HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

-0.02 (0.58%)

3.38 - 3.45

14 people like this.

33,233 comment(s). Last comment by zzprozaz 2 days ago

Mikecyc

45,029 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-10 08:29 | Report Abuse

Haha the Latest QR is still Positive, if not due to the Impairment of :

>> The glove maker incurred a massive impairment of RM347 million as a result of the decommissioning of its plant in Bestari Jaya, with the one-off impairment dragging Hartalega into the red. Meanwhile, its quarterly revenue plunged 46.7% to RM515.74 million from RM968.69 million a year prior. 

Mikecyc

45,029 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-10 08:31 | Report Abuse

haha lets do a research study on following gloves companies 1 year production capacity on Nitrile gloves only :

a.)Top glove : 50 % nitrile , output 84.1 billion/ year towards end 2020 , and expect change to 60 % nitrile .

84.1 b x 0.6 = 50.46 billion

b.) Hartalega : 95 % nitrile, yearly output 24.5 billion .

24.5 b x 0.95 = 23.28 billion

c.) Supermax: 90 % nitrile, yearly output 27.4 billion.

27.4 b x 0.9 = 24.66 billion

d.) Kossan : 75 % nitrile , yearly output 32.0 billion.

32.0 b x 0.75 = 24.0 billion

Mikecyc

45,029 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-10 08:33 | Report Abuse

Haha Nitrile Gloves has higher ASP loh …

13,670 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-05-10 08:37 | Report Abuse

dun forget some fool went and bought a 60 year old plant
at 500 units shares below EOQ of 600 units coz already spend all his money DiuKai

Posted by Sslee > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

I do not think a 15 years plant is consider old and inefficient. The only reason for closing is overcapacity and running at very low capacity that caused high overhead cost

By the way Harta Capital Commitments
Capital commitment in respect of Property, Plant and Equipment as at end of the current quarter and financial year-to-date are as follows: -
31 Mar 2023
RM'000
Approved and contracted for 472,163

So it is just between a hard place and a lock scale down expansion or close some plant.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-05-10 08:39 | Report Abuse

I already said china contributed major glove now. Cheaper than Malaysia gloves. Order coming is totally dropped like no tomorrow

13,670 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-05-10 08:41 | Report Abuse

Incoming orders should drop by 50% later compared to pre

Mikecyc

45,029 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-10 08:43 |

Mikecyc

45,029 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-10 08:45 |

Mikecyc

45,029 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-10 08:49 | Report Abuse

Haha Which are the Top 3 Nitrile Raw Mat export countries???

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-05-10 08:53 | Report Abuse

Share goreng biz will be Glove Co Boss's core biz now as this can make much better profit than their glove biz

Happy trading

Mikecyc

45,029 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-10 08:55 |

3,020 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2023-05-10 09:10 | Report Abuse

I don't know who teach you accounting. Impairment is part of accounting and it should be included in. Ask your accountant.

8u29song

2,698 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2023-05-10 09:11 | Report Abuse

steady liao....pattern like yesterday...

13,670 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-05-10 09:20 | Report Abuse

Warren Buffett and Charlie Munger says avoid MikeCheatYouCrazy

The two billionaires also weighed in on how to chase success—and an important part of it is keeping away from “toxic” people.

“The great lesson of life is get them the hell out of your life—and do it fast,” Munger said of people who are a bad influence.

8u29song

2,698 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2023-05-10 09:20 | Report Abuse

GOOD

SWT1988

1,321 posts

Posted by SWT1988 > 2023-05-10 09:21 | Report Abuse

Lari kuat kuat. TQ Harta. Pump n dump?

SWT1988

1,321 posts

Posted by SWT1988 > 2023-05-10 09:23 | Report Abuse

same taktic as top glove. Up when loss making n later down

Posted by 9vegetable > 2023-05-10 09:31 | Report Abuse

lai goreng goreng ...

Mikecyc

45,029 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-10 09:32 |

Mikecyc

45,029 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-10 09:35 | Report Abuse

Haha I don’t know who teach you Management Accounting and Financial Accounting?? Hahaha

Posted by ChloeCheong > 2023-05-10 09:43 | Report Abuse

Shorties are bleeding once again...

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-05-10 10:24 | Report Abuse

I think there are many people still could not really understand what is impairment loss. That is why they only able to simply read through a financial statement and come to a conclusion base solely on its Net Profit or Loss.

