HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

-0.05 (1.82%)

2.65 - 2.72

14 people like this.

33,391 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 16 hours ago

James_Bond

3,300 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2022-08-29 15:37 | Report Abuse

Hard landing to economic recession!

loss9696

82 posts

Posted by loss9696 > 2022-08-29 21:36 | Report Abuse

thanks Cerubic, finally someone who is not spamming

Posted by investor2021trading > 2022-08-29 22:08 | Report Abuse

The Malaysian Rubber Glove Manufacturers Association (Margma) has forecast that global demand will see a recovery in 2023. "The industry could see a turnaround next year if more small players consolidate to address the oversupply issues. We also expect the demand for gloves to be at 6.8% annually, which is higher than pre-pandemic levels.”

CGS-CIMB expects ASPs to stabilise by the end of the year at US$22 to US$24 before increasing to US$26 to US$27 in 2023. If so, ASPs would still be higher than pre-Covid-19 levels as gloves were fetching US$20 to US$22 at the time.

"Some of the glove companies are sitting on a huge war chest that was built in 2020 during the rally in the global glove prices caused by the Covid-19 pandemic,” observes a fund manager. Glove players that strengthened their balance sheets during the boom should be able to weather the storm and see better days in the long run.

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-08-29 22:40 | Report Abuse

loss9696...you are most welcome. Assumed the meeting will be conveyed according to the resolutions stated in the notice of meeting, will just wait and see if there are any new statements by the Chairman in this coming up meeting

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-08-29 22:55 | Report Abuse

I am also interested in the reports from AGM.

While glove counters are cheap, there may be a shift in the glove industry. Before the pandemic, while profit margins are small, Malaysian glove industry grows at a respectable rate. So most investors are willing to pay more, especially Harta because of its highly profitable nitrile. After the pandemic, there are lot more producers from China and other SE Asian countries, thus we are not sure if Malaysian glove manufacturers can achieve a steady growth just like in the past, and thus doesn't deserve the price premium.

Personally I am somewhat optimistic with the glove industry, and continue to accumulate as long as price falls (which may happen next quarter). But I am willing to cut my losses if our companies show no signs of recovery in the coming years. With a huge drop in prices, glove is currently less than 10% of my stock portfolio, so I am willing to take that gamble, lol!

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-08-29 23:50 | Report Abuse

Patience is a virtue. A good fundamental company went through the ups and downs for 30 over years, making profits along the way and  extraordinary profits during the pandemic rewarding the shareholders, employees, contributing to the country and community will not just go down without a fight during downturn. Already equipped with much fund in hand, much are to be seen in the coming days as glove is an essential product in the healthcare industry with everyone trying to fight for the big chunk of the market. We all know the overall sentiment of the economy worldwide, aint big rainbow up the sky. Every companies including China and US are facing their very own problems at home. ASP, supply demand are all subject to changes in times to come.  Still, survival of the fittest.

Bangmiskin, understandable your stance on your holding of harta shares. Reasonable opinions given over the gloves markets at this moment.

We will just wait and see what lies ahead us, the losers of harta shareholders, lol....in the coming days.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-30 08:08 | Report Abuse

Verbose too much .

Posted by value_seeker > 2022-08-30 08:17 | Report Abuse

Good company. We all want to buy the undervalue company. Harta is a very undervalue company but always be alert the rebound might not be now or next two years. It might be still trending down. You want to buy 2 or 4 is really up to you.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-30 08:36 | Report Abuse

2.18 POMPOUS .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-30 08:36 | Report Abuse

Elon Musk instruct BIG BIG WAVE ...NOT BREAKER CIRCUIT ..HE NOT TO ENTERTAIN ME ANY MORE .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-30 08:37 | Report Abuse

1 Billion RM CHESS , ROUND TABLE GAMBLE .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-30 08:39 | Report Abuse

2.22 IS BREAKER CIRCUIT PRICING ...30% LEAP UP .... IMPULSIVE ALL MY NERVE SYSTEM WHOLE BODY , include PENIS ALSO GET THE SUDDEN SHIVER ..

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-30 08:39 | Report Abuse

BIG PLAYER ROUND UP .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-30 08:40 | Report Abuse

Today BIG LEG flip on .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-30 08:42 | Report Abuse

Please not stingy to buying the chips , indolent or forgetful , not a good excuse , sure you later hot temper , grumpy see the RISING MERCURY , RIDER like not tomorrow .... I AM BACK .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-30 08:43 | Report Abuse

HARTA IMPULSIVE TO OUT PLANET ...MEET YOUR MAR PLANET .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-30 08:44 | Report Abuse

I notice PUBLIC ..STATION ROCKET CURRENTLY ON STANDBY MODE ...TO IGNITE ...

