HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

-0.02 (0.58%)

3.38 - 3.45

14 people like this.

33,233 comment(s). Last comment by zzprozaz 2 days ago

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2023-05-09 15:34 | Report Abuse

wow, up 17%...

49,347 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-05-09 15:34 | Report Abuse

I know goreng stock is alive.
Fundamental stock is dead

xuxu

5,607 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2023-05-09 15:36 | Report Abuse

pang72, glove only can up when bad qr out hehe

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2023-05-09 15:37 | Report Abuse

Only people that dont study glove think this is a bad QR, kitchen sink is what you ming bai ma?

xuxu

5,607 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2023-05-09 15:40 | Report Abuse

yes we didn't study about glove coz pandemic is over, back to normal life

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2023-05-09 15:41 | Report Abuse

then why are you here? see you next pandemic, bye bye. People like you buy at the top and sold at the bottom, then become sour.

Moratorium

203 posts

Posted by Moratorium > 2023-05-09 15:42 | Report Abuse

Sell some first. Keep some bullets for later since election is coming.
TQ for the quick profit

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2023-05-09 15:46 | Report Abuse

The question you should be asking is if everyone is losing money and negative cash flow only one glove company can have positive cash flow, the question you should be asking is WHY?
and then more importantly, if everyone losing money, and only one company making money it is more important to ask: should I be buying more?

>>>>>>

I know goreng stock is alive.
Fundamental stock is dead

xuxu

5,607 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2023-05-09 15:46 | Report Abuse

no need to be sour, if you win I m very glad. Don't be too arrogant hehe

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2023-05-09 15:54 | Report Abuse

glad? Sorry but I dont believe you ;) /shrug

tell the others to be quiet when its red first, not being arrogant but just extremely happy to rub it in :)

I'm not taking profits anyway, diamond hands, this is a long term counter. All these is free entertainment for me, extra perks as shareholder :)

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-05-09 15:58 | Report Abuse

Cukup cukup la. Nak goreng pun agak agak sikit. Gloves rugi duit punya company

5,402 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-05-09 15:58 | Report Abuse

if everyone losing money, and only one company making money it is more important to ask: should I be buying more?

Very good question from Philip.
Looking forward to Philip buying more and remember to update your buying into your online portfolio.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2023-05-09 16:10 | Report Abuse

Where are the naysayers? Don't worry they will come back when price trends down, hahaha!

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2023-05-09 16:14 | Report Abuse

This company losing soooo much money, prospect so very bad ah, will banklap very soon ah. Then don't buy lor. Jangan beli leh. Bu yao mai la. Nobody forcing you....

Endgame

728 posts

Posted by Endgame > 2023-05-09 16:18 | Report Abuse

Breaking news: Retailers after throw the stocks yesterday now rushing back to buy!

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2023-05-09 16:19 | Report Abuse

hi bang_miskin!! *eats popcorn and watch number show*

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2023-05-09 16:20 | Report Abuse

Looking at the volume, should have institution buys :) sell la selllllll

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2023-05-09 16:20 | Report Abuse

Most investment banks recommend sell at ridiculously low price. Meanwhile they themselves "slowly" accumulate. Yeah these banks must be very right. Must sell lor...lol.

curiousq

927 posts

Posted by curiousq > 2023-05-09 16:20 | Report Abuse

OMG!! we must buy counter that make huge loss :D :D

titan3322

2,355 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2023-05-09 16:27 | Report Abuse

HUAT3 Funds are more powerful than IBs tats for sure but saya kasi jual sikit lah lunch for 1 month pun ade lebih haha

8u29song

2,698 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2023-05-09 16:34 | Report Abuse

GOOD

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2023-05-09 16:36 | Report Abuse

Long time no see, YourQuirkyWays29. I don't expect to get rich from gloves. But its so much fun to watch these sour grapes squirm and naysayers eat their words.

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2023-05-09 16:37 | Report Abuse

@titan luckily you didnt jump ship when last week dip

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2023-05-09 16:38 | Report Abuse

yesss high five @bang_miskin, waiting for the days when dividends will come back, at this point, i wont sell harta unless there is any crazy over-valuation run

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2023-05-09 16:39 | Report Abuse

@curiousq yes horrr, many people buying huge loss making company ohhh, must be all dum dum hoorrrr..hu hu hu T.T

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2023-05-09 16:45 | Report Abuse

I am anticipating a slow recovery. Might see dividends coming back in mid to late 2024, but who knows. As long as ASP continues to rise, the worst may be behind us.

8u29song

2,698 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2023-05-09 16:53 | Report Abuse

wow...buying interest very high....tomorrow fly again

49,347 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-05-09 16:57 | Report Abuse

Panic buying

49,347 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-05-09 17:02 | Report Abuse

It is rather easy for glove to shot up because top glove, KOSSAN, SUPERMAX likely in red for subsequent QR..

All red QR, all up like hell..