13,670 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-05-10 10:28 | Report Abuse

Impairment loss is when a boson and a fermion previously with entanglements totalling 2 spin number depairs and detangles spontaneously after being exposed to 10 tetraquarks.

super aloha

1,430 posts

Posted by super aloha > 2023-05-10 10:30 | Report Abuse

congratulation to all... just hold and wait.... year end will go towards 2.80+/-

8u29song

2,698 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2023-05-10 10:32 | Report Abuse

2.30....VERY GOOD

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2023-05-10 10:32 | Report Abuse

I think the worst is over for harta after reading quarter report.
But not chasing on this goreng price. Have to wait for profit taking and mkt to cool first.

13,670 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-05-10 10:36 | Report Abuse

Global recession means many will dump and dump and dump to make payments to unit holders.
Prices cannot sustain.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2023-05-10 10:36 | Report Abuse

How many days can sustain or complete this 11th round cut vege feast ? I think no more than 10 days , let us all countdown together !

10 !

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2023-05-10 10:37 | Report Abuse

@natsuko your cut vege price keep increasing, your policy is to buy high sell low is it?

super aloha

1,430 posts

Posted by super aloha > 2023-05-10 10:38 | Report Abuse

u and me sure aware/knowing this Harta's value should worth at rm3.50 to rm4.00.
Just matter of time, but allot people can't wait in patient.

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2023-05-10 10:45 | Report Abuse

Top glove and others will continue to report losses in next 2 quarters at least. Price war is still not over...It will take more time for industry to consolidate.

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2023-05-10 10:49 | Report Abuse

Will buy back Harta if drop below RM1.90 :)

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-05-10 10:59 | Report Abuse

 Still NEUTRAL, higher MYR2.38 TP (DCF) from MYR2.11, 5% upside.
Hartalega returned to the black with its 4QFY23 (Mar) earnings, bringing FY23
core earnings to MYR109m – at 84% and 87% above Street’s and our
expectations – underpinned by a pick-up in volumes sold during 4QFY23.
Management’s tone was slightly upbeat, as the decommissioning of obsolete
plants (expected to be completed by end 2023) and normalisation of raw
material prices could offer some breathing space, moving forward.
 Results overview. Hartalega delivered 4QFY23 core earnings of MYR36m
from a net loss of MYR38m in 3QFY23, bringing FY23 to MYR109m (-97%
YoY) – at 84% and 87% above Street’s and our expectations. Volumes sold
picked up 25% QoQ to 5.7bn pieces, offset by a 6% QoQ decline in ASPs to
c.USD20.50 per 1000 pieces.
 Cost. YTD, acrylonitrile and latex costs were down 4% and up 2%
respectively. Gas tariffs were down 14-15% QoQ and are expected to trend
further downwards, in view of the normalisation of natural gas prices.
 Outlook. We remain cautiously optimistic on Malaysia’s rubber glove sector,
with the industry’s excess supply capacity expected to slow down
glovemakers’ capacity expansions in the near term. However, there are
improvements in market dynamics, such as: i) The collective cost passthrough initiated by local and regional peers; ii) correction in natural gas prices
(YTD: -50%); and iii) a disciplined approach in scaling back new capacity
plans. While cost-pass-through remains challenging in the near term, ASPs
are holding up at c.USD20 per 1000 pieces. Post the decommissioning of the
Bestari Jaya plant, the group is looking to commission NGC1.5 progressively
by end 2023 or early 2024, depending on market dynamics.
 Earnings adjustment. We raised our earnings estimates by 11% and 1% for
FY24-25, after factoring the potential commissioning of NGC1.5 (in Jan 2024)
and better plant utilisation rates, with customer inventory expected to be fully
depleted by end 2023.
 Still NEUTRAL. Post earnings adjustment, we derived a higher TP of
MYR2.38, which implies CY24 P/E of 22x vs the pre-pandemic 5-year
historical mean of 27x. Our TP includes a 2% ESG discount, based on
Hartalega’s 2.9 ESG score. Key risks: Higher/lower-than-expected sales
volumes, stronger/weaker-than-expected USD to MYR, lower/higher-than expected raw material prices.
- RHB Investment Bank -
10 May 2023

Mikecyc

45,029 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-10 10:59 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-05-10 11:01 | Report Abuse

Hartalega delivered 4QFY23 core earnings of MYR36m.

