Report Abuse

Are Malaysians Rubber Gloves Manufacturers In Compliance With ESG?

"Malaysian firms that ignore ESG (environmental, social and governance) could go the way of dinosaurs". Panelists at an ESG discussion organized by the Malaysian Investment Development Authority said on Tuesday (Aug 2).

According to Investopedia’s survey in 2021, 67 per cent of multinational companies have expressed interest to buy more shares of ESG-focused companies. Fund Managers are taking a pause to relook their strategy for companies with long-term sustainability based on ESG to increase their productivity, reduce reliance on foreign labour, and ways to achieve cost savings.

terence775

550 posts

Posted by terence775 > 2022-08-23 21:19 | Report Abuse

YourQuirkyWays29 bang_miskin

supermax quarter is bad. very very bad. I have analyzed it and if you want to read my analysis can pm me. don't let the numbers fool you, it's not an improvement qoq

terence775

550 posts

Posted by terence775 > 2022-08-23 21:22 | Report Abuse

I would love to share it here but i3 deletes my writing everytime so I gave up

kk7198

3,941 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2022-08-23 21:54 | Report Abuse

@terence775, how to pm you? Thanks.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-08-23 22:11 | Report Abuse

@terence775 Yes you are right. Despite higher net profit, revenue was significantly lower (from 408k to 300k). I just looked at net profit alone, lol!

Still there's no rush to buy Harta. Might be cheaper next quarter.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-08-24 09:25 | Report Abuse

Next qr maybe worth below rm 1 after tg qr !

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-08-24 09:41 | Report Abuse

@terence775 @bang_miskin I thought the revenue drop was sort of expected since they can't sell into US which means they are mainly competing with China suppliers directly. I assumed the higher net profit is that they figured a way to cut cost to survive this turbulence, which is pretty good. I wouldn't mind Harta's revenue going down for the time being in order to bring back better net profit. It is really not the time to go for high volume with the current supply demand dynamics.

terence775

550 posts

Posted by terence775 > 2022-08-24 09:54 | Report Abuse

kk7198 to pm me just click my name then click the "chat bubble" icon beside my name, near to the top left side.

bang miskin, quirky ways,
the net profit number is misleading, very much so.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-08-24 10:08 | Report Abuse

The person who think buy in dip now will face another 70 % capital loss after tg qr out !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-08-24 10:08 | Report Abuse

EPF thanks to all bag holders water fish !

kk7198

3,941 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2022-08-24 10:33 | Report Abuse

@terence775, thank you. Have a blessed day.

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-08-24 11:03 | Report Abuse

back to the DMs @terence :)

terence775

550 posts

Posted by terence775 > 2022-08-24 13:13 | Report Abuse

you're welcome

ccpool

327 posts

Posted by ccpool > 2022-08-24 15:54 | Report Abuse

Keep those bad news coming. We need more retails sell-off to reach my entry. Thanks

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2022-08-24 16:13 | Report Abuse

Glove demand stay as long human living. Asp will stabilise as supply reduce.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-08-24 16:17 | Report Abuse

Until ASP stabilise , the share price already around 5x sens !

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-08-24 20:29 | Report Abuse

@ccpool thinking the same thing. When Harta is delisted from KLCI.

titan3322

2,441 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2022-08-24 22:48 | Report Abuse

Still a good price to sell if you have not done so. Can buy back later at 1.50 !

ccpool

327 posts

Posted by ccpool > 2022-08-25 08:34 | Report Abuse

@bang_miskin. Delisted? no problem for me. Move on to the next counter. No emotional attachment, just here to make money

EverettLee

346 posts

Posted by EverettLee > 2022-08-25 11:26 | Report Abuse

Lol. Still making billion of RM in revenue this year, don't be so pessimistic that Harta is gonna be delisted XD

Posted by stockraider > 2022-08-25 12:51 | Report Abuse

Do not be silly loh!
If u just follow Philip to buy harta at Rm 1.70 below, U know jolly well that u will beat philip mah!

Rather than attacking philip everyday, that will be your best revenge loh!

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-08-25 13:51 | Report Abuse

Day one shareholders bought shares of a newly public listed company harta, day peak shareholders laughing all the way to the bank extraordinary profit for all during the pandemic, DD day down due to market condition overall economy worldwide and hike in cost with company still alive and kicking after 30 over years of up and down, shareholders have to make the biggest decision on their hard earned cash investments....it is up to all the intelligent investors out there, if they are confident or still have confident with the company =  hold harta shares...no confident can just greet bye bye to harta...simple as it is....

Harta will still be kicking and alives conducting their business as usual except like Quirkyways said we have the bomoh to tell us, abracadabra the future of the company....confirmed masuk longkang, common sense like MC Hammers said Dont Touch This and sell222222.....lol

Posted by WinBigOrLoseAll > 2022-08-25 14:01 | Report Abuse

Serbadk, Saprng PN17 people go chase them said gonna rebound. Harta healthy and still profitable people dump and said gonna be de-listed. Too many crazy people in Bursa

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-08-25 14:13 | Report Abuse

I think bang miskin meant it as satire. Those chasing serba & sapura though, hmm.

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-08-25 14:31 | Report Abuse

The saddening part is the comments of karma on the company the glove industry with the shareholders who still holding the stocks or buying the stocks are being mocked left right top bottom disregards the feelings of some who may have invested their whole saving with the company that is still kicking and alive with profits and dividend on its way as usual since day one. In the past, we witnessed the conducts of the management on the company, their commitment to the shareholders their workers contributing to the country to the community no hesitation at all donated gloves assisting the healthcare workers during the pandemic ....the future of the company is very much lies in the hand of the management in steering the company to the right path. Now, it is up to the intelligent investors out there to proceed with their own due diligence in investing their hard earned cash on harta.

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-08-25 14:38 | Report Abuse

cheers cerubic, hope to see you here to celebrate when Harta is doing better. 2 years, or 3 years, or 5 years, who knows.

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-08-25 14:43 | Report Abuse

I have been wondering...is the assumption of big black cloud is limited to just above harta, gloves industry and everything else under the sun now are rainbow up the sky...

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-08-25 14:46 | Report Abuse

Quirkyways...well we just never know bout the future afterall....every tomorrow is a blessing to me, holding and still holding harta shares

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-25 17:41 | Report Abuse

77 billion US DOLLAR is FLYING IN SKY HIGH ......AERO PLANE CARRY HUGE MONEY DEPARTURE TO ASIAN ......HEARD WILL DROP BY ORE ....

5 seconds ago

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-25 17:42 | Report Abuse

NEARLY ONE TRILLION US DOLLAR .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-25 17:43 | Report Abuse

HOW NOT TO RIDER UP AND UP ..AM I RIGHT .

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2022-08-26 09:36 | Report Abuse

Yesterday Careplus quarterly result revenue RM85millions but but net loss RM35millions due to declining ASP price every month,high overhang stocks by buyers and high oversupply of gloves

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-08-26 09:59 | Report Abuse

Before tg qr out u better leave harta !

kk7198

3,941 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2022-08-26 11:10 | Report Abuse

Sounds logical but must collect back.

titan3322

2,441 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2022-08-26 11:21 | Report Abuse

traffic light sudah tukar warna berjaga2 lah !