HO HUP CONSTRUCTION COMPANY

KLSE (MYR): HOHUP (5169)

+0.01 (7.41%)

0.135 - 0.15

13 people like this.

6,002 comment(s). Last comment by papakuching 1 month ago

MrGala

217 posts

Posted by MrGala > 2014-05-07 12:13 | Report Abuse

I just found an useful source for FA user to analyse the fundamental of a company, it includes cash flow, growth, financial ratios, almost everything of every company can be found here, just key in the name of company in stock quick finder box.
http://www.bursamarketplace.com/index.php?ch=ch_themarket&pg=pg_tm_stocksss
I think it will be very useful if you are doing FA.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-07 12:20 | Report Abuse

Alright lah MrGala, again thanks a million for sharing. I am sure we will all be better in TA and FA in no time...

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-07 12:25 | Report Abuse

Duitkwsp, the TP for today sounds like a very tall order to reach leh.... But I very positive thinking one hehe.... I already put sell queue at 1.68 hoohoo hehehe..... Sure hope you are right.... Trade at own risk..

SPECIAL_ID

410 posts

Posted by SPECIAL_ID > 2014-05-07 13:37 | Report Abuse

Gogogo!!! Everyone put RM3,000 to buy in, then 1,167 persons buy in then got 3.5 millions, the price will reach to duit's TP

Posted by FundManeger > 2014-05-07 13:40 | Report Abuse

hahahahahahaha???!!!

MrGala

217 posts

Posted by MrGala > 2014-05-07 13:46 | Report Abuse

Special_ID thanks for your moral support, hahahaha, but i wonder if there will be 1000+ reader of this thread.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-07 14:05 | Report Abuse

IMHO technically SPECIAL_ID is not wrong... That is how the share price goes up, when buying overwhelms selling hehe, will we see that today?(praying praying hehe)... Except that the 3.5mil required might not be enough cause when the price moves up, there will be more selling or profit taking....

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-07 14:10 | Report Abuse

MrGala, I am sure there are many rich people here one. Anyone of them = 100 Ikan bilis traders like me so we need 10 of them only hoohoo hehehe....

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-07 14:23 | Report Abuse

Conspiracy corner..........FundManeger.... Buy some with your funds lah hehehe.... See, "FundManeger" also here to support liao.... Sure ok liao lh hehehe.....

lclwyp

691 posts

Posted by lclwyp > 2014-05-07 16:27 | Report Abuse

Ho Hup traded volume less than 20k today. Sign of rebound tmr?

SPECIAL_ID

410 posts

Posted by SPECIAL_ID > 2014-05-07 16:45 | Report Abuse

:)

xxxx

1,397 posts

Posted by xxxx > 2014-05-08 06:59 | Report Abuse

Play Ho Hup, buy/sell, sell/buy back at between 147-152. Done it many times past 2.5 months. Mostly made.

Alexofb2b

1,304 posts

Posted by Alexofb2b > 2014-05-08 07:07 | Report Abuse

xxxx, good morning b,..... Early bird sapu all the worms....... hihihi Wish all Huat huat huat lor.............

xxxx

1,397 posts

Posted by xxxx > 2014-05-08 07:26 | Report Abuse

Alex, give me ONE counter to play intra-day. This type of market to play hit and run.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-08 09:17 | Report Abuse

Xxxx, always good to know someone makes money.... While waiting for HOHUP to move I also feel like playing intra-day leh hehe.... Yes Alex any interesting counter hehe...

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-08 10:51 | Report Abuse

Wow based on my limited amateur TA observation, hopefully today won't close below 1.46 leh.... Otherwise the chart won't look so nice liao..... Again I always got it wrong one lah so most probably I am wrong again hehe.... Not a buy or sell call....

SPECIAL_ID

410 posts

Posted by SPECIAL_ID > 2014-05-08 10:55 | Report Abuse

Just my recommendation for intra play- Mpay, Raya, KNM, Inari, Insas, Gadang, Scicom, Dsonic..

Trade on ur own risk ar.. Best luck guys!!

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-08 10:57 | Report Abuse

Thanks SPECIAL_ID, way so many one ah hehe..... Can only buy 10 lots each only hehe... But thanks again...

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-08 11:05 | Report Abuse

IRIS looks like it's gaining momentum too...

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-08 11:08 | Report Abuse

Ok queueing at 1.46 hehe for tiny mini support hehe....

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-08 11:18 | Report Abuse

Conspiracy and learning corner..... So far it has been down for the past 3 sessions with narrower and even narrower trading range, volume also reduced lesser and lesser.... A good sign right? With a reversal coming soon?

xxxx

1,397 posts

Posted by xxxx > 2014-05-08 11:22 | Report Abuse

Today is T+3 on big volume on Monday 5 May. If can maintain at present price today and tomorrow, next week got action. Just my novice reasoning.

MrGala

217 posts

Posted by MrGala > 2014-05-08 11:43 | Report Abuse

xxxx, force selling occur on T+3 or T+4 usually?

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-05-08 11:48 | Report Abuse

today bloodshed tomorrow will recover a bit. Keep LONG..6 months- 2.00

lclwyp

691 posts

Posted by lclwyp > 2014-05-08 12:12 | Report Abuse

All contra players should have been cleared off by tmr. Hope will rebound thereafter.

xxxx

1,397 posts

Posted by xxxx > 2014-05-08 12:17 | Report Abuse

MrGala, usually on T+4.

laffle

79 posts

Posted by laffle > 2014-05-08 12:33 | Report Abuse

RUN RUN MOUSE TRAP COUNTER

Posted by FundManeger > 2014-05-08 13:07 | Report Abuse

traping ppl???!!!

