HO HUP CONSTRUCTION COMPANY

KLSE (MYR): HOHUP (5169)

0.135 - 0.135

13 people like this.

6,002 comment(s). Last comment by papakuching 1 month ago

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2014-05-23 08:52 | Report Abuse

damn poor like kena diarrhea....sigh...

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-23 11:27 | Report Abuse

Yup these additional listings are really annoying especially when they are given big discounts.... but sometimes these are parts of the t n c that come with restructuring to attract investors or to retain talents......
These recent two listings very small numbers and should have much effect..... the recent conversions by the ditectors were huge, but as long as they don't sell still ok lah.....

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-23 11:29 | Report Abuse

Soli soli i wanted to say "shouldn't hv much effect" not "should" hehe....

Miki Sia

21 posts

Posted by Miki Sia > 2014-05-23 15:40 | Report Abuse

inching down everyday....

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-23 16:35 | Report Abuse

Aiya... everyday lower price if can short this counter sure kaya one hehe... My 2 lots q at 1.38..... pls don't sell to me.... I don't want.... don't sell to me lah hehe..... Can it close at 1.40 or higher today?? We'll find out soon.....

Miki Sia

21 posts

Posted by Miki Sia > 2014-05-23 16:38 | Report Abuse

1.40 is the bottomline already plz dont break or else need to sell already

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-23 16:50 | Report Abuse

Don't worry I will q 2 more lots at 1.39 to support ok hehe......

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-23 18:38 | Report Abuse

"Sure kena whack" corner....... Wah you all still holding ah?? Some bought more some more..... You craz.... I mean you clever man hehe..... It has been nerve wracking this whole week.... For those still holding, you sure have nerve of steel and may be good look like me hehehe.....
Pardon my bad sense of humour.... Sincere apologies if anyone was offended in any way... Have a safe weekend...

Posted by Rashid Bin Buang > 2014-05-23 19:30 | Report Abuse

better go back to pn17 after that uptrend????

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-24 11:15 | Report Abuse

Hehehe ya loh what an irony, right?
Hard sell corner..... the run up pre upliftment was in anticipation of a big price hike upon upliftment, which did not happen.... the post upliftment run up will start once they announce new projects in the coming months or winning of contracts.... the next quarter result is crucial too as the investors want to see the extent of contribution from Pavilion 2 as claimed by the CEO.... so this company has no debt post upliftment, even lower PE now as the price dropped lower, current projects enough to keep them busy for next few years with more to come ( although this is yet to be seen), it just has to sit down and do nothing to collect profits rm756m and recurring rental income from Pavillion2 since it does't have to pay for the development cost........ Conclusion is no worries lah as long as you are on contra or margin hehe..... huat ah!!! But of course yr $$$, yr call lah....

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-24 11:59 | Report Abuse

Aiya soli soli, I meant to say "as long as you are not* on contra or margin" hehe....

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-24 13:25 | Report Abuse

Hard truth corner.....
chart wise it looks very bearish, the close at 1.40 yesterday just barely made it maintained the side way "pattern"..... so it's critical that this level is not violated next week for the short term..... of course it's not the end of the world IF it goes lower, but some selling is expected, new investors will buy in and a lower support level will be formed....
For now I think many of us are looking for some sort of indications that the price has bottomed out or stabilised.... which is yet to be seen in my amateur opinion..... if the current price can maintain for a few days next week then more investors will start to bottom fish.....

Hard sell corner again hehe....
For it to go much higher it all boils down to its fundamentals eg: earnings, contracts, projects.....
So fellow investors, how I wish that I had one answer to all questions whether we keep, sell, buy more, sell and buy back if it drops lower.... the answer to that question depends upon your trading style (eg: long term/short term, FA/TA) and risk appetite....
Of course there is always the possibility (although remote at this time) of this counter being 'goreng' which is my favourite possibility hehe..... but normally the sharks would need a reason to help them push eg: new contracts or projects, much better than expected q result..... but this possibility is purely speculative so I won't "harap" too much lah....

Ok, enough said....... for today hehe..... disclaimer time as usual..... just my amateur opinion and observation.... I am wrong all the time hehe and please feel free to share your opinions woh... we are all learning here lah, no problem one lah hehe..... trade at own risk....

kwl8888

613 posts

Posted by kwl8888 > 2014-05-24 14:34 | Report Abuse

humbled, how many units of Ho Hup are you holding?
I had sold all, wait it drops below RM 1.30 then only buy again.
I think 3rd or 4th quarter of this year only the uptrend starts.
This is a good company especially debt free now, no worry.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-24 16:24 | Report Abuse

I only ikan bilis holding very little lah hehe.... added some this whole week... if really drops below 1.30 will definitely add more hehe.... I know people say "don't catch the falling knife" hehe.... I just feel that it won't drop much lower from here but I have been wrong many times hehe.... that's why I don't buy one shot.... keep some reserve and wait....most importantly an exit plan ya....

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-25 14:30 | Report Abuse

Learning corner..... based on my amateur and always wrong TA skills, if it drops further next week a down trend will be formed with the next support at 1.35..... if it goes side way next week, a more bullish (if I may even say that :p) decending triangle will be formed and hopefully followed by an upward correction soon after..... just sharing my half-baked observation.... if any kind hearted, handsome/ pretty TA expect(s) here hehehe can share their views would be very much appreciated......

