HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

+0.02 (0.61%)

3.25 - 3.34

14 people like this.

33,224 comment(s). Last comment by TaiMeiLi 9 hours ago

Mak_kiah

626 posts

Posted by Mak_kiah > 2023-05-11 08:42 | Report Abuse

Run.LOL

49,184 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-05-11 09:18 | Report Abuse

2.24 leh...
Jatuh pulak

titan3322

2,312 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2023-05-11 09:46 | Report Abuse

Kan saya sudah kata trafic light will change today donno when can change back to green lor 2.32 was a good price to take profit hehe

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2023-05-11 09:58 | Report Abuse

@bang_miskin cheers again, and yes, its been awhile since we can have so much fun in this counter's forum. Nevertheless, the correction day will come and they will come out to perform for a few days again. Getting a bit dull now though, same old script. Not going to shit my pants unless Harta goes to new low, that would drop my glasses (and kill my wallet).

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2023-05-11 10:15 | Report Abuse

Public Invest Report: Hartalega, with a revised TP of RM1.69 (based on 27x CY24F EPS)

By shaving ~30% of its production capacity, this should help to ease the prevailing excess capacity condition in the market. On the flip side, it could also suggest that global demand is still weak with large scale Malaysian producers likely to operate at low utilization rate going forward. Should global glove demand recovers, we believe Chinese producers will continue to dominate and garner greater market share given their cost competitiveness. Nevertheless, the discontinuation of older facility should lead to lower operating cost in the near term. As such, we maintain our FY24-25F net profit forecasts.

SWT1988

1,321 posts

Posted by SWT1988 > 2023-05-11 10:38 | Report Abuse

luckily l have sold. Last one will carry the baby n need to take care for few months. hahah

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-05-11 11:09 | Report Abuse

Goreng kaki loves gloves, other stocks are boring. In or out timing is important.

49,184 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-05-11 11:14 | Report Abuse

Jatuh pulak?
I thought red earning can doubling up the share price

titan3322

2,312 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2023-05-11 12:28 | Report Abuse

Contemplating to buy back for 17 sen gain ! Like this stock ade cash pun ade instead of just sitting queitly watching the ups and downs !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2023-05-11 13:24 | Report Abuse

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2023-05-11 13:51 | Report Abuse

lai liao lai liao, performance starting, grab your popcorns my fellow "glovetards" friends.

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2023-05-11 13:53 | Report Abuse

@Natsuko, you previously say sell Harta and buy Dnex, how ah now? 47c oh. Cant escape penny stock. You advise to buy since Dnex RM1, 1 year ago, now >50% paper loss d.

Nepo

3,339 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2023-05-11 14:50 | Report Abuse

Dnex from RM1.1 to RM0.47
omg, lousy investment

Aati99

195 posts

Posted by Aati99 > 2023-05-11 15:51 | Report Abuse

Ambil sikit profit pagi ni. TK, Harta!

Posted by smallfellow > 2023-05-11 20:12 | Report Abuse

All the other glove manufacturers also need to close down some of their production lines. Do what the Arabs in OPEC do. Get together and reduce production and force up the price of oil. By closing down inefficient plants they also save money. It is a win win situation. Harta's loss this year is mainly due to a non cash written down of the old plant. It is only a book loss. They are still cash flow positive and the write down is also a tax deduction. In order to recover the patient needs to take the bitter medicine. Forget 2023 but Harta will emerge in a stronger position in 2024.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2023-05-11 23:02 | Report Abuse

Continue countdown to 1 !

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-05-12 07:17 | Report Abuse

Lai lai lai RM2.00.

13,616 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-05-12 07:59 | Report Abuse

It is not a tax deduction because the scrap value @RM18 per kg exceeds the TWDV.
So the exercise becomes a tax gain and additional taxes need to be paid.
The exercise is cash flow negative.

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2023-05-12 09:38 | Report Abuse

Jatuh sikit je, semua mcm mcm. Hold la sampai TG punya Q results. Sure good news

8u29song

2,695 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2023-05-12 10:15 | Report Abuse

ada cantik kah

ChandranG

289 posts

Posted by ChandranG > 2023-05-12 10:44 | Report Abuse

other glove companies will follow Harta to reduce production of gloves

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2023-05-12 11:22 | Report Abuse

@Natsuko why dont reply me, your vege in Dnex got kena cut or not? almost <40c already.