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2023-05-10 11:25 | Report Abuse

Yes not sustainable (in short term at least). Intco loss around CNY150m last quarter. They still have a lot of bullet to fight mkt share in next 1 year at least.

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2023-05-10 11:28 | Report Abuse

short term : fund managers will continue buy low sell high...
Long term : Harta will emerge as winner...

13,670 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-05-10 11:29 | Report Abuse

Global headline inflation in the baseline is set to fall from 8.7 percent in 2022 to 7.0 percent in 2023 on the back of lower commodity prices but underlying (core) inflation is likely to decline more slowly. Inflation’s return to target is unlikely before 2025 in most cases.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-10 11:32 | Report Abuse

Powell was right? He didn't shoot the US dollar to bits????

13,670 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-05-10 11:35 | Report Abuse

In a plausible alternative scenario with further financial sector stress, global growth declines to about 2.5 percent in 2023 with advanced economy growth falling below 1 percent.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-10 11:36 | Report Abuse

Powell wants higher Unemployment rate and curb higher spending. Cost of Goods to fall but inching up Interest rate could spell the opposite for Housing numbers.......juggler.

13,670 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-05-10 11:37 | Report Abuse

Tentative signs in early 2023 that the world economy could achieve a soft landing—with inflation coming down and growth steady—have receded amid stubbornly high inflation and recent financial sector turmoil. Although inflation has declined as central banks have raised interest rates and food and energy prices have come down, underlying price pressures are proving sticky, with labor markets tight in a number of economies. Side effects from the fast rise in policy rates are becoming apparent, as banking sector vulnerabilities have come into focus and fears of contagion have risen across the broader financial sector, including nonbank financial institutions. Risks to the outlook are heavily skewed to the downside, with the chances of a hard landing having risen sharply.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-10 11:40 | Report Abuse

Not bounded to US markets and all across the globe. UK inflation figures is fearsome.....highest in decades and Sunat (small incision to genital) is facing loud voices in House of Rep..

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-10 11:41 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-10 11:42 | Report Abuse

2 more Figures to be release tonight and tomorrow by US Feds.......

Posted by ExploreTheDeep > 2023-05-10 11:47 | Report Abuse

lets say if the price back to pre pendamic around RM4, the current price is still seem attractive even after 20% increase yesterday. Even if the price is not going back pre pendemic level, the dividen is still attractive with 0.1sen( according to 2020). 0.1/2.25(current share price)= 4.44%. which means the dividen is still quite good.

But eventually the dividen will increase to around 0.12-0.15 and the share price will also increase to around RM4 , by then the dividen yield will be 0.15/2.25=6.66% and just imagine the capital increase as the topping on the ice cream and just enjoy the main dish ( dividen of 6% and increasing yearly).

13,670 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-05-10 11:49 | Report Abuse

For UK it was the sum of all failures.
UK Supermarkets instituted food rationing recently, something that was last done during World War 2 due to Global Warming.
When you check out in UK, the cashier will count the number of potatoes, number of tomatoes etc that you are actually allowed to buy.
Practically 100% importation of food from North African countries jacked up inflation by 2 to 3 times

Why UK supermarkets are rationing fruit and vegetables
By Anna Cooban, CNN
Updated 9:02 AM EST, Thu February 23, 2023

London
CNN

Major UK supermarkets have started rationing the sale of some staple fruits and salad vegetables, blaming poor weather in Spain and north Africa for shortages that the UK government warned could last a month.

Tesco (TSCDF), the UK’s biggest supermarket, confirmed to CNN Wednesday that it had temporarily capped the number of packs of tomatoes, peppers and cucumbers to three per customer.

Asda told CNN that it was temporarily limiting purchases of some items to three packs per customer. These include tomatoes, peppers, cucumbers and lettuce.

Morrisons told CNN that it had imposed a cap of two packs per customer on tomatoes, peppers, cucumbers and lettuce. And Aldi, a German discount grocery chain, announced that it would also introduce a limit of three packs per person on peppers, cucumbers and tomatoes in its UK stores.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-10 11:50 | Report Abuse

@Check_Deep_throat.......New ID created 5 minutes ago. Too shy/ashamed to post as regular ID......what more to say?? LOL

Mikecyc

45,029 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-05-10 11:51 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-10 11:53 | Report Abuse

In their latest Videos and media, British were lashing out at the King's Coronation splurging hundreds of millions Pound while the homeless and financial crisis looms large.