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-25 15:14 | Report Abuse

Ok lah ok lah not handsome also can comment lah hehe..... sorry just kidding hehe.... exciting days coming woohoo.... hopefully hehe... talk to u all again...

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-05-26 08:52 | Report Abuse

Good Morning, especially those who's Boss still not around :)
que sera que sera... what will be will be...

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-05-26 10:41 | Report Abuse

freezing?

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-26 12:09 | Report Abuse

Hello! Good afternoon everyone!
Conspiracy corner..... Hmm.... The pattern seems to be repeating..... This counter is now very jittery.... It starts with a very small sell transaction, which triggers a slightly bigger selling, which triggers more people queue to sell, which triggers more selling........ Vicious cycle.... But of course share prices don't go up or down in a straight line forever right? My super duper lucky 2-lot lai liao hehe..... Again don't sell to me I don't want.... No it don't want lah hehe....

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-26 12:29 | Report Abuse

May be my silly joke above went overboard a little... It's definitely not fun when the price goes down and fellow investors lose money...... Thousand apologies... Not my intention to offend anyone... Just that my boss came back from trip already..... I am going kuku a little bit hehe....

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-05-26 13:43 | Report Abuse

ops... going to 1.3+ region...

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-05-26 14:30 | Report Abuse

malton still stable.. may be can draw some power from Malton? :)

Posted by TradeInvestStocks > 2014-05-26 15:16 | Report Abuse

Bad Sign... Very Bad Sign...

lclwyp

691 posts

Posted by lclwyp > 2014-05-26 15:34 | Report Abuse

should ask Authorities to investigate! perhaps this counter has been manipulated by someone who created artificial selling pressure. It has down on downtrend since 2/5 & only rebounded 1-2 days in between!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-05-26 16:31 | Report Abuse

agreed but how? :( the directors in Hohup dont care? they just out of PN17 but share price keep going down and they dont care? look what happens to ecowld, changed company and keep going up and up.... too bad I missed it

jordw3

Posted by jordw3 > 2014-05-26 22:17 | Report Abuse

wat happening to Hohup? keep droping

lclwyp

691 posts

Posted by lclwyp > 2014-05-26 23:01 | Report Abuse

Minority shareholders have always been at losing end. The only way is to hold tightly (if have holding power) & wait for next rebound. Hope will come very soon. Company PE around 6 times looks attractive.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-27 01:00 | Report Abuse

Fear factor corner... In my amateur observation I still don't see anything wrong with the company... So now whether it's a disaster or golden opportunity to collect depends on how much you think the company is worth.... Will queue 2 more lots at 1.35 tomorrow hehe...

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-05-27 14:15 | Report Abuse

may be we are going up now.. lets see what happens end of today and tomorrow.may be wont touch 1.35

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-27 15:52 | Report Abuse

I wish I don't get my bid lah..... No please don't sell to me leh.... Not good to get my bid....

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-05-27 16:27 | Report Abuse

let me help you to press cancel order ;0

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-27 16:45 | Report Abuse

Dilemma dilemma.... want to buy cheap but also don't want the price to go down hehe....

Posted by Shanu N Apai > 2014-05-27 22:28 | Report Abuse

Fulltime where are u

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-05-28 07:07 | Report Abuse

Fortunebullz, sure hope you are right...

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-05-28 09:06 | Report Abuse

q at how much? i have only last bullet and hope it is really bottoming already

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-05-28 09:28 | Report Abuse

who sell so much at 1.36? more seller.. how to go up?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-05-28 09:36 | Report Abuse

someone add more to 1.36 sell q.. walaueh

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2014-05-28 10:01 | Report Abuse

erm....someone is throwing the shares...I looked at the announcement just now, what it means by transacted, buy or sell? can some experts advise?

Posted by alabuy88 > 2014-05-28 10:04 | Report Abuse

this a puki mak counter, better sell off all

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-05-28 10:11 | Report Abuse

seems strong support at 1.34

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-05-28 10:11 | Report Abuse

fortune q at 1.34?

Posted by Chin Kim Mei > 2014-05-28 10:53 | Report Abuse

Buy low Sell High. So why worry? We can fight the trend and get killed only.

nooniez

730 posts

Posted by nooniez > 2014-05-28 10:58 | Report Abuse

Anybody knows what is wrong with this counter? FA is bloody strong but drop like hell after PN17 uplift.

nooniez

730 posts

Posted by nooniez > 2014-05-28 11:00 | Report Abuse

Is the downfall related to this article here?
http://www.themalaymailonline.com/money/article/stock-watch-insas-bhd-what-is-it-burning-cash-on

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2014-05-28 12:04 | Report Abuse

dropped few cents everyday....like kena poison...

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-05-28 14:15 | Report Abuse

we wait until all those who want fast profits run away first... sell sell!

kkteng70

432 posts

Posted by kkteng70 > 2014-05-28 16:15 | Report Abuse

This really loo bad.. Since 2 week ago every keep dropping

hwtham

123 posts

Posted by hwtham > 2014-05-28 19:36 | Report Abuse

Can someone advise the followings:
1. For ICPS/RCPS, the holder need to top up 50cts to convert ICPS or RCPS into ordinary share by 1:1 ratio?

2. If yes, this extra 50cts per share will treat as special/extra income of Ho Hup?

Hope someone can clarify my queries above. Many thanks.