Investing become very easy now

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2023-05-09 17:07 | Report Abuse

uuuuuu red but go up uuuu, doesnt make sense uuuuuu

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-05-09 17:18 | Report Abuse

What's the catch?
A turnaround with operating profit of RM15,217,000 means a lot for gloves making business of a company which incurred losses for the past one year. It is possibly an indication that gloves making business profitability is back on track.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2023-05-09 19:40 | Report Abuse

11th round cut vege feast , enjoy all !

firehawk

4,780 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-05-09 20:07 | Report Abuse

From the market reaction to the huge loss, can see that how powerful the manipulators are ...... I guess the foreign funds /IBs

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2023-05-09 23:17 | Report Abuse

Buy lah scare what , see who is the last hero to bag toilet paper !

3,631 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2023-05-09 23:27 | Report Abuse

Today up is just preparation for limit down tomorrow? A lot of face mask manufacturer in China already close shop.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2023/05/09/hartalega039s-plant-closure-a-negative-sign-for-gloves

13,666 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-05-09 23:50 | Report Abuse

WHO says there is no global pandemic in existence.

Only MikeCheatYouCrazy imagines he is having eBola and trying to spread eBola to sslee.

Mikecyc

45,029 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-10 00:16 |

3,020 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2023-05-10 00:23 | Report Abuse

today is just pure speculation. Don't jump in. You will get locked for months.

Mikecyc

45,029 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-10 00:34 |

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2023-05-10 05:13 | Report Abuse

Stop doing level 1 investing and start reading deeper. Cash flow positive of 15 million means they are making a profit for the quarter while bluesail and intco losing millions even with 10% rebate and 6% tax incentive from China government. Meanwhile Malaysia instead of giving rebates tax glove companies additional windfall tax on top of the 24%. So for harta to make money is amazing. In top of that the impairment is for closing down the 15 year old inefficient lines while they go ahead with ngc newer faster cheaper more efficient lines which bode well for the long term profitability of the company. Yes they lose 70 million in staff payments for vss, but saves company money in the long term also.

Use level 2 thinking. Share price always go up after restructuring. Even twitter now is finally profitable for the first time in history after Elon fired 80% of unnecessary staff and improved efficiency. Twitter will now be worth even more.
>>>>>>>
curiousq

OMG!! we must buy counter that make huge loss :D :D

12 hours ago

5,402 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-05-10 07:02 | Report Abuse

I do not think a 15 years plant is consider old and inefficient. The only reason for closing is overcapacity and running at very low capacity that caused high overhead cost

By the way Harta Capital Commitments
Capital commitment in respect of Property, Plant and Equipment as at end of the current quarter and financial year-to-date are as follows: -
31 Mar 2023
RM'000
Approved and contracted for 472,163

So it is just between a hard place and a lock scale down expansion or close some plant.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-05-10 08:02 | Report Abuse

Like an older car, to enable it to run on the road incur higher maintenance cost and it is fuel inefficient.
Reducing production capacity and manpower are some of the measures to enhance profitability of the company.

thundery

296 posts

Posted by thundery > 2023-05-10 08:04 | Report Abuse

overall demand still weak, closing down old plant is to tally with current situation, not long term gain

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-05-10 08:10 | Report Abuse

Nowadays Glove Co Bosses spend more time to goreng shares....can make more money fm their glove biz

Mikecyc

45,029 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-10 08:12 |

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-05-10 08:14 | Report Abuse

already turn into operating profit. among the 4 big boy, Harta is the first to turn around in this hard time. Cutting those old machine and excess employee will save cost in coming months. New machine required less labour force. Long run is win win. New QR can see better picture, Harta may return with 10mil of profit in next QR.

Mak_kiah

626 posts

Posted by Mak_kiah > 2023-05-10 08:15 | Report Abuse

Glove Glory is back!

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-05-10 08:17 | Report Abuse

I believe Harta can turn around so fast because of it innovation in tech, Harta more towards mach intensive (less rely on labour) and 2nd their product is better in quality that fetch better margin.

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-05-10 08:21 | Report Abuse

compare to top glove, i believe Top Glove having hard time to turn around. they use to produce more to lower their cost. But now the more they produce, the higher losses they suffer (due to low ASP). No way to cut cost for them, furthermore their cash in hand is drying up, big trouble they are facing.

Mikecyc

45,029 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-10 08:26 | Report Abuse

Haha Compare Single Roll and Double Roll Line … of coz the old Single Roll Lines which is Less Productive to be phase out during Demand is Low ..and the Decommission Plants is Operational since 2004 …

—-

Posted by RISK8888 > 6 minutes ago | Report Abuse

already turn into operating profit. among the 4 big boy, Harta is the first to turn around in this hard time. Cutting those old machine and excess employee will save cost in coming months. New machine required less labour force. Long run is win win. New QR can see better picture, Harta may return with 10mil of profit in next QR.