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2023-05-12 11:22 | Report Abuse

this is called karma

Posted by ChloeCheong > 2023-05-12 12:01 | Report Abuse

The more the gloves move up, the more blood you can see from shorties' portfolio

49,184 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-05-12 12:06 | Report Abuse

How come you all happy about glove moving up?
It is not a good news because it will trap a lot of people inside

Nepo

3,339 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2023-05-12 12:32 | Report Abuse

For me, this is the chance to buy in @ RM 2.24
i may be wrong, but it is my experience.
funny thing is though the buying pattern trend look favourable in short to mid-term, but i also don't dare to buy in..
check back one month later whether my experience is right or not,,

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-05-12 12:46 | Report Abuse

Hopefully. If that happen how many will be happy and how many will be disappointed? I guess 90% of them will be happy.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2023-05-12 13:20 | Report Abuse

@YourQuirkyWays29

573 posts

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

@Natsuko why dont reply me, your vege in Dnex got kena cut or not? almost <40c already.

When a future business stock price drop = press down swallow tickets

Oh my boy , u must be a kinder garden kids !

123eztrade

642 posts

Posted by 123eztrade > 2023-05-12 13:44 | Report Abuse

when the next sell down happens it will be a GOOD time to buy and hold. I see worst is over for glove biz...however shares price will come down one more time....

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2023-05-12 14:34 | Report Abuse

Now I wonder who is living in denial :D pump and dump wor, lets see lo

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2023-05-12 14:34 | Report Abuse

pump and dump still better than dump and dump for the dum dum

EverettLee

346 posts

Posted by EverettLee > 2023-05-12 16:13 | Report Abuse

Nice. Harta is on the way to break Rm2.30

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2023-05-12 16:44 | Report Abuse

Error 404 - dumping not found.

TaiMeiLi

234 posts

Posted by TaiMeiLi > 2023-05-12 17:15 | Report Abuse

Beautiful price movement. No more cheap price to grab?

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-05-12 17:29 | Report Abuse

Harta gave dividends as followed:
2021 82.30 sen per share
2022 21.80 sen per share.
This add up to a dividend of 104 sen per share for the 2 years.

Share prices of Harta (RM)
2017 2.27 - 5.70
2018 5.17 - 7.45
2019 4.52 - 6.18
2020 5.32 - 21.16
2021 4.95 - 13.44
2022 1.46 - 6.10
2023 1.41 - 2.33

Today, Harta trades at RM 2.23 per share and faces a struggle in its business in the next 2 or more years.

Posted by OnlyTheCoconut > 2023-05-12 17:47 | Report Abuse

steady bombibi, vroom vroom right now

titan3322

2,312 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2023-05-12 21:28 | Report Abuse

Some IBs have ardy changed tune a few have hold call hehe don't simply jual2 oh nanti sampai 2.50 baru jual2 haha

James Ng

2,687 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2023-05-12 21:37 | Report Abuse

[转贴] [Video:浅谈HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BERHAD, HARTA, 5168] - James的股票投资James Share Investing
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/general/2023-05-12-story-h-270675970

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2023-05-13 01:11 | Report Abuse

7 ..

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2023-05-13 10:39 | Report Abuse

The glove tards who think glove sector already touch bottom are totally wrong because the worst game is just starting at 1 step !

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-05-13 11:41 | Report Abuse

The bottom price was RM1.43 on 2 March 2023.
As at today, it is very unlikely for the price to be back to RM2.00.

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2023-05-14 21:01 | Report Abuse

Jepun punya worst Nightmare DNEX has Her/him hallucinating and disoriented. Pity pity

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-05-14 21:25 | Report Abuse

She can't take the meltdown of the extreme heat in her home base Dnex , forced to go to other forums to quench her thirst.

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2023-05-15 10:06 | Report Abuse

xD

49,184 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-05-15 12:00 | Report Abuse

How to calculate the target price for a lose making company after panic bought in told by all sifu?
After a long 2 days holiday, baru realise a mistake?

EverettLee

346 posts

Posted by EverettLee > 2023-05-15 12:27 | Report Abuse

Momentum slows down today.. But still won't drop to IBs de target price

TaiMeiLi

234 posts

Posted by TaiMeiLi > 2023-05-15 13:05 | Report Abuse

Most IBs except OSK increased its TP

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2023-05-15 13:23 | Report Abuse

6 .....

ChandranG

289 posts

Posted by ChandranG > 2023-05-15 14:33 | Report Abuse

Those were trying to cover their short position with cheaper price. Haha

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2023-05-15 14:57 | Report Abuse

Almost 1 week has passed, and still sour, move on lo. Missed the boat and dont want to hop on, then go find other boat la, why waste time here? what's your objective here? get people to sell so you can cover your short? xD