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-30 08:45 | Report Abuse

RM 7.00 BACK IS TASK ...PHASE ONE .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-30 08:46 | Report Abuse

OUR PHASE TO RM15.00 , WILL FURTHER SEARCH HIGHER , just see the BLUNT leverage .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-30 08:48 | Report Abuse

Steal someone thunder , Elon Musk promised , will let HARTA famous whole atmosphere , after THIS ROUND UP RIDER .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-30 08:51 | Report Abuse

Those aim to BUY CHEAP , i WISH GOOD LUCK ...FORTUNE TRAIN going to START DEPARTURE TO HARVEST FARM ...... JOURNEY OF GOLDEN TRIANGLE .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-30 08:51 | Report Abuse

RIDER IS FITTED ..

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-30 08:56 | Report Abuse

Frequency WAVE is trace in THAILAND main land , Elephant HILL .... THE SOUR OF WHOLE BRANCH ELEPHANT IS COLONIZE THE JUNGLE ..SHOW BIG TSUNAMI EARTH COMPOSITION .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-30 08:58 | Report Abuse

HARTA RETURN FIERCE IS TODAY < MALEFICIENT BACK .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-30 08:59 | Report Abuse

ESTIMATED FAHRENHEIT TO HIGHER GREEN FIELD .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-30 09:01 | Report Abuse

HARTA CRAZY MAD RIDER ..... 2.22 IN SCREEN .... BREAKER CIRCUIT 3 MINUTE .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-30 09:01 | Report Abuse

OFF SHORE CRAZY LOADED BULLET .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-30 09:02 | Report Abuse

BLOOMBERG NEWS SAY >>>>> EARTH FUND ALL MIGRATE TO ORE GLOVE KINGDOM HARTA ..

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-30 09:16 | Report Abuse

Freud sir interpretation to all, if you still worries HARTA , that mean you are not a RIGHT investor , the GOOD already in PLANT in HARTA , instated in the FLOW BUSINESS CHAIN .....you are buying the GOLDEN EGG .......

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-30 09:17 | Report Abuse

FREUD SIR say HARTA is priceless chips in EARTH .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-30 09:18 | Report Abuse

FREUD SIR even say , he will MEET those brave and genius in HIGH LEVEL FLOOR .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-30 09:19 | Report Abuse

HARTA got GOOD IMPACTED , complete NEW ERA TRENDS .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-30 09:20 | Report Abuse

I confident his VIEW , later short ward , HARTA will LEAP UP TO TODAY HIGHER .......POSSIBLE BREAKER CIRCUIT HIT .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-30 09:22 | Report Abuse

Forgot to introduce , FREUD sir is Elon Musk ECONOMIC ADVISOR ..... He good in psychology and Finance cum Economic .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-30 09:23 | Report Abuse

He also one of the global psychology contributor in EUROPE , world class recognize .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-30 09:24 | Report Abuse

Elizabeth personal PSYCHOLOGY consultant .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-30 09:24 | Report Abuse

I HOPE THE BEST HARTA TODAY CAN IMPLEMENT .

8u29song

2,750 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2022-08-30 09:27 | Report Abuse

if bad profit, imagine how those new glove players are to survive Good time to get rid of these new comers.
Harta will come back glorious again...BOLEH...

8u29song

2,750 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2022-08-30 09:28 | Report Abuse

I assume epf will finished dispose its holding end August....

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-30 09:28 | Report Abuse

He determine succeed is not the PRICING , Success is the conviction to success at all possible , weather PLUNGED to gutter also never effected , infected , devastate .... he believe on FUNDAMENTAL ladder .

8u29song

2,750 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2022-08-30 09:29 | Report Abuse

maybe the vol will tell

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-30 09:32 | Report Abuse

New direction for HARTA .... self determined ... YOU BELIEVE , then you gain , YOU not believe also , never mind , HARTA fitted HARTA , will OUT PERFORM ....COMING FUTURE .... HABIT MAKE HARTA THE GORGEOUS PART ..... I SEE THE GOOD HABIT ON HARTA ..which people don't OBSERVE .... FREUD SIR SEE FAR AWAY .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-30 09:33 | Report Abuse

Persisting ..... to realize success .... HARTA on this trends FOCUS ..

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-30 09:35 | Report Abuse

I encourage all colleague or comrade here , Success require courage , with courage , there is no fear factor .

Achieve and attitude MUST CORRECT .

Self affirmative .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-30 09:36 | Report Abuse

Self confidence

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-30 09:36 | Report Abuse

Pray hard to GOD

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-30 09:39 | Report Abuse

Hopefully your understand , WHAT meaning CONSTANTLY and EMOTION , your can control , FUTURE CONFIRM BRIGHTER .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-30 09:40 | Report Abuse

I CONFIRM YOU , soonest you GUARANTEE APPRAISAL MY ROAR ..... GOT SEE THE DIFFERENTIAL BETWEEN .... OBSTACLES ON MORE WIDE SCOPE .