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-08 13:23 | Report Abuse

Forced selling...... Hmmmm.... Never thought about that which is a very logical possibility.... Cause I don't contra too stressful my bp sure shoot up one hehe..ya agree that for the medium or long run this counter sure ok one hehe....

Solidcross

242 posts

Posted by Solidcross > 2014-05-08 13:47 | Report Abuse

We'll said humbled. Force selling? Mouse trap? I rejoice. Intention to keep for 6-12 months

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-08 14:06 | Report Abuse

Added some more at 1.46 hohoho..... Really no bullets liao... Used my 20% "goreng" funds too.... Oops!!! I didn't say this is goreng counter, nope I did not say this is goreng counter..... Not at all.... Hehehe... Not buy or sell call....

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-08 14:10 | Report Abuse

Normally only "FundManeger" trap people one, where got people trap "FundManeger".... Since "FundManeger" also bought in.... We sure ok liao lah hehehe..... Welcome to the boat bro....

Posted by Chin Kim Mei > 2014-05-08 14:20 | Report Abuse

Ho Hup need rest now. All contra players to exist ........ No action at the moment.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-08 14:26 | Report Abuse

Can anyone kindly help to check how many lots were sold at 1.45 ah pls? My app only shows lines sigh....

xxxx

1,397 posts

Posted by xxxx > 2014-05-08 14:28 | Report Abuse

I agree medium and long term, this counter should be okay but there are so many uncertainties with investing that we cannot foresee. What will happened tomorrow, next month and months to come? Will China go to war with Vietnam, Ukraine situation etc etc? When such events happen, don't panic. If you have deep pockets buy some more and wait. The market will surely come back up. If you STUDY the history of stock market crashes and the prices of stocks during such times, you will understand what I am driving at. Cheers and happy trading and investing.

MrGala

217 posts

Posted by MrGala > 2014-05-08 14:29 | Report Abuse

80 sahaja

MrGala

217 posts

Posted by MrGala > 2014-05-08 14:32 | Report Abuse

I doubt if the whole march and april was distribution.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-08 14:33 | Report Abuse

Ya Chin you could be right... Cause xxxx also has similar thought... Ok no I am swearing at you Chin, not at all hehe.... I have utmost respect for everyone..... Xxxx is another good hearted forum member... He reckoned today and tomorrow could be t+3 and t+4... If can get through this week with similar price range, next week may be got chance for more actions hehe.... Not a buy or sell call.....

Posted by sunsun2012 > 2014-05-08 14:37 |

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-08 14:41 | Report Abuse

Thanks xxxx, yes agreed.. It ALWAYS bounces back....
MrGala, thanks for the info..... Just one more thing.... But I shy to ask lah..... Ok here it goes, but but I still shy to ask this silly question lah hehehe.... I always hear this term "distribution" but what exactly does it mean ah? Now you know why I shy to ask lah hehe.... Can explain briefly?

xxxx

1,397 posts

Posted by xxxx > 2014-05-08 14:50 | Report Abuse

Humbled, you are indeed a humble one. Continue to be one. Don't ever change into a Little Napoleon.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-08 14:53 | Report Abuse

I think for some investors well at least me want to see their projects to kick start post pn17... Once they start to announce new projects the price should get a kick in the butt too hehe....

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-08 15:01 | Report Abuse

Xxxx thanks for the kind words hehe... Now I shy already hehe... Cause I believed in Law of attraction mah.... If you believe in good and the good will come to you eventually.... I named myself humbled because I was "humbled" by the great Mr Market hehehe... Although I might still lose it once a while hehe..... So again if I offended anyone in anyway with my silly remarks and bad sense of humour (yes, I am aware of the latter hehe), thousands apologies....

Posted by TradeInvestStocks > 2014-05-08 15:04 | Report Abuse

down down down...

MrGala

217 posts

Posted by MrGala > 2014-05-08 15:08 | Report Abuse

I may be wrong, because my experience very little so far.
What I believe all this time is sometimes big players can be collecting or dumping stocks, if they are collecting, it's either during price going down or trapped in a range. If they are dumping shares to small retailers(like me, who have weak buying power), they will do it after price is marked up. So I dont think the whole mac n april, when hohup was trapped in a range of 1.45 to 1.52, big players were dumping. I thought they rather mark up to attract people to chase after it. That's what I think I 'understand' so far, not sure if it's really so.
However I might be wrong and there were no big players involved here, the whole thing just orchestrated randomly, and I was tepuk tangan sebelah the whole time, thinking that acc. happened.
Hope others can add in or correct me.

xxxx

1,397 posts

Posted by xxxx > 2014-05-08 15:10 | Report Abuse

Karma, my dear Humbled.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-08 15:19 | Report Abuse

MrGala, so "distribution" could mean the process of big players buying or selling to/from small players? Thanks a million for taking the time.... I promised I will study harder from now on hehe...
Xxxx, yes yes karma hehe...

MrGala

217 posts

Posted by MrGala > 2014-05-08 15:20 | Report Abuse

This time hohup made me to learn a lesson, not to expect to make quick bucks, I might be lucky once in a while but wont be lucky every time. I need to reshape my mentality. I also would like to apologize if I have offended any people here.

MrGala

217 posts

Posted by MrGala > 2014-05-08 15:22 | Report Abuse

distribution is selling to the public. From the few who holds a lot to the majority.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-08 15:33 | Report Abuse

The couple of times that I made "real" money were done by holding the shares for at least 6 months.... From what I read here in other threads, there are few very good traders actually making big money most of the time playing short term trades.... but they seemed to have good network to collect info.... Having said that, they all have one thing in common (based on their postings although I might be wrong)... They will still put bulk of their money into blue chips...